Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Geographic public school district

Eanes ISD

Travis County · Region 13: Austin · 7,530 students

Official district websiteEnrollment, registration and eligibility

Current score
94/1002025-26
Change
+1 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+3.6 ptsvs 90.4 average · 20 rated districts serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
4 of 20tied with 2 others
A94

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 97 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 90.4 average for 20 rated districts serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Top placement

Science — Meets

85% Tied for 1st of 19 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure · 2025-26 · 2 share this value

See the full measure

Top placement

Social Studies — Meets

86% 1st of 18 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure · 2025-26

See the full measure

Top placement

Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA

85.8% 1st of 17 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure · 2025-26

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this district.

Read the full rating context and placement

Eanes ISD is rated A by TEA, scoring 94 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 90.4 average for 20 rated districts serving a similar economic context. It is up 1 point since 2021-22.

Ranks 4th of 20 rated districts serving a similar economic context (tied with 2 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. After high school: the following fall
  6. Who this district serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Students crossing district lines
  10. Discipline and removal from class
  11. Community around the district
  12. 10 schools in this district
  13. Spending per student
  14. Teachers
  15. Where this district ranks best
  16. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this district has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageEanes ISD 9394949494 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 97 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26A9490.4 20 reporting81.7 1,019 reporting
2024-25A9490.2 20 reporting80.3 1,019 reporting
2023-24A9488.6 20 reporting78.7 1,017 reporting
2022-23A9489.5 20 reporting79.2 1,018 reporting
2021-22A9390.9 20 reporting80.6 1,017 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement94 A+2.9 vs similar economic context · 20 reporting
  • School Progress83 B+2.9 vs similar economic context · 20 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps93 A+3.6 vs similar economic context · 19 reporting
  • Academic Growth76 C−2.3 vs similar economic context · 20 reporting
  • Relative Performance83 B+7.7 vs similar economic context · 20 reporting
  • Eanes ISD
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (20 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement94A—
School Progress83B7
Closing the Gaps93A—
Academic Growth76C4
Relative Performance83B7

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this district that better measure is Student Achievement (94), so School Progress (83) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 94.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level95%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 20 reporting
  • Meets grade level84%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 20 reporting
  • Masters grade level53%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 20 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level96%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 20 reporting
  • Meets grade level87%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 20 reporting
  • Masters grade level54%+11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 20 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level93%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 20 reporting
  • Meets grade level79%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 20 reporting
  • Masters grade level47%+11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 20 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level96%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 19 reporting
  • Meets grade level85%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 19 reporting
  • Masters grade level60%+15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 19 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level95%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 18 reporting
  • Meets grade level86%+14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 18 reporting
  • Masters grade level63%+18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 18 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (20 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Graduation

Four-Year
99.2%+1.6 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 17 rated districts reporting
Five-Year
98.7%+5.1 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 17 rated districts reporting
Six-Year
98.7%+5.0 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 17 rated districts reporting
Dropout Rate
0.0%−0.1 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 17 rated districts reporting

These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only districts in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported district rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

Total credit for CCMR criteria
92.0%+2.5 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
CriterionThis district% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria92.0%89.5%+2.5 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 17 rated districts reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course86.0%69.8%+16.2 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 17 rated districts reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA85.8%61.7%+24.1 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 17 rated districts reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)73.0%38.5%+34.5 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 17 rated districts reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course0.0%43.1%−43.1 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 17 rated districts reporting
Earned an industry-based certification0.0%24.7%−24.7 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 17 rated districts reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate0.0%0.2%−0.2 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 17 rated districts reporting
Earned an associate degree0.0%0.1%−0.1 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 17 rated districts reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit0.0%8.2%−8.2 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 17 rated districts reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness0.1%1.8%−1.7 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 17 rated districts reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student7.0%5.1%+1.9 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 17 rated districts reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces0.3%1.1%−0.8 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 17 rated districts reporting

Every row is a share of this district's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this district minus the average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported district percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only districts for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

After high school: the following fall

Where district graduates appeared in Texas public higher-education records the fall after graduation. This is a limited next-step measure, not an eventual college-going or completion rate.

