Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Charter school system

Westlake Academy Charter School

Administrative office: Westlake · 908 students

Official charter system websiteEnrollment, registration and eligibility

Current score
98/1002025-26
Change
+1 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+9.0 ptsvs 89 average · 13 rated charter school systems serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
2 of 13among reporting charter school systems
A98

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 99 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 89 average for 13 rated charter school systems serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Top placement

Student Achievement

98 Tied for 1st of 13 charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure · 2025-26 · 2 share this value

See the full measure

Top placement

Relative Performance

91 1st of 13 charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure · 2025-26

See the full measure

Top placement

All Subjects — Meets

84% 1st of 13 charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure · 2025-26

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this charter school system.

Read the full rating context and placement

Westlake Academy Charter School is rated A by TEA, scoring 98 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 89 average for 13 rated charter school systems serving a similar economic context. It is up 1 point since 2021-22.

Ranks 2nd of 13 rated charter school systems serving a similar economic context.

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. After high school: the following fall
  6. Who this charter school system serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Students entering this charter system
  10. Discipline and removal from class
  11. 1 schools in this charter school system
  12. Spending per student
  13. Teachers
  14. Where this charter school system ranks best
  15. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this charter school system has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas charter averageWestlake Academy Charter School 9798979898 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 99 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas charter average
2025-26A9889.0 13 reporting79.7 165 reporting
2024-25A9889.8 12 reporting79.2 160 reporting
2023-24A9789.0 12 reporting78.2 159 reporting
2022-23A9888.8 12 reporting77.4 158 reporting
2021-22A9790.5 12 reporting82.4 150 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement98 A+8.6 vs similar economic context · 13 reporting
  • School Progress91 A+6.8 vs similar economic context · 13 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps98 A+10.2 vs similar economic context · 13 reporting
  • Academic Growth81 B−1.8 vs similar economic context · 13 reporting
  • Relative Performance91 A+17.5 vs similar economic context · 13 reporting
  • Westlake Academy Charter School
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (13 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement98A—
School Progress91A—
Closing the Gaps98A—
Academic Growth81B9
Relative Performance91A—

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this charter school system that better measure is Student Achievement (98), so School Progress (91) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 98.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level95%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 13 reporting
  • Meets grade level84%+15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 13 reporting
  • Masters grade level53%+13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 13 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level96%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 13 reporting
  • Meets grade level90%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 13 reporting
  • Masters grade level55%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 13 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level93%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 13 reporting
  • Meets grade level78%+15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 13 reporting
  • Masters grade level41%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 13 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level95%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 12 reporting
  • Meets grade level84%+20 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 12 reporting
  • Masters grade level67%+30 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 12 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level95%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 9 reporting
  • Meets grade level84%+21 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 9 reporting
  • Masters grade level62%+24 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 9 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (13 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Graduation

Four-Year
100.0%+1.8 pts vs similar economic context average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 8 rated charter school systems reporting
Five-Year
98.5%+11.8 pts vs similar economic context average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 8 rated charter school systems reporting
Six-Year
100.0%+26.0 pts vs similar economic context average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 8 rated charter school systems reporting
Dropout Rate
0.0%−0.1 pts vs similar economic context average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 8 rated charter school systems reporting

These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only charter school systems in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported charter school system rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

Total credit for CCMR criteria
100.0%+11.5 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
CriterionThis district% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria100.0%88.5%+11.5 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 8 rated charter school systems reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course91.8%75.5%+16.3 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 8 rated charter school systems reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA91.8%75.5%+16.3 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 8 rated charter school systems reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)97.3%63.7%+33.6 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 8 rated charter school systems reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course0.0%16.0%−16.0 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 8 rated charter school systems reporting
Earned an industry-based certification1.4%0.2%+1.2 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 8 rated charter school systems reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate0.0%0.0%+0.0 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 8 rated charter school systems reporting
Earned an associate degree0.0%1.2%−1.2 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 8 rated charter school systems reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit0.0%5.8%−5.8 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 8 rated charter school systems reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness0.0%1.4%−1.4 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 8 rated charter school systems reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student2.7%5.6%−2.9 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 8 rated charter school systems reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces0.0%2.3%−2.3 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 8 rated charter school systems reporting

Every row is a share of this charter school system's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this charter school system minus the average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported charter school system percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only charter school systems for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

After high school: the following fall

Where district graduates appeared in Texas public higher-education records the fall after graduation. This is a limited next-step measure, not an eventual college-going or completion rate.

