Districts, charter school systems & campuses · Source: Texas Education Agency
Young Women's Leadership Academy PriB80vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate
Traditional public school campus
Young Women's Leadership Academy Pri
Bexar County · Region 20: San Antonio · 552 students
Current score
80/1002025-26
Change
+4 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−1.4 ptsvs 81.4 average · 1,773 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
1,002 of 1,773tied with 67 others
Score vs region
+1.4 ptsvs 78.6 average · 650 rated schools in Region 20: San Antonio
Region 20: San Antonio placement
291 of 650tied with 28 others
Score vs county
+2.4 ptsvs 77.6 average · 401 rated schools in Bexar County
Bexar County placement
164 of 401tied with 15 others
Score vs similar-size group
−0.2 ptsvs 80.2 average · 4,758 similarly sized rated schools
Similar size placement
2,520 of 4,758tied with 160 others
Score vs state
−1.3 ptsvs 81.3 average · 7,646 rated Texas schools
Texas placement
4,402 of 7,646tied with 276 others
B80
At a glance
Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 76 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 81.4 average for 1,773 rated schools serving a similar economic context.The current score is above the 78.6 average for 650 rated schools in Region 20: San Antonio.The current score is above the 77.6 average for 401 rated schools in Bexar County.The current score is level with the 80.2 average for 4,758 similarly sized rated schools.The current score is below the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools.
Evidence worth noticing
Strengths and momentum
STAAR result
All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters
Meets
54%vs 51.8% avg · +2.2 pts
Masters
26%vs 22.1% avg · +3.9 pts
Among 1,704 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
A precomputed strengths set is not available for this pinned entity. The page’s direct numeric comparisons still update to that pin.
Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.
Read the full rating context and placement
Young Women's Leadership Academy Pri is rated B by TEA, scoring 80 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 81.4 average for 1,773 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is up 4 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 1,002nd of 1,773 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 67 others).
Young Women's Leadership Academy Pri is rated B by TEA, scoring 80 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 78.6 average for 650 rated schools in Region 20: San Antonio. It is up 4 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 291st of 650 rated schools in Region 20: San Antonio (tied with 28 others).
Young Women's Leadership Academy Pri is rated B by TEA, scoring 80 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 77.6 average for 401 rated schools in Bexar County. It is up 4 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 164th of 401 rated schools in Bexar County (tied with 15 others).
Young Women's Leadership Academy Pri is rated B by TEA, scoring 80 out of 100 for 2025-26 — level with the 80.2 average for 4,758 similarly sized rated schools. It is up 4 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 2,520th of 4,758 similarly sized rated schools (tied with 160 others).
Young Women's Leadership Academy Pri is rated B by TEA, scoring 80 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools. It is up 4 points since 2021-22.
Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.
Compare against
2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated C with 76 that year.
Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.
Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.
Student Achievement80 B−0.8 vs similar economic context · 1,704 reporting
School Progress81 B−0.3 vs similar economic context · 1,697 reporting
Closing the Gaps77 C−1.7 vs similar economic context · 1,682 reporting
Academic Growth78 C+2.9 vs similar economic context · 1,657 reporting
Relative Performance81 B+1.8 vs similar economic context · 1,697 reporting
Young Women's Leadership Academy Pri
Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,773 in cohort)
Domain scores
Domain
Score
Grade
Points to next grade
Student Achievement
80
B
10
School Progress
81
B
9
Closing the Gaps
77
C
3
Academic Growth
78
C
2
Relative Performance
81
B
9
Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 3 points below B in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.
TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student
Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (81), so
Student Achievement (80) is published above but does not enter the overall
score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 81.
Student outcomes
STAAR performance
All Subjects
Approaches grade level78%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,704 reporting
Meets grade level54%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,704 reporting
Masters grade level26%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,704 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
Approaches grade level86%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,702 reporting
Meets grade level67%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,702 reporting
Masters grade level39%+15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,702 reporting
Math3 performance levels
Approaches grade level70%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,694 reporting
Meets grade level42%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,694 reporting
Masters grade level13%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,694 reporting
Science3 performance levels
Approaches grade level80%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,562 reporting
Meets grade level48%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,562 reporting
Masters grade level25%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,562 reporting
Approaches grade level
Meets grade level
Masters grade level
Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,773 in cohort)
Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.
Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.
Who this school serves
Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.
Students
552
Economically disadvantaged
53.3%−0.4 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
4.0%−9.9 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
14.1%−4.7 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
93.8%−0.7 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
15.0%+0.2 pts vs similar economic context
Student demographics
Young Women's Leadership Academy Pri
African American 8.3%
Hispanic 85.9%
White 4.3%
Asian 0.2%
Two or More Races 1.3%
Selected comparison averageFor schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,773 reporting for every category shown · 1,773 in full cohort
African American 9.8%
Hispanic 43%
White 39.7%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 2.8%
Pacific Islander 0.2%
Two or More Races 4.1%
Selected comparison averageFor Region 20: San Antonio · 650 reporting for every category shown · 650 in full cohort
African American 5.2%
Hispanic 70.7%
White 19.2%
American Indian 0.2%
Asian 1.7%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 2.9%
Selected comparison averageFor Bexar County · 401 reporting for every category shown · 401 in full cohort
African American 7%
Hispanic 75.9%
White 11.5%
American Indian 0.2%
Asian 2.2%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized schools · 4,758 reporting for every category shown · 4,758 in full cohort
African American 12.1%
Hispanic 54.8%
White 24.5%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 4.5%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3.5%
Statewide average7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
African American 11.5%
Hispanic 52.6%
White 27.8%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 4.2%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3.4%
Student counts behind the percentages
Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.
