Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Geographic public school district

Granbury ISD

Hood County · Region 11: Fort Worth · 7,877 students

Official district websiteEnrollment, registration and eligibility

Current score
81/1002025-26
Change
+1 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−1.3 ptsvs 82.3 average · 358 rated districts serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
190 of 358tied with 27 others
B81

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 82 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 82.3 average for 358 rated districts serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

STAAR result

All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
54%vs 51.6% avg · +2.4 pts
Masters
24%vs 20.3% avg · +3.7 pts

Among 358 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

STAAR result

Reading above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
60%vs 56.7% avg · +3.3 pts
Masters
26%vs 21.2% avg · +4.8 pts

Among 358 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

STAAR result

Science above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
59%vs 54.7% avg · +4.3 pts
Masters
29%vs 24.8% avg · +4.2 pts

Among 357 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this district.

Read the full rating context and placement

Granbury ISD is rated B by TEA, scoring 81 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 82.3 average for 358 rated districts serving a similar economic context. It is up 1 point since 2021-22.

Ranks 190th of 358 rated districts serving a similar economic context (tied with 27 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. Official improvement and transfer notices
  3. 5 years of ratings
  4. Where the score comes from
  5. Student outcomes
  6. After high school: the following fall
  7. Who this district serves
  8. Student counts behind the percentages
  9. Enrollment over time
  10. Students crossing district lines
  11. Discipline and removal from class
  12. Community around the district
  13. 10 schools in this district
  14. Spending per student
  15. Teachers
  16. Where this district ranks best
  17. Where this comes from

Official improvement and transfer notices

Dated TEA notices for campuses in this district. They are shown separately from the district rating because they describe specific campuses, support programs and transfer eligibility.

Campuses identified for federal improvement support
3

2026 TEA list

Campuses on the final PEG transfer list
0

2026–27 school year

Share of campuses identified for improvement

This district
30.0%
Selected comparison
17.9%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 rated districts reporting

+12.1 pts vs similar economic context

Share of campuses on the PEG list

This district
0.0%
Selected comparison
1.8%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 rated districts reporting

−1.8 pts vs similar economic context
See the campuses and official reasons
Official improvement and Public Education Grant notices for campuses in Granbury ISD
CampusNoticeOfficial status or reason
Granbury MSCSIComprehensive Support and Improvement · CSI Low Performance
Nettie Baccus ElemTSITargeted Support and Improvement · White
John and Lynn Brawner ElemTSITargeted Support and Improvement · Two or More Races

Selected comparison percentages describe how common each dated campus notice is across reporting districts in that group. They are neutral prevalence context; changing the comparison never changes a campus's official status.

Sources: TEA's 2026 Schools Identified for Improvement and Public Education Grant program, fetched 24 August 2026. A PEG listing makes a student assigned to that campus eligible to request a transfer; it does not guarantee acceptance, available space or transportation.

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this district has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageGranbury ISD 8080798381 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 82 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26B8182.3 358 reporting81.7 1,019 reporting
2024-25B8381.5 358 reporting80.3 1,019 reporting
2023-24C7979.6 358 reporting78.7 1,017 reporting
2022-23B8080.2 358 reporting79.2 1,018 reporting
2021-22B8081.0 357 reporting80.6 1,017 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement83 B+0.2 vs similar economic context · 358 reporting
  • School Progress81 B−0.3 vs similar economic context · 358 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps76 C−3.9 vs similar economic context · 357 reporting
  • Academic Growth75 C+2.2 vs similar economic context · 358 reporting
  • Relative Performance81 B+0.3 vs similar economic context · 358 reporting
  • Granbury ISD
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (358 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement83B7
School Progress81B9
Closing the Gaps76C4
Academic Growth75C5
Relative Performance81B9

Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 4 points below B in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this district that better measure is Student Achievement (83), so School Progress (81) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 83.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level77%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 reporting
  • Meets grade level54%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 reporting
  • Masters grade level24%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level80%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 reporting
  • Meets grade level60%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 reporting
  • Masters grade level26%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level71%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 reporting
  • Meets grade level44%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 reporting
  • Masters grade level17%+0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level83%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 357 reporting
  • Meets grade level59%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 357 reporting
  • Masters grade level29%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 357 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level77%−0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 352 reporting
  • Meets grade level54%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 352 reporting
  • Masters grade level27%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 352 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (358 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Graduation