Graduates in the report
65

Class of 2023–24

Enrolled in Texas public higher education
23

35.4% of graduates

Not found in Texas public higher-ed records
37

56.9% of graduates

Not trackable
5

Fall 2024

Graduates in the report

This charter school system
65
Selected comparison
69.8

average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 6 rated charter school systems reporting

Enrolled in Texas public higher education

This charter school system
23
Selected comparison
40.5

average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 6 rated charter school systems reporting

Texas-public enrollment rate

This charter school system
35.4%
Selected comparison
55.8%

average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 6 rated charter school systems reporting

−20.4 pts vs similar economic context

Not-found rate

This charter school system
56.9%
Selected comparison
38.4%

average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 6 rated charter school systems reporting

+18.5 pts vs similar economic context

Not-trackable rate

This charter school system
7.7%
Selected comparison
5.8%

average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 6 rated charter school systems reporting

+1.9 pts vs similar economic context

Selected comparison counts are neutral cohort scale context. The percentages put differently sized graduating classes on the same basis, but still cover only the limited Texas-public system observed by this report.

Source: Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, high-school graduates enrolled in higher education, fetched 24 August 2026. The report covers graduates who enrolled in a Texas public college or university the following fall and includes only districts or campuses with more than 25 graduates.

“Not found” does not mean a graduate did not continue their education. It can include private or out-of-state college, work, military service, enrollment after the fall term, or another path the Texas public system does not observe.

“Not trackable” is not an outcome. THECB uses it for graduates with a non-standard identifier that could not be matched to higher-education records.

Who this charter school system serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
908
Economically disadvantaged
1.5%−2.7 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
3.4%−7.5 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
9.9%−1.0 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
96.2%+0.1 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
5.2%−0.6 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Westlake Academy Charter School

African American: 4.8%Hispanic: 12.9%White: 49.9%American Indian: 0.6%Asian: 24.4%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 7.3%
  • African American 4.8%
  • Hispanic 12.9%
  • White 49.9%
  • American Indian 0.6%
  • Asian 24.4%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 7.3%

Selected comparison average For charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 13 reporting for every category shown · 13 in full cohort

African American: 7.6%Hispanic: 19.1%White: 41.7%American Indian: 0.4%Asian: 24.7%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 6.3%
  • African American 7.6%
  • Hispanic 19.1%
  • White 41.7%
  • American Indian 0.4%
  • Asian 24.7%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 6.3%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
908
Economically disadvantaged students
14
Emergent bilingual students
31
Special education students
90

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 908 students in 2025–26, an increase of 31 (3.5%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
908

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
+31

Increase · +3.5%

Change since 2021–22
+31

Increase · +3.5%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This charter school system
908
Selected comparison
1,484.2

average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 13 rated charter school systems reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Westlake Academy Charter School
School yearStudents enrolledWestlake Academy Charter SchoolChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 877 First available year 1,017.5
2022–23 875 Decrease of 2 (0.2%) 1,159.3
2023–24 888 Increase of 13 (1.5%) 1,285.3
2024–25 877 Decrease of 11 (1.2%) 1,364.3
2025–26 908 Increase of 31 (3.5%) 1,484.2

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting charter school systems in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this charter school system's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Students entering this charter system

How many students live in a geographic school district and attend this charter system. These are movement counts, not a quality rating.

