Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Geographic public school district

Agua Dulce ISD

Nueces County · Region 02: Corpus Christi · 387 students

Official district websiteEnrollment, registration and eligibility

Current score
86/1002025-26
Change
+12 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+6.0 ptsvs 80 average · 381 rated districts serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
75 of 381tied with 13 others
B86

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 88 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 80 average for 381 rated districts serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Recent movement

Overall score rose 8 points

78 to 86 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 86 is 6 points above the 80 average among 381 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Recent domain gain

Academic Growth rose 19 points

64 to 83 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 83 is 12 points above the 71 average among 381 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

STAAR result

Social Studies above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
80%vs 45.9% avg · +34.1 pts
Masters
42%vs 19.1% avg · +22.9 pts

Among 375 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

  • 3rd of 375 districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this district.

Read the full rating context and placement

Agua Dulce ISD is rated B by TEA, scoring 86 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 80 average for 381 rated districts serving a similar economic context. It is up 12 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 75th of 381 rated districts serving a similar economic context (tied with 13 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this district serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Students crossing district lines
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Community around the district
  11. 2 schools in this district
  12. Spending per student
  13. Teachers
  14. Where this district ranks best
  15. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this district has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageAgua Dulce ISD 7482787886 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 88 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26B8680.0 381 reporting81.7 1,019 reporting
2024-25C7878.6 381 reporting80.3 1,019 reporting
2023-24C7876.8 381 reporting78.7 1,017 reporting
2022-23B8277.6 381 reporting79.2 1,018 reporting
2021-22C7478.7 380 reporting80.6 1,017 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement85 B+5.5 vs similar economic context · 381 reporting
  • School Progress87 B+6.4 vs similar economic context · 381 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps84 B+6.8 vs similar economic context · 380 reporting
  • Academic Growth83 B+12.0 vs similar economic context · 381 reporting
  • Relative Performance87 B+6.8 vs similar economic context · 381 reporting
  • Agua Dulce ISD
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (381 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement85B5
School Progress87B3
Closing the Gaps84B6
Academic Growth83B7
Relative Performance87B3

Closest to moving up: School Progress, 3 points below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this district that better measure is School Progress (87), so Student Achievement (85) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 87.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level82%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 381 reporting
  • Meets grade level52%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 381 reporting
  • Masters grade level21%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 381 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level83%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 381 reporting
  • Meets grade level62%+11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 381 reporting
  • Masters grade level26%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 381 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level74%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 381 reporting
  • Meets grade level30%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 381 reporting
  • Masters grade level8%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 381 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level91%+14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 378 reporting
  • Meets grade level59%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 378 reporting
  • Masters grade level25%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 378 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level92%+18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 375 reporting
  • Meets grade level80%+34 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 375 reporting
  • Masters grade level42%+23 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 375 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (381 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Graduation

Four-Year
97.0%+0.8 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 366 rated districts reporting
Five-Year
100.0%+3.7 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 364 rated districts reporting
Six-Year
100.0%+3.7 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 363 rated districts reporting
Dropout Rate
0.6%+0.1 pts vs similar economic context average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 369 rated districts reporting

These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only districts in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported district rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

Total credit for CCMR criteria
86.0%−2.8 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
CriterionThis district% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria86.0%88.8%−2.8 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 365 rated districts reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course45.7%56.2%−10.5 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 368 rated districts reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA25.7%24.6%+1.1 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 368 rated districts reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)14.3%5.1%+9.2 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 368 rated districts reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course48.6%33.0%+15.6 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 368 rated districts reporting
Earned an industry-based certification25.7%43.4%−17.7 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 368 rated districts reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate0.0%1.7%−1.7 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 368 rated districts reporting
Earned an associate degree0.0%3.6%−3.6 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 368 rated districts reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit0.0%2.3%−2.3 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 368 rated districts reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness0.0%3.6%−3.6 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 368 rated districts reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student8.6%9.2%−0.6 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 368 rated districts reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces0.0%3.7%−3.7 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 368 rated districts reporting

