Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Geographic public school district

Deer Park ISD

Harris County · Region 04: Houston · 12,026 students

Official district websiteEnrollment, registration and eligibility

Current score
83/1002025-26
Change
±0 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−0.2 ptsvs 83.2 average · 305 rated districts serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
147 of 305tied with 18 others
B83

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is flat; under the rules in force back then it scored 90 in 2021-22. The current score is level with the 83.2 average for 305 rated districts serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Recent domain gain

Academic Growth rose 6 points

71 to 77 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 77 is 2.9 points above the 74.1 average among 305 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

STAAR result

All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
58%vs 53.7% avg · +4.3 pts
Masters
26%vs 21.8% avg · +4.2 pts

Among 305 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

STAAR result

Math above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
53%vs 46.8% avg · +6.2 pts
Masters
21%vs 17.7% avg · +3.3 pts

Among 305 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this district.

Read the full rating context and placement

Deer Park ISD is rated B by TEA, scoring 83 out of 100 for 2025-26 — level with the 83.2 average for 305 rated districts serving a similar economic context. It is unchanged since 2021-22.

Ranks 147th of 305 rated districts serving a similar economic context (tied with 18 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. Official improvement and transfer notices
  3. 5 years of ratings
  4. Where the score comes from
  5. Student outcomes
  6. After high school: the following fall
  7. Who this district serves
  8. Student counts behind the percentages
  9. Enrollment over time
  10. Students crossing district lines
  11. Discipline and removal from class
  12. Community around the district
  13. 14 schools in this district
  14. Spending per student
  15. Teachers
  16. Where this district ranks best
  17. Where this comes from

Official improvement and transfer notices

Dated TEA notices for campuses in this district. They are shown separately from the district rating because they describe specific campuses, support programs and transfer eligibility.

Campuses identified for federal improvement support
1

2026 TEA list

Campuses on the final PEG transfer list
0

2026–27 school year

Share of campuses identified for improvement

This district
7.1%
Selected comparison
16.4%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 305 rated districts reporting

−9.3 pts vs similar economic context

Share of campuses on the PEG list

This district
0.0%
Selected comparison
1.3%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 305 rated districts reporting

−1.3 pts vs similar economic context
See the campuses and official reasons
Official improvement and Public Education Grant notices for campuses in Deer Park ISD
CampusNoticeOfficial status or reason
Carpenter ElemCSIComprehensive Support and Improvement · CSI Low Performance

Selected comparison percentages describe how common each dated campus notice is across reporting districts in that group. They are neutral prevalence context; changing the comparison never changes a campus's official status.

Sources: TEA's 2026 Schools Identified for Improvement and Public Education Grant program, fetched 24 August 2026. A PEG listing makes a student assigned to that campus eligible to request a transfer; it does not guarantee acceptance, available space or transportation.

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this district has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageDeer Park ISD 8384818283 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 90 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26B8383.2 305 reporting81.7 1,019 reporting
2024-25B8282.4 305 reporting80.3 1,019 reporting
2023-24B8180.5 305 reporting78.7 1,017 reporting
2022-23B8481.2 305 reporting79.2 1,018 reporting
2021-22B8381.9 305 reporting80.6 1,017 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement84 B+0.2 vs similar economic context · 305 reporting
  • School Progress82 B+0.7 vs similar economic context · 305 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps82 B+0.9 vs similar economic context · 304 reporting
  • Academic Growth77 C+2.9 vs similar economic context · 305 reporting
  • Relative Performance82 B+1.5 vs similar economic context · 305 reporting
  • Deer Park ISD
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (305 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement84B6
School Progress82B8
Closing the Gaps82B8
Academic Growth77C3
Relative Performance82B8

Closest to moving up: Student Achievement, 6 points below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this district that better measure is Student Achievement (84), so School Progress (82) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 84.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level80%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 305 reporting
  • Meets grade level58%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 305 reporting
  • Masters grade level26%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 305 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level80%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 305 reporting
  • Meets grade level59%+0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 305 reporting
  • Masters grade level23%±0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 305 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level79%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 305 reporting
  • Meets grade level53%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 305 reporting
  • Masters grade level21%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 305 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level85%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 304 reporting
  • Meets grade level66%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 304 reporting
  • Masters grade level39%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 304 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level82%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 297 reporting
  • Meets grade level57%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 297 reporting
  • Masters grade level32%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 297 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (305 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Graduation

