Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Charter school system

Yes Prep Public Schools Inc

Administrative office: Houston · 20,811 students

Official charter system websiteEnrollment, registration and eligibility

Current score
89/1002025-26
Change
+6 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+11.4 ptsvs 77.6 average · 67 rated charter school systems serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
11 of 67tied with 1 other
B89

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 87 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 77.6 average for 67 rated charter school systems serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Recent movement

Overall score rose 8 points

81 to 89 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 89 is 11.4 points above the 77.6 average among 67 charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Recent domain gain

School Progress rose 13 points

79 to 92 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 92 is 13.4 points above the 78.6 average among 67 charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
  • Tied for 2nd of 67 charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure; 3 charter school systems share that value.
See the full measure

Current strength

Relative Performance above the similar-context average

92 +15.5 pts vs 76.5

  • 92 is 15.5 points above the 76.5 average among 66 charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
  • Tied for 1st of 66 charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure; 2 charter school systems share that value.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this charter school system.

Read the full rating context and placement

Yes Prep Public Schools Inc is rated B by TEA, scoring 89 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 77.6 average for 67 rated charter school systems serving a similar economic context. It is up 6 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 11th of 67 rated charter school systems serving a similar economic context (tied with 1 other).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. After high school: the following fall
  6. Who this charter school system serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Students entering this charter system
  10. Discipline and removal from class
  11. 26 schools in this charter school system
  12. Spending per student
  13. Teachers
  14. Where this charter school system ranks best
  15. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this charter school system has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
90807060 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas charter averageYes Prep Public Schools Inc 8380788189 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 87 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas charter average
2025-26B8977.6 67 reporting79.7 165 reporting
2024-25B8176.0 67 reporting79.2 160 reporting
2023-24C7875.1 66 reporting78.2 159 reporting
2022-23B8073.9 66 reporting77.4 158 reporting
2021-22B8381.9 62 reporting82.4 150 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement86 B+13.5 vs similar economic context · 67 reporting
  • School Progress92 A+13.4 vs similar economic context · 67 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps89 B+14.3 vs similar economic context · 66 reporting
  • Academic Growth79 C+6.4 vs similar economic context · 66 reporting
  • Relative Performance92 A+15.5 vs similar economic context · 66 reporting
  • Yes Prep Public Schools Inc
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (67 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement86B4
School Progress92A—
Closing the Gaps89B1
Academic Growth79C1
Relative Performance92A—

Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 1 point below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this charter school system that better measure is School Progress (92), so Student Achievement (86) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 92.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level79%+13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 67 reporting
  • Meets grade level55%+17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 67 reporting
  • Masters grade level23%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 67 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level80%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 67 reporting
  • Meets grade level59%+17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 67 reporting
  • Masters grade level23%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 67 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level76%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 67 reporting
  • Meets grade level49%+16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 67 reporting
  • Masters grade level20%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 67 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level83%+15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 66 reporting
  • Meets grade level59%+24 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 66 reporting
  • Masters grade level28%+15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 66 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level76%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 59 reporting
  • Meets grade level54%+18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 59 reporting
  • Masters grade level30%+14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 59 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (67 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Graduation

Four-Year
95.5%+22.1 pts vs similar economic context average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 27 rated charter school systems reporting
Five-Year
96.5%+25.6 pts vs similar economic context average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 27 rated charter school systems reporting
Six-Year
95.1%+23.8 pts vs similar economic context average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 27 rated charter school systems reporting
Dropout Rate
1.1%+0.1 pts vs similar economic context average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 27 rated charter school systems reporting

These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only charter school systems in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported charter school system rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

Total credit for CCMR criteria
98.0%+25.6 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
CriterionThis district% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria98.0%72.4%+25.6 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 34 rated charter school systems reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course96.8%43.4%+53.4 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 34 rated charter school systems reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA32.3%20.2%+12.1 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 34 rated charter school systems reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)50.5%15.0%+35.5 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 34 rated charter school systems reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course0.0%23.6%−23.6 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 34 rated charter school systems reporting
Earned an industry-based certification0.0%16.5%−16.5 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 34 rated charter school systems reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate0.0%0.9%−0.9 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 34 rated charter school systems reporting
Earned an associate degree0.0%3.8%−3.8 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 34 rated charter school systems reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit0.0%7.0%−7.0 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 34 rated charter school systems reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness0.6%2.4%−1.8 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 34 rated charter school systems reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student6.6%9.2%−2.6 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 34 rated charter school systems reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces1.4%2.2%−0.8 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 34 rated charter school systems reporting

Every row is a share of this charter school system's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this charter school system minus the average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported charter school system percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only charter school systems for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

After high school: the following fall

Where district graduates appeared in Texas public higher-education records the fall after graduation. This is a limited next-step measure, not an eventual college-going or completion rate.

