Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus · Alternative Education Accountability

Visd Success Academy

Victoria County · Region 03: Victoria · 213 students

Current score
86/1002025-26
Change
+26 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+8.5 ptsvs 77.5 average · 2,272 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
462 of 2,272tied with 82 others
B86

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 68 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 77.5 average for 2,272 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Recent movement

Overall score rose 2 points

84 to 86 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 86 is 8.5 points above the 77.5 average among 2,272 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Current strength

Closing the Gaps above the similar-context average

87 +12.4 pts vs 74.6

  • 87 is 12.4 points above the 74.6 average among 2,083 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Visd Success Academy is rated B by TEA, scoring 86 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 77.5 average for 2,272 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is up 26 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 462nd of 2,272 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 82 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. After high school: the following fall
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Spending per student
  11. Teachers and actual class size
  12. Where this school ranks best
  13. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
9080706050 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageVisd Success Academy 6068778486 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated Not Rated with 68 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26B8677.5 2,272 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25B8477.1 2,259 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24C7774.3 2,242 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23D6874.7 2,228 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22D6081.7 2,208 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement85 B+13.5 vs similar economic context · 2,105 reporting
  • School Progress71 C−7.7 vs similar economic context · 2,098 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps87 B+12.4 vs similar economic context · 2,083 reporting
  • Academic Growth62 D−10.2 vs similar economic context · 2,052 reporting
  • Relative Performance71 C−5.9 vs similar economic context · 2,098 reporting
  • Visd Success Academy
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,272 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement85B5
School Progress71C9
Closing the Gaps87B3
Academic Growth62D8
Relative Performance71C9

Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 3 points below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (85), so School Progress (71) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 85.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level46%−22 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,105 reporting
  • Meets grade level9%−32 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,105 reporting
  • Masters grade level1%−15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,105 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level32%−38 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,104 reporting
  • Meets grade level10%−36 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,104 reporting
  • Masters grade level0%−18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,104 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level30%−36 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,094 reporting
  • Meets grade level2%−36 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,094 reporting
  • Masters grade level1%−13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,094 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level70%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,947 reporting
  • Meets grade level6%−30 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,947 reporting
  • Masters grade level0%−15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,947 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level75%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 790 reporting
  • Meets grade level14%−23 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 790 reporting
  • Masters grade level3%−13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 790 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,272 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Completion

Four-Year
96.3%+23.2 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 56 rated schools reporting
Five-Year
94.4%+16.0 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 56 rated schools reporting
Six-Year
92.2%+12.6 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 56 rated schools reporting
Dropout Rate
2.8%−2.4 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 56 rated schools reporting

These measures use TEA's alternative-education accountability population. Each comparison average includes only schools in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported school rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

Total credit for CCMR criteria
70.0%−14.2 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
CriterionThis school% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria70.0%84.2%−14.2 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 357 rated schools reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course1.4%57.3%−55.9 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 360 rated schools reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA1.4%21.8%−20.4 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 360 rated schools reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)0.0%11.9%−11.9 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 360 rated schools reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course0.0%28.7%−28.7 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 360 rated schools reporting
Earned an industry-based certification53.4%34.1%+19.3 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 360 rated schools reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate0.0%2.6%−2.6 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 360 rated schools reporting
Earned an associate degree0.0%6.9%−6.9 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 360 rated schools reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit0.0%6.0%−6.0 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 360 rated schools reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness8.1%3.1%+5.0 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 360 rated schools reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student11.5%8.0%+3.5 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 360 rated schools reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces0.7%2.7%−2.0 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 360 rated schools reporting

Every row is a share of this school's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this school minus the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported school percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

After high school: the following fall

Where school graduates appeared in Texas public higher-education records the fall after graduation. This is a limited next-step measure, not an eventual college-going or completion rate.

Graduates in the report
116

Class of 2023–24

Enrolled in Texas public higher education
8

6.9% of graduates

Not found in Texas public higher-ed records
105

90.5% of graduates

Not trackable
3

Fall 2024

Graduates in the report

This school
116
Selected comparison
264.1

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 318 rated schools reporting

Enrolled in Texas public higher education

This school
8
Selected comparison
104.6

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 318 rated schools reporting

Texas-public enrollment rate

This school
6.9%
Selected comparison
39.1%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 318 rated schools reporting

−32.2 pts vs similar economic context

Not-found rate

This school
90.5%
Selected comparison
54.3%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 318 rated schools reporting

+36.2 pts vs similar economic context

Not-trackable rate

This school
2.6%
Selected comparison
6.6%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 318 rated schools reporting

−4.0 pts vs similar economic context

Most common named Texas public destinations

  1. VICTORIA COLLEGE (003662)6

Selected comparison counts are neutral cohort scale context. The percentages put differently sized graduating classes on the same basis, but still cover only the limited Texas-public system observed by this report.

Source: Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, high-school graduates enrolled in higher education, fetched 24 August 2026. The report covers graduates who enrolled in a Texas public college or university the following fall and includes only districts or campuses with more than 25 graduates.

“Not found” does not mean a graduate did not continue their education. It can include private or out-of-state college, work, military service, enrollment after the fall term, or another path the Texas public system does not observe.

