+11.0 ptsvs 84 average · 278 rated districts serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
4 of 278tied with 2 others
Score vs region
+12.1 ptsvs 82.9 average · 45 rated districts in Region 15: San Angelo
Region 15: San Angelo placement
1 of 45tied with 1 other
Score vs county
+9.5 ptsvs 85.5 average · 4 rated districts in Runnels County
Score vs similar-size group
+11.9 ptsvs 83.1 average · 258 similarly sized rated districts
Similar size placement
6 of 258tied with 1 other
Score vs state
+13.3 ptsvs 81.7 average · 1,019 rated Texas districts
Texas placement
17 of 1,019tied with 8 others
A95
At a glance
Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is flat; under the rules in force back then it scored 95 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 84 average for 278 rated districts serving a similar economic context.The current score is above the 82.9 average for 45 rated districts in Region 15: San Angelo.The current score is above the 85.5 average for 4 rated districts in Runnels County.The current score is above the 83.1 average for 258 similarly sized rated districts.The current score is above the 81.7 average for 1,019 rated Texas districts.
Evidence worth noticing
Strengths and momentum
Recent domain gain
School Progress rose 2 points
92 to 942024-25 to 2025-26
94 is 12.5 points above
the 81.5 average among 278 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
Tied for 3rd of 278 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure; 5 districts share that value.
A precomputed strengths set is not available for this pinned entity. The page’s direct numeric comparisons still update to that pin.
Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this district.
Read the full rating context and placement
Miles ISD is rated A by TEA, scoring 95 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 84 average for 278 rated districts serving a similar economic context. It is unchanged since 2021-22.
Ranks 4th of 278 rated districts serving a similar economic context (tied with 2 others).
Miles ISD is rated A by TEA, scoring 95 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 82.9 average for 45 rated districts in Region 15: San Angelo. It is unchanged since 2021-22.
Miles ISD is rated A by TEA, scoring 95 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 85.5 average for 4 rated districts in Runnels County. It is unchanged since 2021-22.
Miles ISD is rated A by TEA, scoring 95 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 83.1 average for 258 similarly sized rated districts. It is unchanged since 2021-22.
Ranks 6th of 258 similarly sized rated districts (tied with 1 other).
Miles ISD is rated A by TEA, scoring 95 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 81.7 average for 1,019 rated Texas districts. It is unchanged since 2021-22.
Follow the solid line to see how this district has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.
Compare against
2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 95 that year.
Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.
Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.
Student Achievement95 A+10.2 vs similar economic context · 278 reporting
School Progress94 A+12.5 vs similar economic context · 278 reporting
Closing the Gaps94 A+12.1 vs similar economic context · 278 reporting
Academic Growth83 B+8.2 vs similar economic context · 278 reporting
Relative Performance94 A+13.4 vs similar economic context · 278 reporting
Miles ISD
Similar economic-disadvantage rate (278 in cohort)
Domain scores
Domain
Score
Grade
Points to next grade
Student Achievement
95
A
—
School Progress
94
A
—
Closing the Gaps
94
A
—
Academic Growth
83
B
7
Relative Performance
94
A
—
TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student
Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this district that better measure is Student Achievement (95), so
School Progress (94) is published above but does not enter the overall
score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 95.
Student outcomes
STAAR performance
All Subjects
Approaches grade level90%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 278 reporting
Meets grade level73%+18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 278 reporting
Masters grade level37%+14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 278 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
Approaches grade level92%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 278 reporting
Meets grade level76%+16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 278 reporting
Masters grade level38%+14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 278 reporting
Math3 performance levels
Approaches grade level91%+15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 278 reporting
Meets grade level77%+29 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 278 reporting
Masters grade level40%+21 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 278 reporting
Science3 performance levels
Approaches grade level88%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 277 reporting
Meets grade level71%+13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 277 reporting
Masters grade level39%+11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 277 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
Approaches grade level79%+0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 271 reporting
Meets grade level54%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 271 reporting
Masters grade level18%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 271 reporting
Approaches grade level
Meets grade level
Masters grade level
Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (278 in cohort)
Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.
