Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Urban Park STEAM Academy

Dallas County · Region 10: Richardson · 480 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
78/1002025-26
Change
±0 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+0.2 ptsvs 77.8 average · 1,522 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
816 of 1,522tied with 65 others
C78

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is flat; under the rules in force back then it scored 81 in 2021-22. The current score is level with the 77.8 average for 1,522 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

STAAR result

All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
42%vs 40.3% avg · +1.7 pts
Masters
19%vs 16% avg · +3 pts

Among 1,414 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

STAAR result

Math above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
44%vs 39.1% avg · +4.9 pts
Masters
17%vs 15.1% avg · +1.9 pts

Among 1,411 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

STAAR result

Reading above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
45%vs 43.7% avg · +1.3 pts
Masters
24%vs 17.5% avg · +6.5 pts

Among 1,414 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Urban Park STEAM Academy is rated C by TEA, scoring 78 out of 100 for 2025-26 — level with the 77.8 average for 1,522 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is unchanged since 2021-22.

Ranks 816th of 1,522 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 65 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this school ranks best
  12. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
90807060 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageUrban Park STEAM Academy 7883698778 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 81 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26C7877.8 1,522 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25B8777.4 1,505 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24D6973.9 1,491 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23B8373.1 1,487 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22C7882.0 1,473 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement72 C+1.9 vs similar economic context · 1,414 reporting
  • School Progress81 B+2.1 vs similar economic context · 1,411 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps72 C−3.1 vs similar economic context · 1,402 reporting
  • Academic Growth70 C−3.5 vs similar economic context · 1,391 reporting
  • Relative Performance81 B+4.2 vs similar economic context · 1,410 reporting
  • Urban Park STEAM Academy
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,522 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement72C8
School Progress81B9
Closing the Gaps72C8
Academic Growth70C10
Relative Performance81B9

Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 8 points below B in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (81), so Student Achievement (72) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 81.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level69%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,414 reporting
  • Meets grade level42%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,414 reporting
  • Masters grade level19%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,414 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level72%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,414 reporting
  • Meets grade level45%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,414 reporting
  • Masters grade level24%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,414 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level72%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,411 reporting
  • Meets grade level44%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,411 reporting
  • Masters grade level17%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,411 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level54%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,337 reporting
  • Meets grade level30%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,337 reporting
  • Masters grade level13%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,337 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,522 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
480
Economically disadvantaged
97.5%+4.2 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
66.0%+22.6 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
9.0%−8.2 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
95.8%+2.9 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
9.5%−14.1 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Urban Park STEAM Academy

African American: 4.8%Hispanic: 90.8%White: 3.5%American Indian: 0.2%Two or More Races: 0.6%
  • African American 4.8%
  • Hispanic 90.8%
  • White 3.5%
  • American Indian 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 0.6%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,522 reporting for every category shown · 1,522 in full cohort

African American: 15%Hispanic: 77.7%White: 4.4%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 1.2%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 1.4%
  • African American 15%
  • Hispanic 77.7%
  • White 4.4%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 1.2%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 1.4%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
480
Economically disadvantaged students
468
Emergent bilingual students
317
Special education students
43

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
59
Students in TEA mobility denominator
376
TEA-published mobility rate
15.7%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 480 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 27 (5.3%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
480

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−27

Decrease · −5.3%

Change since 2021–22
−49

Decrease · −9.3%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
480
Selected comparison
550.4

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,504 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Urban Park STEAM Academy
School yearStudents enrolledUrban Park STEAM AcademyChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 529 First available year 600.8
2022–23 512 Decrease of 17 (3.2%) 596.3
2023–24 522 Increase of 10 (2.0%) 586.1
2024–25 507 Decrease of 15 (2.9%) 578
2025–26 480 Decrease of 27 (5.3%) 550.4

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
Suppressed

Rate not available

Disciplinary actions
Suppressed

Rate not available

Cumulative year-end enrollment
526

2024–25

TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Urban Park STEAM Academy
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 572 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2021–22 543 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2022–23 547 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2023–24 571 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2024–25 526 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Urban Park STEAM Academy in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
In-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Out-of-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$33k$59k20182020202220242025
  • Urban Park STEAM Academy
  • Parent district: Dallas ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$56,359
Selected comparison
$13,513

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,504 rated schools reporting

+$42,846 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $56,359 per student for this campus, $23,271 per student for its parent district, Dallas ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearUrban Park STEAM AcademyParent district: Dallas ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$7,440$13,363$13,054$8,395 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,440 rated schools reporting
2019$7,842$13,990$13,108$8,370 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,455 rated schools reporting
2020$8,762$14,981$14,058$8,879 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,458 rated schools reporting
2021$9,549$17,075$14,797$9,768 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,460 rated schools reporting
2022$11,036$18,716$15,708$11,249 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,473 rated schools reporting
2023$13,114$20,932$16,792$11,780 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,487 rated schools reporting
2024$20,371$22,990$18,125$12,854 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,494 rated schools reporting
2025$56,359$23,271$18,972$13,513 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,504 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$73,699+$4,976 vs similar economic context
Teachers
32−6.8 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
15+0.2 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Urban Park STEAM Academy

Beginning: 3.1%1 to 5 years: 34.4%6 to 10 years: 28.1%11 to 20 years: 31.3%21 to 30 years: 3.1%
  • Beginning 3.1%
  • 1 to 5 years 34.4%
  • 6 to 10 years 28.1%
  • 11 to 20 years 31.3%
  • 21 to 30 years 3.1%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,522 reporting for every category shown · 1,522 in full cohort

Beginning: 7.7%1 to 5 years: 27%6 to 10 years: 18.5%11 to 20 years: 27.1%21 to 30 years: 14.9%Over 30 years: 3.4%
  • Beginning 7.7%
  • 1 to 5 years 27%
  • 6 to 10 years 18.5%
  • 11 to 20 years 27.1%
  • 21 to 30 years 14.9%
  • Over 30 years 3.4%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Urban Park STEAM Academy in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classUrban Park STEAM Academy · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten13.818.1
Grade 11418.3
Grade 216.818.2
Grade 316.518.3
Grade 414.818.2
Grade 514.418.9

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 105 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

Other top-5% rankings

High placements in larger reporting groups

1 measure

  • 11of 562

    Per-student spending

    Dallas County · of the 562 that report this measure

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 057905222.