Graduates in the report
1,448

Class of 2023–24

Enrolled in Texas public higher education
849

58.6% of graduates

Not found in Texas public higher-ed records
509

35.2% of graduates

Not trackable
90

Fall 2024

Graduates in the report

This charter school system
1,448
Selected comparison
312.4

average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 27 rated charter school systems reporting

Enrolled in Texas public higher education

This charter school system
849
Selected comparison
161

average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 27 rated charter school systems reporting

Texas-public enrollment rate

This charter school system
58.6%
Selected comparison
37.9%

average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 27 rated charter school systems reporting

+20.7 pts vs similar economic context

Not-found rate

This charter school system
35.2%
Selected comparison
56.4%

average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 27 rated charter school systems reporting

−21.2 pts vs similar economic context

Not-trackable rate

This charter school system
6.2%
Selected comparison
5.7%

average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 27 rated charter school systems reporting

+0.5 pts vs similar economic context

Most common named Texas public destinations

  1. HOUSTON CITY COLLEGE (010633)176
  2. U. OF HOUSTON-DOWNTOWN (012826)116
  3. UNIVERSITY OF HOUSTON (003652)112

Selected comparison counts are neutral cohort scale context. The percentages put differently sized graduating classes on the same basis, but still cover only the limited Texas-public system observed by this report.

Source: Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, high-school graduates enrolled in higher education, fetched 24 August 2026. The report covers graduates who enrolled in a Texas public college or university the following fall and includes only districts or campuses with more than 25 graduates.

“Not found” does not mean a graduate did not continue their education. It can include private or out-of-state college, work, military service, enrollment after the fall term, or another path the Texas public system does not observe.

“Not trackable” is not an outcome. THECB uses it for graduates with a non-standard identifier that could not be matched to higher-education records.

Who this charter school system serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
20,811
Economically disadvantaged
91.3%+1.0 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
52.9%+15.0 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
11.4%−2.4 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
93.2%+0.6 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
22.6%−1.7 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Yes Prep Public Schools Inc

African American: 9.9%Hispanic: 87.3%White: 1.4%American Indian: 0.2%Asian: 0.6%Two or More Races: 0.6%
  • African American 9.9%
  • Hispanic 87.3%
  • White 1.4%
  • American Indian 0.2%
  • Asian 0.6%
  • Two or More Races 0.6%

Selected comparison average For charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 67 reporting for every category shown · 67 in full cohort

African American: 25.4%Hispanic: 67.9%White: 3.7%American Indian: 0.2%Asian: 1.4%Two or More Races: 1.3%
  • African American 25.4%
  • Hispanic 67.9%
  • White 3.7%
  • American Indian 0.2%
  • Asian 1.4%
  • Two or More Races 1.3%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
20,806
Economically disadvantaged students
18,994
Emergent bilingual students
11,003
Special education students
2,373

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 20,811 students in 2025–26, an increase of 1,238 (6.3%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
20,811

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
+1,238

Increase · +6.3%

Change since 2021–22
+6,249

Increase · +42.9%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This charter school system
20,811
Selected comparison
2,972.5

average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 67 rated charter school systems reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Yes Prep Public Schools Inc
School yearStudents enrolledYes Prep Public Schools IncChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 14,562 First available year 2,699.5
2022–23 16,366 Increase of 1,804 (12.4%) 2,825.1
2023–24 17,622 Increase of 1,256 (7.7%) 2,965.3
2024–25 19,573 Increase of 1,951 (11.1%) 2,979.1
2025–26 20,811 Increase of 1,238 (6.3%) 2,972.5

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting charter school systems in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this charter school system's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Students entering this charter system

How many students live in a geographic school district and attend this charter system. These are movement counts, not a quality rating.