Graduation
Four-Year
97.6%+1.0 pts vs similar economic contextaverage fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 267 rated districts reporting
Five-Year
100.0%+3.0 pts vs similar economic contextaverage fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 266 rated districts reporting
Six-Year
96.9%−0.1 pts vs similar economic contextaverage fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 265 rated districts reporting
Dropout Rate
0.0%−0.3 pts vs similar economic contextaverage fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 267 rated districts reporting
These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only districts in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported district rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.
College, career and military readiness
Total credit for CCMR criteria
100.0%+10.4 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
Criterion
This district% of graduates
Averagesimilar economic context
Differencepercentage points
Reportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria
100.0%
89.6%
+10.4
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 266 rated districts reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course
97.6%
58.5%
+39.1
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 266 rated districts reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA
65.9%
32.2%
+33.7
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 266 rated districts reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)
0.0%
8.7%
−8.7
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 266 rated districts reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course
70.7%
38.2%
+32.5
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 266 rated districts reporting
Earned an industry-based certification
14.6%
41.6%
−27.0
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 266 rated districts reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate
0.0%
1.5%
−1.5
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 266 rated districts reporting
Earned an associate degree
0.0%
2.2%
−2.2
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 266 rated districts reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit
0.0%
4.5%
−4.5
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 266 rated districts reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness
2.4%
3.0%
−0.6
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 266 rated districts reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student
4.9%
7.8%
−2.9
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 266 rated districts reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces
4.9%
3.3%
+1.6
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 266 rated districts reporting
Every row is a share of this district's graduates, and every row is a way of
meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this
district minus the average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate,
counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that
criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported district percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.
Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only districts for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.
After high school: the following fall
Where district graduates appeared in Texas public higher-education records the fall after graduation. This is a limited next-step measure, not an eventual college-going or completion rate.
Graduates in the report
30
Class of 2023–24
Enrolled in Texas public higher education
19
63.3% of graduates
Not found in Texas public higher-ed records
11
36.7% of graduates
Not trackable
0
Fall 2024
Graduates in the report
This district
30
Selected comparison
484.9
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 213 rated districts reporting
Enrolled in Texas public higher education
This district
19
Selected comparison
216.7
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 213 rated districts reporting
Texas-public enrollment rate
This district
63.3%
Selected comparison
49.0%
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 213 rated districts reporting
+14.3 pts vs similar economic context
Not-found rate
This district
36.7%
Selected comparison
47.6%
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 213 rated districts reporting
−10.9 pts vs similar economic context
Not-trackable rate
This district
0.0%
Selected comparison
3.4%
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 213 rated districts reporting
−3.4 pts vs similar economic context
Most common named Texas public destinations
ANGELO STATE UNIVERSITY (003541)8
Selected comparison counts are neutral cohort scale context. The percentages put differently sized graduating classes on the same basis, but still cover only the limited Texas-public system observed by this report.
Source: Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, high-school graduates enrolled in higher education, fetched 24 August 2026. The report covers graduates who enrolled in a Texas public college or university the following fall and includes only districts or campuses with more than 25 graduates.
“Not found” does not mean a graduate did not continue their education. It can include private or out-of-state college, work, military service, enrollment after the fall term, or another path the Texas public system does not observe.
“Not trackable” is not an outcome. THECB uses it for graduates with a non-standard identifier that could not be matched to higher-education records.
Who this district serves
Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.
Students
498
Economically disadvantaged
42.7%−1.6 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
6.0%−1.8 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
16.7%−1.0 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
96.0%+0.9 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
5.3%−6.4 pts vs similar economic context
Student demographics
Miles ISD
African American 1.2%
Hispanic 37.6%
White 59%
American Indian 0.4%
Two or More Races 1.8%
Selected comparison averageFor districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 278 reporting for every category shown · 278 in full cohort
African American 4.4%
Hispanic 31.8%
White 58.3%
American Indian 0.4%
Asian 1.4%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3.6%
Selected comparison averageFor Region 15: San Angelo · 45 reporting for every category shown · 45 in full cohort
African American 1.5%
Hispanic 42.7%
White 53.1%
American Indian 0.2%
Asian 0.3%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 2.1%
Selected comparison averageFor Runnels County · 4 reporting for every category shown · 4 in full cohort
African American 0.7%
Hispanic 47.9%
White 49.3%
American Indian 0.1%
Asian 0.1%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 1.9%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized districts · 258 reporting for every category shown · 258 in full cohort
African American 3.7%
Hispanic 38.5%
White 53.9%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 0.4%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3.1%
Statewide average1,019 reporting for every category shown · 1,019 Texas districts in full cohort
African American 6.3%
Hispanic 43.1%
White 45.4%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 1.4%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3.3%
Student counts behind the percentages
Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.
