Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Geographic public school district

New Boston ISD

Bowie County · Region 08: Mt Pleasant · 1,060 students

Official district websiteEnrollment, registration and eligibility

Current score
87/1002025-26
Change
+8 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+9.0 ptsvs 78 average · 261 rated districts serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
23 of 261tied with 14 others
B87

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 87 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 78 average for 261 rated districts serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Recent movement

Overall score rose 2 points

85 to 87 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 87 is 9 points above the 78 average among 261 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Recent domain gain

School Progress rose 4 points

85 to 89 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 89 is 9.9 points above the 79.1 average among 261 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

STAAR result

All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
55%vs 41% avg · +14 pts
Masters
21%vs 14.2% avg · +6.8 pts

Among 261 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this district.

Read the full rating context and placement

New Boston ISD is rated B by TEA, scoring 87 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 78 average for 261 rated districts serving a similar economic context. It is up 8 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 23rd of 261 rated districts serving a similar economic context (tied with 14 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. After high school: the following fall
  6. Who this district serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Students crossing district lines
  10. Discipline and removal from class
  11. Community around the district
  12. 3 schools in this district
  13. Spending per student
  14. Teachers
  15. Where this district ranks best
  16. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this district has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageNew Boston ISD 7981818587 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 87 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26B8778.0 261 reporting81.7 1,019 reporting
2024-25B8575.9 261 reporting80.3 1,019 reporting
2023-24B8174.4 261 reporting78.7 1,017 reporting
2022-23B8175.0 261 reporting79.2 1,018 reporting
2021-22C7977.5 261 reporting80.6 1,017 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement82 B+6.4 vs similar economic context · 261 reporting
  • School Progress89 B+9.9 vs similar economic context · 261 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps82 B+7.2 vs similar economic context · 260 reporting
  • Academic Growth73 C+3.3 vs similar economic context · 261 reporting
  • Relative Performance89 B+10.3 vs similar economic context · 261 reporting
  • New Boston ISD
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (261 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement82B8
School Progress89B1
Closing the Gaps82B8
Academic Growth73C7
Relative Performance89B1

Closest to moving up: School Progress, 1 point below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this district that better measure is School Progress (89), so Student Achievement (82) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 89.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level77%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 261 reporting
  • Meets grade level55%+14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 261 reporting
  • Masters grade level21%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 261 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level75%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 261 reporting
  • Meets grade level57%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 261 reporting
  • Masters grade level20%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 261 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level76%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 261 reporting
  • Meets grade level51%+16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 261 reporting
  • Masters grade level19%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 261 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level90%+17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 259 reporting
  • Meets grade level62%+19 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 259 reporting
  • Masters grade level30%+13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 259 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level74%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 256 reporting
  • Meets grade level49%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 256 reporting
  • Masters grade level23%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 256 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (261 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Graduation

Four-Year
96.3%+1.1 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 248 rated districts reporting
Five-Year
95.2%−0.8 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 248 rated districts reporting
Six-Year
96.9%+1.4 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 249 rated districts reporting
Dropout Rate
0.8%±0.0 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 251 rated districts reporting

These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only districts in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported district rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

Total credit for CCMR criteria
94.0%+7.4 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
CriterionThis district% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria94.0%86.6%+7.4 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 248 rated districts reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course50.6%53.9%−3.3 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 251 rated districts reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA6.2%21.5%−15.3 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 251 rated districts reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)6.2%6.3%−0.1 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 251 rated districts reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course51.9%30.5%+21.4 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 251 rated districts reporting
Earned an industry-based certification14.8%43.4%−28.6 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 251 rated districts reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate0.0%2.8%−2.8 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 251 rated districts reporting
Earned an associate degree0.0%4.1%−4.1 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 251 rated districts reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit0.0%2.7%−2.7 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 251 rated districts reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness11.1%4.1%+7.0 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 251 rated districts reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student7.4%9.9%−2.5 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 251 rated districts reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces4.9%3.2%+1.7 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 251 rated districts reporting

Every row is a share of this district's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this district minus the average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported district percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only districts for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

After high school: the following fall

Where district graduates appeared in Texas public higher-education records the fall after graduation. This is a limited next-step measure, not an eventual college-going or completion rate.

