+4.6 ptsvs 88.4 average · 88 rated districts serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
14 of 88tied with 5 others
Score vs region
+14.4 ptsvs 78.6 average · 36 rated districts in Region 05: Beaumont
Region 05: Beaumont placement
1 of 36among reporting districts
Score vs county
+18.6 ptsvs 74.4 average · 7 rated districts in Liberty County
Score vs similar-size group
+9.6 ptsvs 83.4 average · 183 similarly sized rated districts
Similar size placement
25 of 183tied with 10 others
Score vs state
+11.3 ptsvs 81.7 average · 1,019 rated Texas districts
Texas placement
42 of 1,019tied with 25 others
A93
At a glance
Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 96 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 88.4 average for 88 rated districts serving a similar economic context.The current score is above the 78.6 average for 36 rated districts in Region 05: Beaumont.The current score is above the 74.4 average for 7 rated districts in Liberty County.The current score is above the 83.4 average for 183 similarly sized rated districts.The current score is above the 81.7 average for 1,019 rated Texas districts.
Evidence worth noticing
Strengths and momentum
STAAR result
All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters
Meets
87%vs 64.6% avg · +22.4 pts
Masters
58%vs 30.5% avg · +27.5 pts
Among 88 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
1st of 88 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
1st of 88 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
A precomputed strengths set is not available for this pinned entity. The page’s direct numeric comparisons still update to that pin.
Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this district.
Read the full rating context and placement
Devers ISD is rated A by TEA, scoring 93 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 88.4 average for 88 rated districts serving a similar economic context. It is down 2 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 14th of 88 rated districts serving a similar economic context (tied with 5 others).
Devers ISD is rated A by TEA, scoring 93 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 78.6 average for 36 rated districts in Region 05: Beaumont. It is down 2 points since 2021-22.
Devers ISD is rated A by TEA, scoring 93 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 74.4 average for 7 rated districts in Liberty County. It is down 2 points since 2021-22.
Devers ISD is rated A by TEA, scoring 93 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 83.4 average for 183 similarly sized rated districts. It is down 2 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 25th of 183 similarly sized rated districts (tied with 10 others).
Devers ISD is rated A by TEA, scoring 93 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 81.7 average for 1,019 rated Texas districts. It is down 2 points since 2021-22.
Follow the solid line to see how this district has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.
Compare against
2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 96 that year.
Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.
Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.
Student Achievement95 A+5.6 vs similar economic context · 88 reporting
School Progress92 A+10.9 vs similar economic context · 88 reporting
Closing the Gaps89 B+2.9 vs similar economic context · 87 reporting
Academic Growth83 B+5.2 vs similar economic context · 87 reporting
Relative Performance92 A+12.9 vs similar economic context · 88 reporting
Devers ISD
Similar economic-disadvantage rate (88 in cohort)
Domain scores
Domain
Score
Grade
Points to next grade
Student Achievement
95
A
—
School Progress
92
A
—
Closing the Gaps
89
B
1
Academic Growth
83
B
7
Relative Performance
92
A
—
Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 1 point below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.
TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student
Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this district that better measure is Student Achievement (95), so
School Progress (92) is published above but does not enter the overall
score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 95.
Student outcomes
STAAR performance
All Subjects
Approaches grade level98%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 88 reporting
Meets grade level87%+22 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 88 reporting
Masters grade level58%+28 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 88 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
Approaches grade level97%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 88 reporting
Meets grade level87%+18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 88 reporting
Masters grade level68%+36 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 88 reporting
Math3 performance levels
Approaches grade level97%+14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 88 reporting
Meets grade level87%+28 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 88 reporting
Masters grade level45%+20 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 88 reporting
Science3 performance levels
Approaches grade level100%+11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 87 reporting
Meets grade level93%+25 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 87 reporting
Masters grade level73%+37 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 87 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
Approaches grade level100%+16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 87 reporting
Meets grade level77%+16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 87 reporting
Masters grade level46%+15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 87 reporting
Approaches grade level
Meets grade level
Masters grade level
Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (88 in cohort)
Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.
Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only districts for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.
Who this district serves
Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.
