Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Charter school system

International Leadership of Texas (ILTexas)

Administrative office: Richardson · 26,257 students

Official charter system websiteEnrollment, registration and eligibility

Current score
81/1002025-26
Change
+1 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+2.0 ptsvs 79 average · 43 rated charter school systems serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
21 of 43among reporting charter school systems
B81

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 86 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 79 average for 43 rated charter school systems serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Recent movement

Overall score rose 7 points

74 to 81 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 81 is 2 points above the 79 average among 43 charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Recent domain gain

Academic Growth rose 11 points

69 to 80 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 80 is 8.4 points above the 71.6 average among 42 charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

STAAR result

All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
45%vs 40.6% avg · +4.4 pts
Masters
18%vs 15.8% avg · +2.2 pts

Among 43 charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this charter school system.

Read the full rating context and placement

International Leadership of Texas (ILTexas) is rated B by TEA, scoring 81 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 79 average for 43 rated charter school systems serving a similar economic context. It is up 1 point since 2021-22.

Ranks 21st of 43 rated charter school systems serving a similar economic context.

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. Official improvement and transfer notices
  3. 5 years of ratings
  4. Where the score comes from
  5. Student outcomes
  6. After high school: the following fall
  7. Who this charter school system serves
  8. Student counts behind the percentages
  9. Enrollment over time
  10. Students entering this charter system
  11. Discipline and removal from class
  12. 44 schools in this charter school system
  13. Spending per student
  14. Teachers
  15. Where this charter school system ranks best
  16. Where this comes from

Official improvement and transfer notices

Dated TEA notices for campuses in this charter school system. They are shown separately from the charter school system rating because they describe specific campuses, support programs and transfer eligibility.

Campuses identified for federal improvement support
16

2026 TEA list

Campuses on the final PEG transfer list
0

2026–27 school year

Share of campuses identified for improvement

This charter school system
36.4%
Selected comparison
28.2%

average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 43 rated charter school systems reporting

+8.2 pts vs similar economic context

Share of campuses on the PEG list

This charter school system
0.0%
Selected comparison
0.0%

average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 43 rated charter school systems reporting

±0.0 pts vs similar economic context
See the campuses and official reasons
Official improvement and Public Education Grant notices for campuses in International Leadership of Texas (ILTexas)
CampusNoticeOfficial status or reason
ILTexas Garland ElemTSITargeted Support and Improvement · Special Education
ILTexas Garland MSTSITargeted Support and Improvement · Special Education
ILTexas Arlington ElemTSITargeted Support and Improvement · Special Education
ILTexas Keller ElemATSAdditional Targeted Support · Special Education
ILTexas Grand Prairie ElemTSITargeted Support and Improvement · Special Education
ILTexas Katy ElemTSITargeted Support and Improvement · Special Education
ILTexas Westpark ElemTSITargeted Support and Improvement · English Learners
ILTexas Lancaster ElemATSAdditional Targeted Support · Two or More Races
ILTexas Lancaster MSCSIComprehensive Support and Improvement · CSI Low Performance
ILTexas Woodhaven ElemTSITargeted Support and Improvement · African American, Special Education
ILTexas Saginaw ElemATSAdditional Targeted Support · Special Education
ILTexas Houston Windmill Lakes ElemTSITargeted Support and Improvement · Special Education
ILTexas Houston Orem ElemCSIComprehensive Support and Improvement · CSI Low Performance
ILTexas College Station ElemTSITargeted Support and Improvement · Special Education
ILTexas Msg Ramirez ElemTSITargeted Support and Improvement · Hispanic, Economically Disadvantaged, English Learners, Special Education
ILTexas Msg Ramirez MSTSITargeted Support and Improvement · Hispanic, Economically Disadvantaged, English Learners

Selected comparison percentages describe how common each dated campus notice is across reporting charter school systems in that group. They are neutral prevalence context; changing the comparison never changes a campus's official status.

Sources: TEA's 2026 Schools Identified for Improvement and Public Education Grant program, fetched 24 August 2026. A PEG listing makes a student assigned to that campus eligible to request a transfer; it does not guarantee acceptance, available space or transportation.

