Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Woodlawn Hills Elem

Bexar County · Region 20: San Antonio · 624 students

Current score
69/1002025-26
Change
−14 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−8.5 ptsvs 77.5 average · 2,135 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
1,594 of 2,135tied with 133 others
D69

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 84 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 77.5 average for 2,135 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Woodlawn Hills Elem is rated D by TEA, scoring 69 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 77.5 average for 2,135 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 14 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 1,594th of 2,135 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 133 others).

2 consecutive years rated unacceptable.

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. Official improvement and transfer notices
  3. 5 years of ratings
  4. Where the score comes from
  5. Student outcomes
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Spending per student
  11. Teachers and actual class size
  12. Where this comes from

Official improvement and transfer notices

Official state and federal designations can carry support, reporting requirements or a family transfer option that a single A–F rating does not explain.

2026 federal improvement status

Targeted Support and Improvement

Official support label: TSI

Identification reason: English Learners, Continuously Enrolled

TEA track year 0 · Title I campus

Open the official TEA list and methodology

Schools identified for improvement

This school
Listed
Selected comparison
33.9%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,135 rated schools reporting

Schools on the PEG list

This school
Not listed
Selected comparison
9.1%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,135 rated schools reporting

Selected comparison percentages are the share of reporting schools in that group found on each dated list. They are neutral prevalence context; changing the comparison never changes this school's official status.

These are dated TEA statuses, fetched 24 August 2026; they are not added to or subtracted from this site's rating.

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
9080706050 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageWoodlawn Hills Elem 8365516869 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 84 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26D6977.5 2,135 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25D6877.2 2,117 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24F5173.8 2,099 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23D6573.4 2,091 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22B8381.8 2,065 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement57 F−13.3 vs similar economic context · 1,980 reporting
  • School Progress68 D−10.7 vs similar economic context · 1,976 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps71 C−3.9 vs similar economic context · 1,962 reporting
  • Academic Growth68 D−5.0 vs similar economic context · 1,944 reporting
  • Relative Performance60 D−16.7 vs similar economic context · 1,975 reporting
  • Woodlawn Hills Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,135 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement57F3
School Progress68D2
Closing the Gaps71C9
Academic Growth68D2
Relative Performance60D10

Closest to moving up: School Progress, 2 points below C in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (68), so Student Achievement (57) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 68.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level54%−13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,980 reporting
  • Meets grade level31%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,980 reporting
  • Masters grade level11%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,980 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level63%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,979 reporting
  • Meets grade level38%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,979 reporting
  • Masters grade level17%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,979 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level51%−15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,972 reporting
  • Meets grade level29%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,972 reporting
  • Masters grade level8%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,972 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level36%−27 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,862 reporting
  • Meets grade level20%−14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,862 reporting
  • Masters grade level7%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,862 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,135 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
624
Economically disadvantaged
92.1%+1.2 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
32.7%−7.8 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
16.5%−1.2 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
91.6%−1.4 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
29.6%+6.5 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Woodlawn Hills Elem

African American: 1.6%Hispanic: 95%White: 1.6%Asian: 0.8%Pacific Islander: 0.3%Two or More Races: 0.6%
  • African American 1.6%
  • Hispanic 95%
  • White 1.6%
  • Asian 0.8%
  • Pacific Islander 0.3%
  • Two or More Races 0.6%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,135 reporting for every category shown · 2,135 in full cohort

African American: 14.9%Hispanic: 76.3%White: 5.6%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 1.3%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 1.6%
  • African American 14.9%
  • Hispanic 76.3%
  • White 5.6%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 1.3%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 1.6%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
624
Economically disadvantaged students
575
Emergent bilingual students
204
Special education students
103

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
65
Students in TEA mobility denominator
521
TEA-published mobility rate
12.5%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 624 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 39 (5.9%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
624

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−39

Decrease · −5.9%

Change since 2021–22
+223

Increase · +55.6%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
624
Selected comparison
571.6

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,112 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Woodlawn Hills Elem
School yearStudents enrolledWoodlawn Hills ElemChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 401 First available year 616.5
2022–23 437 Increase of 36 (9.0%) 613
2023–24 447 Increase of 10 (2.3%) 603.1
2024–25 663 Increase of 216 (48.3%) 596.3
2025–26 624 Decrease of 39 (5.9%) 571.6

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
Suppressed

Rate not available

Disciplinary actions
12

1.71 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
701

2024–25

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
1.71
Selected comparison
31.2

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,395 rated schools reporting

−29.5 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Woodlawn Hills Elem
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 422 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2021–22 446 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2022–23 484 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2023–24 499 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2024–25 701 Suppressed — 12 1.71 — 31.2
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Woodlawn Hills Elem in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline Suppressed — 12 1.71 — 31.2
In-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$15k$24k20182020202220242025
  • Woodlawn Hills Elem
  • Parent district: San Antonio ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$12,417
Selected comparison
$13,217

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,115 rated schools reporting

−$800 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $12,417 per student for this campus, $22,411 per student for its parent district, San Antonio ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearWoodlawn Hills ElemParent district: San Antonio ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$8,015$13,895$13,054$8,326 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,013 rated schools reporting
2019$8,326$15,168$13,108$8,341 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,040 rated schools reporting
2020$8,811$19,020$14,058$8,851 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,045 rated schools reporting
2021$12,112$18,196$14,797$9,666 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,048 rated schools reporting
2022$10,757$18,722$15,708$11,220 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,065 rated schools reporting
2023$11,130$18,189$16,792$11,735 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,090 rated schools reporting
2024$13,749$21,627$18,125$12,636 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,102 rated schools reporting
2025$12,417$22,411$18,972$13,217 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,115 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$65,804−$2,454 vs similar economic context
Teachers
43+2.6 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
14.6±0.0 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Woodlawn Hills Elem

Beginning: 9.4%1 to 5 years: 35.1%6 to 10 years: 22.5%11 to 20 years: 16.6%21 to 30 years: 9.4%Over 30 years: 7%
  • Beginning 9.4%
  • 1 to 5 years 35.1%
  • 6 to 10 years 22.5%
  • 11 to 20 years 16.6%
  • 21 to 30 years 9.4%
  • Over 30 years 7%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,135 reporting for every category shown · 2,135 in full cohort

Beginning: 7.5%1 to 5 years: 27.2%6 to 10 years: 18.8%11 to 20 years: 27.1%21 to 30 years: 14.9%Over 30 years: 3.4%
  • Beginning 7.5%
  • 1 to 5 years 27.2%
  • 6 to 10 years 18.8%
  • 11 to 20 years 27.1%
  • 21 to 30 years 14.9%
  • Over 30 years 3.4%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Woodlawn Hills Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classWoodlawn Hills Elem · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten16.618.1
Grade 121.218.4
Grade 220.918.3
Grade 32318.5
Grade 420.618.5
Grade 523.619.3

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 015907176.