Transfers in
20,811

Live in a geographic district; attend this charter system · 2025–26

Transfers in · 2025–26

This charter school system
20,811
Selected comparison
2,972.5

average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 67 rated charter school systems reporting

Official transfers into Yes Prep Public Schools Inc by school year
School yearTransfers inYes Prep Public Schools IncTransfers inselected charter comparison average
2021–22 14,562 2,699.5
2022–23 16,366 2,825.1
2023–24 17,622 2,965.3
2024–25 19,573 2,979.1
2025–26 20,811 2,972.5

Largest reported resident-district origins

  1. Houston ISD 10191215,261
  2. Aldine ISD 1019022,119
  3. Pasadena ISD 1019171,325
  4. Alief ISD 101903637
  5. Spring Branch ISD 101920322

Top reported flows only. TEA published 18 of 41 counterpart counts and masked 23.

TEA does not publish a transfers-out total or a resident population for this charter system. A charter system is not a geographic attendance boundary, so a net transfer balance cannot be calculated and this page does not label the system a transfer gainer or loser.

Selected comparison figures are average reported transfer-in counts among charter systems, not rates; system size affects them. They provide scale context and are not a performance judgment. This charter system’s official total does not change when the comparison does.

Source: TEA Student Transfer Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The total and origin rows are TEA’s published charter-system figures; this site does not add masked detail cells. A transfer-in count does not say why a family chose the charter or whether one school is better.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
3,064

15.1% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
6,538

32.32 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
20,232

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This charter school system
15.1%
Selected comparison
7.1%

average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 40 rated charter school systems reporting

+8.0 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This charter school system
32.32
Selected comparison
11.4

average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 40 rated charter school systems reporting

+20.9 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Yes Prep Public Schools Inc
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 13,780 703 5.1% 920 6.68 3.5% 4.7
2021–22 15,068 2,659 17.6% 5,495 36.47 7.7% 11.6
2022–23 16,873 2,798 16.6% 5,750 34.08 8.1% 12.9
2023–24 18,212 3,071 16.9% 6,448 35.41 7.4% 11.8
2024–25 20,232 3,064 15.1% 6,538 32.32 7.1% 11.4
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Yes Prep Public Schools Inc in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 3,064 15.1% 6,538 32.32 7.1% 11.4
In-school suspensions 1,880 9.3% 2,786 13.77 5.1% 8.2
Out-of-school suspensions 1,891 9.3% 2,867 14.17 4.7% 5.9
DAEP placements 706 3.5% 812 4.01 2.2% 2.5
Mandatory DAEP placements 532 2.6% 604 2.99 2.6% 3
Discretionary DAEP placements 195 1.0% 208 1.03 1.0% 1
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions 68 0.3% 68 0.34 0.5% 0.5
Mandatory expulsions 11 0.1% 11 0.05 0.1% 0.1
Discretionary expulsions 57 0.3% 57 0.28 0.5% 0.5

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized charter school systems can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this charter school system's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

26 schools in this charter school system

Number of schools in the charter school system

This charter school system
26
Selected comparison
5.6

average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 67 rated charter school systems reporting

The selected comparison is a neutral average charter school system size. This charter school system's school count and school-type mix remain its own facts.

K-12
15
Elementary
11
Browse all 26 schoolsName, type, rating, score and enrollment
Schools in this charter school system
SchoolTypeRatingScoreStudents
Yes Prep - 5th WardK-12A96882
Yes Prep - East EndK-12A951,040
Yes Prep - NorthlineK-12A951,036
Yes Prep - North CentralK-12A951,025
Yes Prep - SoutheastK-12A94802
Yes Prep - SouthwestK-12A941,085
Yes Prep - GulftonK-12A941,035
Yes Prep - Brays OaksK-12A941,066
Yes Prep - White OakK-12A94947
Yes Prep - NorthwestK-12A94826
Yes Prep - WestK-12A931,015
Yes Prep - NorthsideK-12A93971
Yes Prep North ForestK-12A93995
Yes Prep - SouthsideK-12A92875
Yes Prep - HobbyK-12A91709
Southeast ElemElementaryB89797
North Central ElemElementaryB85834
Yes Prep Hobby ElemElementaryB84266
Yes Prep North Rankin ElemElementaryB83433
North Forest ElemElementaryB81812
Yes Prep Southwest Oaks ElemElementaryB80603
Yes Prep East End ElemElementaryC77721
Yes Prep Airline ElemElementaryC77765
Southside ElemElementaryD67631
Yes Prep Brays Oaks ElemElementaryNot Rated—314
Yes Prep White Oak ElemElementaryNot Rated—326