Four-Year
96.6%+0.8 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 348 rated districts reporting
Five-Year
95.0%−1.1 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 345 rated districts reporting
Six-Year
97.2%+0.9 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 346 rated districts reporting
Dropout Rate
0.8%+0.4 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 349 rated districts reporting

These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only districts in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported district rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

Total credit for CCMR criteria
88.0%−0.5 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
CriterionThis district% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria88.0%88.5%−0.5 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 346 rated districts reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course69.8%55.8%+14.0 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 347 rated districts reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA30.7%28.3%+2.4 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 347 rated districts reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)15.6%6.8%+8.8 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 347 rated districts reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course24.7%35.8%−11.1 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 347 rated districts reporting
Earned an industry-based certification42.8%41.3%+1.5 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 347 rated districts reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate0.0%1.5%−1.5 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 347 rated districts reporting
Earned an associate degree0.0%2.3%−2.3 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 347 rated districts reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit22.4%3.2%+19.2 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 347 rated districts reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness6.2%3.1%+3.1 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 347 rated districts reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student5.3%8.2%−2.9 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 347 rated districts reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces3.5%3.6%−0.1 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 347 rated districts reporting

Every row is a share of this district's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this district minus the average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported district percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only districts for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

After high school: the following fall

Where district graduates appeared in Texas public higher-education records the fall after graduation. This is a limited next-step measure, not an eventual college-going or completion rate.

Graduates in the report
504

Class of 2023–24

Enrolled in Texas public higher education
200

39.7% of graduates

Not found in Texas public higher-ed records
288

57.1% of graduates

Not trackable
16

Fall 2024

Graduates in the report

This district
504
Selected comparison
425.7

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 271 rated districts reporting

Enrolled in Texas public higher education

This district
200
Selected comparison
184.8

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 271 rated districts reporting

Texas-public enrollment rate

This district
39.7%
Selected comparison
46.9%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 271 rated districts reporting

−7.2 pts vs similar economic context

Not-found rate

This district
57.1%
Selected comparison
50.0%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 271 rated districts reporting

+7.1 pts vs similar economic context

Not-trackable rate

This district
3.2%
Selected comparison
3.2%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 271 rated districts reporting

−0.0 pts vs similar economic context

Most common named Texas public destinations

  1. TARLETON STATE UNIVERSITY (003631)53
  2. WEATHERFORD COLLEGE (003664)34
  3. TEXAS TECH UNIVERSITY (003644)20

Selected comparison counts are neutral cohort scale context. The percentages put differently sized graduating classes on the same basis, but still cover only the limited Texas-public system observed by this report.

Source: Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, high-school graduates enrolled in higher education, fetched 24 August 2026. The report covers graduates who enrolled in a Texas public college or university the following fall and includes only districts or campuses with more than 25 graduates.

“Not found” does not mean a graduate did not continue their education. It can include private or out-of-state college, work, military service, enrollment after the fall term, or another path the Texas public system does not observe.

“Not trackable” is not an outcome. THECB uses it for graduates with a non-standard identifier that could not be matched to higher-education records.

Who this district serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
7,877
Economically disadvantaged
51.4%−0.9 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
12.1%+3.1 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
17.7%−0.6 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
94.5%−0.3 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
14.9%+1.3 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Granbury ISD

African American: 1.6%Hispanic: 30.6%White: 62.9%American Indian: 0.5%Asian: 1%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3.1%
  • African American 1.6%
  • Hispanic 30.6%
  • White 62.9%
  • American Indian 0.5%
  • Asian 1%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3.1%

Selected comparison average For districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 reporting for every category shown · 358 in full cohort

African American: 4.9%Hispanic: 34.9%White: 54.9%American Indian: 0.4%Asian: 1.1%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3.7%
  • African American 4.9%
  • Hispanic 34.9%
  • White 54.9%
  • American Indian 0.4%
  • Asian 1.1%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3.7%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
7,850
Economically disadvantaged students
4,032
Emergent bilingual students
947
Special education students
1,387

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 7,877 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 85 (1.1%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
7,877

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−85

Decrease · −1.1%

Change since 2021–22
+145

Increase · +1.9%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This district
7,877
Selected comparison
4,533.3

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 rated districts reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Granbury ISD
School yearStudents enrolledGranbury ISDChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 7,732 First available year 4,414.4
2022–23 7,954 Increase of 222 (2.9%) 4,505.1
2023–24 7,933 Decrease of 21 (0.3%) 4,536.7
2024–25 7,962 Increase of 29 (0.4%) 4,569
2025–26 7,877 Decrease of 85 (1.1%) 4,533.3

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting districts in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this district's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Students crossing district lines

How many students live in one public-school district and attend in another. These are movement counts, not a measure of family satisfaction or school quality.

