+13.1 ptsvs 78.9 average · 2,047 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
131 of 2,047tied with 38 others
Score vs region
+8.1 ptsvs 83.9 average · 207 rated schools in Region 19: El Paso
Region 19: El Paso placement
16 of 207tied with 17 others
Score vs county
+7.9 ptsvs 84.1 average · 203 rated schools in El Paso County
El Paso County placement
15 of 203tied with 17 others
Score vs similar-size group
+11.9 ptsvs 80.1 average · 4,549 similarly sized rated schools
Similar size placement
389 of 4,549tied with 150 others
Score vs state
+10.7 ptsvs 81.3 average · 7,646 rated Texas schools
Texas placement
838 of 7,646tied with 318 others
A92
At a glance
Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 96 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 78.9 average for 2,047 rated schools serving a similar economic context.The current score is above the 83.9 average for 207 rated schools in Region 19: El Paso.The current score is above the 84.1 average for 203 rated schools in El Paso County.The current score is above the 80.1 average for 4,549 similarly sized rated schools.The current score is above the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools.
Evidence worth noticing
Strengths and momentum
STAAR result
All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters
Meets
69%vs 45.3% avg · +23.7 pts
Masters
35%vs 18% avg · +17 pts
Among 1,913 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
A precomputed strengths set is not available for this pinned entity. The page’s direct numeric comparisons still update to that pin.
Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.
Read the full rating context and placement
Tierra Del Sol Elem is rated A by TEA, scoring 92 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 78.9 average for 2,047 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 4 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 131st of 2,047 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 38 others).
Tierra Del Sol Elem is rated A by TEA, scoring 92 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 83.9 average for 207 rated schools in Region 19: El Paso. It is down 4 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 16th of 207 rated schools in Region 19: El Paso (tied with 17 others).
Tierra Del Sol Elem is rated A by TEA, scoring 92 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 84.1 average for 203 rated schools in El Paso County. It is down 4 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 15th of 203 rated schools in El Paso County (tied with 17 others).
Tierra Del Sol Elem is rated A by TEA, scoring 92 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 80.1 average for 4,549 similarly sized rated schools. It is down 4 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 389th of 4,549 similarly sized rated schools (tied with 150 others).
Tierra Del Sol Elem is rated A by TEA, scoring 92 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools. It is down 4 points since 2021-22.
Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.
Compare against
2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 96 that year.
Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.
Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.
Student Achievement91 A+15.6 vs similar economic context · 1,913 reporting
School Progress92 A+12.0 vs similar economic context · 1,906 reporting
Closing the Gaps92 A+15.9 vs similar economic context · 1,893 reporting
Academic Growth88 B+14.9 vs similar economic context · 1,849 reporting
Relative Performance92 A+13.6 vs similar economic context · 1,906 reporting
Tierra Del Sol Elem
Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,047 in cohort)
Domain scores
Domain
Score
Grade
Points to next grade
Student Achievement
91
A
—
School Progress
92
A
—
Closing the Gaps
92
A
—
Academic Growth
88
B
2
Relative Performance
92
A
—
TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student
Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (92), so
Student Achievement (91) is published above but does not enter the overall
score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 92.
Student outcomes
STAAR performance
All Subjects
Approaches grade level89%+18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,913 reporting
Meets grade level69%+24 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,913 reporting
Masters grade level35%+17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,913 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
Approaches grade level89%+15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,911 reporting
Meets grade level69%+19 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,911 reporting
Masters grade level35%+15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,911 reporting
Math3 performance levels
Approaches grade level91%+22 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,902 reporting
Meets grade level72%+32 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,902 reporting
Masters grade level38%+23 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,902 reporting
Science3 performance levels
Approaches grade level83%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,756 reporting
Meets grade level59%+17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,756 reporting
Masters grade level30%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,756 reporting
Approaches grade level
Meets grade level
Masters grade level
Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,047 in cohort)
Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.
Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.
Who this school serves
Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.
Students
464
Economically disadvantaged
72.0%±0.0 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
19.2%−2.7 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
20.9%+2.1 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
96.1%+2.3 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
4.8%−13.4 pts vs similar economic context
Student demographics
Tierra Del Sol Elem
African American 0.4%
Hispanic 96.3%
White 2.8%
Asian 0.2%
Two or More Races 0.2%
Selected comparison averageFor schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,047 reporting for every category shown · 2,047 in full cohort
African American 12.6%
Hispanic 58.9%
White 22.7%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 2%
Pacific Islander 0.2%
Two or More Races 3.3%
Selected comparison averageFor Region 19: El Paso · 207 reporting for every category shown · 207 in full cohort
African American 1.9%
Hispanic 91.2%
White 4.8%
American Indian 0.2%
Asian 0.6%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 1.1%
Selected comparison averageFor El Paso County · 203 reporting for every category shown · 203 in full cohort
African American 2%
Hispanic 91.3%
White 4.7%
American Indian 0.2%
Asian 0.6%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 1.1%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized schools · 4,549 reporting for every category shown · 4,549 in full cohort
African American 12%
Hispanic 55.1%
White 25.3%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 3.8%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3.4%
Statewide average7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
African American 11.5%
Hispanic 52.6%
White 27.8%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 4.2%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3.4%
Student counts behind the percentages
Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.
Students in this TEA accountability summary
464
Economically disadvantaged students
334
Emergent bilingual students
89
Special education students
97
Campus mobility · 2024–25
Mobile students
23
Students in TEA mobility denominator
356
TEA-published mobility rate
6.5%
The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.
The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.
Enrollment over time
TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.
TEA reported 464 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 38 (7.6%) from 2024–25.
