Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Geographic public school district

Del Valle ISD

Travis County · Region 13: Austin · 11,811 students

Official district websiteEnrollment, registration and eligibility

Current score
66/1002025-26
Change
−7 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−11.6 ptsvs 77.6 average · 197 rated districts serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
185 of 197tied with 4 others
D66

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 82 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 77.6 average for 197 rated districts serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Current strength

Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s) above the similar-context average

13.4% +6.7 pts vs 6.7%

  • 13.4% is 6.7 percentage points above the 6.7% average among 191 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Current strength

Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course above the similar-context average

55% +3.6 pts vs 51.4%

  • 55% is 3.6 percentage points above the 51.4% average among 191 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this district.

Read the full rating context and placement

Del Valle ISD is rated D by TEA, scoring 66 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 77.6 average for 197 rated districts serving a similar economic context. It is down 7 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 185th of 197 rated districts serving a similar economic context (tied with 4 others).

2 consecutive years rated unacceptable.

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. Official improvement and transfer notices
  3. 5 years of ratings
  4. Where the score comes from
  5. Student outcomes
  6. After high school: the following fall
  7. Who this district serves
  8. Student counts behind the percentages
  9. Enrollment over time
  10. Students crossing district lines
  11. Discipline and removal from class
  12. Community around the district
  13. 15 schools in this district
  14. Spending per student
  15. Teachers
  16. Where this district ranks best
  17. Where this comes from

Official improvement and transfer notices

Dated TEA notices for campuses in this district. They are shown separately from the district rating because they describe specific campuses, support programs and transfer eligibility.

Campuses identified for federal improvement support
7

2026 TEA list

Campuses on the final PEG transfer list
1

2026–27 school year

Share of campuses identified for improvement

This district
46.7%
Selected comparison
31.3%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 197 rated districts reporting

+15.4 pts vs similar economic context

Share of campuses on the PEG list

This district
6.7%
Selected comparison
8.9%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 197 rated districts reporting

−2.2 pts vs similar economic context
See the campuses and official reasons
Official improvement and Public Education Grant notices for campuses in Del Valle ISD
CampusNoticeOfficial status or reason
Del Valle HSCSIComprehensive Support and Improvement · CSI Low Performance
Del Valle MSATSAdditional Targeted Support · Economically Disadvantaged, Special Education
John P Ojeda MSCSIComprehensive Support and Improvement · CSI Low Performance
Dailey MSCSI + PEG transfer listComprehensive Support and Improvement · CSI Low Performance
Final 2026-27 PEG list
Baty ElemATSAdditional Targeted Support · Economically Disadvantaged
Del Valle ElemATSAdditional Targeted Support · Continuously Enrolled
Creedmoor ElemCSIComprehensive Support and Improvement · CSI Low Performance

Selected comparison percentages describe how common each dated campus notice is across reporting districts in that group. They are neutral prevalence context; changing the comparison never changes a campus's official status.

Sources: TEA's 2026 Schools Identified for Improvement and Public Education Grant program, fetched 24 August 2026. A PEG listing makes a student assigned to that campus eligible to request a transfer; it does not guarantee acceptance, available space or transportation.

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this district has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
90807060 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageDel Valle ISD 7366666866 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 82 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26D6677.6 197 reporting81.7 1,019 reporting
2024-25D6875.0 197 reporting80.3 1,019 reporting
2023-24D6673.5 197 reporting78.7 1,017 reporting
2022-23D6673.7 196 reporting79.2 1,018 reporting
2021-22C7377.0 196 reporting80.6 1,017 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement66 D−8.4 vs similar economic context · 197 reporting
  • School Progress69 D−9.7 vs similar economic context · 197 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps59 F−15.8 vs similar economic context · 197 reporting
  • Academic Growth61 D−8.4 vs similar economic context · 197 reporting
  • Relative Performance69 D−9.3 vs similar economic context · 197 reporting
  • Del Valle ISD
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (197 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement66D4
School Progress69D1
Closing the Gaps59F1
Academic Growth61D9
Relative Performance69D1

Closest to moving up: School Progress, 1 point below C in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this district that better measure is School Progress (69), so Student Achievement (66) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 69.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level58%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 197 reporting
  • Meets grade level31%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 197 reporting
  • Masters grade level11%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 197 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level56%−13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 197 reporting
  • Meets grade level33%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 197 reporting
  • Masters grade level11%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 197 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level55%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 197 reporting
  • Meets grade level26%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 197 reporting
  • Masters grade level9%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 197 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level67%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 196 reporting
  • Meets grade level35%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 196 reporting
  • Masters grade level13%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 196 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level62%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 194 reporting
  • Meets grade level35%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 194 reporting
  • Masters grade level13%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 194 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (197 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Graduation