Students in this TEA accountability summary
552
Economically disadvantaged students
294
Emergent bilingual students
22
Special education students
78
Campus mobility · 2024–25
Mobile students
32
Students in TEA mobility denominator
447
TEA-published mobility rate
7.2%
The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.
The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.
Enrollment over time
TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.
TEA reported 552 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 28 (4.8%) from 2024–25.
Latest enrollment
552
2025–26
Change from 2024–25
−28
Decrease · −4.8%
Change since 2021–22
+239
Increase · +76.4%
Enrollment in 2025–26
This school
552
Selected comparison
637.7
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,734 rated schools reporting
Student enrollment by school year for Young Women's Leadership Academy Pri
School year
Students enrolledYoung Women's Leadership Academy Pri
Change from previous school year
Average enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22
313
First available year
640.6
2022–23
443
Increase of 130 (41.5%)
646.7
2023–24
512
Increase of 69 (15.6%)
646.2
2024–25
580
Increase of 68 (13.3%)
643.4
2025–26
552
Decrease of 28 (4.8%)
637.7
The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.
These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.
Discipline and removal from class
TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.
Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
Suppressed
Rate not available
Disciplinary actions
10
1.69 per 100 students
Cumulative year-end enrollment
593
2024–25
Actions per 100 students · 2024–25
This school
1.69
Selected comparison
27.7
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,482 rated schools reporting
−26.0 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Young Women's Leadership Academy Pri
School year
Cumulative enrollment
Studentsall discipline
Students% of enrollment
Actionsall discipline
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21
276
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
2021–22
325
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
2022–23
442
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
2023–24
514
13
2.5%
16
3.11
12.7%
29.7
2024–25
593
Suppressed
—
10
1.69
—
27.7
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Young Women's Leadership Academy Pri in 2024–25
Category
Students
Students% of enrollment
Actions
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline
Suppressed
—
10
1.69
—
27.7
In-school suspensions
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
Out-of-school suspensions
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.
Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.
Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.
Spending per student
The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.
Young Women's Leadership Academy Pri
Parent district: San Antonio ISD
Texas average
Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate
Spending per student · 2025
This school
$9,879
Selected comparison
$12,176
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,747 rated schools reporting
−$2,297 vs similar economic context
For 2025, TEA reported $9,879 per student for this campus, $22,411 per student for its parent district, San Antonio ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.
Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.
View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
Year
Young Women's Leadership Academy Pri
Parent district: San Antonio ISD
Texas average
Selected comparison average
Reportingselected comparison
2020
$15,114
$19,020
$14,058
$8,601
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,646 rated schools reporting
2021
$14,012
$18,196
$14,797
$8,998
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,663 rated schools reporting
2022
$10,184
$18,722
$15,708
$10,269
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,676 rated schools reporting
2023
$9,361
$18,189
$16,792
$10,842
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,697 rated schools reporting
2024
$9,216
$21,627
$18,125
$11,759
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,721 rated schools reporting
2025
$9,879
$22,411
$18,972
$12,176
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,747 rated schools reporting
The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.
Teachers and actual class size
Average salary
$67,918+$1,307 vs similar economic context
Teachers
33−8.9 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
16.7−2.8 vs similar economic context
Teaching experience
Young Women's Leadership Academy Pri
1 to 5 years 30.2%
6 to 10 years 30.2%
11 to 20 years 33.5%
21 to 30 years 6%
Selected comparison averageFor schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,773 reporting for every category shown · 1,773 in full cohort
Beginning 5.8%
1 to 5 years 24.9%
6 to 10 years 19.2%
11 to 20 years 28.9%
21 to 30 years 16.5%
Over 30 years 4.3%
Selected comparison averageFor Region 20: San Antonio · 650 reporting for every category shown · 650 in full cohort
Beginning 4.5%
1 to 5 years 23.5%
6 to 10 years 19.8%
11 to 20 years 31.3%
21 to 30 years 17%
Over 30 years 2.8%
Selected comparison averageFor Bexar County · 401 reporting for every category shown · 401 in full cohort
Beginning 4.9%
1 to 5 years 24.1%
6 to 10 years 20.5%
11 to 20 years 30.8%
21 to 30 years 15.9%
Over 30 years 2.7%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized schools · 4,758 reporting for every category shown · 4,758 in full cohort
Beginning 6.1%
1 to 5 years 26.3%
6 to 10 years 19.6%
11 to 20 years 29%
21 to 30 years 15.6%
Over 30 years 3.1%
Statewide average7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
Beginning 6.2%
1 to 5 years 25.6%
6 to 10 years 19.2%
11 to 20 years 28.7%
21 to 30 years 15.9%
Over 30 years 3.7%
Average students in a class
TEA average class size by grade or subject for Young Women's Leadership Academy Pri in 2024–25
Grade or subject
Average students per classYoung Women's Leadership Academy Pri · 2024–25
Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten
20.1
18
Grade 1
17.5
18.3
Grade 2
22
18.5
Grade 3
20.5
18.9
Grade 4
23.2
19
Grade 5
25.3
19.9
These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.
The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings,
outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through
txschools.gov,
fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal
links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's
PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026.
The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.
Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to
link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before
pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row
in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 015907120.