Latest enrollment
464
2025–26
Change from 2024–25
−38
Decrease · −7.6%
Change since 2021–22
−148
Decrease · −24.2%
Enrollment in 2025–26
This school
464
Selected comparison
635.3
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,015 rated schools reporting
Student enrollment by school year for Tierra Del Sol Elem
School year
Students enrolledTierra Del Sol Elem
Change from previous school year
Average enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22
612
First available year
651
2022–23
562
Decrease of 50 (8.2%)
655.7
2023–24
536
Decrease of 26 (4.6%)
654
2024–25
502
Decrease of 34 (6.3%)
652
2025–26
464
Decrease of 38 (7.6%)
635.3
The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.
These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.
Discipline and removal from class
TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.
Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
Not reported
Rate not available
Disciplinary actions
Not reported
Rate not available
Cumulative year-end enrollment
526
2024–25
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Tierra Del Sol Elem
School year
Cumulative enrollment
Studentsall discipline
Students% of enrollment
Actionsall discipline
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21
653
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
2021–22
665
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
2022–23
588
10
1.7%
13
2.21
13.5%
32.9
2023–24
566
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
2024–25
526
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Tierra Del Sol Elem in 2024–25
Category
Students
Students% of enrollment
Actions
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
In-school suspensions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Out-of-school suspensions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.
Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.
Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.
Spending per student
The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.
Tierra Del Sol Elem
Parent district: Ysleta ISD
Texas average
Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate
Spending per student · 2025
This school
$12,056
Selected comparison
$13,136
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,028 rated schools reporting
−$1,080 vs similar economic context
For 2025, TEA reported $12,056 per student for this campus, $16,357 per student for its parent district, Ysleta ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.
Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.
View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
Year
Tierra Del Sol Elem
Parent district: Ysleta ISD
Texas average
Selected comparison average
Reportingselected comparison
2018
$7,360
$15,777
$13,054
$8,044
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,893 rated schools reporting
2019
$7,927
$14,422
$13,108
$8,186
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,912 rated schools reporting
2020
$9,041
$13,296
$14,058
$8,737
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,933 rated schools reporting
2021
$10,789
$15,128
$14,797
$9,259
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,947 rated schools reporting
2022
$10,564
$19,206
$15,708
$10,543
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,970 rated schools reporting
2023
$13,688
$20,106
$16,792
$11,245
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,991 rated schools reporting
2024
$12,356
$17,973
$18,125
$12,368
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,014 rated schools reporting
2025
$12,056
$16,357
$18,972
$13,136
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,028 rated schools reporting
The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.
Teachers and actual class size
Average salary
$69,557+$3,041 vs similar economic context
Teachers
37−6.6 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
12.7−1.3 vs similar economic context
Teaching experience
Tierra Del Sol Elem
1 to 5 years 5.5%
6 to 10 years 22.5%
11 to 20 years 34.2%
21 to 30 years 37.8%
Selected comparison averageFor schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,047 reporting for every category shown · 2,047 in full cohort
Beginning 6.6%
1 to 5 years 27%
6 to 10 years 19%
11 to 20 years 27.4%
21 to 30 years 15.3%
Over 30 years 3.9%
Selected comparison averageFor Region 19: El Paso · 207 reporting for every category shown · 207 in full cohort
Beginning 4.4%
1 to 5 years 18.9%
6 to 10 years 18.5%
11 to 20 years 34%
21 to 30 years 21.5%
Over 30 years 2.7%
Selected comparison averageFor El Paso County · 203 reporting for every category shown · 203 in full cohort
Beginning 3.9%
1 to 5 years 18.8%
6 to 10 years 18.5%
11 to 20 years 34.4%
21 to 30 years 21.7%
Over 30 years 2.7%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized schools · 4,549 reporting for every category shown · 4,549 in full cohort
Beginning 6.1%
1 to 5 years 26%
6 to 10 years 19.3%
11 to 20 years 28.9%
21 to 30 years 16%
Over 30 years 3.3%
Statewide average7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
Beginning 6.2%
1 to 5 years 25.6%
6 to 10 years 19.2%
11 to 20 years 28.7%
21 to 30 years 15.9%
Over 30 years 3.7%
Average students in a class
TEA average class size by grade or subject for Tierra Del Sol Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subject
Average students per classTierra Del Sol Elem · 2024–25
Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten
18.7
17.9
Grade 1
20.5
18.1
Grade 2
19.3
18.2
Grade 3
16
18.6
Grade 4
19.3
18.8
Grade 5
29.5
19.8
These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.
Out of 105 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.
#4–10 rankings
Fourth- through tenth-place results
4 measures
4of 203
Chronically absent (lowest is best)
Region 19: El Paso · of the 203 that report this measure · tied with 1
6of 200
Math — Meets
Region 19: El Paso · of the 200 that report this measure · tied with 1
6of 200
Math — Masters
Region 19: El Paso · of the 200 that report this measure · tied with 2
8of 203
Attendance
Region 19: El Paso · of the 203 that report this measure
Other top-5% rankings
High placements in larger reporting groups
7 measures
62of 1,913
All Subjects — Masters
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 1,913 that report this measure · tied with 11
69of 1,902
Math — Approaches
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 1,902 that report this measure · tied with 18
77of 1,913
All Subjects — Meets
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 1,913 that report this measure · tied with 11
90of 1,913
All Subjects — Approaches
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 1,913 that report this measure · tied with 12
90of 1,849
Academic Growth
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 1,849 that report this measure · tied with 27
100of 1,911
Reading — Approaches
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 1,911 that report this measure · tied with 16
182of 4,318
Relative Performance
Similar size · of the 4,318 that report this measure · tied with 72
These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above
this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears
once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any
tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones
no school would put in a press release.
Where this comes from
The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings,
outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through
txschools.gov,
fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal
links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's
PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026.
The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.
Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to
link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before
pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row
in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 071905132.