Four-Year
90.0%−4.7 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 190 rated districts reporting
Five-Year
92.5%−2.8 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 190 rated districts reporting
Six-Year
95.8%+0.7 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 191 rated districts reporting
Dropout Rate
0.9%−0.1 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 191 rated districts reporting

These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only districts in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported district rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

Total credit for CCMR criteria
72.0%−13.8 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
CriterionThis district% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria72.0%85.8%−13.8 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 190 rated districts reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course55.0%51.4%+3.6 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 191 rated districts reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA22.9%19.9%+3.0 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 191 rated districts reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)13.4%6.7%+6.7 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 191 rated districts reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course21.1%31.2%−10.1 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 191 rated districts reporting
Earned an industry-based certification14.9%42.6%−27.7 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 191 rated districts reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate0.1%3.1%−3.0 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 191 rated districts reporting
Earned an associate degree3.9%5.0%−1.1 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 191 rated districts reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit17.4%3.2%+14.2 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 191 rated districts reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness3.3%3.5%−0.2 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 191 rated districts reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student4.8%10.1%−5.3 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 191 rated districts reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces1.8%3.1%−1.3 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 191 rated districts reporting

Every row is a share of this district's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this district minus the average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported district percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only districts for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

After high school: the following fall

Where district graduates appeared in Texas public higher-education records the fall after graduation. This is a limited next-step measure, not an eventual college-going or completion rate.

Graduates in the report
781

Class of 2023–24

Enrolled in Texas public higher education
220

28.2% of graduates

Not found in Texas public higher-ed records
483

61.8% of graduates

Not trackable
78

Fall 2024

Graduates in the report

This district
781
Selected comparison
629

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 156 rated districts reporting

Enrolled in Texas public higher education

This district
220
Selected comparison
263.1

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 156 rated districts reporting

Texas-public enrollment rate

This district
28.2%
Selected comparison
42.3%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 156 rated districts reporting

−14.1 pts vs similar economic context

Not-found rate

This district
61.8%
Selected comparison
53.4%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 156 rated districts reporting

+8.4 pts vs similar economic context

Not-trackable rate

This district
10.0%
Selected comparison
4.3%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 156 rated districts reporting

+5.7 pts vs similar economic context

Most common named Texas public destinations

  1. AUSTIN COMMUNITY COLLEGE (012015)101
  2. TEXAS STATE UNIVERSITY (003615)45
  3. U. OF TEXAS AT AUSTIN (003658)27

Selected comparison counts are neutral cohort scale context. The percentages put differently sized graduating classes on the same basis, but still cover only the limited Texas-public system observed by this report.

Source: Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, high-school graduates enrolled in higher education, fetched 24 August 2026. The report covers graduates who enrolled in a Texas public college or university the following fall and includes only districts or campuses with more than 25 graduates.

“Not found” does not mean a graduate did not continue their education. It can include private or out-of-state college, work, military service, enrollment after the fall term, or another path the Texas public system does not observe.

“Not trackable” is not an outcome. THECB uses it for graduates with a non-standard identifier that could not be matched to higher-education records.

Who this district serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
11,811
Economically disadvantaged
85.1%+2.4 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
48.6%+27.2 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
19.3%+1.0 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
89.6%−3.7 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
35.4%+13.8 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Del Valle ISD

African American: 9.2%Hispanic: 81.7%White: 5.5%American Indian: 0.1%Asian: 1.7%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 1.8%
  • African American 9.2%
  • Hispanic 81.7%
  • White 5.5%
  • American Indian 0.1%
  • Asian 1.7%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 1.8%

Selected comparison average For districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 197 reporting for every category shown · 197 in full cohort

African American: 11.6%Hispanic: 67.6%White: 17.4%American Indian: 0.2%Asian: 0.7%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 2.4%
  • African American 11.6%
  • Hispanic 67.6%
  • White 17.4%
  • American Indian 0.2%
  • Asian 0.7%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 2.4%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
11,766
Economically disadvantaged students
10,015
Emergent bilingual students
5,718
Special education students
2,265

Early college pathways

Early College High School
352

TEA-published share: 3%

Pathways in Technology Early College High School (P-TECH)
130

TEA-published share: 1.1%

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 11,811 students in 2025–26, an increase of 96 (0.8%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
11,811

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
+96

Increase · +0.8%

Change since 2021–22
+733

Increase · +6.6%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This district
11,811
Selected comparison
6,955.9

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 197 rated districts reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Del Valle ISD
School yearStudents enrolledDel Valle ISDChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 11,078 First available year 7,391.1
2022–23 11,118 Increase of 40 (0.4%) 7,389.6
2023–24 11,287 Increase of 169 (1.5%) 7,286.4
2024–25 11,715 Increase of 428 (3.8%) 7,196.8
2025–26 11,811 Increase of 96 (0.8%) 6,955.9

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting districts in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this district's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Students crossing district lines

How many students live in one public-school district and attend in another. These are movement counts, not a measure of family satisfaction or school quality.