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this charter school system has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
90807060 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas charter averageInternational Leadership of Texas (ILTexas) 8068717481 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 86 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas charter average
2025-26B8179.0 43 reporting79.7 165 reporting
2024-25C7479.4 41 reporting79.2 160 reporting
2023-24C7177.6 41 reporting78.2 159 reporting
2022-23D6876.8 41 reporting77.4 158 reporting
2021-22B8081.9 39 reporting82.4 150 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement76 C±0.0 vs similar economic context · 43 reporting
  • School Progress80 B+0.9 vs similar economic context · 43 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps83 B+5.7 vs similar economic context · 43 reporting
  • Academic Growth80 B+8.4 vs similar economic context · 42 reporting
  • Relative Performance79 C+1.2 vs similar economic context · 43 reporting
  • International Leadership of Texas (ILTexas)
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (43 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement76C4
School Progress80B10
Closing the Gaps83B7
Academic Growth80B10
Relative Performance79C1

Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 7 points below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this charter school system that better measure is School Progress (80), so Student Achievement (76) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 80.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level71%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 43 reporting
  • Meets grade level45%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 43 reporting
  • Masters grade level18%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 43 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level75%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 43 reporting
  • Meets grade level52%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 43 reporting
  • Masters grade level19%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 43 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level68%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 43 reporting
  • Meets grade level39%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 43 reporting
  • Masters grade level15%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 43 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level69%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 42 reporting
  • Meets grade level42%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 42 reporting
  • Masters grade level19%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 42 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level69%−0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 38 reporting
  • Meets grade level44%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 38 reporting
  • Masters grade level21%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 38 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (43 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Graduation

Four-Year
99.2%+6.8 pts vs similar economic context average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 25 rated charter school systems reporting
Five-Year
99.7%+10.4 pts vs similar economic context average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 24 rated charter school systems reporting
Six-Year
99.3%+13.6 pts vs similar economic context average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 25 rated charter school systems reporting
Dropout Rate
0.2%−0.4 pts vs similar economic context average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 25 rated charter school systems reporting

These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only charter school systems in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported charter school system rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

Total credit for CCMR criteria
94.0%+11.0 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
CriterionThis district% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria94.0%83.0%+11.0 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 29 rated charter school systems reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course79.4%68.6%+10.8 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 29 rated charter school systems reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA30.2%34.1%−3.9 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 29 rated charter school systems reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)38.3%19.9%+18.4 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 29 rated charter school systems reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course2.4%28.6%−26.2 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 29 rated charter school systems reporting
Earned an industry-based certification0.2%16.6%−16.4 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 29 rated charter school systems reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate0.0%0.9%−0.9 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 29 rated charter school systems reporting
Earned an associate degree0.0%6.2%−6.2 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 29 rated charter school systems reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit0.1%8.2%−8.1 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 29 rated charter school systems reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness1.5%1.6%−0.1 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 29 rated charter school systems reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student7.7%7.7%+0.0 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 29 rated charter school systems reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces3.1%1.7%+1.4 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 29 rated charter school systems reporting

Every row is a share of this charter school system's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this charter school system minus the average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported charter school system percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only charter school systems for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

After high school: the following fall

Where district graduates appeared in Texas public higher-education records the fall after graduation. This is a limited next-step measure, not an eventual college-going or completion rate.

Graduates in the report
782

Class of 2023–24

Enrolled in Texas public higher education
388

49.6% of graduates

Not found in Texas public higher-ed records
294

37.6% of graduates

Not trackable
100

Fall 2024

Graduates in the report

This charter school system
782
Selected comparison
288.1

average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 27 rated charter school systems reporting

Enrolled in Texas public higher education

This charter school system
388
Selected comparison
164

average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 27 rated charter school systems reporting

Texas-public enrollment rate

This charter school system
49.6%
Selected comparison
45.3%

average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 27 rated charter school systems reporting

+4.3 pts vs similar economic context

Not-found rate

This charter school system
37.6%
Selected comparison
49.4%

average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 27 rated charter school systems reporting

−11.8 pts vs similar economic context

Not-trackable rate

This charter school system
12.8%
Selected comparison
5.3%

average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 27 rated charter school systems reporting

+7.5 pts vs similar economic context

Most common named Texas public destinations

  1. UNIVERSITY OF NORTH TEXAS (003594)52
  2. TARRANT COUNTY COLLEGE DIST (003626)37
  3. U. OF TEXAS AT ARLINGTON (003656)30

Selected comparison counts are neutral cohort scale context. The percentages put differently sized graduating classes on the same basis, but still cover only the limited Texas-public system observed by this report.

