+3.7 ptsvs 89.3 average · 814 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
149 of 814tied with 85 others
Score vs region
+14.4 ptsvs 78.6 average · 650 rated schools in Region 20: San Antonio
Region 20: San Antonio placement
25 of 650tied with 14 others
Score vs county
+15.4 ptsvs 77.6 average · 401 rated schools in Bexar County
Bexar County placement
14 of 401tied with 5 others
Score vs similar-size group
+12.8 ptsvs 80.2 average · 4,773 similarly sized rated schools
Similar size placement
277 of 4,773tied with 131 others
Score vs state
+11.7 ptsvs 81.3 average · 7,646 rated Texas schools
Texas placement
588 of 7,646tied with 249 others
A93
At a glance
Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 96 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 89.3 average for 814 rated schools serving a similar economic context.The current score is above the 78.6 average for 650 rated schools in Region 20: San Antonio.The current score is above the 77.6 average for 401 rated schools in Bexar County.The current score is above the 80.2 average for 4,773 similarly sized rated schools.The current score is above the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools.
Evidence worth noticing
Strengths and momentum
STAAR result
All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters
Meets
78%vs 69.3% avg · +8.7 pts
Masters
50%vs 38.1% avg · +11.9 pts
Among 801 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
A precomputed strengths set is not available for this pinned entity. The page’s direct numeric comparisons still update to that pin.
Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.
Read the full rating context and placement
Wilderness Oak Elem is rated A by TEA, scoring 93 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 89.3 average for 814 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 2 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 149th of 814 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 85 others).
Wilderness Oak Elem is rated A by TEA, scoring 93 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 78.6 average for 650 rated schools in Region 20: San Antonio. It is down 2 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 25th of 650 rated schools in Region 20: San Antonio (tied with 14 others).
Wilderness Oak Elem is rated A by TEA, scoring 93 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 77.6 average for 401 rated schools in Bexar County. It is down 2 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 14th of 401 rated schools in Bexar County (tied with 5 others).
Wilderness Oak Elem is rated A by TEA, scoring 93 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 80.2 average for 4,773 similarly sized rated schools. It is down 2 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 277th of 4,773 similarly sized rated schools (tied with 131 others).
Wilderness Oak Elem is rated A by TEA, scoring 93 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools. It is down 2 points since 2021-22.
Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.
Compare against
2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 96 that year.
Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.
Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.
Student Achievement93 A+2.8 vs similar economic context · 801 reporting
School Progress93 A+7.4 vs similar economic context · 799 reporting
Closing the Gaps93 A+6.2 vs similar economic context · 796 reporting
Academic Growth93 A+10.0 vs similar economic context · 790 reporting
Relative Performance87 B+7.4 vs similar economic context · 799 reporting
Wilderness Oak Elem
Similar economic-disadvantage rate (814 in cohort)
Domain scores
Domain
Score
Grade
Points to next grade
Student Achievement
93
A
—
School Progress
93
A
—
Closing the Gaps
93
A
—
Academic Growth
93
A
—
Relative Performance
87
B
3
TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student
Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%.
Student outcomes
STAAR performance
All Subjects
Approaches grade level92%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 801 reporting
Meets grade level78%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 801 reporting
Masters grade level50%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 801 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
Approaches grade level92%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 801 reporting
Meets grade level81%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 801 reporting
Masters grade level52%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 801 reporting
Math3 performance levels
Approaches grade level93%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 799 reporting
Meets grade level79%+14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 799 reporting
Masters grade level49%+16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 799 reporting
Science3 performance levels
Approaches grade level90%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 742 reporting
Meets grade level68%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 742 reporting
Masters grade level51%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 742 reporting
Approaches grade level
Meets grade level
Masters grade level
Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (814 in cohort)
Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.
Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.
Who this school serves
Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.