Transfers in
81

Live in another district; attend here · 2025–26

Transfers out
660

Live here; attend in another public district or charter · 2025–26

Transfers in minus transfers out
−579

Arithmetic context only

Transfers in · 2025–26

This district
81
Selected comparison
242.6

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 339 rated districts reporting

Transfers out · 2025–26

This district
660
Selected comparison
521.6

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 337 rated districts reporting

Transfers in minus out · 2025–26

This district
−579
Selected comparison
−294

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 322 rated districts reporting

Official transfer totals by school year for Granbury ISD
School yearTransfers inGranbury ISDTransfers outGranbury ISDIn minus outGranbury ISDTransfers inselected comparison averageTransfers outselected comparison averageIn minus outselected comparison average
2021–22 74 592 −518 198.1 410.2 −222
2022–23 88 579 −491 202.2 443.9 −252
2023–24 78 566 −488 208.8 457.2 −260
2024–25 75 653 −578 225.8 507 −292
2025–26 81 660 −579 242.6 521.6 −294

Largest reported origins for transfers in

  1. Tolar ISD 11190323
  2. Weatherford ISD 18490318
  3. Godley ISD 12691113

Top reported flows only. TEA published 3 of 15 counterpart counts and masked 12.

Largest reported destinations for transfers out

  1. Glen Rose ISD 213901132
  2. Premier High Schools 072801128
  3. Godley ISD 12691179
  4. Tolar ISD 11190375
  5. Hallsville ISD 10290454

Top reported flows only. TEA published 10 of 38 counterpart counts and masked 28.

Selected comparison figures are average reported counts, not rates; group size and district enrollment affect them. They provide scale context and are not a performance judgment. This district's official totals do not change when the comparison does.

Source: TEA Student Transfer Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The totals are TEA's official district rows; this site does not add masked detail cells. A transfer records a mismatch between district of residence and public district or charter of attendance. It does not say why a family transferred, whether the move was optional, or whether either school is better.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
800

9.4% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
1,917

22.53 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
8,508

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This district
9.4%
Selected comparison
10.2%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 313 rated districts reporting

−0.8 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This district
22.53
Selected comparison
21.9

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 321 rated districts reporting

+0.6 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Granbury ISD
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 8,189 886 10.8% 2,379 29.05 8.1% 15.7
2021–22 8,369 989 11.8% 2,814 33.62 10.2% 21.9
2022–23 8,526 895 10.5% 2,483 29.12 10.8% 23.2
2023–24 8,581 823 9.6% 2,041 23.79 10.5% 23.1
2024–25 8,508 800 9.4% 1,917 22.53 10.2% 21.9
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Granbury ISD in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 800 9.4% 1,917 22.53 10.2% 21.9
In-school suspensions 643 7.6% 1,322 15.54 8.9% 16.5
Out-of-school suspensions 196 2.3% 278 3.27 3.2% 4.6
DAEP placements 267 3.1% 314 3.69 2.4% 2.8
Mandatory DAEP placements 191 2.2% 228 2.68 1.5% 1.8
Discretionary DAEP placements 86 1.0% 86 1.01 1.2% 1.4
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized districts can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this district's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Community around the district

A district serves a place as well as a roster. These Census estimates describe the resident community without treating its circumstances as an explanation or a verdict on students.

People living inside the district boundary
65,613

2024 Census estimate

Children ages 5–17
9,726

Living inside the boundary

Children ages 5–17 in families in poverty
1,133

11.6%

School-age child poverty rate
11.6%

1,133 of 9,726

Boundary population

This district
65,613
Selected comparison
27,678.2

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 rated districts reporting

School-age population

This district
9,726
Selected comparison
4,971.4

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 rated districts reporting

School-age population in poverty

This district
1,133
Selected comparison
635.4

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 rated districts reporting

School-age child poverty rate

This district
11.6%
Selected comparison
15.4%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 rated districts reporting

−3.8 pts vs similar economic context

Population averages provide neutral scale context and can differ sharply across a region, county or the state. The poverty-rate comparison is the like-for-like percentage; none of these Census measures is treated as school performance.