Students in this TEA accountability summary
497
Economically disadvantaged students
212
Emergent bilingual students
30
Special education students
83
The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.
Enrollment over time
TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.
TEA reported 498 students in 2025–26, an increase of 10 (2.0%) from 2024–25.
Latest enrollment
498
2025–26
Change from 2024–25
+10
Increase · +2.0%
Change since 2021–22
+11
Increase · +2.3%
Enrollment in 2025–26
This district
498
Selected comparison
5,139.1
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 278 rated districts reporting
Student enrollment by school year for Miles ISD
School year
Students enrolledMiles ISD
Change from previous school year
Average enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22
487
First available year
4,992.7
2022–23
512
Increase of 25 (5.1%)
5,094.8
2023–24
508
Decrease of 4 (0.8%)
5,131.1
2024–25
488
Decrease of 20 (3.9%)
5,166.9
2025–26
498
Increase of 10 (2.0%)
5,139.1
The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting districts in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this district's own counts do not.
These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.
Students crossing district lines
How many students live in one public-school district and attend in another. These are movement counts, not a measure of family satisfaction or school quality.
Transfers in
109
Live in another district; attend here · 2025–26
Transfers out
22
Live here; attend in another public district or charter · 2025–26
Transfers in minus transfers out
+87
Arithmetic context only
Transfers in · 2025–26
This district
109
Selected comparison
281.7
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 270 rated districts reporting
Transfers out · 2025–26
This district
22
Selected comparison
568.6
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 260 rated districts reporting
Transfers in minus out · 2025–26
This district
+87
Selected comparison
−291
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 254 rated districts reporting
Official transfer totals by school year for Miles ISD
School year
Transfers inMiles ISD
Transfers outMiles ISD
In minus outMiles ISD
Transfers inselected comparison average
Transfers outselected comparison average
In minus outselected comparison average
2021–22
94
12
+82
229.6
437.6
−217
2022–23
101
16
+85
232
478.9
−254
2023–24
105
25
+80
242.4
483
−248
2024–25
93
28
+65
263.2
549.8
−292
2025–26
109
22
+87
281.7
568.6
−291
Largest reported origins for transfers in
San Angelo ISD 22690328
Ballinger ISD 20090125
Veribest ISD 22690824
Grape Creek ISD 22690713
Top reported flows only. TEA published 4 of 8 counterpart counts and masked 4.
Selected comparison figures are average reported counts, not rates; group size and district enrollment affect them. They provide scale context and are not a performance judgment. This district's official totals do not change when the comparison does.
Source: TEA Student Transfer Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The totals are TEA's official district rows; this site does not add masked detail cells. A transfer records a mismatch between district of residence and public district or charter of attendance. It does not say why a family transferred, whether the move was optional, or whether either school is better.
Discipline and removal from class
TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.
Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
27
5.4% of cumulative year-end enrollment
Disciplinary actions
38
7.54 per 100 students
Cumulative year-end enrollment
504
2024–25
Share of students · 2024–25
This district
5.4%
Selected comparison
9.2%
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 243 rated districts reporting
−3.8 pts vs similar economic context
Actions per 100 students · 2024–25
This district
7.54
Selected comparison
19.2
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 250 rated districts reporting
−11.7 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Miles ISD
School year
Cumulative enrollment
Studentsall discipline
Students% of enrollment
Actionsall discipline
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21
495
30
6.1%
52
10.51
7.5%
14.4
2021–22
524
24
4.6%
50
9.54
9.4%
19.9
2022–23
539
32
5.9%
73
13.54
9.9%
21
2023–24
520
28
5.4%
70
13.46
9.7%
21.2
2024–25
504
27
5.4%
38
7.54
9.2%
19.2
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Miles ISD in 2024–25
Category
Students
Students% of enrollment
Actions
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline
27
5.4%
38
7.54
9.2%
19.2
In-school suspensions
21
4.2%
25
4.96
8.1%
14.7
Out-of-school suspensions
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
DAEP placements
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
Mandatory DAEP placements
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
Discretionary DAEP placements
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized districts can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this district's own counts and rates remain fixed.
Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.
Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.
Community around the district
A district serves a place as well as a roster. These Census estimates describe the resident community without treating its circumstances as an explanation or a verdict on students.
People living inside the district boundary
1,722
2024 Census estimate
Children ages 5–17
325
Living inside the boundary
Children ages 5–17 in families in poverty
51
15.7%
School-age child poverty rate
15.7%
51 of 325
Boundary population
This district
1,722
Selected comparison
32,072.6
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 278 rated districts reporting
School-age population
This district
325
Selected comparison
5,646.7
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 278 rated districts reporting
School-age population in poverty
This district
51
Selected comparison
597.7
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 278 rated districts reporting
School-age child poverty rate
This district
15.7%
Selected comparison
13.2%
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 278 rated districts reporting
+2.5 pts vs similar economic context
Population averages provide neutral scale context and can differ sharply across a region, county or the state. The poverty-rate comparison is the like-for-like percentage; none of these Census measures is treated as school performance.
Source: U.S. Census Bureau 2024 Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates, fetched 24 August 2026. These are modeled estimates for residents inside the geographic district, not the students enrolled by the district. A family's poverty status is context, never a school-quality measure.
3 schools in this district
Number of schools in the district
This district
3
Selected comparison
7.6
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 278 rated districts reporting
The selected comparison is a neutral average district size. This district's school count and school-type mix remain its own facts.
High School
2
Elementary
1
Browse all 3 schoolsName, type, rating, score and enrollment
The selected txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference stay visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.
Miles ISD
TEA peer group
Texas average
Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate
Spending per student · 2025
This district
$18,245
Selected comparison
$22,969
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 278 rated districts reporting
−$4,724 vs similar economic context
This district spends $7,684 less per student than TEA's peer group, and $727 less per student than the state average.
View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
Year
Miles ISD
TEA peer group
Texas average
Selected comparison average
Reportingselected comparison
2018
$11,494
$14,290
$13,054
$13,702
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 278 rated districts reporting
2019
$12,599
$14,384
$13,108
$14,203
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 278 rated districts reporting
2020
$12,834
$16,581
$14,058
$15,283
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 278 rated districts reporting
2021
$13,432
$17,863
$14,797
$16,228
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 278 rated districts reporting
2022
$15,112
$19,817
$15,708
$17,610
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 278 rated districts reporting
2023
$14,397
$18,148
$16,792
$19,158
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 278 rated districts reporting
2024
$15,339
$19,654
$18,125
$21,412
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 278 rated districts reporting
2025
$18,245
$25,929
$18,972
$22,969
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 278 rated districts reporting
The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.
