Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Open-enrollment charter campus

ILTexas Keller Elem

International Leadership of Texas (ILTexas) · Fort Worth · 928 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
89/1002025-26
Change
±0 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+6.4 ptsvs 82.6 average · 64 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
23 of 64tied with 3 others
B89

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is flat; under the rules in force back then it scored 89 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 82.6 average for 64 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Recent movement

Overall score rose 3 points

86 to 89 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 89 is 6.4 points above the 82.6 average among 64 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Recent domain gain

Student Achievement rose 6 points

83 to 89 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 89 is 6.3 points above the 82.7 average among 64 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

STAAR result

All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
62%vs 54% avg · +8 pts
Masters
32%vs 22.4% avg · +9.6 pts

Among 64 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

ILTexas Keller Elem is rated B by TEA, scoring 89 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 82.6 average for 64 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context. It is unchanged since 2021-22.

Ranks 23rd of 64 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context (tied with 3 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. Official improvement and transfer notices
  3. 5 years of ratings
  4. Where the score comes from
  5. Student outcomes
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Spending per student
  11. Teachers and actual class size
  12. Where this school ranks best
  13. Where this comes from

Official improvement and transfer notices

Official state and federal designations can carry support, reporting requirements or a family transfer option that a single A–F rating does not explain.

Schools identified for improvement

This school
Listed
Selected comparison
15.6%

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 64 rated charter campuses reporting

Schools on the PEG list

This school
Not listed
Selected comparison
0.0%

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 64 rated charter campuses reporting

Selected comparison percentages are the share of reporting schools in that group found on each dated list. They are neutral prevalence context; changing the comparison never changes this school's official status.

These are dated TEA statuses, fetched 24 August 2026; they are not added to or subtracted from this site's rating.

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas charter averageILTexas Keller Elem 8975868689 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 89 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas charter average
2025-26B8982.6 64 reporting81.7 829 reporting
2024-25B8683.2 60 reporting81.3 797 reporting
2023-24B8681.6 59 reporting79.5 776 reporting
2022-23C7582.8 55 reporting79.6 749 reporting
2021-22B8984.6 50 reporting84.5 700 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement89 B+6.3 vs similar economic context · 64 reporting
  • School Progress88 B+9.0 vs similar economic context · 62 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps88 B+8.3 vs similar economic context · 60 reporting
  • Academic Growth88 B+14.2 vs similar economic context · 61 reporting
  • Relative Performance81 B+4.6 vs similar economic context · 62 reporting
  • ILTexas Keller Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (64 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement89B1
School Progress88B2
Closing the Gaps88B2
Academic Growth88B2
Relative Performance81B9

Closest to moving up: Student Achievement, 1 point below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (89), so School Progress (88) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 89.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level83%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 64 reporting
  • Meets grade level62%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 64 reporting
  • Masters grade level32%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 64 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level83%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 64 reporting
  • Meets grade level65%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 64 reporting
  • Masters grade level32%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 64 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level81%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 63 reporting
  • Meets grade level61%+18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 63 reporting
  • Masters grade level31%+14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 63 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level89%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 62 reporting
  • Meets grade level60%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 62 reporting
  • Masters grade level35%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 62 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (64 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only charter campuses for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
928
Economically disadvantaged
37.7%−0.5 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
35.3%+24.4 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
10.2%−3.6 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
95.5%+1.1 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
10.0%−6.4 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

ILTexas Keller Elem

African American: 20.8%Hispanic: 33.8%White: 15.1%American Indian: 1.1%Asian: 24.1%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 4.8%
  • African American 20.8%
  • Hispanic 33.8%
  • White 15.1%
  • American Indian 1.1%
  • Asian 24.1%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 4.8%

Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 64 reporting for every category shown · 64 in full cohort

African American: 11.8%Hispanic: 39%White: 37.9%American Indian: 0.4%Asian: 6.2%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 4.5%
  • African American 11.8%
  • Hispanic 39%
  • White 37.9%
  • American Indian 0.4%
  • Asian 6.2%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 4.5%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
928
Economically disadvantaged students
350
Emergent bilingual students
328
Special education students
95