Four-Year
95.0%−0.7 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 293 rated districts reporting
Five-Year
97.1%+1.2 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 292 rated districts reporting
Six-Year
93.9%−2.2 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 291 rated districts reporting
Dropout Rate
0.9%+0.6 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 294 rated districts reporting

These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only districts in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported district rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

Total credit for CCMR criteria
86.0%−3.3 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
CriterionThis district% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria86.0%89.3%−3.3 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 291 rated districts reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course78.2%58.2%+20.0 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 292 rated districts reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA38.2%30.6%+7.6 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 292 rated districts reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)20.5%8.1%+12.4 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 292 rated districts reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course23.2%37.1%−13.9 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 292 rated districts reporting
Earned an industry-based certification24.8%42.0%−17.2 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 292 rated districts reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate0.1%1.5%−1.4 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 292 rated districts reporting
Earned an associate degree3.0%2.5%+0.5 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 292 rated districts reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit13.3%4.4%+8.9 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 292 rated districts reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness3.4%3.0%+0.4 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 292 rated districts reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student7.5%8.0%−0.5 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 292 rated districts reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces2.8%3.3%−0.5 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 292 rated districts reporting

Every row is a share of this district's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this district minus the average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported district percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only districts for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

After high school: the following fall

Where district graduates appeared in Texas public higher-education records the fall after graduation. This is a limited next-step measure, not an eventual college-going or completion rate.

Graduates in the report
967

Class of 2023–24

Enrolled in Texas public higher education
627

64.8% of graduates

Not found in Texas public higher-ed records
300

31.0% of graduates

Not trackable
40

Fall 2024

Graduates in the report

This district
967
Selected comparison
450.1

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 236 rated districts reporting

Enrolled in Texas public higher education

This district
627
Selected comparison
197.6

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 236 rated districts reporting

Texas-public enrollment rate

This district
64.8%
Selected comparison
48.1%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 236 rated districts reporting

+16.7 pts vs similar economic context

Not-found rate

This district
31.0%
Selected comparison
48.5%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 236 rated districts reporting

−17.5 pts vs similar economic context

Not-trackable rate

This district
4.1%
Selected comparison
3.4%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 236 rated districts reporting

+0.7 pts vs similar economic context

Most common named Texas public destinations

  1. SAN JACINTO COLLEGE (029137)468
  2. UNIVERSITY OF HOUSTON (003652)19
  3. TEXAS A&M UNIVERSITY (003632)17

Selected comparison counts are neutral cohort scale context. The percentages put differently sized graduating classes on the same basis, but still cover only the limited Texas-public system observed by this report.

Source: Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, high-school graduates enrolled in higher education, fetched 24 August 2026. The report covers graduates who enrolled in a Texas public college or university the following fall and includes only districts or campuses with more than 25 graduates.

“Not found” does not mean a graduate did not continue their education. It can include private or out-of-state college, work, military service, enrollment after the fall term, or another path the Texas public system does not observe.

“Not trackable” is not an outcome. THECB uses it for graduates with a non-standard identifier that could not be matched to higher-education records.

Who this district serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
12,026
Economically disadvantaged
46.2%−1.2 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
14.4%+6.1 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
20.2%+2.3 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
94.3%−0.6 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
15.5%+2.9 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Deer Park ISD

African American: 2.6%Hispanic: 66%White: 28.2%American Indian: 0.1%Asian: 1%Two or More Races: 2%
  • African American 2.6%
  • Hispanic 66%
  • White 28.2%
  • American Indian 0.1%
  • Asian 1%
  • Two or More Races 2%

Selected comparison average For districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 305 reporting for every category shown · 305 in full cohort