Graduates in the report
81

Class of 2023–24

Enrolled in Texas public higher education
27

33.3% of graduates

Not found in Texas public higher-ed records
54

66.7% of graduates

Not trackable
0

Fall 2024

Graduates in the report

This district
81
Selected comparison
631.3

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 199 rated districts reporting

Enrolled in Texas public higher education

This district
27
Selected comparison
272.6

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 199 rated districts reporting

Texas-public enrollment rate

This district
33.3%
Selected comparison
42.4%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 199 rated districts reporting

−9.1 pts vs similar economic context

Not-found rate

This district
66.7%
Selected comparison
53.5%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 199 rated districts reporting

+13.2 pts vs similar economic context

Not-trackable rate

This district
0.0%
Selected comparison
4.0%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 199 rated districts reporting

−4.0 pts vs similar economic context

Most common named Texas public destinations

  1. TEXARKANA COLLEGE (003628)11
  2. TEXAS A&M UNIVERSITY-TEXARKANA (029269)5

Selected comparison counts are neutral cohort scale context. The percentages put differently sized graduating classes on the same basis, but still cover only the limited Texas-public system observed by this report.

Source: Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, high-school graduates enrolled in higher education, fetched 24 August 2026. The report covers graduates who enrolled in a Texas public college or university the following fall and includes only districts or campuses with more than 25 graduates.

“Not found” does not mean a graduate did not continue their education. It can include private or out-of-state college, work, military service, enrollment after the fall term, or another path the Texas public system does not observe.

“Not trackable” is not an outcome. THECB uses it for graduates with a non-standard identifier that could not be matched to higher-education records.

Who this district serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
1,060
Economically disadvantaged
78.1%+1.0 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
2.2%−16.4 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
20.4%+1.9 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
94.3%+0.7 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
16.3%−3.6 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

New Boston ISD

African American: 24.3%Hispanic: 10.7%White: 52.3%American Indian: 0.2%Asian: 0.8%Two or More Races: 11.8%
  • African American 24.3%
  • Hispanic 10.7%
  • White 52.3%
  • American Indian 0.2%
  • Asian 0.8%
  • Two or More Races 11.8%

Selected comparison average For districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 261 reporting for every category shown · 261 in full cohort

African American: 9.4%Hispanic: 60.7%White: 26%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 0.8%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 2.7%
  • African American 9.4%
  • Hispanic 60.7%
  • White 26%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 0.8%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 2.7%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
1,060
Economically disadvantaged students
828
Emergent bilingual students
23
Special education students
216

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 1,060 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 48 (4.3%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
1,060

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−48

Decrease · −4.3%

Change since 2021–22
−138

Decrease · −11.5%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This district
1,060
Selected comparison
6,786.3

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 261 rated districts reporting

Student enrollment by school year for New Boston ISD
School yearStudents enrolledNew Boston ISDChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 1,198 First available year 7,082.9
2022–23 1,154 Decrease of 44 (3.7%) 7,108
2023–24 1,142 Decrease of 12 (1.0%) 7,044.2
2024–25 1,108 Decrease of 34 (3.0%) 6,995.1
2025–26 1,060 Decrease of 48 (4.3%) 6,786.3

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting districts in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this district's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Students crossing district lines

How many students live in one public-school district and attend in another. These are movement counts, not a measure of family satisfaction or school quality.

Transfers in
108

Live in another district; attend here · 2025–26

Transfers out
416

Live here; attend in another public district or charter · 2025–26

Transfers in minus transfers out
−308

Arithmetic context only

Transfers in · 2025–26

This district
108
Selected comparison
440

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 235 rated districts reporting

Transfers out · 2025–26

This district
416
Selected comparison
1,382.6

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 254 rated districts reporting

Transfers in minus out · 2025–26

This district
−308
Selected comparison
−1,085

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 230 rated districts reporting

Official transfer totals by school year for New Boston ISD
School yearTransfers inNew Boston ISDTransfers outNew Boston ISDIn minus outNew Boston ISDTransfers inselected comparison averageTransfers outselected comparison averageIn minus outselected comparison average
2021–22 101 342 −241 273.2 1,192 −1,047
2022–23 89 349 −260 314.5 1,247.7 −1,065
2023–24 95 376 −281 364.3 1,333.5 −1,083
2024–25 89 410 −321 418.4 1,360.9 −1,064
2025–26 108 416 −308 440 1,382.6 −1,085

Largest reported origins for transfers in

  1. DeKalb ISD 01990123
  2. Simms ISD 01990918
  3. Hooks ISD 01990217
  4. Malta ISD 01991017

Top reported flows only. TEA published 4 of 12 counterpart counts and masked 8.