Transfers in
120

Live in another district; attend here · 2025–26

Transfers out
3,617

Live here; attend in another public district or charter · 2025–26

Transfers in minus transfers out
−3,497

Arithmetic context only

Transfers in · 2025–26

This district
120
Selected comparison
448

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 172 rated districts reporting

Transfers out · 2025–26

This district
3,617
Selected comparison
1,672.7

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 193 rated districts reporting

Transfers in minus out · 2025–26

This district
−3,497
Selected comparison
−1,452

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 169 rated districts reporting

Official transfer totals by school year for Del Valle ISD
School yearTransfers inDel Valle ISDTransfers outDel Valle ISDIn minus outDel Valle ISDTransfers inselected comparison averageTransfers outselected comparison averageIn minus outselected comparison average
2021–22 104 3,476 −3,372 303.2 1,455.2 −1,330
2022–23 136 3,687 −3,551 350.2 1,534.2 −1,381
2023–24 121 4,918 −4,797 373.7 1,616.9 −1,414
2024–25 118 3,700 −3,582 415 1,659.1 −1,436
2025–26 120 3,617 −3,497 448 1,672.7 −1,452

Largest reported origins for transfers in

  1. Austin ISD 22790141
  2. Bastrop ISD 01190129
  3. Hays CISD 10590621
  4. Manor ISD 22790713

Top reported flows only. TEA published 4 of 9 counterpart counts and masked 5.

Largest reported destinations for transfers out

  1. IDEA Public Schools 108807969
  2. KIPP Texas Public Schools 227820933
  3. Austin ISD 227901665
  4. Wayside Schools 227803167
  5. Harmony Public Schools - Central Texas 227816165

Top reported flows only. TEA published 21 of 39 counterpart counts and masked 18.

Selected comparison figures are average reported counts, not rates; group size and district enrollment affect them. They provide scale context and are not a performance judgment. This district's official totals do not change when the comparison does.

Source: TEA Student Transfer Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The totals are TEA's official district rows; this site does not add masked detail cells. A transfer records a mismatch between district of residence and public district or charter of attendance. It does not say why a family transferred, whether the move was optional, or whether either school is better.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
2,056

15.5% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
6,153

46.48 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
13,238

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This district
15.5%
Selected comparison
12.7%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 185 rated districts reporting

+2.8 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This district
46.48
Selected comparison
31

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 187 rated districts reporting

+15.5 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Del Valle ISD
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 11,622 108 0.9% 154 1.33 7.7% 15.2
2021–22 12,328 1,543 12.5% 4,703 38.15 13.3% 31.5
2022–23 12,461 1,860 14.9% 5,508 44.20 13.9% 34.6
2023–24 13,015 2,045 15.7% 5,251 40.35 13.4% 33.1
2024–25 13,238 2,056 15.5% 6,153 46.48 12.7% 31
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Del Valle ISD in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 2,056 15.5% 6,153 46.48 12.7% 31
In-school suspensions 1,633 12.3% 3,782 28.57 10.4% 20.6
Out-of-school suspensions 1,010 7.6% 1,721 13.00 5.3% 8.8
DAEP placements 501 3.8% 647 4.89 3.2% 4
Mandatory DAEP placements 306 2.3% 349 2.64 1.9% 2.2
Discretionary DAEP placements 237 1.8% 298 2.25 1.8% 2.1
JJAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized districts can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this district's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Community around the district

A district serves a place as well as a roster. These Census estimates describe the resident community without treating its circumstances as an explanation or a verdict on students.

People living inside the district boundary
83,529

2024 Census estimate

Children ages 5–17
13,628

Living inside the boundary

Children ages 5–17 in families in poverty
3,086

22.6%

School-age child poverty rate
22.6%

3,086 of 13,628

Boundary population

This district
83,529
Selected comparison
47,435.3

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 196 rated districts reporting

School-age population

This district
13,628
Selected comparison
8,625.3

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 196 rated districts reporting

School-age population in poverty

This district
3,086
Selected comparison
2,211.5

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 196 rated districts reporting

School-age child poverty rate

This district
22.6%
Selected comparison
24.4%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 196 rated districts reporting

−1.8 pts vs similar economic context

Population averages provide neutral scale context and can differ sharply across a region, county or the state. The poverty-rate comparison is the like-for-like percentage; none of these Census measures is treated as school performance.