African American: 4.3%Hispanic: 33.5%White: 56.8%American Indian: 0.4%Asian: 1.3%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 3.6%
  • African American 4.3%
  • Hispanic 33.5%
  • White 56.8%
  • American Indian 0.4%
  • Asian 1.3%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 3.6%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
12,001
Economically disadvantaged students
5,545
Emergent bilingual students
1,731
Special education students
2,427

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 12,026 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 139 (1.1%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
12,026

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−139

Decrease · −1.1%

Change since 2021–22
−319

Decrease · −2.6%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This district
12,026
Selected comparison
4,881.8

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 305 rated districts reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Deer Park ISD
School yearStudents enrolledDeer Park ISDChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 12,345 First available year 4,751.8
2022–23 12,263 Decrease of 82 (0.7%) 4,850
2023–24 12,122 Decrease of 141 (1.1%) 4,884
2024–25 12,165 Increase of 43 (0.4%) 4,917.1
2025–26 12,026 Decrease of 139 (1.1%) 4,881.8

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting districts in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this district's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Students crossing district lines

How many students live in one public-school district and attend in another. These are movement counts, not a measure of family satisfaction or school quality.

Transfers in
2,526

Live in another district; attend here · 2025–26

Transfers out
529

Live here; attend in another public district or charter · 2025–26

Transfers in minus transfers out
+1,997

Arithmetic context only

Transfers in · 2025–26

This district
2,526
Selected comparison
263.7

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 295 rated districts reporting

Transfers out · 2025–26

This district
529
Selected comparison
569.9

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 283 rated districts reporting

Transfers in minus out · 2025–26

This district
+1,997
Selected comparison
−311

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 276 rated districts reporting

Official transfer totals by school year for Deer Park ISD
School yearTransfers inDeer Park ISDTransfers outDeer Park ISDIn minus outDeer Park ISDTransfers inselected comparison averageTransfers outselected comparison averageIn minus outselected comparison average
2021–22 2,411 378 +2,033 216 431.8 −224
2022–23 2,349 477 +1,872 218.8 475.6 −262
2023–24 2,497 488 +2,009 228.7 488 −268
2024–25 2,567 510 +2,057 246.7 548.9 −308
2025–26 2,526 529 +1,997 263.7 569.9 −311

Largest reported origins for transfers in

  1. Pasadena ISD 1019171,074
  2. La Porte ISD 1019161,041
  3. Houston ISD 10191299
  4. Clear Creek ISD 08491083
  5. Goose Creek CISD 10191178

Top reported flows only. TEA published 10 of 21 counterpart counts and masked 11.

Largest reported destinations for transfers out

  1. Pasadena ISD 101917185
  2. La Porte ISD 101916104
  3. Beta Academy 10187054
  4. Hallsville ISD 10290432
  5. Texas College Preparatory Academies 22180125

Top reported flows only. TEA published 9 of 33 counterpart counts and masked 24.

Selected comparison figures are average reported counts, not rates; group size and district enrollment affect them. They provide scale context and are not a performance judgment. This district's official totals do not change when the comparison does.

Source: TEA Student Transfer Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The totals are TEA's official district rows; this site does not add masked detail cells. A transfer records a mismatch between district of residence and public district or charter of attendance. It does not say why a family transferred, whether the move was optional, or whether either school is better.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
1,308

10.3% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
3,392

26.65 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
12,727

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This district
10.3%
Selected comparison
9.6%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 267 rated districts reporting

+0.7 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This district
26.65
Selected comparison
20.3

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 273 rated districts reporting

+6.3 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Deer Park ISD
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 12,961 1,029 7.9% 2,262 17.45 7.7% 14.7
2021–22 13,023 1,338 10.3% 3,505 26.91 9.6% 20.4
2022–23 12,878 1,463 11.4% 4,011 31.15 10.3% 21.7
2023–24 12,730 1,389 10.9% 4,029 31.65 10.1% 21.8
2024–25 12,727 1,308 10.3% 3,392 26.65 9.6% 20.3
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Deer Park ISD in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 1,308 10.3% 3,392 26.65 9.6% 20.3
In-school suspensions 1,225 9.6% 2,791 21.93 8.5% 15.4
Out-of-school suspensions 156 1.2% 189 1.49 2.9% 4.1
DAEP placements 290 2.3% 334 2.62 2.2% 2.6
Mandatory DAEP placements 142 1.1% 157 1.23 1.4% 1.7
Discretionary DAEP placements 162 1.3% 177 1.39 1.1% 1.2
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory expulsions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized districts can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this district's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Community around the district

A district serves a place as well as a roster. These Census estimates describe the resident community without treating its circumstances as an explanation or a verdict on students.