Spending per student

The selected txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference stay visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$9k$14k$20k20182020202220242025
  • Yes Prep Public Schools Inc
  • TEA peer group
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This charter school system
$14,639
Selected comparison
$15,946

average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 67 rated charter school systems reporting

−$1,307 vs similar economic context

This charter school system spends $4,331 less per student than TEA's peer group, and $4,333 less per student than the state average.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearYes Prep Public Schools IncTEA peer groupTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$11,099$13,287$13,054$10,489 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 59 rated charter school systems reporting
2019$11,182$13,321$13,108$10,615 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 62 rated charter school systems reporting
2020$11,455$14,168$14,058$11,275 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 63 rated charter school systems reporting
2021$12,123$14,814$14,797$12,519 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 63 rated charter school systems reporting
2022$13,390$15,701$15,708$15,742 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 66 rated charter school systems reporting
2023$14,153$17,110$16,792$15,288 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 66 rated charter school systems reporting
2024$15,204$18,355$18,125$15,640 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 66 rated charter school systems reporting
2025$14,639$18,970$18,972$15,946 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 67 rated charter school systems reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers

Average salary
$67,163+$2,362 vs similar economic context
Teachers
1,307+1137.2 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
15.9−0.3 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Yes Prep Public Schools Inc

Beginning: 31.4%1 to 5 years: 36.4%6 to 10 years: 19.9%11 to 20 years: 10.9%21 to 30 years: 1.3%Over 30 years: 0.1%
  • Beginning 31.4%
  • 1 to 5 years 36.4%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.9%
  • 11 to 20 years 10.9%
  • 21 to 30 years 1.3%
  • Over 30 years 0.1%

Selected comparison average For charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 67 reporting for every category shown · 67 in full cohort

Beginning: 10.3%1 to 5 years: 39.6%6 to 10 years: 21%11 to 20 years: 19.3%21 to 30 years: 7.6%Over 30 years: 2.2%
  • Beginning 10.3%
  • 1 to 5 years 39.6%
  • 6 to 10 years 21%
  • 11 to 20 years 19.3%
  • 21 to 30 years 7.6%
  • Over 30 years 2.2%

Teacher turnover over time

TEA reported a 26.8% teacher turnover rate in 2024–25.

Teacher turnover rate · 2024–25

This charter school system
26.8%
Selected comparison
32.2%

average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 66 rated charter school systems reporting

−5.4 pts vs similar economic context
Charter-system teacher turnover rate by school year for Yes Prep Public Schools Inc
School yearTeacher turnover rateYes Prep Public Schools IncAverage turnover rateselected comparison
2020–2125.9%25.5%
2021–2225.8%31.1%
2022–2333.7%35.9%
2023–2429.8%34.2%
2024–2526.8%32.2%

TEA defines this charter school system rate as the share of teacher full-time equivalents from the prior fall who are not employed as teachers in the charter school system in the current fall. That can include leaving the charter school system or remaining in a different role; it is not a campus-level measure. The comparison average changes with the selected group; this charter school system's reported rate does not.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this charter school system ranks best

Out of 80 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#1 rankings

First-place results

2 measures

  • 1of 66

    Relative Performance

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 66 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 1of 34

    Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 34 that report this measure

#2–3 rankings

Second- and third-place results

2 measures

  • 2of 67

    School Progress

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 67 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 3of 34

    Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 34 that report this measure

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

11 measures

  • 6of 66

    Science — Meets

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 66 that report this measure

  • 7of 66

    Science — Masters

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 66 that report this measure

  • 7of 59

    Social Studies — Masters

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 59 that report this measure

  • 8of 66

    Closing the Gaps

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 66 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 8of 34

    Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 34 that report this measure

  • 9of 67

    All Subjects — Meets

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 67 that report this measure

  • 9of 34

    College, career or military ready

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 34 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 10of 67

    All Subjects — Masters

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 67 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 10of 67

    Reading — Meets

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 67 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 10of 66

    Science — Approaches

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 66 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 10of 59

    Social Studies — Meets

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 59 that report this measure · tied with 2

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this charter school system ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this charter school system; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no charter school system would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download this charter school system as CSV · JSON · the whole dataset