Students
550
Economically disadvantaged
21.6%−1.0 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
15.0%+4.8 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
17.7%+0.9 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
96.2%+0.6 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
4.8%−4.0 pts vs similar economic context
Student demographics
Wilderness Oak Elem
African American 4.2%
Hispanic 40.4%
White 33.6%
Asian 13.3%
Two or More Races 8.4%
Selected comparison averageFor schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 814 reporting for every category shown · 814 in full cohort
African American 7.9%
Hispanic 25.3%
White 48.5%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 12.5%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 5.3%
Selected comparison averageFor Region 20: San Antonio · 650 reporting for every category shown · 650 in full cohort
African American 5.2%
Hispanic 70.7%
White 19.2%
American Indian 0.2%
Asian 1.7%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 2.9%
Selected comparison averageFor Bexar County · 401 reporting for every category shown · 401 in full cohort
African American 7%
Hispanic 75.9%
White 11.5%
American Indian 0.2%
Asian 2.2%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized schools · 4,773 reporting for every category shown · 4,773 in full cohort
African American 12.1%
Hispanic 54.9%
White 24.5%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 4.5%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3.5%
Statewide average7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
African American 11.5%
Hispanic 52.6%
White 27.8%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 4.2%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3.4%
Student counts behind the percentages
Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.
Students in this TEA accountability summary
547
Economically disadvantaged students
118
Emergent bilingual students
82
Special education students
97
Campus mobility · 2024–25
Mobile students
36
Students in TEA mobility denominator
503
TEA-published mobility rate
7.2%
The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.
The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.
Enrollment over time
TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.
TEA reported 550 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 53 (8.8%) from 2024–25.
Latest enrollment
550
2025–26
Change from 2024–25
−53
Decrease · −8.8%
Change since 2021–22
−113
Decrease · −17.0%
Enrollment in 2025–26
This school
550
Selected comparison
870.9
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 809 rated schools reporting
Student enrollment by school year for Wilderness Oak Elem
School year
Students enrolledWilderness Oak Elem
Change from previous school year
Average enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22
663
First available year
888.5
2022–23
671
Increase of 8 (1.2%)
893.8
2023–24
602
Decrease of 69 (10.3%)
888.1
2024–25
603
Increase of 1 (0.2%)
881
2025–26
550
Decrease of 53 (8.8%)
870.9
The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.
These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.
Discipline and removal from class
TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.
Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
25
4.0% of cumulative year-end enrollment
Disciplinary actions
36
5.79 per 100 students
Cumulative year-end enrollment
622
2024–25
Share of students · 2024–25
This school
4.0%
Selected comparison
7.3%
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 575 rated schools reporting
−3.3 pts vs similar economic context
Actions per 100 students · 2024–25
This school
5.79
Selected comparison
14.2
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 655 rated schools reporting
−8.4 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Wilderness Oak Elem
School year
Cumulative enrollment
Studentsall discipline
Students% of enrollment
Actionsall discipline
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21
656
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
2021–22
714
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
2022–23
705
Suppressed
—
12
1.70
—
15.2
2023–24
641
24
3.7%
30
4.68
7.4%
14.7
2024–25
622
25
4.0%
36
5.79
7.3%
14.2
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Wilderness Oak Elem in 2024–25
Category
Students
Students% of enrollment
Actions
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline
25
4.0%
36
5.79
7.3%
14.2
In-school suspensions
24
3.9%
35
5.63
6.7%
11.3
Out-of-school suspensions
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.
Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.
Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.
Spending per student
The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.
Wilderness Oak Elem
Parent district: North East ISD
Texas average
Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate
Spending per student · 2025
This school
$9,225
Selected comparison
$11,047
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 808 rated schools reporting
−$1,822 vs similar economic context
For 2025, TEA reported $9,225 per student for this campus, $14,654 per student for its parent district, North East ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.
Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.
View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
Year
Wilderness Oak Elem
Parent district: North East ISD
Texas average
Selected comparison average
Reportingselected comparison
2018
$6,931
$13,083
$13,054
$7,431
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 716 rated schools reporting
2019
$6,945
$14,039
$13,108
$7,502
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 732 rated schools reporting
2020
$7,974
$13,031
$14,058
$7,824
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 742 rated schools reporting
2021
$8,338
$12,752
$14,797
$8,375
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 748 rated schools reporting
2022
$8,007
$13,646
$15,708
$9,420
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 764 rated schools reporting
2023
$7,810
$13,795
$16,792
$9,966
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 779 rated schools reporting
2024
$9,469
$16,269
$18,125
$11,027
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 794 rated schools reporting
2025
$9,225
$14,654
$18,972
$11,047
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 808 rated schools reporting
The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.
