Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Open-enrollment charter campus

Trinity Charter Schools - Willis Campus

Trinity Charter School · Willis · 12 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Not Rated

At a glance

TEA did not issue an overall rating for Trinity Charter Schools - Willis Campus for 2025-26. Everything TEA did publish for this charter campus is below.

Read the full rating context and placement

TEA did not issue an overall rating for Trinity Charter Schools - Willis Campus for 2025-26. Everything TEA did publish for this charter campus is below.

TEA did not issue an overall rating for this school. Scores below are the figures TEA published; the letter grades are the state's where it issued them.

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Discipline and removal from class
  8. Spending per student
  9. Teachers and actual class size
  10. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas charter average 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas charter average
2025-26Not Rated—80.2 387 reporting81.7 829 reporting
2024-25Not Rated—78.7 381 reporting81.3 797 reporting
2023-24Not Rated—76.1 372 reporting79.5 776 reporting
2022-23Not Rated—75.9 361 reporting79.6 749 reporting
2021-22Not Rated—83.3 341 reporting84.5 700 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement—Not reported · similar economic context 74.2 · 387 reporting
  • School Progress—Not reported · similar economic context 81.2 · 387 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps—Not reported · similar economic context 77 · 381 reporting
  • Academic Growth—Not reported · similar economic context 73.3 · 370 reporting
  • Relative Performance—Not reported · similar economic context 79.4 · 383 reporting
  • Trinity Charter Schools - Willis Campus
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (387 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement—Not rated—
School Progress—Not rated—
Closing the Gaps—Not rated—
Academic Growth—Not rated—
Relative Performance—Not rated—

The scores above are the ones TEA published. TEA did not issue letter grades for this school, so none are shown: the A–F thresholds marked on the chart are the state's, but applying them here would produce a grade the state chose to withhold.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level—Not reported · Similar economic-disadvantage rate 68.2% · 387 reporting
  • Meets grade level—Not reported · Similar economic-disadvantage rate 40.4% · 387 reporting
  • Masters grade level—Not reported · Similar economic-disadvantage rate 15.2% · 387 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level—Not reported · Similar economic-disadvantage rate 68.5% · 387 reporting
  • Meets grade level—Not reported · Similar economic-disadvantage rate 44.3% · 387 reporting
  • Masters grade level—Not reported · Similar economic-disadvantage rate 16.3% · 387 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level—Not reported · Similar economic-disadvantage rate 66.9% · 385 reporting
  • Meets grade level—Not reported · Similar economic-disadvantage rate 35% · 385 reporting
  • Masters grade level—Not reported · Similar economic-disadvantage rate 13.1% · 385 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (387 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only charter campuses for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
12
Economically disadvantaged
91.7%+1.2 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
25.0%−18.9 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
58.3%+45.6 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
—
Chronically absent
—

Student demographics

Trinity Charter Schools - Willis Campus

African American: 25%Hispanic: 33.3%White: 41.7%
  • African American 25%
  • Hispanic 33.3%
  • White 41.7%

Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 387 reporting for every category shown · 387 in full cohort

African American: 18.5%Hispanic: 74.9%White: 3.5%American Indian: 0.2%Asian: 1.5%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 1.4%
  • African American 18.5%
  • Hispanic 74.9%
  • White 3.5%
  • American Indian 0.2%
  • Asian 1.5%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 1.4%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
12
Economically disadvantaged students
11
Emergent bilingual students
3
Special education students
7

TEA context labels

  • Residential treatment facility under AEA or AskTED

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
21
Students in TEA mobility denominator
23
TEA-published mobility rate
91.3%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
Not reported

Rate not available

Disciplinary actions
Not reported

Rate not available

Cumulative year-end enrollment
22

2024–25

TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Trinity Charter Schools - Willis Campus
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2021–22 20 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2022–23 18 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2023–24 11 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2024–25 22 Not reported — Not reported — — —
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Trinity Charter Schools - Willis Campus in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline Not reported — Not reported — — —
In-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Out-of-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized charter campuses can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$10k$84k$159k202220242025
  • Trinity Charter Schools - Willis Campus
  • Parent district: Trinity Charter School
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$20,912
Selected comparison
$11,899

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 383 rated charter campuses reporting

+$9,013 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $20,912 per student for this campus, $25,617 per student for its parent district, Trinity Charter School, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearTrinity Charter Schools - Willis CampusParent district: Trinity Charter SchoolTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2022$21,998$23,231$15,708$11,467 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 351 rated charter campuses reporting
2023$36,005$26,367$16,792$11,481 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 361 rated charter campuses reporting
2024$151,409$26,253$18,125$11,517 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 371 rated charter campuses reporting
2025$20,912$25,617$18,972$11,899 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 383 rated charter campuses reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$72,184+$8,170 vs similar economic context
Teachers
1−28.1 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
12−5.8 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Trinity Charter Schools - Willis Campus

11 to 20 years: 100%
  • 11 to 20 years 100%

Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 387 reporting for every category shown · 387 in full cohort

Beginning: 13.2%1 to 5 years: 47.4%6 to 10 years: 19.7%11 to 20 years: 14.6%21 to 30 years: 4.4%Over 30 years: 0.8%
  • Beginning 13.2%
  • 1 to 5 years 47.4%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.7%
  • 11 to 20 years 14.6%
  • 21 to 30 years 4.4%
  • Over 30 years 0.8%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Trinity Charter Schools - Willis Campus in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classTrinity Charter Schools - Willis Campus · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Grade 4124.3
Grade 6123.2
Secondary English2.618.9
Secondary math2.319.4
Secondary science2.320.1
Secondary social studies2.120.3

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 046802021.