Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Silverlake Elem

Brazoria County · Region 04: Houston · 688 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
94/1002025-26
Change
±0 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+6.4 ptsvs 87.6 average · 978 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
88 of 978tied with 63 others
A94

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is flat; under the rules in force back then it scored 96 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 87.6 average for 978 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Recent domain gain

Closing the Gaps rose 2 points

92 to 94 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 94 is 8.8 points above the 85.2 average among 948 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

STAAR result

All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
80%vs 65% avg · +15 pts
Masters
58%vs 32.9% avg · +25.1 pts

Among 958 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

STAAR result

Math above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
80%vs 59% avg · +21 pts
Masters
59%vs 27.8% avg · +31.2 pts

Among 954 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Silverlake Elem is rated A by TEA, scoring 94 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 87.6 average for 978 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is unchanged since 2021-22.

Ranks 88th of 978 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 63 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this school ranks best
  12. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageSilverlake Elem 9493939494 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 96 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26A9487.6 978 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25A9487.5 963 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24A9386.2 951 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23A9386.5 934 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22A9487.7 919 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement94 A+5.6 vs similar economic context · 958 reporting
  • School Progress93 A+8.6 vs similar economic context · 955 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps94 A+8.8 vs similar economic context · 948 reporting
  • Academic Growth93 A+12.3 vs similar economic context · 937 reporting
  • Relative Performance92 A+12.0 vs similar economic context · 955 reporting
  • Silverlake Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (978 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement94A—
School Progress93A—
Closing the Gaps94A—
Academic Growth93A—
Relative Performance92A—

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (94), so School Progress (93) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 94.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level93%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 958 reporting
  • Meets grade level80%+15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 958 reporting
  • Masters grade level58%+25 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 958 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level93%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 957 reporting
  • Meets grade level81%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 957 reporting
  • Masters grade level58%+24 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 957 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level92%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 954 reporting
  • Meets grade level80%+21 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 954 reporting
  • Masters grade level59%+31 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 954 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (978 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
688
Economically disadvantaged
29.2%−0.8 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
18.0%+7.9 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
13.7%−3.5 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
96.8%+1.5 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
3.4%−7.1 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Silverlake Elem

African American: 23.8%Hispanic: 22.5%White: 21.5%American Indian: 0.7%Asian: 23.8%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 7.6%
  • African American 23.8%
  • Hispanic 22.5%
  • White 21.5%
  • American Indian 0.7%
  • Asian 23.8%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 7.6%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 978 reporting for every category shown · 978 in full cohort

African American: 9%Hispanic: 29.5%White: 48.2%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 8%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 4.9%
  • African American 9%
  • Hispanic 29.5%
  • White 48.2%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 8%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 4.9%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
685
Economically disadvantaged students
200
Emergent bilingual students
123
Special education students
94

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
49
Students in TEA mobility denominator
559
TEA-published mobility rate
8.8%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 688 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 3 (0.4%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
688

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−3

Decrease · −0.4%

Change since 2021–22
+120

Increase · +21.1%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
688
Selected comparison
803.6

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 967 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Silverlake Elem
School yearStudents enrolledSilverlake ElemChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 568 First available year 819.4
2022–23 677 Increase of 109 (19.2%) 822.7
2023–24 662 Decrease of 15 (2.2%) 816.5
2024–25 691 Increase of 29 (4.4%) 813.1
2025–26 688 Decrease of 3 (0.4%) 803.6

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
12

1.6% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
24

3.28 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
731

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
1.6%
Selected comparison
8.7%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 730 rated schools reporting

−7.1 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
3.28
Selected comparison
17.6

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 814 rated schools reporting

−14.3 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Silverlake Elem
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 659 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2021–22 619 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2022–23 708 10 1.4% 19 2.68 9.5% 19.4
2023–24 703 15 2.1% 34 4.84 9.0% 18.8
2024–25 731 12 1.6% 24 3.28 8.7% 17.6
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Silverlake Elem in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 12 1.6% 24 3.28 8.7% 17.6
In-school suspensions 11 1.5% 17 2.33 7.8% 13.8
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$6k$13k$20k20182020202220242025
  • Silverlake Elem
  • Parent district: Pearland ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$8,347
Selected comparison
$11,653

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 962 rated schools reporting

−$3,306 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $8,347 per student for this campus, $14,331 per student for its parent district, Pearland ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearSilverlake ElemParent district: Pearland ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$6,308$12,536$13,054$7,642 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 867 rated schools reporting
2019$6,939$15,097$13,108$7,754 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 881 rated schools reporting
2020$6,733$12,417$14,058$8,090 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 891 rated schools reporting
2021$7,465$12,203$14,797$8,507 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 900 rated schools reporting
2022$8,224$12,412$15,708$9,742 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 918 rated schools reporting
2023$8,758$12,284$16,792$10,299 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 935 rated schools reporting
2024$7,424$13,419$18,125$11,411 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 950 rated schools reporting
2025$8,347$14,331$18,972$11,653 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 962 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$71,865+$3,589 vs similar economic context
Teachers
42−10.2 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
16.3+1.8 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Silverlake Elem

Beginning: 9.5%1 to 5 years: 28.3%6 to 10 years: 21.1%11 to 20 years: 26.4%21 to 30 years: 12.6%Over 30 years: 2.4%
  • Beginning 9.5%
  • 1 to 5 years 28.3%
  • 6 to 10 years 21.1%
  • 11 to 20 years 26.4%
  • 21 to 30 years 12.6%
  • Over 30 years 2.4%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 978 reporting for every category shown · 978 in full cohort

Beginning: 4.8%1 to 5 years: 22.4%6 to 10 years: 19.7%11 to 20 years: 32.4%21 to 30 years: 17.3%Over 30 years: 3.3%
  • Beginning 4.8%
  • 1 to 5 years 22.4%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.7%
  • 11 to 20 years 32.4%
  • 21 to 30 years 17.3%
  • Over 30 years 3.3%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Silverlake Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classSilverlake Elem · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten2218.5
Grade 119.318.9
Grade 218.919.6
Grade 322.620.4
Grade 421.420

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 5 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 90 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#2–3 rankings

Second- and third-place results

5 measures

  • 2of 93

    All Subjects — Masters

    Brazoria County · of the 93 that report this measure

  • 2of 92

    Math — Meets

    Brazoria County · of the 92 that report this measure

  • 2of 92

    Math — Masters

    Brazoria County · of the 92 that report this measure

  • 3of 93

    All Subjects — Approaches

    Brazoria County · of the 93 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 3of 92

    Academic Growth

    Brazoria County · of the 92 that report this measure · tied with 1

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

9 measures

  • 4of 93

    Relative Performance

    Brazoria County · of the 93 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 4of 93

    All Subjects — Meets

    Brazoria County · of the 93 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 5of 94

    Chronically absent (lowest is best)

    Brazoria County · of the 94 that report this measure

  • 5of 93

    Reading — Approaches

    Brazoria County · of the 93 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 6of 93

    School Progress

    Brazoria County · of the 93 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 6of 93

    Reading — Meets

    Brazoria County · of the 93 that report this measure

  • 7of 96

    Overall score

    Brazoria County · of the 96 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 7of 94

    Attendance

    Brazoria County · of the 94 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 8of 93

    Reading — Masters

    Brazoria County · of the 93 that report this measure

Other top-5% rankings

High placements in larger reporting groups

2 measures

  • 132of 4,268

    Closing the Gaps

    Similar size · of the 4,268 that report this measure · tied with 64

  • 203of 4,268

    Math — Approaches

    Similar size · of the 4,268 that report this measure · tied with 58

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 020908109.