Students
200
Economically disadvantaged
22.2%−2.2 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
4.5%−0.6 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
11.6%−3.7 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
96.5%+1.0 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
6.2%−2.9 pts vs similar economic context
Student demographics
Devers ISD
African American 4.5%
Hispanic 17.2%
White 74.2%
Asian 0.5%
Two or More Races 3.5%
Selected comparison averageFor districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 88 reporting for every category shown · 88 in full cohort
African American 3.2%
Hispanic 23.6%
White 65.3%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 3.5%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3.9%
Selected comparison averageFor Region 05: Beaumont · 36 reporting for every category shown · 36 in full cohort
African American 12.3%
Hispanic 18.1%
White 63.7%
American Indian 0.4%
Asian 1.1%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 4.3%
Selected comparison averageFor Liberty County · 7 reporting for every category shown · 7 in full cohort
African American 6.1%
Hispanic 36.3%
White 53.1%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 0.4%
Two or More Races 3.9%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized districts · 183 reporting for every category shown · 183 in full cohort
African American 2.8%
Hispanic 36.2%
White 57.5%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 0.2%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 2.9%
Statewide average1,019 reporting for every category shown · 1,019 Texas districts in full cohort
African American 6.3%
Hispanic 43.1%
White 45.4%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 1.4%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3.3%
Student counts behind the percentages
Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.
Students in this TEA accountability summary
198
Economically disadvantaged students
44
Emergent bilingual students
9
Special education students
23
The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.
Enrollment over time
TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.
TEA reported 200 students in 2025–26, an increase of 9 (4.7%) from 2024–25.
Latest enrollment
200
2025–26
Change from 2024–25
+9
Increase · +4.7%
Change since 2021–22
−16
Decrease · −7.4%
Enrollment in 2025–26
This district
200
Selected comparison
5,191.3
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 88 rated districts reporting
Student enrollment by school year for Devers ISD
School year
Students enrolledDevers ISD
Change from previous school year
Average enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22
216
First available year
4,947.1
2022–23
204
Decrease of 12 (5.6%)
5,098.3
2023–24
185
Decrease of 19 (9.3%)
5,176
2024–25
191
Increase of 6 (3.2%)
5,252.7
2025–26
200
Increase of 9 (4.7%)
5,191.3
The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting districts in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this district's own counts do not.
These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.
Students crossing district lines
How many students live in one public-school district and attend in another. These are movement counts, not a measure of family satisfaction or school quality.
Transfers in
114
Live in another district; attend here · 2025–26
Transfers out
74
Live here; attend in another public district or charter · 2025–26
Transfers in minus transfers out
+40
Arithmetic context only
Transfers in · 2025–26
This district
114
Selected comparison
231.7
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 87 rated districts reporting
Transfers out · 2025–26
This district
74
Selected comparison
400.2
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 78 rated districts reporting
Transfers in minus out · 2025–26
This district
+40
Selected comparison
−168
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 78 rated districts reporting
Official transfer totals by school year for Devers ISD
School year
Transfers inDevers ISD
Transfers outDevers ISD
In minus outDevers ISD
Transfers inselected comparison average
Transfers outselected comparison average
In minus outselected comparison average
2021–22
114
62
+52
206
289.6
−80
2022–23
105
72
+33
203.5
308.8
−103
2023–24
90
70
+20
201.3
338.1
−131
2024–25
97
72
+25
216.8
362.8
−145
2025–26
114
74
+40
231.7
400.2
−168
Largest reported origins for transfers in
Dayton ISD 14690234
Liberty ISD 14690629
Hardin ISD 14690415
Hull-Daisetta ISD 14690514
Top reported flows only. TEA published 4 of 10 counterpart counts and masked 6.
Largest reported destinations for transfers out
Liberty ISD 14690651
Top reported flows only. TEA published 1 of 8 counterpart counts and masked 7.
Selected comparison figures are average reported counts, not rates; group size and district enrollment affect them. They provide scale context and are not a performance judgment. This district's official totals do not change when the comparison does.
Source: TEA Student Transfer Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The totals are TEA's official district rows; this site does not add masked detail cells. A transfer records a mismatch between district of residence and public district or charter of attendance. It does not say why a family transferred, whether the move was optional, or whether either school is better.
