Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Geographic public school district

Robert Lee ISD

Coke County · Region 15: San Angelo · 254 students

Official district websiteEnrollment, registration and eligibility

Current score
85/1002025-26
Change
+5 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+1.5 ptsvs 83.5 average · 304 rated districts serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
119 of 304tied with 14 others
B85

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 87 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 83.5 average for 304 rated districts serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Current strength

School Progress above the similar-context average

84 +2.5 pts vs 81.5

  • 84 is 2.5 points above the 81.5 average among 304 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this district.

Read the full rating context and placement

Robert Lee ISD is rated B by TEA, scoring 85 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 83.5 average for 304 rated districts serving a similar economic context. It is up 5 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 119th of 304 rated districts serving a similar economic context (tied with 14 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this district serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Students crossing district lines
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Community around the district
  11. 3 schools in this district
  12. Spending per student
  13. Teachers
  14. Where this district ranks best
  15. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this district has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageRobert Lee ISD 8091868385 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 87 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26B8583.5 304 reporting81.7 1,019 reporting
2024-25B8382.6 304 reporting80.3 1,019 reporting
2023-24B8680.8 304 reporting78.7 1,017 reporting
2022-23A9181.4 304 reporting79.2 1,018 reporting
2021-22B8082.2 304 reporting80.6 1,017 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement89 B+4.9 vs similar economic context · 304 reporting
  • School Progress84 B+2.5 vs similar economic context · 304 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps76 C−5.3 vs similar economic context · 303 reporting
  • Academic Growth59 F−15.3 vs similar economic context · 304 reporting
  • Relative Performance84 B+3.3 vs similar economic context · 304 reporting
  • Robert Lee ISD
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (304 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement89B1
School Progress84B6
Closing the Gaps76C4
Academic Growth59F1
Relative Performance84B6

Closest to moving up: Student Achievement, 1 point below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this district that better measure is Student Achievement (89), so School Progress (84) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 89.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level71%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 304 reporting
  • Meets grade level43%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 304 reporting
  • Masters grade level16%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 304 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level71%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 304 reporting
  • Meets grade level47%−12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 304 reporting
  • Masters grade level17%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 304 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level72%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 304 reporting
  • Meets grade level38%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 304 reporting
  • Masters grade level13%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 304 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level76%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 303 reporting
  • Meets grade level47%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 303 reporting
  • Masters grade level21%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 303 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level64%−14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 295 reporting
  • Meets grade level36%−16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 295 reporting
  • Masters grade level17%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 295 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (304 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Graduation

Four-Year
88.9%−7.2 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 291 rated districts reporting
Five-Year
95.8%−0.5 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 290 rated districts reporting
Six-Year
100.0%+3.5 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 289 rated districts reporting
Dropout Rate
0.0%−0.3 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 292 rated districts reporting

These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only districts in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported district rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

Total credit for CCMR criteria
100.0%+10.6 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
CriterionThis district% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria100.0%89.4%+10.6 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 290 rated districts reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course78.6%58.8%+19.8 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 291 rated districts reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA14.3%30.8%−16.5 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 291 rated districts reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)0.0%8.3%−8.3 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 291 rated districts reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course50.0%37.3%+12.7 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 291 rated districts reporting
Earned an industry-based certification64.3%41.6%+22.7 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 291 rated districts reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate0.0%1.5%−1.5 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 291 rated districts reporting
Earned an associate degree0.0%2.5%−2.5 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 291 rated districts reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit0.0%4.5%−4.5 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 291 rated districts reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness7.1%2.9%+4.2 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 291 rated districts reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student21.4%8.0%+13.4 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 291 rated districts reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces0.0%3.3%−3.3 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 291 rated districts reporting

Every row is a share of this district's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this district minus the average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported district percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only districts for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this district serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
254
Economically disadvantaged
45.8%−1.2 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
5.1%−3.0 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
23.7%+5.8 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
94.2%−0.8 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
13.6%+1.2 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Robert Lee ISD

