Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Woodland Hills Elem

Harris County · Region 04: Houston · 536 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
87/1002025-26
Change
±0 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+4.8 ptsvs 82.2 average · 1,677 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
501 of 1,677tied with 89 others
B87

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is flat; under the rules in force back then it scored 83 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 82.2 average for 1,677 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Recent movement

Overall score rose 8 points

79 to 87 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 87 is 4.8 points above the 82.2 average among 1,677 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Recent domain gain

Student Achievement rose 12 points

77 to 89 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 89 is 7 points above the 82 average among 1,621 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

STAAR result

All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
62%vs 53.7% avg · +8.3 pts
Masters
32%vs 23.4% avg · +8.6 pts

Among 1,621 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Woodland Hills Elem is rated B by TEA, scoring 87 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 82.2 average for 1,677 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is unchanged since 2021-22.

Ranks 501st of 1,677 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 89 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageWoodland Hills Elem 8776807987 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 83 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26B8782.2 1,677 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25C7982.5 1,650 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24B8080.5 1,624 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23C7681.1 1,604 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22B8783.6 1,582 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement89 B+7.0 vs similar economic context · 1,621 reporting
  • School Progress85 B+3.3 vs similar economic context · 1,616 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps83 B+3.6 vs similar economic context · 1,602 reporting
  • Academic Growth82 B+6.1 vs similar economic context · 1,588 reporting
  • Relative Performance85 B+5.7 vs similar economic context · 1,616 reporting
  • Woodland Hills Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,677 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement89B1
School Progress85B5
Closing the Gaps83B7
Academic Growth82B8
Relative Performance85B5

Closest to moving up: Student Achievement, 1 point below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (89), so School Progress (85) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 89.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level82%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,621 reporting
  • Meets grade level62%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,621 reporting
  • Masters grade level32%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,621 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level88%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,619 reporting
  • Meets grade level71%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,619 reporting
  • Masters grade level38%+13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,619 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level77%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,613 reporting
  • Meets grade level55%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,613 reporting
  • Masters grade level26%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,613 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level79%±0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,501 reporting
  • Meets grade level54%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,501 reporting
  • Masters grade level31%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,501 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,677 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
536
Economically disadvantaged
49.1%−0.5 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
11.1%−1.7 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
25.4%+6.7 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
94.7%+0.1 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
13.6%−0.5 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Woodland Hills Elem

African American: 5.5%Hispanic: 40.4%White: 46.4%Asian: 3%Two or More Races: 4.7%
  • African American 5.5%
  • Hispanic 40.4%
  • White 46.4%
  • Asian 3%
  • Two or More Races 4.7%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,677 reporting for every category shown · 1,677 in full cohort

African American: 9.5%Hispanic: 40.2%White: 42.3%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 3.3%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 4.2%
  • African American 9.5%
  • Hispanic 40.2%
  • White 42.3%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 3.3%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 4.2%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
532
Economically disadvantaged students
261
Emergent bilingual students
59
Special education students
135

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
47
Students in TEA mobility denominator
491
TEA-published mobility rate
9.6%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 536 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 14 (2.5%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
536

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−14

Decrease · −2.5%

Change since 2021–22
+15

Increase · +2.9%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
536
Selected comparison
651.7

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,640 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Woodland Hills Elem
School yearStudents enrolledWoodland Hills ElemChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 521 First available year 652.3
2022–23 551 Increase of 30 (5.8%) 657.2
2023–24 518 Decrease of 33 (6.0%) 656.8
2024–25 550 Increase of 32 (6.2%) 653.5
2025–26 536 Decrease of 14 (2.5%) 651.7

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
15

2.5% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
25

4.22 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
593

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
2.5%
Selected comparison
12.0%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,298 rated schools reporting

−9.5 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
4.22
Selected comparison
26.5

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,395 rated schools reporting

−22.3 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Woodland Hills Elem
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 539 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2021–22 556 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2022–23 580 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2023–24 549 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2024–25 593 15 2.5% 25 4.22 12.0% 26.5
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Woodland Hills Elem in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 15 2.5% 25 4.22 12.0% 26.5
In-school suspensions 14 2.4% 22 3.71 10.8% 20.4
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$13k$20k20182020202220242025
  • Woodland Hills Elem
  • Parent district: Humble ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$13,835
Selected comparison
$12,009

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,648 rated schools reporting

+$1,826 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $13,835 per student for this campus, $17,687 per student for its parent district, Humble ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearWoodland Hills ElemParent district: Humble ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$7,797$13,591$13,054$7,857 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,523 rated schools reporting
2019$8,912$11,454$13,108$8,042 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,543 rated schools reporting
2020$9,513$12,500$14,058$8,529 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,555 rated schools reporting
2021$9,435$15,969$14,797$8,925 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,573 rated schools reporting
2022$13,733$15,855$15,708$10,240 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,584 rated schools reporting
2023$13,603$15,556$16,792$10,705 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,603 rated schools reporting
2024$14,970$16,627$18,125$11,551 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,622 rated schools reporting
2025$13,835$17,687$18,972$12,009 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,648 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$72,984+$5,990 vs similar economic context
Teachers
44+1.2 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
12.1−7.9 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Woodland Hills Elem

1 to 5 years: 11.4%6 to 10 years: 29.2%11 to 20 years: 38.8%21 to 30 years: 18.3%Over 30 years: 2.3%
  • 1 to 5 years 11.4%
  • 6 to 10 years 29.2%
  • 11 to 20 years 38.8%
  • 21 to 30 years 18.3%
  • Over 30 years 2.3%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,677 reporting for every category shown · 1,677 in full cohort

Beginning: 5.6%1 to 5 years: 24.2%6 to 10 years: 19.3%11 to 20 years: 29.7%21 to 30 years: 16.7%Over 30 years: 4.2%
  • Beginning 5.6%
  • 1 to 5 years 24.2%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.3%
  • 11 to 20 years 29.7%
  • 21 to 30 years 16.7%
  • Over 30 years 4.2%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Woodland Hills Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classWoodland Hills Elem · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten16.517.9
Grade 11918.4
Grade 216.418.6
Grade 316.419
Grade 420.219.1
Grade 524.320

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 101913105.