Discipline and removal from class
TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.
Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
Not reported
Rate not available
Disciplinary actions
Not reported
Rate not available
Cumulative year-end enrollment
209
2024–25
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Devers ISD
School year
Cumulative enrollment
Studentsall discipline
Students% of enrollment
Actionsall discipline
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21
225
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
2021–22
243
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
2022–23
213
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
2023–24
195
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
2024–25
209
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Devers ISD in 2024–25
Category
Students
Students% of enrollment
Actions
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
In-school suspensions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Out-of-school suspensions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized districts can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this district's own counts and rates remain fixed.
Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.
Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.
Community around the district
A district serves a place as well as a roster. These Census estimates describe the resident community without treating its circumstances as an explanation or a verdict on students.
People living inside the district boundary
1,086
2024 Census estimate
Children ages 5–17
251
Living inside the boundary
Children ages 5–17 in families in poverty
26
10.4%
School-age child poverty rate
10.4%
26 of 251
Boundary population
This district
1,086
Selected comparison
28,300.3
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 87 rated districts reporting
School-age population
This district
251
Selected comparison
5,399
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 87 rated districts reporting
School-age population in poverty
This district
26
Selected comparison
298.7
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 87 rated districts reporting
School-age child poverty rate
This district
10.4%
Selected comparison
8.0%
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 87 rated districts reporting
+2.4 pts vs similar economic context
Population averages provide neutral scale context and can differ sharply across a region, county or the state. The poverty-rate comparison is the like-for-like percentage; none of these Census measures is treated as school performance.
Source: U.S. Census Bureau 2024 Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates, fetched 24 August 2026. These are modeled estimates for residents inside the geographic district, not the students enrolled by the district. A family's poverty status is context, never a school-quality measure.
2 schools in this district
Number of schools in the district
This district
2
Selected comparison
7.3
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 88 rated districts reporting
The selected comparison is a neutral average district size. This district's school count and school-type mix remain its own facts.
Elementary
1
Middle / Jr. High
1
Browse all 2 schoolsName, type, rating, score and enrollment
The selected txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference stay visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.
Devers ISD
TEA peer group
Texas average
Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate
Spending per student · 2025
This district
$16,862
Selected comparison
$31,025
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 88 rated districts reporting
−$14,163 vs similar economic context
This district spends $9,067 less per student than TEA's peer group, and $2,110 less per student than the state average.
View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
Year
Devers ISD
TEA peer group
Texas average
Selected comparison average
Reportingselected comparison
2018
$12,099
$14,290
$13,054
$18,339
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 87 rated districts reporting
2019
$13,082
$14,384
$13,108
$18,091
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 87 rated districts reporting
2020
$12,127
$16,581
$14,058
$19,990
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 87 rated districts reporting
2021
$12,229
$17,863
$14,797
$22,909
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 87 rated districts reporting
2022
$13,535
$19,817
$15,708
$22,699
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 88 rated districts reporting
2023
$14,268
$21,827
$16,792
$25,865
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 88 rated districts reporting
2024
$15,315
$23,517
$18,125
$29,016
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 88 rated districts reporting
2025
$16,862
$25,929
$18,972
$31,025
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 88 rated districts reporting
The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.