Largest reported destinations for transfers out

  1. Malta ISD 019910104
  2. Simms ISD 01990987
  3. DeKalb ISD 01990162
  4. Hooks ISD 01990242
  5. Texarkana ISD 01990726

Top reported flows only. TEA published 10 of 20 counterpart counts and masked 10.

Selected comparison figures are average reported counts, not rates; group size and district enrollment affect them. They provide scale context and are not a performance judgment. This district's official totals do not change when the comparison does.

Source: TEA Student Transfer Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The totals are TEA's official district rows; this site does not add masked detail cells. A transfer records a mismatch between district of residence and public district or charter of attendance. It does not say why a family transferred, whether the move was optional, or whether either school is better.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
165

13.7% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
425

35.30 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
1,204

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This district
13.7%
Selected comparison
12.2%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 244 rated districts reporting

+1.5 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This district
35.3
Selected comparison
29.2

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 247 rated districts reporting

+6.1 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for New Boston ISD
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 1,314 179 13.6% 364 27.70 8.1% 16.7
2021–22 1,345 213 15.8% 507 37.70 12.7% 29.8
2022–23 1,283 193 15.0% 519 40.45 13.3% 32.7
2023–24 1,253 190 15.2% 479 38.23 12.8% 31.1
2024–25 1,204 165 13.7% 425 35.30 12.2% 29.2
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for New Boston ISD in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 165 13.7% 425 35.30 12.2% 29.2
In-school suspensions 136 11.3% 283 23.50 10.1% 19.8
Out-of-school suspensions 51 4.2% 76 6.31 4.8% 7.8
DAEP placements 51 4.2% 66 5.48 3.1% 3.8
Mandatory DAEP placements 18 1.5% 23 1.91 1.8% 2.1
Discretionary DAEP placements 37 3.1% 43 3.57 1.7% 2
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized districts can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this district's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Community around the district

A district serves a place as well as a roster. These Census estimates describe the resident community without treating its circumstances as an explanation or a verdict on students.

People living inside the district boundary
7,202

2024 Census estimate

Children ages 5–17
1,322

Living inside the boundary

Children ages 5–17 in families in poverty
308

23.3%

School-age child poverty rate
23.3%

308 of 1,322

Boundary population

This district
7,202
Selected comparison
45,648.3

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 260 rated districts reporting

School-age population

This district
1,322
Selected comparison
8,168.8

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 260 rated districts reporting

School-age population in poverty

This district
308
Selected comparison
1,841

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 260 rated districts reporting

School-age child poverty rate

This district
23.3%
Selected comparison
22.5%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 260 rated districts reporting

+0.8 pts vs similar economic context

Population averages provide neutral scale context and can differ sharply across a region, county or the state. The poverty-rate comparison is the like-for-like percentage; none of these Census measures is treated as school performance.

Source: U.S. Census Bureau 2024 Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates, fetched 24 August 2026. These are modeled estimates for residents inside the geographic district, not the students enrolled by the district. A family's poverty status is context, never a school-quality measure.

3 schools in this district

Number of schools in the district

This district
3
Selected comparison
11.4

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 261 rated districts reporting

The selected comparison is a neutral average district size. This district's school count and school-type mix remain its own facts.

Elementary
1
High School
1
Middle / Jr. High
1
Browse all 3 schoolsName, type, rating, score and enrollment
Schools in this district
SchoolTypeRatingScoreStudents
New Boston HSHigh SchoolA93308
New Boston MSMiddle / Jr. HighB86230
Crestview ElemElementaryB80522

Spending per student

The selected txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference stay visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$10k$20k$31k20182020202220242025
  • New Boston ISD
  • TEA peer group
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This district
$29,132
Selected comparison
$22,777

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 261 rated districts reporting

+$6,355 vs similar economic context

This district spends $9,371 more per student than TEA's peer group, and $10,160 more per student than the state average.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearNew Boston ISDTEA peer groupTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$11,909$13,246$13,054$14,125 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 261 rated districts reporting
2019$12,868$12,865$13,108$14,433 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 261 rated districts reporting
2020$13,702$13,729$14,058$15,566 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 261 rated districts reporting
2021$15,167$14,629$14,797$16,919 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 261 rated districts reporting
2022$15,688$15,859$15,708$18,749 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 261 rated districts reporting
2023$17,042$17,414$16,792$21,069 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 261 rated districts reporting
2024$19,868$19,844$18,125$21,250 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 261 rated districts reporting
2025$29,132$19,761$18,972$22,777 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 261 rated districts reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers

Average salary
$65,726+$1,510 vs similar economic context
Teachers
111−346.1 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
9.6−4.3 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

New Boston ISD

Beginning: 1.4%1 to 5 years: 26.9%6 to 10 years: 23.3%11 to 20 years: 23.3%21 to 30 years: 17.1%Over 30 years: 8%
  • Beginning 1.4%
  • 1 to 5 years 26.9%
  • 6 to 10 years 23.3%
  • 11 to 20 years 23.3%
  • 21 to 30 years 17.1%
  • Over 30 years 8%

Selected comparison average For districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 261 reporting for every category shown · 261 in full cohort

Beginning: 7.5%1 to 5 years: 27.2%6 to 10 years: 17.4%11 to 20 years: 25.7%21 to 30 years: 16.8%Over 30 years: 5.5%
  • Beginning 7.5%
  • 1 to 5 years 27.2%
  • 6 to 10 years 17.4%
  • 11 to 20 years 25.7%
  • 21 to 30 years 16.8%
  • Over 30 years 5.5%

Teacher turnover over time

TEA reported a 20.9% teacher turnover rate in 2024–25.

Teacher turnover rate · 2024–25

This district
20.9%
Selected comparison
22.9%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 261 rated districts reporting

−2.0 pts vs similar economic context
District teacher turnover rate by school year for New Boston ISD
School yearTeacher turnover rateNew Boston ISDAverage turnover rateselected comparison
2020–2116.0%18.4%
2021–2222.8%22.1%
2022–2325.3%26.0%
2023–2422.7%23.5%
2024–2520.9%22.9%

TEA defines this district rate as the share of teacher full-time equivalents from the prior fall who are not employed as teachers in the district in the current fall. That can include leaving the district or remaining in a different role; it is not a campus-level measure. The comparison average changes with the selected group; this district's reported rate does not.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this district ranks best

Out of 184 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#1 rankings

First-place results

1 measure

  • 1of 13

    Relative Performance

    Bowie County · of the 13 that report this measure · tied with 1

#2–3 rankings

Second- and third-place results

3 measures

  • 2of 13

    School Progress

    Bowie County · of the 13 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 2of 13

    Per-student spending

    Bowie County · of the 13 that report this measure

  • 3of 13

    Science — Approaches

    Bowie County · of the 13 that report this measure · tied with 1

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

22 measures

  • 4of 42

    Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness

    Region 08: Mt Pleasant · of the 42 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 4of 13

    Science — Meets

    Bowie County · of the 13 that report this measure

  • 4of 13

    Science — Masters

    Bowie County · of the 13 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 4of 11

    Social Studies — Meets

    Bowie County · of the 11 that report this measure

  • 4of 11

    Social Studies — Masters

    Bowie County · of the 11 that report this measure

  • 5of 13

    All Subjects — Meets

    Bowie County · of the 13 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 5of 13

    Math — Masters

    Bowie County · of the 13 that report this measure

  • 5of 11

    Social Studies — Approaches

    Bowie County · of the 11 that report this measure

  • 6of 13

    Overall score

    Bowie County · of the 13 that report this measure · full ranking

  • 6of 13

    Academic Growth

    Bowie County · of the 13 that report this measure

  • 6of 13

    All Subjects — Masters

    Bowie County · of the 13 that report this measure

  • 6of 13

    Math — Meets

    Bowie County · of the 13 that report this measure

  • 7of 42

    Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)

    Region 08: Mt Pleasant · of the 42 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 7of 13

    Closing the Gaps

    Bowie County · of the 13 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 7of 13

    Reading — Meets

    Bowie County · of the 13 that report this measure

  • 7of 13

    Math — Approaches

    Bowie County · of the 13 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 8of 13

    Student Achievement

    Bowie County · of the 13 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 8of 13

    All Subjects — Approaches

    Bowie County · of the 13 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 8of 13

    Reading — Masters

    Bowie County · of the 13 that report this measure

  • 10of 42

    Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces

    Region 08: Mt Pleasant · of the 42 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 10of 13

    Reading — Approaches

    Bowie County · of the 13 that report this measure

  • 10of 13

    Chronically absent (lowest is best)

    Bowie County · of the 13 that report this measure

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this district ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this district; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no district would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download this district as CSV · JSON · the whole dataset