Teachers and actual class size
Average salary
$66,189−$2,580 vs similar economic context
Teachers
38−17.5 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
14.4−0.5 vs similar economic context
Teaching experience
Wilderness Oak Elem
1 to 5 years 21.8%
6 to 10 years 15%
11 to 20 years 34.2%
21 to 30 years 28.9%
Selected comparison averageFor schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 814 reporting for every category shown · 814 in full cohort
Beginning 4.7%
1 to 5 years 22.8%
6 to 10 years 19.9%
11 to 20 years 32.5%
21 to 30 years 17%
Over 30 years 3%
Selected comparison averageFor Region 20: San Antonio · 650 reporting for every category shown · 650 in full cohort
Beginning 4.5%
1 to 5 years 23.5%
6 to 10 years 19.8%
11 to 20 years 31.3%
21 to 30 years 17%
Over 30 years 2.8%
Selected comparison averageFor Bexar County · 401 reporting for every category shown · 401 in full cohort
Beginning 4.9%
1 to 5 years 24.1%
6 to 10 years 20.5%
11 to 20 years 30.8%
21 to 30 years 15.9%
Over 30 years 2.7%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized schools · 4,773 reporting for every category shown · 4,773 in full cohort
Beginning 6.1%
1 to 5 years 26.3%
6 to 10 years 19.6%
11 to 20 years 29%
21 to 30 years 15.6%
Over 30 years 3.1%
Statewide average7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
Beginning 6.2%
1 to 5 years 25.6%
6 to 10 years 19.2%
11 to 20 years 28.7%
21 to 30 years 15.9%
Over 30 years 3.7%
Average students in a class
TEA average class size by grade or subject for Wilderness Oak Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subject
Average students per classWilderness Oak Elem · 2024–25
Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten
15.9
18.7
Grade 1
22.3
19.1
Grade 2
22.4
19.7
Grade 3
22.5
21.1
Grade 4
19.6
20.3
Grade 5
22.8
21.9
These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.
Out of 105 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.
#1 rankings
First-place results
1 measure
1of 386
Math — Masters
Bexar County · of the 386 that report this measure
#2–3 rankings
Second- and third-place results
3 measures
3of 386
All Subjects — Masters
Bexar County · of the 386 that report this measure · tied with 1
3of 386
Math — Meets
Bexar County · of the 386 that report this measure · tied with 1
3of 383
Academic Growth
Bexar County · of the 383 that report this measure
#4–10 rankings
Fourth- through tenth-place results
3 measures
7of 386
Reading — Masters
Bexar County · of the 386 that report this measure
7of 386
Math — Approaches
Bexar County · of the 386 that report this measure · tied with 3
10of 387
Attendance
Bexar County · of the 387 that report this measure · tied with 3
Other top-5% rankings
High placements in larger reporting groups
10 measures
11of 387
Chronically absent (lowest is best)
Bexar County · of the 387 that report this measure · tied with 1
12of 386
School Progress
Bexar County · of the 386 that report this measure · tied with 1
12of 386
All Subjects — Meets
Bexar County · of the 386 that report this measure · tied with 4
14of 401
Overall score
Bexar County · of the 401 that report this measure · tied with 5
14of 386
Student Achievement
Bexar County · of the 386 that report this measure · tied with 5
14of 384
Closing the Gaps
Bexar County · of the 384 that report this measure · tied with 6
15of 386
Reading — Meets
Bexar County · of the 386 that report this measure · tied with 1
15of 380
Science — Masters
Bexar County · of the 380 that report this measure · tied with 3
17of 386
All Subjects — Approaches
Bexar County · of the 386 that report this measure · tied with 1
20of 386
Reading — Approaches
Bexar County · of the 386 that report this measure · tied with 3
These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above
this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears
once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any
tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones
no school would put in a press release.
Where this comes from
The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings,
outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through
txschools.gov,
fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal
links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's
PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026.
The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.
Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to
link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before
pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row
in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 015910143.