“Not trackable” is not an outcome. THECB uses it for graduates with a non-standard identifier that could not be matched to higher-education records.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
213
Economically disadvantaged
83.5%−0.7 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
9.9%−23.1 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
15.1%−3.3 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
78.9%−14.3 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
75.2%+53.7 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Visd Success Academy

African American: 9.9%Hispanic: 79.7%White: 7.5%American Indian: 0.9%Asian: 0.5%Two or More Races: 1.4%
  • African American 9.9%
  • Hispanic 79.7%
  • White 7.5%
  • American Indian 0.9%
  • Asian 0.5%
  • Two or More Races 1.4%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,272 reporting for every category shown · 2,272 in full cohort

African American: 14.4%Hispanic: 71.2%White: 10.2%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 1.5%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 2.2%
  • African American 14.4%
  • Hispanic 71.2%
  • White 10.2%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 1.5%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 2.2%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
212
Economically disadvantaged students
177
Emergent bilingual students
21
Special education students
32

TEA context labels

  • Alternative education campus under AEA procedures
  • Alternative education type: dropout recovery school
  • Rated under AEA procedures

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
173
Students in TEA mobility denominator
296
TEA-published mobility rate
58.4%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 213 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 1 (0.5%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
213

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−1

Decrease · −0.5%

Change since 2021–22
−19

Decrease · −8.2%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
213
Selected comparison
616.8

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,242 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Visd Success Academy
School yearStudents enrolledVisd Success AcademyChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 232 First available year 647.7
2022–23 273 Increase of 41 (17.7%) 647.4
2023–24 233 Decrease of 40 (14.7%) 640.5
2024–25 214 Decrease of 19 (8.2%) 637.3
2025–26 213 Decrease of 1 (0.5%) 616.8

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
59

19.5% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
135

44.70 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
302

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
19.5%
Selected comparison
13.3%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,585 rated schools reporting

+6.2 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
44.7
Selected comparison
32.1

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,702 rated schools reporting

+12.6 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Visd Success Academy
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 388 56 14.4% 115 29.64 7.9% 15.6
2021–22 295 58 19.7% 122 41.36 12.8% 30.7
2022–23 357 101 28.3% 207 57.98 13.7% 33.9
2023–24 307 72 23.4% 160 52.12 13.7% 33.8
2024–25 302 59 19.5% 135 44.70 13.3% 32.1
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Visd Success Academy in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 59 19.5% 135 44.70 13.3% 32.1
In-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Out-of-school suspensions 56 18.5% 102 33.77 8.6% 13.5
DAEP placements 28 9.3% 32 10.60 5.3% 6.4
Mandatory DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$6k$13k$20k20182020202220242025
  • Visd Success Academy
  • Parent district: Victoria ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$9,918
Selected comparison
$13,178

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,257 rated schools reporting

−$3,260 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $9,918 per student for this campus, $13,822 per student for its parent district, Victoria ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearVisd Success AcademyParent district: Victoria ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$11,030$10,244$13,054$8,260 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,144 rated schools reporting
2019$14,641$10,062$13,108$8,349 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,172 rated schools reporting
2020$11,288$10,107$14,058$8,864 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,183 rated schools reporting
2021$6,764$11,099$14,797$9,559 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,190 rated schools reporting
2022$7,267$12,925$15,708$11,040 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,208 rated schools reporting
2023$6,863$13,490$16,792$11,497 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,227 rated schools reporting
2024$8,553$15,440$18,125$12,420 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,241 rated schools reporting
2025$9,918$13,822$18,972$13,178 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,257 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$64,462−$3,009 vs similar economic context
Teachers
17−25.2 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
12.3−2.0 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Visd Success Academy

6 to 10 years: 11.6%11 to 20 years: 68.8%21 to 30 years: 1.7%Over 30 years: 17.3%
  • 6 to 10 years 11.6%
  • 11 to 20 years 68.8%
  • 21 to 30 years 1.7%
  • Over 30 years 17.3%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,272 reporting for every category shown · 2,272 in full cohort

Beginning: 7.1%1 to 5 years: 27.4%6 to 10 years: 19%11 to 20 years: 27.2%21 to 30 years: 15%Over 30 years: 3.6%
  • Beginning 7.1%
  • 1 to 5 years 27.4%
  • 6 to 10 years 19%
  • 11 to 20 years 27.2%
  • 21 to 30 years 15%
  • Over 30 years 3.6%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Visd Success Academy in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classVisd Success Academy · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Secondary English12.815.2
Secondary math12.816.5

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 2 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 177 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

11 measures

  • 4of 35

    Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness

    Region 03: Victoria · of the 35 that report this measure

  • 4of 29

    Four-Year Completion Rate

    Similar size (alternative-education accountability only) · of the 29 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 5of 25

    Closing the Gaps

    Victoria County · of the 25 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 6of 25

    Student Achievement

    Victoria County · of the 25 that report this measure

  • 7of 35

    Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student

    Region 03: Victoria · of the 35 that report this measure

  • 7of 29

    Five-Year Completion Rate

    Similar size (alternative-education accountability only) · of the 29 that report this measure

  • 7of 29

    Dropout Rate (lowest is best)

    Similar size (alternative-education accountability only) · of the 29 that report this measure

  • 7of 27

    Overall score

    Victoria County · of the 27 that report this measure

  • 7of 27

    Per-student spending

    Victoria County · of the 27 that report this measure

  • 9of 29

    Six-Year Completion Rate

    Similar size (alternative-education accountability only) · of the 29 that report this measure

  • 10of 25

    Science — Approaches

    Victoria County · of the 25 that report this measure · tied with 1

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 235902006.