African American: 0.8%Hispanic: 49.8%White: 47.4%American Indian: 0.4%Two or More Races: 1.6%
  • African American 0.8%
  • Hispanic 49.8%
  • White 47.4%
  • American Indian 0.4%
  • Two or More Races 1.6%

Selected comparison average For districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 304 reporting for every category shown · 304 in full cohort

African American: 4.3%Hispanic: 33.3%White: 57%American Indian: 0.4%Asian: 1.3%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 3.6%
  • African American 4.3%
  • Hispanic 33.3%
  • White 57%
  • American Indian 0.4%
  • Asian 1.3%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 3.6%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
253
Economically disadvantaged students
116
Emergent bilingual students
13
Special education students
60

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 254 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 15 (5.6%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
254

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−15

Decrease · −5.6%

Change since 2021–22
−9

Decrease · −3.4%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This district
254
Selected comparison
5,024.1

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 304 rated districts reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Robert Lee ISD
School yearStudents enrolledRobert Lee ISDChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 263 First available year 4,902.8
2022–23 276 Increase of 13 (4.9%) 5,000
2023–24 263 Decrease of 13 (4.7%) 5,031.4
2024–25 269 Increase of 6 (2.3%) 5,063
2025–26 254 Decrease of 15 (5.6%) 5,024.1

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting districts in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this district's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Students crossing district lines

How many students live in one public-school district and attend in another. These are movement counts, not a measure of family satisfaction or school quality.

Transfers in
Suppressed

Live in another district; attend here · 2025–26

Transfers out
22

Live here; attend in another public district or charter · 2025–26

Transfers in minus transfers out
Not available

Arithmetic context only

Transfers out · 2025–26

This district
22
Selected comparison
573.9

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 282 rated districts reporting

Official transfer totals by school year for Robert Lee ISD
School yearTransfers inRobert Lee ISDTransfers outRobert Lee ISDIn minus outRobert Lee ISDTransfers inselected comparison averageTransfers outselected comparison averageIn minus outselected comparison average
2021–22 Suppressed 16 Not available — 435 —
2022–23 Suppressed 22 Not available — 479.1 —
2023–24 Suppressed 22 Not available — 490.6 —
2024–25 Suppressed 37 Not available — 552.6 —
2025–26 Suppressed 22 Not available — 573.9 —

Selected comparison figures are average reported counts, not rates; group size and district enrollment affect them. They provide scale context and are not a performance judgment. This district's official totals do not change when the comparison does.

Source: TEA Student Transfer Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The totals are TEA's official district rows; this site does not add masked detail cells. A transfer records a mismatch between district of residence and public district or charter of attendance. It does not say why a family transferred, whether the move was optional, or whether either school is better.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
33

11.5% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
62

21.60 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
287

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This district
11.5%
Selected comparison
9.5%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 265 rated districts reporting

+2.0 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This district
21.6
Selected comparison
20.2

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 271 rated districts reporting

+1.4 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Robert Lee ISD
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 284 23 8.1% 40 14.08 7.7% 14.6
2021–22 303 39 12.9% 103 33.99 9.5% 20.1
2022–23 296 44 14.9% 90 30.41 10.2% 21.5
2023–24 283 36 12.7% 81 28.62 10.0% 21.7
2024–25 287 33 11.5% 62 21.60 9.5% 20.2
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Robert Lee ISD in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 33 11.5% 62 21.60 9.5% 20.2
In-school suspensions 27 9.4% 51 17.77 8.4% 15.4
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized districts can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this district's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Community around the district

A district serves a place as well as a roster. These Census estimates describe the resident community without treating its circumstances as an explanation or a verdict on students.

People living inside the district boundary
1,770

2024 Census estimate

Children ages 5–17
285

Living inside the boundary

Children ages 5–17 in families in poverty
59

20.7%

School-age child poverty rate
20.7%

59 of 285

Boundary population

This district
1,770
Selected comparison
31,336.2

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 304 rated districts reporting

School-age population

This district
285
Selected comparison
5,540.8

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 304 rated districts reporting

School-age population in poverty

This district
59
Selected comparison
640.3

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 304 rated districts reporting

School-age child poverty rate

This district
20.7%
Selected comparison
13.9%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 304 rated districts reporting

+6.8 pts vs similar economic context

Population averages provide neutral scale context and can differ sharply across a region, county or the state. The poverty-rate comparison is the like-for-like percentage; none of these Census measures is treated as school performance.