Every row is a share of this district's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this district minus the average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported district percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only districts for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this district serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
387
Economically disadvantaged
65.6%+0.6 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
1.3%−11.6 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
13.2%−5.4 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
94.6%+0.2 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
13.8%−2.2 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Agua Dulce ISD

African American: 1%Hispanic: 74.7%White: 24%American Indian: 0.3%
  • African American 1%
  • Hispanic 74.7%
  • White 24%
  • American Indian 0.3%

Selected comparison average For districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 381 reporting for every category shown · 381 in full cohort

African American: 6.3%Hispanic: 44.9%White: 44.2%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 0.8%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 3.5%
  • African American 6.3%
  • Hispanic 44.9%
  • White 44.2%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 0.8%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 3.5%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
387
Economically disadvantaged students
254
Emergent bilingual students
5
Special education students
51

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 387 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 34 (8.1%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
387

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−34

Decrease · −8.1%

Change since 2021–22
−13

Decrease · −3.3%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This district
387
Selected comparison
3,651.1

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 381 rated districts reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Agua Dulce ISD
School yearStudents enrolledAgua Dulce ISDChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 400 First available year 3,664.5
2022–23 408 Increase of 8 (2.0%) 3,713.3
2023–24 391 Decrease of 17 (4.2%) 3,705.7
2024–25 421 Increase of 30 (7.7%) 3,715.7
2025–26 387 Decrease of 34 (8.1%) 3,651.1

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting districts in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this district's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Students crossing district lines

How many students live in one public-school district and attend in another. These are movement counts, not a measure of family satisfaction or school quality.

Transfers in
132

Live in another district; attend here · 2025–26

Transfers out
17

Live here; attend in another public district or charter · 2025–26

Transfers in minus transfers out
+115

Arithmetic context only

Transfers in · 2025–26

This district
132
Selected comparison
253.7

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 358 rated districts reporting

Transfers out · 2025–26

This district
17
Selected comparison
486

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 366 rated districts reporting

Transfers in minus out · 2025–26

This district
+115
Selected comparison
−251

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 346 rated districts reporting

Official transfer totals by school year for Agua Dulce ISD
School yearTransfers inAgua Dulce ISDTransfers outAgua Dulce ISDIn minus outAgua Dulce ISDTransfers inselected comparison averageTransfers outselected comparison averageIn minus outselected comparison average
2021–22 121 17 +104 168 399.5 −248
2022–23 124 13 +111 193.8 417.6 −241
2023–24 133 21 +112 210.4 446 −249
2024–25 140 21 +119 241.8 470.8 −240
2025–26 132 17 +115 253.7 486 −251

Largest reported origins for transfers in

  1. Alice ISD 12590191
  2. Ben Bolt-Palito Blanco ISD 12590215
  3. Premont ISD 12590512

Top reported flows only. TEA published 3 of 10 counterpart counts and masked 7.

Selected comparison figures are average reported counts, not rates; group size and district enrollment affect them. They provide scale context and are not a performance judgment. This district's official totals do not change when the comparison does.

Source: TEA Student Transfer Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The totals are TEA's official district rows; this site does not add masked detail cells. A transfer records a mismatch between district of residence and public district or charter of attendance. It does not say why a family transferred, whether the move was optional, or whether either school is better.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
17

3.8% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
36

8.00 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
450

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This district
3.8%
Selected comparison
11.5%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 340 rated districts reporting

−7.7 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This district
8
Selected comparison
25.7

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 351 rated districts reporting

−17.7 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Agua Dulce ISD
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 419 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2021–22 433 26 6.0% 36 8.31 11.7% 26.1
2022–23 433 25 5.8% 44 10.16 12.1% 28.2
2023–24 431 26 6.0% 38 8.82 11.8% 27.3
2024–25 450 17 3.8% 36 8.00 11.5% 25.7
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Agua Dulce ISD in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 17 3.8% 36 8.00 11.5% 25.7
In-school suspensions Suppressed — 18 4.00 — 18.9
Out-of-school suspensions 11 2.4% 14 3.11 3.8% 5.8
DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized districts can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this district's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Community around the district

A district serves a place as well as a roster. These Census estimates describe the resident community without treating its circumstances as an explanation or a verdict on students.