Source: Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, high-school graduates enrolled in higher education, fetched 24 August 2026. The report covers graduates who enrolled in a Texas public college or university the following fall and includes only districts or campuses with more than 25 graduates.

“Not found” does not mean a graduate did not continue their education. It can include private or out-of-state college, work, military service, enrollment after the fall term, or another path the Texas public system does not observe.

“Not trackable” is not an outcome. THECB uses it for graduates with a non-standard identifier that could not be matched to higher-education records.

Who this charter school system serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
26,257
Economically disadvantaged
72.7%−2.5 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
42.1%+10.5 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
12.9%+0.4 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
94.2%+1.6 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
18.5%−5.6 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

International Leadership of Texas (ILTexas)

African American: 25.3%Hispanic: 58.9%White: 7.3%American Indian: 0.5%Asian: 5.1%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 2.9%
  • African American 25.3%
  • Hispanic 58.9%
  • White 7.3%
  • American Indian 0.5%
  • Asian 5.1%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 2.9%

Selected comparison average For charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 43 reporting for every category shown · 43 in full cohort

African American: 20.4%Hispanic: 64.9%White: 7.9%American Indian: 0.2%Asian: 4.2%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 2.3%
  • African American 20.4%
  • Hispanic 64.9%
  • White 7.9%
  • American Indian 0.2%
  • Asian 4.2%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 2.3%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
26,257
Economically disadvantaged students
19,083
Emergent bilingual students
11,043
Special education students
3,380

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 26,257 students in 2025–26, an increase of 760 (3.0%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
26,257

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
+760

Increase · +3.0%

Change since 2021–22
+5,719

Increase · +27.8%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This charter school system
26,257
Selected comparison
4,893.4

average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 43 rated charter school systems reporting

Student enrollment by school year for International Leadership of Texas (ILTexas)
School yearStudents enrolledInternational Leadership of Texas (ILTexas)Change from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 20,538 First available year 4,484.4
2022–23 22,139 Increase of 1,601 (7.8%) 4,677.1
2023–24 22,780 Increase of 641 (2.9%) 4,704.2
2024–25 25,497 Increase of 2,717 (11.9%) 4,895.9
2025–26 26,257 Increase of 760 (3.0%) 4,893.4

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting charter school systems in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this charter school system's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Students entering this charter system

How many students live in a geographic school district and attend this charter system. These are movement counts, not a quality rating.

Transfers in
26,257

Live in a geographic district; attend this charter system · 2025–26

Transfers in · 2025–26

This charter school system
26,257
Selected comparison
4,893.4

average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 43 rated charter school systems reporting

Official transfers into International Leadership of Texas (ILTexas) by school year
School yearTransfers inInternational Leadership of Texas (ILTexas)Transfers inselected charter comparison average
2021–22 20,538 4,484.4
2022–23 22,139 4,677.1
2023–24 22,780 4,704.2
2024–25 25,497 4,895.9
2025–26 26,257 4,893.4

Largest reported resident-district origins

  1. Cleveland ISD 1469013,184
  2. Houston ISD 1019122,756
  3. Arlington ISD 2209011,814
  4. Fort Worth ISD 2209051,624
  5. Eagle Mt-Saginaw ISD 2209181,339

Top reported flows only. TEA published 63 of 148 counterpart counts and masked 85.

TEA does not publish a transfers-out total or a resident population for this charter system. A charter system is not a geographic attendance boundary, so a net transfer balance cannot be calculated and this page does not label the system a transfer gainer or loser.

Selected comparison figures are average reported transfer-in counts among charter systems, not rates; system size affects them. They provide scale context and are not a performance judgment. This charter system’s official total does not change when the comparison does.