Source: U.S. Census Bureau 2024 Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates, fetched 24 August 2026. These are modeled estimates for residents inside the geographic district, not the students enrolled by the district. A family's poverty status is context, never a school-quality measure.

3 schools in this district

Number of schools in the district

This district
3
Selected comparison
7.5

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 304 rated districts reporting

The selected comparison is a neutral average district size. This district's school count and school-type mix remain its own facts.

Elementary
1
High School
1
K-12
1
Browse all 3 schoolsName, type, rating, score and enrollment
Schools in this district
SchoolTypeRatingScoreStudents
Wall Sp ProgElementaryA906
Robert Lee SchoolK-12B85246
Fairview AcceleratedHigh SchoolNot Rated—2

Spending per student

The selected txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference stay visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$12k$26k$40k20182020202220242025
  • Robert Lee ISD
  • TEA peer group
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This district
$30,226
Selected comparison
$22,911

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 304 rated districts reporting

+$7,315 vs similar economic context

This district spends $4,297 more per student than TEA's peer group, and $11,254 more per student than the state average.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearRobert Lee ISDTEA peer groupTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$15,308$14,290$13,054$14,010 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 304 rated districts reporting
2019$18,768$14,384$13,108$14,190 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 304 rated districts reporting
2020$38,011$16,581$14,058$15,367 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 304 rated districts reporting
2021$21,406$17,863$14,797$16,315 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 304 rated districts reporting
2022$23,381$19,817$15,708$17,906 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 304 rated districts reporting
2023$20,477$21,827$16,792$19,600 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 304 rated districts reporting
2024$33,040$23,517$18,125$21,923 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 304 rated districts reporting
2025$30,226$25,929$18,972$22,911 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 304 rated districts reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers

Average salary
$64,443−$813 vs similar economic context
Teachers
23−321.1 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
11.2−1.5 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Robert Lee ISD

1 to 5 years: 12.4%6 to 10 years: 24.9%11 to 20 years: 20.9%21 to 30 years: 33.3%Over 30 years: 8.4%
  • 1 to 5 years 12.4%
  • 6 to 10 years 24.9%
  • 11 to 20 years 20.9%
  • 21 to 30 years 33.3%
  • Over 30 years 8.4%

Selected comparison average For districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 304 reporting for every category shown · 304 in full cohort

Beginning: 5.4%1 to 5 years: 22.2%6 to 10 years: 17.6%11 to 20 years: 30.5%21 to 30 years: 18.9%Over 30 years: 5.4%
  • Beginning 5.4%
  • 1 to 5 years 22.2%
  • 6 to 10 years 17.6%
  • 11 to 20 years 30.5%
  • 21 to 30 years 18.9%
  • Over 30 years 5.4%

Teacher turnover over time

TEA reported a 3.9% teacher turnover rate in 2024–25.

Teacher turnover rate · 2024–25

This district
3.9%
Selected comparison
18.9%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 304 rated districts reporting

−15.0 pts vs similar economic context
District teacher turnover rate by school year for Robert Lee ISD
School yearTeacher turnover rateRobert Lee ISDAverage turnover rateselected comparison
2020–2117.0%15.1%
2021–2218.1%18.1%
2022–2321.7%21.0%
2023–243.9%19.8%
2024–253.9%18.9%

TEA defines this district rate as the share of teacher full-time equivalents from the prior fall who are not employed as teachers in the district in the current fall. That can include leaving the district or remaining in a different role; it is not a campus-level measure. The comparison average changes with the selected group; this district's reported rate does not.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this district ranks best

Out of 160 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

3 measures

  • 5of 44

    Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student

    Region 15: San Angelo · of the 44 that report this measure

  • 6of 44

    Earned an industry-based certification

    Region 15: San Angelo · of the 44 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 10of 44

    Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness

    Region 15: San Angelo · of the 44 that report this measure · tied with 1

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this district ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this district; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no district would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download this district as CSV · JSON · the whole dataset