People living inside the district boundary
1,495

2024 Census estimate

Children ages 5–17
327

Living inside the boundary

Children ages 5–17 in families in poverty
52

15.9%

School-age child poverty rate
15.9%

52 of 327

Boundary population

This district
1,495
Selected comparison
22,369.3

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 381 rated districts reporting

School-age population

This district
327
Selected comparison
4,043.6

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 381 rated districts reporting

School-age population in poverty

This district
52
Selected comparison
732.4

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 381 rated districts reporting

School-age child poverty rate

This district
15.9%
Selected comparison
19.1%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 381 rated districts reporting

−3.2 pts vs similar economic context

Population averages provide neutral scale context and can differ sharply across a region, county or the state. The poverty-rate comparison is the like-for-like percentage; none of these Census measures is treated as school performance.

Source: U.S. Census Bureau 2024 Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates, fetched 24 August 2026. These are modeled estimates for residents inside the geographic district, not the students enrolled by the district. A family's poverty status is context, never a school-quality measure.

2 schools in this district

Number of schools in the district

This district
2
Selected comparison
6.3

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 381 rated districts reporting

The selected comparison is a neutral average district size. This district's school count and school-type mix remain its own facts.

Elementary
1
K-12
1
Browse all 2 schoolsName, type, rating, score and enrollment
Schools in this district
SchoolTypeRatingScoreStudents
Agua Dulce HSK-12B87231
Agua Dulce ElemElementaryB84156

Spending per student

The selected txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference stay visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$12k$20k$29k20182020202220242025
  • Agua Dulce ISD
  • TEA peer group
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This district
$19,613
Selected comparison
$23,198

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 381 rated districts reporting

−$3,585 vs similar economic context

This district spends $6,316 less per student than TEA's peer group, and $641 more per student than the state average.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearAgua Dulce ISDTEA peer groupTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$23,632$14,290$13,054$14,111 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 381 rated districts reporting
2019$18,031$14,384$13,108$14,454 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 381 rated districts reporting
2020$14,310$16,581$14,058$15,363 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 381 rated districts reporting
2021$14,319$17,863$14,797$16,366 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 381 rated districts reporting
2022$17,314$19,817$15,708$17,855 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 381 rated districts reporting
2023$20,163$21,827$16,792$19,560 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 381 rated districts reporting
2024$18,938$23,517$18,125$21,281 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 381 rated districts reporting
2025$19,613$25,929$18,972$23,198 average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 381 rated districts reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers

Average salary
$66,243+$2,382 vs similar economic context
Teachers
28−219.2 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
14+1.1 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Agua Dulce ISD

1 to 5 years: 24.5%6 to 10 years: 6.9%11 to 20 years: 27.1%21 to 30 years: 35%Over 30 years: 6.9%
  • 1 to 5 years 24.5%
  • 6 to 10 years 6.9%
  • 11 to 20 years 27.1%
  • 21 to 30 years 35%
  • Over 30 years 6.9%

Selected comparison average For districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 381 reporting for every category shown · 381 in full cohort

Beginning: 7.1%1 to 5 years: 25.5%6 to 10 years: 17.5%11 to 20 years: 27%21 to 30 years: 17.1%Over 30 years: 5.9%
  • Beginning 7.1%
  • 1 to 5 years 25.5%
  • 6 to 10 years 17.5%
  • 11 to 20 years 27%
  • 21 to 30 years 17.1%
  • Over 30 years 5.9%

Teacher turnover over time

TEA reported a 21.1% teacher turnover rate in 2024–25.

