Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Open-enrollment charter campus

ILTexas College Station Elem

International Leadership of Texas (ILTexas) · College Station · 798 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
73/1002025-26
Change
−10 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−10.7 ptsvs 83.7 average · 84 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
69 of 84tied with 4 others
C73

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 81 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 83.7 average for 84 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

STAAR result

Math above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
46%vs 41.1% avg · +4.9 pts
Masters
19%vs 16.9% avg · +2.1 pts

Among 83 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Current strength

Chronically absent lower than the similar-context average

9.7% −11.5 pts vs 21.2%

  • 9.7% is 11.5 percentage points lower than the 21.2% average among 82 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

ILTexas College Station Elem is rated C by TEA, scoring 73 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 83.7 average for 84 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context. It is down 10 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 69th of 84 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context (tied with 4 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. Official improvement and transfer notices
  3. 5 years of ratings
  4. Where the score comes from
  5. Student outcomes
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Spending per student
  11. Teachers and actual class size
  12. Where this school ranks best
  13. Where this comes from

Official improvement and transfer notices

Official state and federal designations can carry support, reporting requirements or a family transfer option that a single A–F rating does not explain.

2026 federal improvement status

Targeted Support and Improvement

Official support label: TSI

Identification reason: Special Education

TEA track year 0 · Title I campus

Open the official TEA list and methodology

Schools identified for improvement

This school
Listed
Selected comparison
16.7%

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 84 rated charter campuses reporting

Schools on the PEG list

This school
Not listed
Selected comparison
0.0%

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 84 rated charter campuses reporting

Selected comparison percentages are the share of reporting schools in that group found on each dated list. They are neutral prevalence context; changing the comparison never changes this school's official status.

These are dated TEA statuses, fetched 24 August 2026; they are not added to or subtracted from this site's rating.

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
90807060 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas charter averageILTexas College Station Elem 8367737373 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 81 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas charter average
2025-26C7383.7 84 reporting81.7 829 reporting
2024-25C7383.6 81 reporting81.3 797 reporting
2023-24C7381.9 77 reporting79.5 776 reporting
2022-23D6782.4 74 reporting79.6 749 reporting
2021-22B8382.8 70 reporting84.5 700 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement74 C−9.1 vs similar economic context · 84 reporting
  • School Progress71 C−10.6 vs similar economic context · 83 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps71 C−11.3 vs similar economic context · 81 reporting
  • Academic Growth71 C−3.9 vs similar economic context · 81 reporting
  • Relative Performance67 D−12.6 vs similar economic context · 83 reporting
  • ILTexas College Station Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (84 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement74C6
School Progress71C9
Closing the Gaps71C9
Academic Growth71C9
Relative Performance67D3

Closest to moving up: Student Achievement, 6 points below B in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (74), so School Progress (71) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 74.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level72%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 84 reporting
  • Meets grade level46%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 84 reporting
  • Masters grade level21%+0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 84 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level78%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 84 reporting
  • Meets grade level53%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 84 reporting
  • Masters grade level26%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 84 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level70%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 83 reporting
  • Meets grade level46%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 83 reporting
  • Masters grade level19%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 83 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level57%−21 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 81 reporting
  • Meets grade level24%−25 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 81 reporting
  • Masters grade level9%−14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 81 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (84 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only charter campuses for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
798
Economically disadvantaged
47.9%−1.1 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
20.3%+3.2 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
18.0%+4.8 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
95.8%+2.6 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
9.7%−11.5 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

ILTexas College Station Elem

African American: 11.8%Hispanic: 37.7%White: 36.8%American Indian: 0.4%Asian: 5.6%Pacific Islander: 0.5%Two or More Races: 7.1%
  • African American 11.8%
  • Hispanic 37.7%
  • White 36.8%
  • American Indian 0.4%
  • Asian 5.6%
  • Pacific Islander 0.5%
  • Two or More Races 7.1%

Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 84 reporting for every category shown · 84 in full cohort

African American: 18.3%Hispanic: 43.3%White: 26.6%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 7.4%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3.9%
  • African American 18.3%
  • Hispanic 43.3%
  • White 26.6%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 7.4%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3.9%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
798
Economically disadvantaged students
382
Emergent bilingual students
162
Special education students
144

