Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

STEAM at the Fine Arts Academy

Bexar County · Region 20: San Antonio · 255 students

Current score
82/1002025-26
Change
+13 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+4.7 ptsvs 77.3 average · 2,372 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
809 of 2,372tied with 106 others
B82

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 76 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 77.3 average for 2,372 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Recent movement

Overall score rose 4 points

78 to 82 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 82 is 4.7 points above the 77.3 average among 2,372 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Recent domain gain

Student Achievement rose 7 points

76 to 83 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 83 is 12.1 points above the 70.9 average among 2,213 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Current strength

School Progress above the similar-context average

86 +7.5 pts vs 78.5

  • 86 is 7.5 points above the 78.5 average among 2,206 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

STEAM at the Fine Arts Academy is rated B by TEA, scoring 82 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 77.3 average for 2,372 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is up 13 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 809th of 2,372 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 106 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. After high school: the following fall
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Spending per student
  11. Teachers and actual class size
  12. Where this school ranks best
  13. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
90807060 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageSTEAM at the Fine Arts Academy 6976827882 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated C with 76 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26B8277.3 2,372 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25C7877.1 2,359 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24B8274.0 2,342 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23C7674.2 2,329 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22D6981.7 2,301 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement83 B+12.1 vs similar economic context · 2,213 reporting
  • School Progress86 B+7.5 vs similar economic context · 2,206 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps73 C−1.5 vs similar economic context · 2,192 reporting
  • Academic Growth69 D−3.3 vs similar economic context · 2,164 reporting
  • Relative Performance86 B+9.3 vs similar economic context · 2,206 reporting
  • STEAM at the Fine Arts Academy
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,372 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement83B7
School Progress86B4
Closing the Gaps73C7
Academic Growth69D1
Relative Performance86B4

Closest to moving up: School Progress, 4 points below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (86), so Student Achievement (83) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 86.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level74%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,213 reporting
  • Meets grade level37%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,213 reporting
  • Masters grade level7%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,213 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level65%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,212 reporting
  • Meets grade level33%−12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,212 reporting
  • Masters grade level1%−17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,212 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level65%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,202 reporting
  • Meets grade level17%−21 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,202 reporting
  • Masters grade level2%−12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,202 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level90%+26 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,059 reporting
  • Meets grade level44%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,059 reporting
  • Masters grade level15%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,059 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level94%+30 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 789 reporting
  • Meets grade level63%+27 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 789 reporting
  • Masters grade level21%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 789 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,372 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Graduation

Four-Year
97.7%+6.6 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 300 rated schools reporting
Five-Year
90.2%−1.0 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 300 rated schools reporting
Six-Year
0.0%−90.7 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 301 rated schools reporting
Dropout Rate
0.8%−0.8 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 302 rated schools reporting

These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only schools in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported school rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

Total credit for CCMR criteria
98.0%+13.8 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
CriterionThis school% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria98.0%84.2%+13.8 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 350 rated schools reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course82.2%57.1%+25.1 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 352 rated schools reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA24.4%21.2%+3.2 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 352 rated schools reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)15.6%12.4%+3.2 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 352 rated schools reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course13.3%28.6%−15.3 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 352 rated schools reporting
Earned an industry-based certification26.7%34.2%−7.5 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 352 rated schools reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate0.0%2.7%−2.7 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 352 rated schools reporting
Earned an associate degree0.0%7.0%−7.0 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 352 rated schools reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit24.4%6.2%+18.2 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 352 rated schools reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness4.4%3.0%+1.4 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 352 rated schools reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student15.6%7.8%+7.8 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 352 rated schools reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces0.0%2.8%−2.8 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 352 rated schools reporting

Every row is a share of this school's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this school minus the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported school percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

After high school: the following fall

Where school graduates appeared in Texas public higher-education records the fall after graduation. This is a limited next-step measure, not an eventual college-going or completion rate.

Graduates in the report
57

Class of 2023–24

Enrolled in Texas public higher education
42

73.7% of graduates

Not found in Texas public higher-ed records
14

24.6% of graduates

Not trackable
1

Fall 2024

Graduates in the report

This school
57
Selected comparison
265.7

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 314 rated schools reporting

Enrolled in Texas public higher education

This school
42
Selected comparison
104.1

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 314 rated schools reporting

Texas-public enrollment rate

This school
73.7%
Selected comparison
38.4%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 314 rated schools reporting

+35.3 pts vs similar economic context

Not-found rate

This school
24.6%
Selected comparison
54.5%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 314 rated schools reporting

−29.9 pts vs similar economic context

Not-trackable rate

This school
1.8%
Selected comparison
7.1%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 314 rated schools reporting

−5.3 pts vs similar economic context

Most common named Texas public destinations

  1. ALAMO CCD PALO ALTO COLLEGE (023413)16
  2. ALAMO CCD SAN ANTONIO COLLEGE (009163)9

Selected comparison counts are neutral cohort scale context. The percentages put differently sized graduating classes on the same basis, but still cover only the limited Texas-public system observed by this report.