Source: TEA Student Transfer Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The total and origin rows are TEA’s published charter-system figures; this site does not add masked detail cells. A transfer-in count does not say why a family chose the charter or whether one school is better.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
3,884

13.9% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
7,406

26.46 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
27,994

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This charter school system
13.9%
Selected comparison
8.6%

average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 27 rated charter school systems reporting

+5.3 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This charter school system
26.46
Selected comparison
14.1

average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 27 rated charter school systems reporting

+12.4 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for International Leadership of Texas (ILTexas)
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 22,524 438 1.9% 645 2.86 1.6% 2.2
2021–22 22,558 2,948 13.1% 6,133 27.19 7.3% 11.4
2022–23 24,060 3,634 15.1% 7,608 31.62 8.4% 14.1
2023–24 25,021 4,725 18.9% 10,846 43.35 9.0% 14.8
2024–25 27,994 3,884 13.9% 7,406 26.46 8.6% 14.1
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for International Leadership of Texas (ILTexas) in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 3,884 13.9% 7,406 26.46 8.6% 14.1
In-school suspensions 634 2.3% 937 3.35 4.0% 5.6
Out-of-school suspensions 3,592 12.8% 6,010 21.47 6.4% 9.3
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions 458 1.6% 459 1.64 0.7% 0.7
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions 458 1.6% 459 1.64 0.7% 0.7

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized charter school systems can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this charter school system's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

44 schools in this charter school system

Number of schools in the charter school system

This charter school system
44
Selected comparison
8.6

average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 43 rated charter school systems reporting

The selected comparison is a neutral average charter school system size. This charter school system's school count and school-type mix remain its own facts.

Elementary
18
Middle / Jr. High
18
High School
8
Browse all 44 schoolsName, type, rating, score and enrollment
Schools in this charter school system
SchoolTypeRatingScoreStudents
ILTexas Katy - Westpark HSHigh SchoolA97858
ILTexas Aggieland HSHigh SchoolA95233
ILTexas Keller - Saginaw HSHigh SchoolA94784
ILTexas Garland HSHigh SchoolA92616
ILTexas Grand Prairie MSMiddle / Jr. HighA91423
ILTexas Garland MSMiddle / Jr. HighA90469
ILTexas Keller MSMiddle / Jr. HighA90432
ILTexas North Richland Hills MSMiddle / Jr. HighA90346
ILTexas Houston Orem MSMiddle / Jr. HighA90420
Richmond MSMiddle / Jr. HighA90270
ILTexas Keller ElemElementaryB89928
ILTexas Grand Prairie ElemElementaryB89893
ILTexas Westpark MSMiddle / Jr. HighB88455
ILTexas Houston Windmill Lakes MSMiddle / Jr. HighB88434
ILTexas Mansfield Heritage MSMiddle / Jr. HighB88183
ILTexas Arlington-Grand Prairie HSHigh SchoolB87718
ILTexas Lancaster MSMiddle / Jr. HighB87337
ILTexas Houston Windmill Lakes Orem HSHigh SchoolB87835
ILTexas Lancaster-Desoto HSHigh SchoolB86179
Richmond ElemElementaryB86867
ILTexas College Station MSMiddle / Jr. HighB85369
ILTexas Woodhaven MSMiddle / Jr. HighB84281
ILTexas Saginaw MSMiddle / Jr. HighB84379
ILTexas Arlington MSMiddle / Jr. HighB83388
ILTexas Katy MSMiddle / Jr. HighB83451
ILTexas Liberty HSHigh SchoolB82670
ILTexas Arlington ElemElementaryB80720
ILTexas Woodhaven ElemElementaryB80559
ILTexas Houston Windmill Lakes ElemElementaryB80758
ILTexas Pearland K-5ElementaryB80682
ILTexas Lancaster ElemElementaryC79716
ILTexas North Richland Hills ElemElementaryC78788
ILTexas Mansfield Heritage ElemElementaryC78623
ILTexas Westpark ElemElementaryC77880
ILTexas Saginaw ElemElementaryC77902
ILTexas Houston Orem ElemElementaryC76810
ILTexas Garland ElemElementaryC75950
ILTexas College Station ElemElementaryC73798
ILTexas Bg Ramirez MSMiddle / Jr. HighC73424
ILTexas Katy ElemElementaryD69936
ILTexas Msg Ramirez MSMiddle / Jr. HighD67434
ILTexas Msg Ramirez ElemElementaryD65919
ILTexas Bg Ramirez ElemElementaryD64896
ILTexas Pearland 6-8Middle / Jr. HighD63244