Graduates in the report
688

Class of 2023–24

Enrolled in Texas public higher education
265

38.5% of graduates

Not found in Texas public higher-ed records
363

52.8% of graduates

Not trackable
60

Fall 2024

Graduates in the report

This district
688
Selected comparison
505.1

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 15 rated districts reporting

Enrolled in Texas public higher education

This district
265
Selected comparison
217.3

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 15 rated districts reporting

Texas-public enrollment rate

This district
38.5%
Selected comparison
47.2%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 15 rated districts reporting

−8.7 pts vs similar economic context

Not-found rate

This district
52.8%
Selected comparison
47.0%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 15 rated districts reporting

+5.8 pts vs similar economic context

Not-trackable rate

This district
8.7%
Selected comparison
5.8%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 15 rated districts reporting

+2.9 pts vs similar economic context

Most common named Texas public destinations

  1. U. OF TEXAS AT AUSTIN (003658)69
  2. TEXAS A&M UNIVERSITY (003632)48
  3. AUSTIN COMMUNITY COLLEGE (012015)36

Selected comparison counts are neutral cohort scale context. The percentages put differently sized graduating classes on the same basis, but still cover only the limited Texas-public system observed by this report.

Source: Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, high-school graduates enrolled in higher education, fetched 24 August 2026. The report covers graduates who enrolled in a Texas public college or university the following fall and includes only districts or campuses with more than 25 graduates.

“Not found” does not mean a graduate did not continue their education. It can include private or out-of-state college, work, military service, enrollment after the fall term, or another path the Texas public system does not observe.

“Not trackable” is not an outcome. THECB uses it for graduates with a non-standard identifier that could not be matched to higher-education records.

Who this district serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
7,530
Economically disadvantaged
2.9%−3.5 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
2.6%−1.6 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
14.4%+1.1 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
95.4%−0.8 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
8.8%+2.4 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Eanes ISD

African American: 1%Hispanic: 14.8%White: 62.7%American Indian: 0.1%Asian: 14.6%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 6.7%
  • African American 1%
  • Hispanic 14.8%
  • White 62.7%
  • American Indian 0.1%
  • Asian 14.6%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 6.7%

Selected comparison average For districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 20 reporting for every category shown · 20 in full cohort

African American: 2.8%Hispanic: 16.3%White: 65.1%American Indian: 0.5%Asian: 10.5%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 4.7%
  • African American 2.8%
  • Hispanic 16.3%
  • White 65.1%
  • American Indian 0.5%
  • Asian 10.5%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 4.7%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
7,524
Economically disadvantaged students
215
Emergent bilingual students
196
Special education students
1,083

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 7,530 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 74 (1.0%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
7,530

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−74

Decrease · −1.0%

Change since 2021–22
−304

Decrease · −3.9%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This district
7,530
Selected comparison
5,562.3

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 20 rated districts reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Eanes ISD
School yearStudents enrolledEanes ISDChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 7,834 First available year 4,935.1
2022–23 7,733 Decrease of 101 (1.3%) 5,141.9
2023–24 7,738 Increase of 5 (0.1%) 5,327.7
2024–25 7,604 Decrease of 134 (1.7%) 5,484.6
2025–26 7,530 Decrease of 74 (1.0%) 5,562.3

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting districts in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this district's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Students crossing district lines

How many students live in one public-school district and attend in another. These are movement counts, not a measure of family satisfaction or school quality.

Transfers in
789

Live in another district; attend here · 2025–26

Transfers out
73

Live here; attend in another public district or charter · 2025–26

Transfers in minus transfers out
+716

Arithmetic context only

Transfers in · 2025–26

This district
789
Selected comparison
345

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 19 rated districts reporting

Transfers out · 2025–26

This district
73
Selected comparison
263.1

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 17 rated districts reporting

Transfers in minus out · 2025–26

This district
+716
Selected comparison
+73

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 16 rated districts reporting

Official transfer totals by school year for Eanes ISD
School yearTransfers inEanes ISDTransfers outEanes ISDIn minus outEanes ISDTransfers inselected comparison averageTransfers outselected comparison averageIn minus outselected comparison average
2021–22 661 72 +589 309.2 211.3 +97
2022–23 679 75 +604 295.6 218.6 +89
2023–24 729 67 +662 291.5 250.1 +71
2024–25 750 61 +689 323.7 252.3 +84
2025–26 789 73 +716 345 263.1 +73

Largest reported origins for transfers in

  1. Austin ISD 227901502
  2. Lake Travis ISD 227913132
  3. Del Valle ISD 22791028
  4. Dripping Springs ISD 10590427
  5. Round Rock ISD 24690921

Top reported flows only. TEA published 8 of 24 counterpart counts and masked 16.

Largest reported destinations for transfers out

  1. Austin ISD 22790111

Top reported flows only. TEA published 1 of 18 counterpart counts and masked 17.