Source: Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, high-school graduates enrolled in higher education, fetched 24 August 2026. The report covers graduates who enrolled in a Texas public college or university the following fall and includes only districts or campuses with more than 25 graduates.

“Not found” does not mean a graduate did not continue their education. It can include private or out-of-state college, work, military service, enrollment after the fall term, or another path the Texas public system does not observe.

“Not trackable” is not an outcome. THECB uses it for graduates with a non-standard identifier that could not be matched to higher-education records.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
255
Economically disadvantaged
85.9%−0.6 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
15.3%−20.2 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
16.9%−1.5 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
90.1%−3.0 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
41.5%+19.4 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

STEAM at the Fine Arts Academy

African American: 1.6%Hispanic: 95.7%White: 1.2%American Indian: 0.4%Asian: 0.4%Two or More Races: 0.8%
  • African American 1.6%
  • Hispanic 95.7%
  • White 1.2%
  • American Indian 0.4%
  • Asian 0.4%
  • Two or More Races 0.8%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,372 reporting for every category shown · 2,372 in full cohort

African American: 14.3%Hispanic: 73.3%White: 8.6%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 1.4%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 2%
  • African American 14.3%
  • Hispanic 73.3%
  • White 8.6%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 1.4%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 2%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
255
Economically disadvantaged students
219
Emergent bilingual students
39
Special education students
43

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
41
Students in TEA mobility denominator
267
TEA-published mobility rate
15.4%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 255 students in 2025–26, an increase of 15 (6.3%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
255

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
+15

Increase · +6.3%

Change since 2021–22
−50

Decrease · −16.4%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
255
Selected comparison
606.6

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,344 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for STEAM at the Fine Arts Academy
School yearStudents enrolledSTEAM at the Fine Arts AcademyChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 305 First available year 641.8
2022–23 259 Decrease of 46 (15.1%) 639.4
2023–24 261 Increase of 2 (0.8%) 631.1
2024–25 240 Decrease of 21 (8.0%) 627.2
2025–26 255 Increase of 15 (6.3%) 606.6

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
24

9.4% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
32

12.60 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
254

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
9.4%
Selected comparison
13.3%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,608 rated schools reporting

−3.9 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
12.6
Selected comparison
32.1

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,728 rated schools reporting

−19.5 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for STEAM at the Fine Arts Academy
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 298 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2021–22 323 24 7.4% 37 11.46 12.7% 30.3
2022–23 268 13 4.8% 28 10.45 13.6% 33.7
2023–24 257 31 12.1% 55 21.40 13.7% 33.9
2024–25 254 24 9.4% 32 12.60 13.3% 32.1
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for STEAM at the Fine Arts Academy in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 24 9.4% 32 12.60 13.3% 32.1
In-school suspensions 17 6.7% 21 8.27 11.7% 23.1
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$15k$24k2019202120232025
  • STEAM at the Fine Arts Academy
  • Parent district: Edgewood ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$16,254
Selected comparison
$13,289

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,357 rated schools reporting

+$2,965 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $16,254 per student for this campus, $16,543 per student for its parent district, Edgewood ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearSTEAM at the Fine Arts AcademyParent district: Edgewood ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2019$22,490$11,711$13,108$8,323 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,265 rated schools reporting
2020$15,199$13,031$14,058$8,842 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,275 rated schools reporting
2021$10,320$13,996$14,797$9,546 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,281 rated schools reporting
2022$12,172$16,139$15,708$11,041 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,301 rated schools reporting
2023$16,842$19,076$16,792$11,565 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,327 rated schools reporting
2024$15,741$18,570$18,125$12,535 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,342 rated schools reporting
2025$16,254$16,543$18,972$13,289 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,357 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$65,636−$2,042 vs similar economic context
Teachers
21−20.9 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
12.1−2.3 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

STEAM at the Fine Arts Academy

Beginning: 9.5%1 to 5 years: 52.4%6 to 10 years: 4.8%11 to 20 years: 19%21 to 30 years: 14.3%
  • Beginning 9.5%
  • 1 to 5 years 52.4%
  • 6 to 10 years 4.8%
  • 11 to 20 years 19%
  • 21 to 30 years 14.3%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,372 reporting for every category shown · 2,372 in full cohort

Beginning: 7.2%1 to 5 years: 27.4%6 to 10 years: 19%11 to 20 years: 27.3%21 to 30 years: 15.1%Over 30 years: 3.6%
  • Beginning 7.2%
  • 1 to 5 years 27.4%
  • 6 to 10 years 19%
  • 11 to 20 years 27.3%
  • 21 to 30 years 15.1%
  • Over 30 years 3.6%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for STEAM at the Fine Arts Academy in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classSTEAM at the Fine Arts Academy · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Secondary English15.215.2
Secondary languages other than English12.418.3
Secondary math11.716.6
Secondary science17.517.9
Secondary social studies17.517.9

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 5 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 200 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#1 rankings

First-place results

1 measure

  • 1of 65

    Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student

    Bexar County · of the 65 that report this measure

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

2 measures

  • 8of 65

    Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness

    Bexar County · of the 65 that report this measure

  • 9of 65

    Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit

    Bexar County · of the 65 that report this measure

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 015905015.