Spending per student

The selected txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference stay visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$8k$14k$20k20182020202220242025
  • International Leadership of Texas (ILTexas)
  • TEA peer group
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This charter school system
$18,074
Selected comparison
$14,770

average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 42 rated charter school systems reporting

+$3,304 vs similar economic context

This charter school system spends $309 less per student than TEA's peer group, and $898 less per student than the state average.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearInternational Leadership of Texas (ILTexas)TEA peer groupTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$9,159$13,287$13,054$10,183 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 38 rated charter school systems reporting
2019$9,986$13,321$13,108$10,627 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 38 rated charter school systems reporting
2020$9,901$14,168$14,058$10,927 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 38 rated charter school systems reporting
2021$10,411$14,814$14,797$12,070 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 40 rated charter school systems reporting
2022$11,639$15,701$15,708$13,497 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 40 rated charter school systems reporting
2023$11,772$17,110$16,792$14,190 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 41 rated charter school systems reporting
2024$14,223$18,355$18,125$14,973 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 42 rated charter school systems reporting
2025$18,074$18,383$18,972$14,770 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 42 rated charter school systems reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers

Average salary
$60,538−$3,750 vs similar economic context
Teachers
1,786+1496.8 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
14.7−2.8 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

International Leadership of Texas (ILTexas)

Beginning: 11.6%1 to 5 years: 45.7%6 to 10 years: 23.2%11 to 20 years: 15.1%21 to 30 years: 4.1%Over 30 years: 0.3%
  • Beginning 11.6%
  • 1 to 5 years 45.7%
  • 6 to 10 years 23.2%
  • 11 to 20 years 15.1%
  • 21 to 30 years 4.1%
  • Over 30 years 0.3%

Selected comparison average For charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 43 reporting for every category shown · 43 in full cohort

Beginning: 14.9%1 to 5 years: 37.5%6 to 10 years: 19.4%11 to 20 years: 20.6%21 to 30 years: 6.2%Over 30 years: 1.5%
  • Beginning 14.9%
  • 1 to 5 years 37.5%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.4%
  • 11 to 20 years 20.6%
  • 21 to 30 years 6.2%
  • Over 30 years 1.5%

Teacher turnover over time

TEA reported a 24.6% teacher turnover rate in 2024–25.

Teacher turnover rate · 2024–25

This charter school system
24.6%
Selected comparison
31.2%

average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 42 rated charter school systems reporting

−6.6 pts vs similar economic context
Charter-system teacher turnover rate by school year for International Leadership of Texas (ILTexas)
School yearTeacher turnover rateInternational Leadership of Texas (ILTexas)Average turnover rateselected comparison
2020–2122.8%23.7%
2021–2225.4%27.2%
2022–2336.1%33.4%
2023–2428.1%30.8%
2024–2524.6%31.2%

TEA defines this charter school system rate as the share of teacher full-time equivalents from the prior fall who are not employed as teachers in the charter school system in the current fall. That can include leaving the charter school system or remaining in a different role; it is not a campus-level measure. The comparison average changes with the selected group; this charter school system's reported rate does not.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this charter school system ranks best

Out of 80 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

7 measures

  • 6of 42

    Per-student spending

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 42 that report this measure

  • 6of 24

    Five-Year Graduation Rate

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate (standard accountability only) · of the 24 that report this measure

  • 7of 29

    Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 29 that report this measure

  • 8of 25

    Four-Year Graduation Rate

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate (standard accountability only) · of the 25 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 9of 42

    Academic Growth

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 42 that report this measure

  • 10of 29

    Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 29 that report this measure

  • 10of 25

    Six-Year Graduation Rate

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate (standard accountability only) · of the 25 that report this measure

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this charter school system ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this charter school system; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no charter school system would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download this charter school system as CSV · JSON · the whole dataset