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
67
Students in TEA mobility denominator
712
TEA-published mobility rate
9.4%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 798 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 1 (0.1%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
798

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−1

Decrease · −0.1%

Change since 2021–22
−146

Decrease · −15.5%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
798
Selected comparison
534

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 84 rated charter campuses reporting

Student enrollment by school year for ILTexas College Station Elem
School yearStudents enrolledILTexas College Station ElemChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 944 First available year 459.8
2022–23 946 Increase of 2 (0.2%) 477.8
2023–24 945 Decrease of 1 (0.1%) 498.3
2024–25 799 Decrease of 146 (15.4%) 510.5
2025–26 798 Decrease of 1 (0.1%) 534

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting charter campuses in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
52

6.1% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
116

13.62 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
852

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
6.1%
Selected comparison
8.9%

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 55 rated charter campuses reporting

−2.8 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
13.62
Selected comparison
14.4

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 58 rated charter campuses reporting

−0.8 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for ILTexas College Station Elem
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 1,031 25 2.4% 43 4.17 4.4% 7.4
2021–22 1,003 34 3.4% 82 8.18 9.0% 15.4
2022–23 1,010 59 5.8% 133 13.17 9.8% 16.7
2023–24 997 60 6.0% 139 13.94 9.3% 16.1
2024–25 852 52 6.1% 116 13.62 8.9% 14.4
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for ILTexas College Station Elem in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 52 6.1% 116 13.62 8.9% 14.4
In-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Out-of-school suspensions 52 6.1% 101 11.85 6.7% 9.2
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions 10 1.2% 10 1.17 2.4% 2.4
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions 10 1.2% 10 1.17 2.4% 2.4

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized charter campuses can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$6k$13k$20k2019202120232025
  • ILTexas College Station Elem
  • Parent district: International Leadership of Texas (ILTexas)
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$10,448
Selected comparison
$12,444

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 82 rated charter campuses reporting

−$1,996 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $10,448 per student for this campus, $18,074 per student for its parent district, International Leadership of Texas (ILTexas), $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearILTexas College Station ElemParent district: International Leadership of Texas (ILTexas)Texas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2019$6,588$9,986$13,108$8,100 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 63 rated charter campuses reporting
2020$6,202$9,901$14,058$8,577 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 65 rated charter campuses reporting
2021$6,428$10,411$14,797$8,949 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 68 rated charter campuses reporting
2022$6,867$11,639$15,708$10,127 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 71 rated charter campuses reporting
2023$7,569$11,772$16,792$10,491 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 74 rated charter campuses reporting
2024$8,492$14,223$18,125$11,553 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 78 rated charter campuses reporting
2025$10,448$18,074$18,972$12,444 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 82 rated charter campuses reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$58,438−$3,859 vs similar economic context
Teachers
50+17.4 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
16.1−3.8 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

ILTexas College Station Elem

Beginning: 9.1%1 to 5 years: 34.3%6 to 10 years: 31.1%11 to 20 years: 22.8%21 to 30 years: 2.8%
  • Beginning 9.1%
  • 1 to 5 years 34.3%
  • 6 to 10 years 31.1%
  • 11 to 20 years 22.8%
  • 21 to 30 years 2.8%

Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 84 reporting for every category shown · 84 in full cohort

Beginning: 12.8%1 to 5 years: 40.4%6 to 10 years: 20.1%11 to 20 years: 18.3%21 to 30 years: 7.1%Over 30 years: 1.3%
  • Beginning 12.8%
  • 1 to 5 years 40.4%
  • 6 to 10 years 20.1%
  • 11 to 20 years 18.3%
  • 21 to 30 years 7.1%
  • Over 30 years 1.3%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for ILTexas College Station Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classILTexas College Station Elem · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten20.620.6
Grade 12321
Grade 216.622.1
Grade 321.621.4
Grade 420.222
Grade 521.422.5
Grade 6220.6

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 7 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 63 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

1 measure

  • 10of 82

    Attendance

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 82 that report this measure · tied with 1

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 057848030.