Source: U.S. Census Bureau 2024 Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates, fetched 24 August 2026. These are modeled estimates for residents inside the geographic district, not the students enrolled by the district. A family's poverty status is context, never a school-quality measure.

10 schools in this district

Number of schools in the district

This district
10
Selected comparison
6.8

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 rated districts reporting

The selected comparison is a neutral average district size. This district's school count and school-type mix remain its own facts.

Elementary
6
High School
2
Middle / Jr. High
2
Browse all 10 schoolsName, type, rating, score and enrollment
Schools in this district
SchoolTypeRatingScoreStudents
Stars Accelerated HSHigh SchoolA9434
Oak Woods SchoolElementaryA91529
Granbury HSHigh SchoolB892,230
Acton ElemElementaryB87867
Emma Roberson Early Learning AcademyElementaryB81321
Nettie Baccus ElemElementaryB81558
Acton MSMiddle / Jr. HighB80875
John and Lynn Brawner ElemElementaryC78732
Mambrino SchoolElementaryC72809
Granbury MSMiddle / Jr. HighD64922

Spending per student

The selected txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference stay visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$10k$17k$25k20182020202220242025
  • Granbury ISD
  • TEA peer group
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This district
$14,142
Selected comparison
$23,655

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 rated districts reporting

−$9,513 vs similar economic context

This district spends $4,828 less per student than TEA's peer group, and $4,830 less per student than the state average.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearGranbury ISDTEA peer groupTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$10,786$13,287$13,054$14,090 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 rated districts reporting
2019$10,576$13,321$13,108$14,394 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 rated districts reporting
2020$11,373$14,168$14,058$15,597 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 rated districts reporting
2021$11,329$14,814$14,797$16,429 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 rated districts reporting
2022$11,827$15,701$15,708$18,054 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 rated districts reporting
2023$13,831$17,110$16,792$19,715 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 rated districts reporting
2024$14,210$18,355$18,125$22,240 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 rated districts reporting
2025$14,142$18,970$18,972$23,655 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 rated districts reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers

Average salary
$70,345+$5,206 vs similar economic context
Teachers
528+217.9 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
14.9+2.6 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Granbury ISD

Beginning: 3%1 to 5 years: 20.8%6 to 10 years: 21.8%11 to 20 years: 35.2%21 to 30 years: 14.8%Over 30 years: 4.4%
  • Beginning 3%
  • 1 to 5 years 20.8%
  • 6 to 10 years 21.8%
  • 11 to 20 years 35.2%
  • 21 to 30 years 14.8%
  • Over 30 years 4.4%

Selected comparison average For districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 reporting for every category shown · 358 in full cohort

Beginning: 6%1 to 5 years: 22.7%6 to 10 years: 17.5%11 to 20 years: 29.6%21 to 30 years: 18.4%Over 30 years: 5.9%
  • Beginning 6%
  • 1 to 5 years 22.7%
  • 6 to 10 years 17.5%
  • 11 to 20 years 29.6%
  • 21 to 30 years 18.4%
  • Over 30 years 5.9%

Teacher turnover over time

TEA reported a 18.6% teacher turnover rate in 2024–25.

Teacher turnover rate · 2024–25

This district
18.6%
Selected comparison
19.7%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 rated districts reporting

−1.1 pts vs similar economic context
District teacher turnover rate by school year for Granbury ISD
School yearTeacher turnover rateGranbury ISDAverage turnover rateselected comparison
2020–2112.8%15.5%
2021–2219.5%18.9%
2022–2319.5%22.2%
2023–2420.1%20.7%
2024–2518.6%19.7%

TEA defines this district rate as the share of teacher full-time equivalents from the prior fall who are not employed as teachers in the district in the current fall. That can include leaving the district or remaining in a different role; it is not a campus-level measure. The comparison average changes with the selected group; this district's reported rate does not.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this district ranks best

Out of 160 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

2 measures

  • 8of 103

    Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness

    Similar size · of the 103 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 9of 103

    Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit

    Similar size · of the 103 that report this measure

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this district ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this district; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no district would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download this district as CSV · JSON · the whole dataset