Teachers
Average salary
$58,599−$6,595 vs similar economic context
Teachers
44−308.0 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
11.4−1.3 vs similar economic context
Teaching experience
Miles ISD
Beginning 4.1%
1 to 5 years 11.4%
6 to 10 years 16%
11 to 20 years 41.1%
21 to 30 years 25.1%
Over 30 years 2.3%
Selected comparison averageFor districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 278 reporting for every category shown · 278 in full cohort
Beginning 5.2%
1 to 5 years 21.8%
6 to 10 years 17.9%
11 to 20 years 30.9%
21 to 30 years 18.8%
Over 30 years 5.3%
Selected comparison averageFor Region 15: San Angelo · 45 reporting for every category shown · 45 in full cohort
Beginning 7.4%
1 to 5 years 23.7%
6 to 10 years 15.9%
11 to 20 years 28.6%
21 to 30 years 19%
Over 30 years 5.5%
Selected comparison averageFor Runnels County · 4 reporting for every category shown · 4 in full cohort
Beginning 9.3%
1 to 5 years 19.5%
6 to 10 years 15.4%
11 to 20 years 33.9%
21 to 30 years 17.5%
Over 30 years 4.6%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized districts · 258 reporting for every category shown · 258 in full cohort
Beginning 6.4%
1 to 5 years 21.2%
6 to 10 years 17.1%
11 to 20 years 29.1%
21 to 30 years 19.6%
Over 30 years 6.6%
Statewide average1,019 reporting for every category shown · 1,019 Texas districts in full cohort
Beginning 6.4%
1 to 5 years 23.9%
6 to 10 years 17.7%
11 to 20 years 28.7%
21 to 30 years 17.7%
Over 30 years 5.5%
Teacher turnover over time
TEA reported a 21.6% teacher turnover rate in 2024–25.
Teacher turnover rate · 2024–25
This district
21.6%
Selected comparison
18.5%
average fordistricts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 278 rated districts reporting
+3.1 pts vs similar economic context
District teacher turnover rate by school year for Miles ISD
School year
Teacher turnover rateMiles ISD
Average turnover rateselected comparison
2020–21
18.6%
14.6%
2021–22
18.3%
17.9%
2022–23
18.4%
20.0%
2023–24
20.5%
19.3%
2024–25
21.6%
18.5%
TEA defines this district rate as the share of teacher full-time equivalents from the prior fall who are not employed as teachers in the district in the current fall. That can include leaving the district or remaining in a different role; it is not a campus-level measure. The comparison average changes with the selected group; this district's reported rate does not.
Out of 160 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.
#1 rankings
First-place results
4 measures
1of 45
Overall score
Region 15: San Angelo · of the 45 that report this measure · tied with 1 · full ranking
1of 45
Student Achievement
Region 15: San Angelo · of the 45 that report this measure
1of 45
School Progress
Region 15: San Angelo · of the 45 that report this measure
1of 45
Relative Performance
Region 15: San Angelo · of the 45 that report this measure
#2–3 rankings
Second- and third-place results
12 measures
2of 45
All Subjects — Meets
Region 15: San Angelo · of the 45 that report this measure · tied with 1
2of 45
All Subjects — Masters
Region 15: San Angelo · of the 45 that report this measure
2of 45
Reading — Masters
Region 15: San Angelo · of the 45 that report this measure
2of 45
Math — Approaches
Region 15: San Angelo · of the 45 that report this measure · tied with 1
2of 45
Math — Meets
Region 15: San Angelo · of the 45 that report this measure
2of 45
Math — Masters
Region 15: San Angelo · of the 45 that report this measure
2of 44
Science — Masters
Region 15: San Angelo · of the 44 that report this measure · tied with 1
2of 44
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course
Region 15: San Angelo · of the 44 that report this measure
3of 45
Closing the Gaps
Region 15: San Angelo · of the 45 that report this measure
3of 45
All Subjects — Approaches
Region 15: San Angelo · of the 45 that report this measure
3of 44
Science — Meets
Region 15: San Angelo · of the 44 that report this measure
3of 44
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA
Region 15: San Angelo · of the 44 that report this measure
#4–10 rankings
Fourth- through tenth-place results
6 measures
4of 45
Reading — Approaches
Region 15: San Angelo · of the 45 that report this measure · tied with 1
4of 45
Reading — Meets
Region 15: San Angelo · of the 45 that report this measure
4of 44
Earned college credit for a dual credit course
Region 15: San Angelo · of the 44 that report this measure
5of 45
Chronically absent (lowest is best)
Region 15: San Angelo · of the 45 that report this measure
7of 45
Attendance
Region 15: San Angelo · of the 45 that report this measure
8of 44
Science — Approaches
Region 15: San Angelo · of the 44 that report this measure · tied with 2
These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above
this section is the full picture, including where this district ranks poorly. Each measure appears
once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this district; any
tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones
no district would put in a press release.
Where this comes from
The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings,
outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through
txschools.gov,
fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal
links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's
PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026.
The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.