Open-enrollment charter campus
Trinity Charter Schools-PK-Refugio Campus
Trinity Charter School · Refugio · 35 students
Official school websiteSchool information and family resources
At a glance
TEA did not issue an overall rating for Trinity Charter Schools-PK-Refugio Campus for 2025-26. Everything TEA did publish for this charter campus is below.
Read the full rating context and placement
TEA did not issue an overall rating for Trinity Charter Schools-PK-Refugio Campus for 2025-26. Everything TEA did publish for this charter campus is below.
TEA did not issue an overall rating for Trinity Charter Schools-PK-Refugio Campus for 2025-26. Everything TEA did publish for this charter campus is below.
TEA did not issue an overall rating for Trinity Charter Schools-PK-Refugio Campus for 2025-26. Everything TEA did publish for this charter campus is below.
TEA did not issue an overall rating for this school. Scores below are the figures TEA published; the letter grades are the state's where it issued them.
Put the numbers in context
Compare with
Jump to a section
1 year of ratings
Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.
Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.
View the yearly scores and comparisons
| Year | Rating | Score | Selected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rate | StateTexas charter average |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-26 | Not Rated | — | 80.0 207 reporting | 81.7 829 reporting |
Where the score comes from
Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.
- Trinity Charter Schools-PK-Refugio Campus
- Similar economic-disadvantage rate (207 in cohort)
| Domain | Score | Grade | Points to next grade |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student Achievement | — | Not rated | — |
| School Progress | — | Not rated | — |
| Closing the Gaps | — | Not rated | — |
| Academic Growth | — | Not rated | — |
| Relative Performance | — | Not rated | — |
The scores above are the ones TEA published. TEA did not issue letter grades for this school, so none are shown: the A–F thresholds marked on the chart are the state's, but applying them here would produce a grade the state chose to withhold.
Who this school serves
Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.
- Students
- 35
- Economically disadvantaged
- 100.0%+5.5 pts vs similar economic context
- English learners
- 0.0%−47.0 pts vs similar economic context
- Special education
- 5.7%−6.3 pts vs similar economic context
- Attendance
- —
- Chronically absent
- —
Student demographics
Trinity Charter Schools-PK-Refugio Campus
- African American 17.1%
- Hispanic 77.1%
- White 5.7%
Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 207 reporting for every category shown · 207 in full cohort
- African American 18.4%
- Hispanic 75.6%
- White 2.7%
- American Indian 0.3%
- Asian 1.7%
- Two or More Races 1.3%
Selected comparison average For similarly sized charter campuses · 21 reporting for every category shown · 21 in full cohort
- African American 21.8%
- Hispanic 43.3%
- White 29.9%
- American Indian 0.1%
- Asian 1%
- Two or More Races 3.9%
Texas charter average 829 reporting for every category shown · 829 Texas charter campuses in full cohort
- African American 17.5%
- Hispanic 61.8%
- White 12.2%
- American Indian 0.3%
- Asian 5.5%
- Pacific Islander 0.1%
- Two or More Races 2.5%
Student counts behind the percentages
Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.
- Students in this TEA accountability summary
- 35
- Economically disadvantaged students
- 35
- Emergent bilingual students
- 0
- Special education students
- 2
TEA context labels
- Highest grade is early education, pre-K or kindergarten
- New campus compared with last year’s fall enrollment
Campus mobility · 2024–25
- Mobile students
- Not reported
- Students in TEA mobility denominator
- Not reported
- TEA-published mobility rate
- Not reported
The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.
The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.
Teachers
- Average salary
- $75,000+$10,829 vs similar economic context
- Teachers
- 0−27.8 vs similar economic context
- Students per staff member
- 142.4+124.1 vs similar economic context
Teaching experience
Trinity Charter Schools-PK-Refugio Campus
- Beginning 100%
Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 207 reporting for every category shown · 207 in full cohort
- Beginning 13.3%
- 1 to 5 years 47.9%
- 6 to 10 years 19.4%
- 11 to 20 years 14.9%
- 21 to 30 years 3.9%
- Over 30 years 0.6%
Selected comparison average For similarly sized charter campuses · 21 reporting for every category shown · 21 in full cohort
- Beginning 4.2%
- 1 to 5 years 37.7%
- 6 to 10 years 13.4%
- 11 to 20 years 31.4%
- 21 to 30 years 13.5%
Texas charter average 829 reporting for every category shown · 829 Texas charter campuses in full cohort
- Beginning 13%
- 1 to 5 years 44.3%
- 6 to 10 years 19.6%
- 11 to 20 years 15.4%
- 21 to 30 years 4.8%
- Over 30 years 0.9%
Where this comes from
The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.
Download the full dataset · this campus's district
Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to
link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before
pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row
in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 046802035.