Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Open-enrollment charter campus

Richmond MS

International Leadership of Texas (ILTexas) · Richmond · 270 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
90/1002025-26
Change
+18 ptssince 2024-25
Score vs similar economic context
+9.0 ptsvs 81 average · 134 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
32 of 134tied with 2 others
A90

At a glance

The available rating history is moving up. The current score is above the 81 average for 134 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Recent movement

Overall score rose 18 points

72 to 90 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 90 is 9 points above the 81 average among 134 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Recent domain gain

Academic Growth rose 26 points

56 to 82 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 82 is 8.8 points above the 73.2 average among 125 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

STAAR result

All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
59%vs 45.4% avg · +13.6 pts
Masters
27%vs 19.7% avg · +7.3 pts

Among 134 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Richmond MS is rated A by TEA, scoring 90 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 81 average for 134 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context. It is up 18 points since 2024-25.

Ranks 32nd of 134 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context (tied with 2 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 2 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this school ranks best
  12. Where this comes from

2 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
90807060 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas charter averageRichmond MS 7290 2024-252025-26

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas charter average
2025-26A9081.0 134 reporting81.7 829 reporting
2024-25C7282.9 128 reporting81.3 797 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement87 B+6.8 vs similar economic context · 134 reporting
  • School Progress90 A+9.4 vs similar economic context · 134 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps89 B+11.0 vs similar economic context · 130 reporting
  • Academic Growth82 B+8.8 vs similar economic context · 125 reporting
  • Relative Performance90 A+10.7 vs similar economic context · 133 reporting
  • Richmond MS
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (134 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement87B3
School Progress90A—
Closing the Gaps89B1
Academic Growth82B8
Relative Performance90A—

Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 1 point below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (90), so Student Achievement (87) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 90.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level85%+13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 134 reporting
  • Meets grade level59%+14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 134 reporting
  • Masters grade level27%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 134 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level91%+17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 134 reporting
  • Meets grade level76%+24 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 134 reporting
  • Masters grade level40%+18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 134 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level81%+13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 132 reporting
  • Meets grade level41%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 132 reporting
  • Masters grade level14%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 132 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level91%+16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 129 reporting
  • Meets grade level72%+29 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 129 reporting
  • Masters grade level34%+15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 129 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level77%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 90 reporting
  • Meets grade level51%+11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 90 reporting
  • Masters grade level19%+0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 90 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (134 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only charter campuses for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
270
Economically disadvantaged
59.3%−1.6 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
24.8%+3.2 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
12.2%−1.1 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
95.0%+2.7 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
15.4%−8.8 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Richmond MS

African American: 36.3%Hispanic: 46.3%White: 7%Asian: 7%Pacific Islander: 0.4%Two or More Races: 3%
  • African American 36.3%
  • Hispanic 46.3%
  • White 7%
  • Asian 7%
  • Pacific Islander 0.4%
  • Two or More Races 3%

Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 134 reporting for every category shown · 134 in full cohort

African American: 23.1%Hispanic: 49.6%White: 16.4%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 7%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3.4%
  • African American 23.1%
  • Hispanic 49.6%
  • White 16.4%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 7%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3.4%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
270
Economically disadvantaged students
160
Emergent bilingual students
67
Special education students
33

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
56
Students in TEA mobility denominator
256
TEA-published mobility rate
21.9%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 270 students in 2025–26, an increase of 43 (18.9%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
270

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
+43

Increase · +18.9%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
270
Selected comparison
489.2

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 134 rated charter campuses reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Richmond MS
School yearStudents enrolledRichmond MSChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2024–25 227 First available year 481.6
2025–26 270 Increase of 43 (18.9%) 489.2

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting charter campuses in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
44

17.5% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
74

29.37 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
252

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
17.5%
Selected comparison
9.8%

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 93 rated charter campuses reporting

+7.7 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
29.37
Selected comparison
15.9

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 100 rated charter campuses reporting

+13.5 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Richmond MS
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2024–25 252 44 17.5% 74 29.37 9.8% 15.9
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Richmond MS in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 44 17.5% 74 29.37 9.8% 15.9
In-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Out-of-school suspensions 43 17.1% 66 26.19 7.8% 11.1
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized charter campuses can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$9k$15k$20k2025
  • Richmond MS
  • Parent district: International Leadership of Texas (ILTexas)
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$10,252
Selected comparison
$11,311

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 127 rated charter campuses reporting

−$1,059 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $10,252 per student for this campus, $18,074 per student for its parent district, International Leadership of Texas (ILTexas), $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearRichmond MSParent district: International Leadership of Texas (ILTexas)Texas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2025$10,252$18,074$18,972$11,311 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 127 rated charter campuses reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$60,431−$1,828 vs similar economic context
Teachers
22−7.0 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
12.3−5.6 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Richmond MS

Beginning: 21.8%1 to 5 years: 34.5%6 to 10 years: 28.2%11 to 20 years: 9.1%21 to 30 years: 5.9%
  • Beginning 21.8%
  • 1 to 5 years 34.5%
  • 6 to 10 years 28.2%
  • 11 to 20 years 9.1%
  • 21 to 30 years 5.9%

Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 134 reporting for every category shown · 134 in full cohort

Beginning: 15.4%1 to 5 years: 41%6 to 10 years: 20.8%11 to 20 years: 16.8%21 to 30 years: 4.9%Over 30 years: 1.1%
  • Beginning 15.4%
  • 1 to 5 years 41%
  • 6 to 10 years 20.8%
  • 11 to 20 years 16.8%
  • 21 to 30 years 4.9%
  • Over 30 years 1.1%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Richmond MS in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classRichmond MS · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Grade 615.321.5
Secondary English1315.9
Secondary languages other than English16.815.4
Secondary math15.616.2
Secondary science19.817
Secondary social studies19.817.6

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 72 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

1 measure

  • 9of 134

    Reading — Meets

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 134 that report this measure

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 057848036.