Teacher turnover rate · 2024–25

This district
21.1%
Selected comparison
22.6%

average for districts with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 381 rated districts reporting

−1.5 pts vs similar economic context
District teacher turnover rate by school year for Agua Dulce ISD
School yearTeacher turnover rateAgua Dulce ISDAverage turnover rateselected comparison
2020–2116.7%17.6%
2021–2218.1%21.6%
2022–2314.2%24.9%
2023–2420.0%22.4%
2024–2521.1%22.6%

TEA defines this district rate as the share of teacher full-time equivalents from the prior fall who are not employed as teachers in the district in the current fall. That can include leaving the district or remaining in a different role; it is not a campus-level measure. The comparison average changes with the selected group; this district's reported rate does not.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this district ranks best

Out of 200 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#1 rankings

First-place results

7 measures

  • 1of 39

    Social Studies — Meets

    Region 02: Corpus Christi · of the 39 that report this measure

  • 1of 39

    Social Studies — Masters

    Region 02: Corpus Christi · of the 39 that report this measure

  • 1of 12

    Science — Approaches

    Nueces County · of the 12 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 1of 12

    Social Studies — Approaches

    Nueces County · of the 12 that report this measure

  • 1of 11

    Five-Year Graduation Rate

    Nueces County (standard accountability only) · of the 11 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 1of 11

    Six-Year Graduation Rate

    Nueces County (standard accountability only) · of the 11 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 1of 11

    Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student

    Nueces County · of the 11 that report this measure

#2–3 rankings

Second- and third-place results

3 measures

  • 3of 12

    School Progress

    Nueces County · of the 12 that report this measure

  • 3of 12

    Relative Performance

    Nueces County · of the 12 that report this measure

  • 3of 11

    Earned college credit for a dual credit course

    Nueces County · of the 11 that report this measure

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

25 measures

  • 4of 12

    Overall score

    Nueces County · of the 12 that report this measure · tied with 1 · full ranking

  • 4of 12

    Student Achievement

    Nueces County · of the 12 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 4of 12

    Closing the Gaps

    Nueces County · of the 12 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 4of 12

    Academic Growth

    Nueces County · of the 12 that report this measure

  • 5of 12

    All Subjects — Approaches

    Nueces County · of the 12 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 5of 12

    Reading — Meets

    Nueces County · of the 12 that report this measure

  • 5of 12

    Reading — Masters

    Nueces County · of the 12 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 5of 11

    Dropout Rate (lowest is best)

    Nueces County (standard accountability only) · of the 11 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 5of 11

    Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)

    Nueces County · of the 11 that report this measure

  • 6of 12

    All Subjects — Meets

    Nueces County · of the 12 that report this measure

  • 6of 12

    All Subjects — Masters

    Nueces County · of the 12 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 6of 12

    Reading — Approaches

    Nueces County · of the 12 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 6of 12

    Science — Meets

    Nueces County · of the 12 that report this measure

  • 6of 12

    Chronically absent (lowest is best)

    Nueces County · of the 12 that report this measure

  • 6of 12

    Per-student spending

    Nueces County · of the 12 that report this measure

  • 6of 11

    Four-Year Graduation Rate

    Nueces County (standard accountability only) · of the 11 that report this measure

  • 6of 11

    College, career or military ready

    Nueces County · of the 11 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 6of 11

    Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA

    Nueces County · of the 11 that report this measure

  • 7of 12

    Math — Approaches

    Nueces County · of the 12 that report this measure

  • 7of 12

    Science — Masters

    Nueces County · of the 12 that report this measure

  • 7of 12

    Attendance

    Nueces County · of the 12 that report this measure

  • 8of 11

    Earned an industry-based certification

    Nueces County · of the 11 that report this measure

  • 9of 11

    Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course

    Nueces County · of the 11 that report this measure

  • 9of 11

    Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness

    Nueces County · of the 11 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 10of 12

    Math — Masters

    Nueces County · of the 12 that report this measure · tied with 1

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this district ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this district; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no district would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download this district as CSV · JSON · the whole dataset