Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Wilson Elem

Bexar County · Region 20: San Antonio · 364 students

Current score
85/1002025-26
Change
−1 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+7.2 ptsvs 77.8 average · 1,738 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
475 of 1,738tied with 61 others
B85

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 84 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 77.8 average for 1,738 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Recent domain gain

Relative Performance rose 5 points

79 to 84 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 84 is 7.1 points above the 76.9 average among 1,612 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

STAAR result

All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
49%vs 40.5% avg · +8.5 pts
Masters
21%vs 16.1% avg · +4.9 pts

Among 1,616 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

STAAR result

Math above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
56%vs 39.1% avg · +16.9 pts
Masters
24%vs 15.1% avg · +8.9 pts

Among 1,613 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Wilson Elem is rated B by TEA, scoring 85 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 77.8 average for 1,738 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 1 point since 2021-22.

Ranks 475th of 1,738 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 61 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
90807060 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageWilson Elem 8688748785 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 84 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26B8577.8 1,738 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25B8777.4 1,721 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24C7474.0 1,705 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23B8873.3 1,701 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22B8681.9 1,682 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement75 C+4.7 vs similar economic context · 1,616 reporting
  • School Progress84 B+5.1 vs similar economic context · 1,613 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps86 B+10.8 vs similar economic context · 1,604 reporting
  • Academic Growth81 B+7.6 vs similar economic context · 1,591 reporting
  • Relative Performance84 B+7.1 vs similar economic context · 1,612 reporting
  • Wilson Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,738 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement75C5
School Progress84B6
Closing the Gaps86B4
Academic Growth81B9
Relative Performance84B6

Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 4 points below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (84), so Student Achievement (75) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 84.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level71%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,616 reporting
  • Meets grade level49%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,616 reporting
  • Masters grade level21%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,616 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level68%−0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,616 reporting
  • Meets grade level47%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,616 reporting
  • Masters grade level22%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,616 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level81%+15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,613 reporting
  • Meets grade level56%+17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,613 reporting
  • Masters grade level24%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,613 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level51%−12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,527 reporting
  • Meets grade level33%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,527 reporting
  • Masters grade level11%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,527 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,738 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
364
Economically disadvantaged
95.6%+3.1 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
37.0%−5.3 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
21.8%+4.4 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
95.1%+2.2 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
13.6%−9.9 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Wilson Elem

African American: 0.6%Hispanic: 96.1%White: 1.9%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 0.3%Two or More Races: 0.8%
  • African American 0.6%
  • Hispanic 96.1%
  • White 1.9%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 0.3%
  • Two or More Races 0.8%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,738 reporting for every category shown · 1,738 in full cohort

African American: 15%Hispanic: 77.3%White: 4.7%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 1.2%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 1.4%
  • African American 15%
  • Hispanic 77.3%
  • White 4.7%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 1.2%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 1.4%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
362
Economically disadvantaged students
346
Emergent bilingual students
134
Special education students
79

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
40
Students in TEA mobility denominator
290
TEA-published mobility rate
13.8%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 364 students in 2025–26, an increase of 5 (1.4%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
364

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
+5

Increase · +1.4%

Change since 2021–22
−41

Decrease · −10.1%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
364
Selected comparison
560.3

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,720 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Wilson Elem
School yearStudents enrolledWilson ElemChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 405 First available year 608.6
2022–23 381 Decrease of 24 (5.9%) 604.8
2023–24 366 Decrease of 15 (3.9%) 594.9
2024–25 359 Decrease of 7 (1.9%) 587.8
2025–26 364 Increase of 5 (1.4%) 560.3

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
Suppressed

Rate not available

Disciplinary actions
Suppressed

Rate not available

Cumulative year-end enrollment
383

2024–25

TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Wilson Elem
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 427 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2021–22 440 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2022–23 413 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2023–24 392 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2024–25 383 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Wilson Elem in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
In-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Out-of-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$15k$24k20182020202220242025
  • Wilson Elem
  • Parent district: San Antonio ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$12,139
Selected comparison
$13,328

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,720 rated schools reporting

−$1,189 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $12,139 per student for this campus, $22,411 per student for its parent district, San Antonio ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearWilson ElemParent district: San Antonio ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$9,764$13,895$13,054$8,374 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,639 rated schools reporting
2019$8,176$15,168$13,108$8,374 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,662 rated schools reporting
2020$8,644$19,020$14,058$8,874 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,665 rated schools reporting
2021$8,314$18,196$14,797$9,724 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,667 rated schools reporting
2022$10,367$18,722$15,708$11,221 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,683 rated schools reporting
2023$11,345$18,189$16,792$11,878 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,701 rated schools reporting
2024$10,866$21,627$18,125$12,774 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,709 rated schools reporting
2025$12,139$22,411$18,972$13,328 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,720 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$67,827−$716 vs similar economic context
Teachers
23−16.3 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
15.6+0.9 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Wilson Elem

1 to 5 years: 17.2%6 to 10 years: 28%11 to 20 years: 37.1%21 to 30 years: 13.4%Over 30 years: 4.3%
  • 1 to 5 years 17.2%
  • 6 to 10 years 28%
  • 11 to 20 years 37.1%
  • 21 to 30 years 13.4%
  • Over 30 years 4.3%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,738 reporting for every category shown · 1,738 in full cohort

Beginning: 7.7%1 to 5 years: 27.1%6 to 10 years: 18.6%11 to 20 years: 27%21 to 30 years: 14.9%Over 30 years: 3.5%
  • Beginning 7.7%
  • 1 to 5 years 27.1%
  • 6 to 10 years 18.6%
  • 11 to 20 years 27%
  • 21 to 30 years 14.9%
  • Over 30 years 3.5%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Wilson Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classWilson Elem · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Grade 125.618.3
Grade 21018.3
Grade 31818.4
Grade 419.518.3
Grade 53019

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 5 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 015907174.