Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

William Lipscomb Elem

Dallas County · Region 10: Richardson · 378 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
83/1002025-26
Change
−5 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+3.9 ptsvs 79.1 average · 2,015 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
718 of 2,015tied with 80 others
B83

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 82 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 79.1 average for 2,015 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Recent domain gain

Student Achievement rose 6 points

79 to 85 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 85 is 9.1 points above the 75.9 average among 1,892 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

STAAR result

All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
59%vs 45.9% avg · +13.1 pts
Masters
28%vs 18.3% avg · +9.7 pts

Among 1,892 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

STAAR result

Math above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
62%vs 40.5% avg · +21.5 pts
Masters
28%vs 15.3% avg · +12.7 pts

Among 1,882 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

William Lipscomb Elem is rated B by TEA, scoring 83 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 79.1 average for 2,015 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 5 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 718th of 2,015 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 80 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
9080706050 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageWilliam Lipscomb Elem 8863738883 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 82 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26B8379.1 2,015 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25B8878.8 1,996 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24C7376.7 1,980 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23D6377.3 1,954 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22B8881.9 1,935 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement85 B+9.1 vs similar economic context · 1,892 reporting
  • School Progress89 B+8.8 vs similar economic context · 1,885 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps68 D−8.3 vs similar economic context · 1,873 reporting
  • Academic Growth65 D−8.2 vs similar economic context · 1,829 reporting
  • Relative Performance89 B+10.4 vs similar economic context · 1,885 reporting
  • William Lipscomb Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,015 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement85B5
School Progress89B1
Closing the Gaps68D2
Academic Growth65D5
Relative Performance89B1

Closest to moving up: School Progress, 1 point below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (89), so Student Achievement (85) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 89.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level82%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,892 reporting
  • Meets grade level59%+13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,892 reporting
  • Masters grade level28%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,892 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level87%+13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,890 reporting
  • Meets grade level64%+13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,890 reporting
  • Masters grade level33%+13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,890 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level82%+13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,882 reporting
  • Meets grade level62%+22 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,882 reporting
  • Masters grade level28%+13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,882 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level65%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,740 reporting
  • Meets grade level33%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,740 reporting
  • Masters grade level10%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,740 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,015 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
378
Economically disadvantaged
70.4%±0.0 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
28.6%+7.9 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
11.9%−6.9 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
94.4%+0.5 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
16.0%−1.8 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

William Lipscomb Elem

African American: 15.9%Hispanic: 66.9%White: 12.7%American Indian: 0.5%Asian: 0.3%Two or More Races: 3.7%
  • African American 15.9%
  • Hispanic 66.9%
  • White 12.7%
  • American Indian 0.5%
  • Asian 0.3%
  • Two or More Races 3.7%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,015 reporting for every category shown · 2,015 in full cohort

African American: 12.5%Hispanic: 57%White: 24.7%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 2%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3.4%
  • African American 12.5%
  • Hispanic 57%
  • White 24.7%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 2%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3.4%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
378
Economically disadvantaged students
266
Emergent bilingual students
108
Special education students
45

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
41
Students in TEA mobility denominator
289
TEA-published mobility rate
14.2%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 378 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 9 (2.3%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
378

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−9

Decrease · −2.3%

Change since 2021–22
−34

Decrease · −8.3%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
378
Selected comparison
635.8

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,978 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for William Lipscomb Elem
School yearStudents enrolledWilliam Lipscomb ElemChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 412 First available year 646.8
2022–23 434 Increase of 22 (5.3%) 653.8
2023–24 410 Decrease of 24 (5.5%) 652.5
2024–25 387 Decrease of 23 (5.6%) 650.5
2025–26 378 Decrease of 9 (2.3%) 635.8

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
Not reported

Rate not available

Disciplinary actions
Not reported

Rate not available

Cumulative year-end enrollment
421

2024–25

TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for William Lipscomb Elem
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 440 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2021–22 441 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2022–23 457 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2023–24 451 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2024–25 421 Not reported — Not reported — — —
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for William Lipscomb Elem in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline Not reported — Not reported — — —
In-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Out-of-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$16k$24k20182020202220242025
  • William Lipscomb Elem
  • Parent district: Dallas ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$17,075
Selected comparison
$13,176

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,995 rated schools reporting

+$3,899 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $17,075 per student for this campus, $23,271 per student for its parent district, Dallas ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearWilliam Lipscomb ElemParent district: Dallas ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$8,020$13,363$13,054$8,034 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,859 rated schools reporting
2019$9,083$13,990$13,108$8,199 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,876 rated schools reporting
2020$9,453$14,981$14,058$8,746 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,897 rated schools reporting
2021$11,567$17,075$14,797$9,236 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,911 rated schools reporting
2022$11,028$18,716$15,708$10,514 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,936 rated schools reporting
2023$11,779$20,932$16,792$11,222 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,956 rated schools reporting
2024$15,098$22,990$18,125$12,416 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,979 rated schools reporting
2025$17,075$23,271$18,972$13,176 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,995 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$72,198+$5,761 vs similar economic context
Teachers
28−15.0 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
13.5−0.5 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

William Lipscomb Elem

1 to 5 years: 39.3%6 to 10 years: 21.4%11 to 20 years: 39.3%
  • 1 to 5 years 39.3%
  • 6 to 10 years 21.4%
  • 11 to 20 years 39.3%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,015 reporting for every category shown · 2,015 in full cohort

Beginning: 6.6%1 to 5 years: 27.1%6 to 10 years: 19%11 to 20 years: 27.4%21 to 30 years: 15.4%Over 30 years: 3.9%
  • Beginning 6.6%
  • 1 to 5 years 27.1%
  • 6 to 10 years 19%
  • 11 to 20 years 27.4%
  • 21 to 30 years 15.4%
  • Over 30 years 3.9%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for William Lipscomb Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classWilliam Lipscomb Elem · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten21.317.9
Grade 11418.2
Grade 215.518.3
Grade 314.918.6
Grade 414.418.9
Grade 520.319.8

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 057905177.