Selected comparison figures are average reported counts, not rates; group size and district enrollment affect them. They provide scale context and are not a performance judgment. This district's official totals do not change when the comparison does.

Source: TEA Student Transfer Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The totals are TEA's official district rows; this site does not add masked detail cells. A transfer records a mismatch between district of residence and public district or charter of attendance. It does not say why a family transferred, whether the move was optional, or whether either school is better.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
219

2.8% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
427

5.51 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
7,745

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This district
2.8%
Selected comparison
3.3%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 14 rated districts reporting

−0.5 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This district
5.51
Selected comparison
5.7

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 15 rated districts reporting

−0.2 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Eanes ISD
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 8,230 116 1.4% 167 2.03 2.2% 3.3
2021–22 8,071 238 3.0% 360 4.46 3.3% 5.4
2022–23 7,903 220 2.8% 344 4.35 3.3% 5.3
2023–24 7,903 213 2.7% 333 4.21 3.4% 6
2024–25 7,745 219 2.8% 427 5.51 3.3% 5.7
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Eanes ISD in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 219 2.8% 427 5.51 3.3% 5.7
In-school suspensions 173 2.2% 258 3.33 3.0% 4.1
Out-of-school suspensions 87 1.1% 110 1.42 0.9% 1.1
DAEP placements 52 0.7% 59 0.76 0.6% 0.7
Mandatory DAEP placements 22 0.3% 23 0.30 0.5% 0.5
Discretionary DAEP placements 33 0.4% 36 0.46 0.3% 0.3
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized districts can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this district's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Community around the district

A district serves a place as well as a roster. These Census estimates describe the resident community without treating its circumstances as an explanation or a verdict on students.

People living inside the district boundary
40,717

2024 Census estimate

Children ages 5–17
8,524

Living inside the boundary

Children ages 5–17 in families in poverty
287

3.4%

School-age child poverty rate
3.4%

287 of 8,524

Boundary population

This district
40,717
Selected comparison
24,160.7

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 19 rated districts reporting

School-age population

This district
8,524
Selected comparison
5,343.5

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 19 rated districts reporting

School-age population in poverty

This district
287
Selected comparison
163.6

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 19 rated districts reporting

School-age child poverty rate

This district
3.4%
Selected comparison
5.4%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 19 rated districts reporting

−2.0 pts vs similar economic context

Population averages provide neutral scale context and can differ sharply across a region, county or the state. The poverty-rate comparison is the like-for-like percentage; none of these Census measures is treated as school performance.

Source: U.S. Census Bureau 2024 Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates, fetched 24 August 2026. These are modeled estimates for residents inside the geographic district, not the students enrolled by the district. A family's poverty status is context, never a school-quality measure.

10 schools in this district

Number of schools in the district

This district
10
Selected comparison
6.8

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 20 rated districts reporting

The selected comparison is a neutral average district size. This district's school count and school-type mix remain its own facts.

Elementary
5
High School
3
Middle / Jr. High
2
Browse all 10 schoolsName, type, rating, score and enrollment
Schools in this district
SchoolTypeRatingScoreStudents
West Ridge MSMiddle / Jr. HighA96841
Westlake HSHigh SchoolA952,873
Hill Country MSMiddle / Jr. HighA95944
Forest Trail ElemElementaryA91564
Barton Creek ElemElementaryA91678
Bridge Point ElemElementaryA91574
Eanes ElemElementaryA90510
Cedar Creek ElemElementaryB88522
Adult Transition ServicesHigh SchoolNot Rated—22
Travis Co JJAEPHigh SchoolNot Rated—1

Spending per student

The selected txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference stay visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$12k$21k$30k20182020202220242025
  • Eanes ISD
  • TEA peer group
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This district
$21,384
Selected comparison
$27,570

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 19 rated districts reporting

−$6,186 vs similar economic context

This district spends $2,414 more per student than TEA's peer group, and $2,412 more per student than the state average.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearEanes ISDTEA peer groupTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$14,877$13,287$13,054$17,200 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 19 rated districts reporting
2019$13,673$13,321$13,108$18,072 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 19 rated districts reporting
2020$14,632$14,168$14,058$19,039 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 19 rated districts reporting
2021$16,630$14,814$14,797$20,169 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 19 rated districts reporting
2022$16,404$15,701$15,708$18,843 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 19 rated districts reporting
2023$17,030$17,110$16,792$23,027 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 19 rated districts reporting
2024$19,737$18,355$18,125$24,172 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 19 rated districts reporting
2025$21,384$18,970$18,972$27,570 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 19 rated districts reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers

Average salary
$66,896−$1,757 vs similar economic context
Teachers
587+184.2 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
12.8−0.1 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Eanes ISD

Beginning: 4.2%1 to 5 years: 29.5%6 to 10 years: 16.8%11 to 20 years: 27.2%21 to 30 years: 18.4%Over 30 years: 3.9%
  • Beginning 4.2%
  • 1 to 5 years 29.5%
  • 6 to 10 years 16.8%
  • 11 to 20 years 27.2%
  • 21 to 30 years 18.4%
  • Over 30 years 3.9%

Selected comparison average For districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 20 reporting for every category shown · 20 in full cohort

Beginning: 2.3%1 to 5 years: 22.7%6 to 10 years: 19.1%11 to 20 years: 32.3%21 to 30 years: 15.2%Over 30 years: 3.5%
  • Beginning 2.3%
  • 1 to 5 years 22.7%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.1%
  • 11 to 20 years 32.3%
  • 21 to 30 years 15.2%
  • Over 30 years 3.5%

Teacher turnover over time

TEA reported a 17.2% teacher turnover rate in 2024–25.

Teacher turnover rate · 2024–25

This district
17.2%
Selected comparison
15.7%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 19 rated districts reporting

+1.5 pts vs similar economic context
District teacher turnover rate by school year for Eanes ISD
School yearTeacher turnover rateEanes ISDAverage turnover rateselected comparison
2020–2115.3%12.3%
2021–2220.7%16.3%
2022–2320.6%18.7%
2023–2418.6%17.9%
2024–2517.2%15.7%

TEA defines this district rate as the share of teacher full-time equivalents from the prior fall who are not employed as teachers in the district in the current fall. That can include leaving the district or remaining in a different role; it is not a campus-level measure. The comparison average changes with the selected group; this district's reported rate does not.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this district ranks best

Out of 160 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#1 rankings

First-place results

15 measures

  • 1of 102

    Science — Approaches

    Similar size · of the 102 that report this measure

  • 1of 102

    Science — Meets

    Similar size · of the 102 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 1of 102

    Social Studies — Approaches

    Similar size · of the 102 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 1of 102

    Social Studies — Meets

    Similar size · of the 102 that report this measure

  • 1of 102

    Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA

    Similar size · of the 102 that report this measure

  • 1of 50

    All Subjects — Approaches

    Region 13: Austin · of the 50 that report this measure

  • 1of 50

    All Subjects — Meets

    Region 13: Austin · of the 50 that report this measure

  • 1of 50

    All Subjects — Masters

    Region 13: Austin · of the 50 that report this measure

  • 1of 50

    Reading — Meets

    Region 13: Austin · of the 50 that report this measure

  • 1of 50

    Reading — Masters

    Region 13: Austin · of the 50 that report this measure

  • 1of 50

    Math — Meets

    Region 13: Austin · of the 50 that report this measure

  • 1of 50

    Math — Masters

    Region 13: Austin · of the 50 that report this measure

  • 1of 49

    Science — Masters

    Region 13: Austin · of the 49 that report this measure

  • 1of 49

    Social Studies — Masters

    Region 13: Austin · of the 49 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 1of 48

    Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)

    Region 13: Austin · of the 48 that report this measure

#2–3 rankings

Second- and third-place results

7 measures

  • 2of 102

    Reading — Approaches

    Similar size · of the 102 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 2of 50

    Overall score

    Region 13: Austin · of the 50 that report this measure · full ranking

  • 2of 50

    Student Achievement

    Region 13: Austin · of the 50 that report this measure

  • 2of 50

    Math — Approaches

    Region 13: Austin · of the 50 that report this measure

  • 2of 49

    Closing the Gaps

    Region 13: Austin · of the 49 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 2of 17

    Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 17 that report this measure

  • 3of 48

    Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course

    Region 13: Austin · of the 48 that report this measure

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

5 measures

  • 7of 50

    Chronically absent (lowest is best)

    Region 13: Austin · of the 50 that report this measure

  • 7of 20

    Relative Performance

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 20 that report this measure

  • 7of 17

    College, career or military ready

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 17 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 9of 50

    Attendance

    Region 13: Austin · of the 50 that report this measure

  • 9of 20

    School Progress

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 20 that report this measure

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this district ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this district; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no district would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download this district as CSV · JSON · the whole dataset