Transfers in
908

Live in a geographic district; attend this charter system · 2025–26

Transfers in · 2025–26

This charter school system
908
Selected comparison
1,484.2

average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 13 rated charter school systems reporting

Official transfers into Westlake Academy Charter School by school year
School yearTransfers inWestlake Academy Charter SchoolTransfers inselected charter comparison average
2021–22 877 1,017.5
2022–23 875 1,159.3
2023–24 888 1,285.3
2024–25 877 1,364.3
2025–26 908 1,484.2

Largest reported resident-district origins

  1. Keller ISD 220907361
  2. Northwest ISD 061911227
  3. Carroll ISD 220919193
  4. Grapevine-Colleyville ISD 22090638
  5. Argyle ISD 06191014

Top reported flows only. TEA published 6 of 23 counterpart counts and masked 17.

TEA does not publish a transfers-out total or a resident population for this charter system. A charter system is not a geographic attendance boundary, so a net transfer balance cannot be calculated and this page does not label the system a transfer gainer or loser.

Selected comparison figures are average reported transfer-in counts among charter systems, not rates; system size affects them. They provide scale context and are not a performance judgment. This charter system’s official total does not change when the comparison does.

Source: TEA Student Transfer Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The total and origin rows are TEA’s published charter-system figures; this site does not add masked detail cells. A transfer-in count does not say why a family chose the charter or whether one school is better.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
23

2.5% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
26

2.89 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
901

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This charter school system
2.5%
Selected comparison
4.0%

average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 9 rated charter school systems reporting

−1.5 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This charter school system
2.89
Selected comparison
5.8

average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 9 rated charter school systems reporting

−2.9 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Westlake Academy Charter School
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 902 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2021–22 901 31 3.4% 39 4.33 4.1% 6.8
2022–23 902 29 3.2% 35 3.88 3.4% 4.8
2023–24 907 22 2.4% 31 3.42 4.0% 6
2024–25 901 23 2.5% 26 2.89 4.0% 5.8
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Westlake Academy Charter School in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 23 2.5% 26 2.89 4.0% 5.8
In-school suspensions 15 1.7% 17 1.89 3.5% 4.7
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized charter school systems can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this charter school system's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

1 schools in this charter school system

Number of schools in the charter school system

This charter school system
1
Selected comparison
2.6

average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 13 rated charter school systems reporting

The selected comparison is a neutral average charter school system size. This charter school system's school count and school-type mix remain its own facts.

K-12
1
Browse all 1 schoolsName, type, rating, score and enrollment
Schools in this charter school system
SchoolTypeRatingScoreStudents
Westlake AcademyK-12A98908

Spending per student

The selected txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference stay visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$8k$15k$23k20182020202220242025
  • Westlake Academy Charter School
  • TEA peer group
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This charter school system
$13,813
Selected comparison
$11,202

average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 12 rated charter school systems reporting

+$2,611 vs similar economic context

This charter school system spends $7,662 less per student than TEA's peer group, and $5,159 less per student than the state average.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearWestlake Academy Charter SchoolTEA peer groupTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$10,576$13,378$13,054$8,924 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 12 rated charter school systems reporting
2019$10,424$14,225$13,108$8,922 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 12 rated charter school systems reporting
2020$11,013$15,250$14,058$8,908 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 12 rated charter school systems reporting
2021$11,290$15,636$14,797$9,089 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 12 rated charter school systems reporting
2022$13,180$16,982$15,708$10,499 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 12 rated charter school systems reporting
2023$13,005$18,148$16,792$10,318 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 12 rated charter school systems reporting
2024$13,479$19,654$18,125$10,551 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 12 rated charter school systems reporting
2025$13,813$21,475$18,972$11,202 average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 12 rated charter school systems reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers

Average salary
$74,747+$5,946 vs similar economic context
Teachers
61+13.4 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
14.9−0.1 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Westlake Academy Charter School

1 to 5 years: 17.7%6 to 10 years: 24.8%11 to 20 years: 41.1%21 to 30 years: 11.5%Over 30 years: 4.9%
  • 1 to 5 years 17.7%
  • 6 to 10 years 24.8%
  • 11 to 20 years 41.1%
  • 21 to 30 years 11.5%
  • Over 30 years 4.9%

Selected comparison average For charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 13 reporting for every category shown · 13 in full cohort

Beginning: 2.3%1 to 5 years: 21.1%6 to 10 years: 15.9%11 to 20 years: 25.2%21 to 30 years: 10.2%Over 30 years: 2.3%
  • Beginning 2.3%
  • 1 to 5 years 21.1%
  • 6 to 10 years 15.9%
  • 11 to 20 years 25.2%
  • 21 to 30 years 10.2%
  • Over 30 years 2.3%

Teacher turnover over time

TEA reported a 24.6% teacher turnover rate in 2024–25.