Teachers
Average salary
$93,317+$26,334 vs similar economic context
Teachers
13−336.3 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
15.6+2.2 vs similar economic context
Teaching experience
Devers ISD
1 to 5 years 13.4%
6 to 10 years 13.4%
11 to 20 years 33.1%
21 to 30 years 26.8%
Over 30 years 13.4%
Selected comparison averageFor districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 88 reporting for every category shown · 88 in full cohort
Beginning 5.1%
1 to 5 years 18.6%
6 to 10 years 18%
11 to 20 years 33.3%
21 to 30 years 20.3%
Over 30 years 4.7%
Selected comparison averageFor Region 05: Beaumont · 36 reporting for every category shown · 36 in full cohort
Beginning 6.3%
1 to 5 years 24.8%
6 to 10 years 18.2%
11 to 20 years 27.1%
21 to 30 years 16.3%
Over 30 years 7.3%
Selected comparison averageFor Liberty County · 7 reporting for every category shown · 7 in full cohort
Beginning 7.9%
1 to 5 years 31.9%
6 to 10 years 17.4%
11 to 20 years 23.4%
21 to 30 years 14.1%
Over 30 years 5.3%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized districts · 183 reporting for every category shown · 183 in full cohort
Beginning 7.4%
1 to 5 years 22.2%
6 to 10 years 16%
11 to 20 years 28.6%
21 to 30 years 19%
Over 30 years 6.8%
Statewide average1,019 reporting for every category shown · 1,019 Texas districts in full cohort
Beginning 6.4%
1 to 5 years 23.9%
6 to 10 years 17.7%
11 to 20 years 28.7%
21 to 30 years 17.7%
Over 30 years 5.5%
Teacher turnover over time
TEA reported a 0.0% teacher turnover rate in 2024–25.
Teacher turnover rate · 2024–25
This district
0.0%
Selected comparison
18.7%
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 88 rated districts reporting
−18.7 pts vs similar economic context
District teacher turnover rate by school year for Devers ISD
School year
Teacher turnover rateDevers ISD
Average turnover rateselected comparison
2020–21
0.0%
12.7%
2021–22
0.0%
16.3%
2022–23
6.6%
19.1%
2023–24
13.3%
19.4%
2024–25
0.0%
18.7%
TEA defines this district rate as the share of teacher full-time equivalents from the prior fall who are not employed as teachers in the district in the current fall. That can include leaving the district or remaining in a different role; it is not a campus-level measure. The comparison average changes with the selected group; this district's reported rate does not.
Out of 96 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.
#1 rankings
First-place results
21 measures
1of 1,019
All Subjects — Approaches
Texas average · of the 1,019 that report this measure · full ranking
1of 1,019
Reading — Masters
Texas average · of the 1,019 that report this measure · full ranking
1of 1,012
Science — Approaches
Texas average · of the 1,012 that report this measure · tied with 7 · full ranking
1of 1,012
Science — Meets
Texas average · of the 1,012 that report this measure · tied with 1 · full ranking
1of 998
Social Studies — Approaches
Texas average · of the 998 that report this measure · tied with 3 · full ranking
1of 183
All Subjects — Masters
Similar size · of the 183 that report this measure
1of 88
All Subjects — Meets
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 88 that report this measure
1of 88
Math — Approaches
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 88 that report this measure · tied with 1
1of 88
Math — Meets
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 88 that report this measure · tied with 1
1of 87
Science — Masters
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 87 that report this measure
1of 36
Overall score
Region 05: Beaumont · of the 36 that report this measure · full ranking
1of 36
Student Achievement
Region 05: Beaumont · of the 36 that report this measure
1of 36
School Progress
Region 05: Beaumont · of the 36 that report this measure
1of 36
Relative Performance
Region 05: Beaumont · of the 36 that report this measure
1of 36
Reading — Approaches
Region 05: Beaumont · of the 36 that report this measure
1of 36
Reading — Meets
Region 05: Beaumont · of the 36 that report this measure
1of 36
Math — Masters
Region 05: Beaumont · of the 36 that report this measure
1of 36
Social Studies — Meets
Region 05: Beaumont · of the 36 that report this measure
1of 36
Social Studies — Masters
Region 05: Beaumont · of the 36 that report this measure
1of 36
Attendance
Region 05: Beaumont · of the 36 that report this measure
1of 36
Chronically absent (lowest is best)
Region 05: Beaumont · of the 36 that report this measure
#2–3 rankings
Second- and third-place results
1 measure
2of 36
Academic Growth
Region 05: Beaumont · of the 36 that report this measure · tied with 1
#4–10 rankings
Fourth- through tenth-place results
1 measure
4of 36
Closing the Gaps
Region 05: Beaumont · of the 36 that report this measure · tied with 1
These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above
this section is the full picture, including where this district ranks poorly. Each measure appears
once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this district; any
tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones
no district would put in a press release.
Where this comes from
The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings,
outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through
txschools.gov,
fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal
links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's
PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026.
The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.