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
79
Students in TEA mobility denominator
824
TEA-published mobility rate
9.6%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 928 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 7 (0.7%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
928

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−7

Decrease · −0.7%

Change since 2021–22
−15

Decrease · −1.6%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
928
Selected comparison
511.6

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 64 rated charter campuses reporting

Student enrollment by school year for ILTexas Keller Elem
School yearStudents enrolledILTexas Keller ElemChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 943 First available year 426.4
2022–23 943 No change 460.5
2023–24 949 Increase of 6 (0.6%) 486.2
2024–25 935 Decrease of 14 (1.5%) 495.7
2025–26 928 Decrease of 7 (0.7%) 511.6

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting charter campuses in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
49

5.0% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
92

9.35 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
984

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
5.0%
Selected comparison
7.2%

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 36 rated charter campuses reporting

−2.2 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
9.35
Selected comparison
11.6

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 37 rated charter campuses reporting

−2.3 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for ILTexas Keller Elem
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 1,016 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2021–22 996 51 5.1% 102 10.24 9.0% 15.7
2022–23 996 42 4.2% 67 6.73 8.7% 14.2
2023–24 988 54 5.5% 94 9.51 7.4% 12.7
2024–25 984 49 5.0% 92 9.35 7.2% 11.6
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for ILTexas Keller Elem in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 49 5.0% 92 9.35 7.2% 11.6
In-school suspensions 20 2.0% 22 2.24 5.5% 7.5
Out-of-school suspensions 40 4.1% 69 7.01 5.1% 7.1
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized charter campuses can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$5k$12k$20k20182020202220242025
  • ILTexas Keller Elem
  • Parent district: International Leadership of Texas (ILTexas)
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$8,269
Selected comparison
$12,897

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 61 rated charter campuses reporting

−$4,628 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $8,269 per student for this campus, $18,074 per student for its parent district, International Leadership of Texas (ILTexas), $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearILTexas Keller ElemParent district: International Leadership of Texas (ILTexas)Texas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$5,665$9,159$13,054$7,132 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 37 rated charter campuses reporting
2019$5,452$9,986$13,108$7,896 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 41 rated charter campuses reporting
2020$5,384$9,901$14,058$8,449 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 43 rated charter campuses reporting
2021$6,194$10,411$14,797$8,911 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 45 rated charter campuses reporting
2022$7,039$11,639$15,708$10,390 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 52 rated charter campuses reporting
2023$6,862$11,772$16,792$10,276 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 55 rated charter campuses reporting
2024$7,767$14,223$18,125$11,839 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 60 rated charter campuses reporting
2025$8,269$18,074$18,972$12,897 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 61 rated charter campuses reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$60,491+$798 vs similar economic context
Teachers
56+22.9 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
16.7−3.4 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

ILTexas Keller Elem

Beginning: 5.2%1 to 5 years: 36.2%6 to 10 years: 33.3%11 to 20 years: 19.8%21 to 30 years: 5.4%
  • Beginning 5.2%
  • 1 to 5 years 36.2%
  • 6 to 10 years 33.3%
  • 11 to 20 years 19.8%
  • 21 to 30 years 5.4%

Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 64 reporting for every category shown · 64 in full cohort

Beginning: 12.6%1 to 5 years: 43.3%6 to 10 years: 20.1%11 to 20 years: 16.8%21 to 30 years: 6.5%Over 30 years: 0.7%
  • Beginning 12.6%
  • 1 to 5 years 43.3%
  • 6 to 10 years 20.1%
  • 11 to 20 years 16.8%
  • 21 to 30 years 6.5%
  • Over 30 years 0.7%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for ILTexas Keller Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classILTexas Keller Elem · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Grade 217.220.9
Grade 32421
Grade 425.622.6
Grade 52521.7

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 4 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 63 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

4 measures

  • 6of 61

    Academic Growth

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 61 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 7of 63

    Math — Masters

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 63 that report this measure

  • 9of 64

    All Subjects — Masters

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 64 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 9of 63

    Math — Meets

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 63 that report this measure

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 057848007.