People living inside the district boundary
54,139

2024 Census estimate

Children ages 5–17
10,560

Living inside the boundary

Children ages 5–17 in families in poverty
1,551

14.7%

School-age child poverty rate
14.7%

1,551 of 10,560

Boundary population

This district
54,139
Selected comparison
30,341.8

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 305 rated districts reporting

School-age population

This district
10,560
Selected comparison
5,364.4

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 305 rated districts reporting

School-age population in poverty

This district
1,551
Selected comparison
623.8

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 305 rated districts reporting

School-age child poverty rate

This district
14.7%
Selected comparison
14.0%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 305 rated districts reporting

+0.7 pts vs similar economic context

Population averages provide neutral scale context and can differ sharply across a region, county or the state. The poverty-rate comparison is the like-for-like percentage; none of these Census measures is treated as school performance.

Source: U.S. Census Bureau 2024 Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates, fetched 24 August 2026. These are modeled estimates for residents inside the geographic district, not the students enrolled by the district. A family's poverty status is context, never a school-quality measure.

14 schools in this district

Number of schools in the district

This district
14
Selected comparison
7.4

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 305 rated districts reporting

The selected comparison is a neutral average district size. This district's school count and school-type mix remain its own facts.

Elementary
8
Middle / Jr. High
4
High School
2
Browse all 14 schoolsName, type, rating, score and enrollment
Schools in this district
SchoolTypeRatingScoreStudents
Fairmont JHMiddle / Jr. HighA90687
Deer Park JHMiddle / Jr. HighB89887
Deer Park ElemElementaryB88667
Deepwater JHMiddle / Jr. HighB87584
Bonnette JHMiddle / Jr. HighB86622
Deer Park HSHigh SchoolB854,105
Early Childhood CenterElementaryB83230
Fairmont ElemElementaryB81772
San Jacinto ElemElementaryB80849
JP Dabbs ElemElementaryC78617
Deepwater ElemElementaryC75560
Parkwood ElemElementaryC75576
Carpenter ElemElementaryC72849
HS PointHigh SchoolNot Rated—2

Spending per student

The selected txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference stay visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$12k$18k$25k20182020202220242025
  • Deer Park ISD
  • TEA peer group
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This district
$19,681
Selected comparison
$22,852

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 305 rated districts reporting

−$3,171 vs similar economic context

This district spends $711 more per student than TEA's peer group, and $709 more per student than the state average.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearDeer Park ISDTEA peer groupTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$12,797$13,287$13,054$13,996 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 305 rated districts reporting
2019$15,220$13,321$13,108$14,194 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 305 rated districts reporting
2020$20,977$14,168$14,058$15,361 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 305 rated districts reporting
2021$15,778$14,814$14,797$16,267 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 305 rated districts reporting
2022$16,928$15,701$15,708$17,774 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 305 rated districts reporting
2023$18,514$17,110$16,792$19,551 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 305 rated districts reporting
2024$21,376$18,355$18,125$21,922 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 305 rated districts reporting
2025$19,681$18,970$18,972$22,852 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 305 rated districts reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers

Average salary
$74,343+$9,130 vs similar economic context
Teachers
852+518.3 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
14.1+1.4 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Deer Park ISD

Beginning: 2.3%1 to 5 years: 22.1%6 to 10 years: 21.1%11 to 20 years: 35.1%21 to 30 years: 15.1%Over 30 years: 4.3%
  • Beginning 2.3%
  • 1 to 5 years 22.1%
  • 6 to 10 years 21.1%
  • 11 to 20 years 35.1%
  • 21 to 30 years 15.1%
  • Over 30 years 4.3%