Source: U.S. Census Bureau 2024 Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates, fetched 24 August 2026. These are modeled estimates for residents inside the geographic district, not the students enrolled by the district. A family's poverty status is context, never a school-quality measure.

15 schools in this district

Number of schools in the district

This district
15
Selected comparison
11.8

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 197 rated districts reporting

The selected comparison is a neutral average district size. This district's school count and school-type mix remain its own facts.

Elementary
9
Middle / Jr. High
3
High School
2
K-12
1
Browse all 15 schoolsName, type, rating, score and enrollment
Schools in this district
SchoolTypeRatingScoreStudents
Newton Collins ElemElementaryB85697
Del Valle Opportunity CtrHigh SchoolB80166
Smith ElemElementaryC79580
Joseph Gilbert ElemElementaryC79663
Hornsby-Dunlap ElemElementaryC78712
Hillcrest ElemElementaryC75386
Del Valle HSHigh SchoolC703,589
Del Valle ElemElementaryD64714
Creedmoor ElemElementaryD61609
Del Valle MSMiddle / Jr. HighD60911
Popham ElemElementaryF59737
Dailey MSMiddle / Jr. HighF58727
Baty ElemElementaryF57584
John P Ojeda MSMiddle / Jr. HighF53714
Del Valle DAEPK-12Not Rated—22

Spending per student

The selected txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference stay visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$12k$21k$31k20182020202220242025
  • Del Valle ISD
  • TEA peer group
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This district
$28,053
Selected comparison
$22,990

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 197 rated districts reporting

+$5,064 vs similar economic context

This district spends $9,083 more per student than TEA's peer group, and $9,081 more per student than the state average.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearDel Valle ISDTEA peer groupTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$17,048$13,287$13,054$14,382 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 197 rated districts reporting
2019$14,034$13,321$13,108$14,579 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 197 rated districts reporting
2020$15,591$14,168$14,058$15,931 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 197 rated districts reporting
2021$16,234$14,814$14,797$17,287 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 197 rated districts reporting
2022$25,516$15,701$15,708$19,659 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 197 rated districts reporting
2023$29,632$17,110$16,792$22,314 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 197 rated districts reporting
2024$24,867$18,355$18,125$22,165 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 197 rated districts reporting
2025$28,053$18,970$18,972$22,990 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 197 rated districts reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers

Average salary
$69,765+$5,219 vs similar economic context
Teachers
771+298.4 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
15.3+1.2 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Del Valle ISD

Beginning: 6.3%1 to 5 years: 29.9%6 to 10 years: 25.9%11 to 20 years: 23.9%21 to 30 years: 11%Over 30 years: 3%
  • Beginning 6.3%
  • 1 to 5 years 29.9%
  • 6 to 10 years 25.9%
  • 11 to 20 years 23.9%
  • 21 to 30 years 11%
  • Over 30 years 3%

Selected comparison average For districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 197 reporting for every category shown · 197 in full cohort

Beginning: 7.2%1 to 5 years: 27.4%6 to 10 years: 17.5%11 to 20 years: 26.2%21 to 30 years: 16.1%Over 30 years: 5.6%
  • Beginning 7.2%
  • 1 to 5 years 27.4%
  • 6 to 10 years 17.5%
  • 11 to 20 years 26.2%
  • 21 to 30 years 16.1%
  • Over 30 years 5.6%

Teacher turnover over time

TEA reported a 21.5% teacher turnover rate in 2024–25.

Teacher turnover rate · 2024–25

This district
21.5%
Selected comparison
23.1%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 197 rated districts reporting

−1.6 pts vs similar economic context
District teacher turnover rate by school year for Del Valle ISD
School yearTeacher turnover rateDel Valle ISDAverage turnover rateselected comparison
2020–2116.5%18.5%
2021–2221.2%21.7%
2022–2330.6%26.1%
2023–2420.9%23.4%
2024–2521.5%23.1%

TEA defines this district rate as the share of teacher full-time equivalents from the prior fall who are not employed as teachers in the district in the current fall. That can include leaving the district or remaining in a different role; it is not a campus-level measure. The comparison average changes with the selected group; this district's reported rate does not.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this district ranks best

Out of 160 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

3 measures

  • 7of 48

    Earned an associate degree

    Region 13: Austin · of the 48 that report this measure

  • 8of 48

    Earned a level I or level II certificate

    Region 13: Austin · of the 48 that report this measure

  • 10of 84

    Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit

    Similar size · of the 84 that report this measure

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this district ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this district; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no district would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download this district as CSV · JSON · the whole dataset