Teacher turnover rate · 2024–25

This charter school system
24.6%
Selected comparison
21.2%

average for charter school systems with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 9 rated charter school systems reporting

+3.4 pts vs similar economic context
Charter-system teacher turnover rate by school year for Westlake Academy Charter School
School yearTeacher turnover rateWestlake Academy Charter SchoolAverage turnover rateselected comparison
2020–2116.2%22.9%
2021–2228.5%18.4%
2022–2316.6%32.9%
2023–2418.4%24.8%
2024–2524.6%21.2%

TEA defines this charter school system rate as the share of teacher full-time equivalents from the prior fall who are not employed as teachers in the charter school system in the current fall. That can include leaving the charter school system or remaining in a different role; it is not a campus-level measure. The comparison average changes with the selected group; this charter school system's reported rate does not.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this charter school system ranks best

Out of 101 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#1 rankings

First-place results

22 measures

  • 1of 165

    Student Achievement

    Texas charter average · of the 165 that report this measure · tied with 1 · full ranking

  • 1of 165

    All Subjects — Meets

    Texas charter average · of the 165 that report this measure · full ranking

  • 1of 165

    Reading — Meets

    Texas charter average · of the 165 that report this measure · tied with 1 · full ranking

  • 1of 160

    Science — Masters

    Texas charter average · of the 160 that report this measure · full ranking

  • 1of 38

    Overall score

    Similar size · of the 38 that report this measure

  • 1of 38

    School Progress

    Similar size · of the 38 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 1of 38

    Relative Performance

    Similar size · of the 38 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 1of 38

    All Subjects — Approaches

    Similar size · of the 38 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 1of 38

    All Subjects — Masters

    Similar size · of the 38 that report this measure

  • 1of 38

    Math — Approaches

    Similar size · of the 38 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 1of 38

    Math — Meets

    Similar size · of the 38 that report this measure

  • 1of 38

    Math — Masters

    Similar size · of the 38 that report this measure

  • 1of 38

    Science — Approaches

    Similar size · of the 38 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 1of 38

    Science — Meets

    Similar size · of the 38 that report this measure

  • 1of 37

    Closing the Gaps

    Similar size · of the 37 that report this measure

  • 1of 37

    Social Studies — Approaches

    Similar size · of the 37 that report this measure

  • 1of 37

    Social Studies — Meets

    Similar size · of the 37 that report this measure

  • 1of 37

    Social Studies — Masters

    Similar size · of the 37 that report this measure

  • 1of 23

    Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA

    Similar size · of the 23 that report this measure

  • 1of 23

    Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)

    Similar size · of the 23 that report this measure

  • 1of 21

    Six-Year Graduation Rate

    Similar size (standard accountability only) · of the 21 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 1of 12

    Per-student spending

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 12 that report this measure

#2–3 rankings

Second- and third-place results

3 measures

  • 2of 38

    Reading — Masters

    Similar size · of the 38 that report this measure

  • 3of 38

    Reading — Approaches

    Similar size · of the 38 that report this measure

  • 3of 23

    Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course

    Similar size · of the 23 that report this measure

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

4 measures

  • 5of 37

    Academic Growth

    Similar size · of the 37 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 5of 21

    Five-Year Graduation Rate

    Similar size (standard accountability only) · of the 21 that report this measure

  • 6of 38

    Chronically absent (lowest is best)

    Similar size · of the 38 that report this measure

  • 6of 12

    Attendance

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 12 that report this measure

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this charter school system ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this charter school system; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no charter school system would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download this charter school system as CSV · JSON · the whole dataset