Selected comparison average For districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 305 reporting for every category shown · 305 in full cohort

Beginning: 5.4%1 to 5 years: 22.3%6 to 10 years: 17.5%11 to 20 years: 30.3%21 to 30 years: 18.9%Over 30 years: 5.5%
  • Beginning 5.4%
  • 1 to 5 years 22.3%
  • 6 to 10 years 17.5%
  • 11 to 20 years 30.3%
  • 21 to 30 years 18.9%
  • Over 30 years 5.5%

Teacher turnover over time

TEA reported a 13.3% teacher turnover rate in 2024–25.

Teacher turnover rate · 2024–25

This district
13.3%
Selected comparison
18.9%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 305 rated districts reporting

−5.6 pts vs similar economic context
District teacher turnover rate by school year for Deer Park ISD
School yearTeacher turnover rateDeer Park ISDAverage turnover rateselected comparison
2020–2111.6%15.0%
2021–2211.4%18.2%
2022–2311.6%21.1%
2023–2413.6%19.9%
2024–2513.3%18.9%

TEA defines this district rate as the share of teacher full-time equivalents from the prior fall who are not employed as teachers in the district in the current fall. That can include leaving the district or remaining in a different role; it is not a campus-level measure. The comparison average changes with the selected group; this district's reported rate does not.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this district ranks best

Out of 200 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#2–3 rankings

Second- and third-place results

4 measures

  • 3of 19

    Science — Meets

    Harris County · of the 19 that report this measure

  • 3of 19

    Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student

    Harris County · of the 19 that report this measure

  • 3of 19

    Attendance

    Harris County · of the 19 that report this measure

  • 3of 19

    Chronically absent (lowest is best)

    Harris County · of the 19 that report this measure · tied with 1

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

27 measures

  • 4of 19

    Student Achievement

    Harris County · of the 19 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 4of 19

    Science — Masters

    Harris County · of the 19 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 4of 19

    Social Studies — Approaches

    Harris County · of the 19 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 4of 19

    Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA

    Harris County · of the 19 that report this measure

  • 5of 19

    Reading — Approaches

    Harris County · of the 19 that report this measure

  • 5of 19

    Math — Approaches

    Harris County · of the 19 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 5of 19

    Per-student spending

    Harris County · of the 19 that report this measure

  • 6of 19

    All Subjects — Meets

    Harris County · of the 19 that report this measure

  • 6of 19

    All Subjects — Masters

    Harris County · of the 19 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 6of 19

    Reading — Meets

    Harris County · of the 19 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 6of 19

    Math — Meets

    Harris County · of the 19 that report this measure

  • 6of 19

    Social Studies — Meets

    Harris County · of the 19 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 6of 19

    Social Studies — Masters

    Harris County · of the 19 that report this measure

  • 6of 19

    Five-Year Graduation Rate

    Harris County (standard accountability only) · of the 19 that report this measure

  • 6of 19

    Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit

    Harris County · of the 19 that report this measure

  • 6of 19

    Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces

    Harris County · of the 19 that report this measure

  • 7of 19

    Four-Year Graduation Rate

    Harris County (standard accountability only) · of the 19 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 7of 19

    Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness

    Harris County · of the 19 that report this measure

  • 8of 19

    Reading — Masters

    Harris County · of the 19 that report this measure

  • 8of 19

    Math — Masters

    Harris County · of the 19 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 8of 19

    Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course

    Harris County · of the 19 that report this measure

  • 8of 19

    Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)

    Harris County · of the 19 that report this measure

  • 9of 19

    Academic Growth

    Harris County · of the 19 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 9of 19

    Dropout Rate (lowest is best)

    Harris County (standard accountability only) · of the 19 that report this measure

  • 10of 19

    Overall score

    Harris County · of the 19 that report this measure · tied with 1 · full ranking

  • 10of 19

    Closing the Gaps

    Harris County · of the 19 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 10of 19

    Six-Year Graduation Rate

    Harris County (standard accountability only) · of the 19 that report this measure

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this district ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this district; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no district would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download this district as CSV · JSON · the whole dataset