Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Sigler Elem

Collin County · Region 10: Richardson · 445 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
81/1002025-26
Change
−4 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+3.7 ptsvs 77.3 average · 2,331 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
889 of 2,331tied with 84 others
B81

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 81 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 77.3 average for 2,331 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Recent movement

Overall score rose 22 points

59 to 81 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 81 is 3.7 points above the 77.3 average among 2,331 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Recent domain gain

School Progress rose 23 points

59 to 82 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 82 is 3.6 points above the 78.4 average among 2,156 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Current strength

Closing the Gaps above the similar-context average

77 +2.5 pts vs 74.5

  • 77 is 2.5 points above the 74.5 average among 2,141 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Sigler Elem is rated B by TEA, scoring 81 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 77.3 average for 2,331 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 4 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 889th of 2,331 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 84 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. Official improvement and transfer notices
  3. 5 years of ratings
  4. Where the score comes from
  5. Student outcomes
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Spending per student
  11. Teachers and actual class size
  12. Where this comes from

Official improvement and transfer notices

Official state and federal designations can carry support, reporting requirements or a family transfer option that a single A–F rating does not explain.

2026-27 school year

Public Education Grant transfer eligibility

Students assigned to this campus may request a transfer under the state's PEG program.

A request is not guaranteed. A receiving district may apply its enrollment rules, and transportation is not automatically provided.

Read the official PEG rules and list

Schools identified for improvement

This school
Not listed
Selected comparison
35.5%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,331 rated schools reporting

Schools on the PEG list

This school
Listed
Selected comparison
8.4%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,331 rated schools reporting

Selected comparison percentages are the share of reporting schools in that group found on each dated list. They are neutral prevalence context; changing the comparison never changes this school's official status.

These are dated TEA statuses, fetched 24 August 2026; they are not added to or subtracted from this site's rating.

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
9080706050 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageSigler Elem 8566625981 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 81 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26B8177.3 2,331 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25F5977.0 2,317 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24D6274.1 2,301 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23D6674.4 2,287 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22B8581.7 2,264 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement64 D−7.1 vs similar economic context · 2,163 reporting
  • School Progress82 B+3.6 vs similar economic context · 2,156 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps77 C+2.5 vs similar economic context · 2,141 reporting
  • Academic Growth82 B+9.8 vs similar economic context · 2,110 reporting
  • Relative Performance69 D−7.6 vs similar economic context · 2,156 reporting
  • Sigler Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,331 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement64D6
School Progress82B8
Closing the Gaps77C3
Academic Growth82B8
Relative Performance69D1

Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 3 points below B in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (82), so Student Achievement (64) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 82.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level61%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,163 reporting
  • Meets grade level37%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,163 reporting
  • Masters grade level14%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,163 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level65%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,162 reporting
  • Meets grade level41%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,162 reporting
  • Masters grade level19%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,162 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level60%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,152 reporting
  • Meets grade level37%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,152 reporting
  • Masters grade level13%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,152 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level53%−12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,008 reporting
  • Meets grade level20%−15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,008 reporting
  • Masters grade level3%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,008 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,331 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
445
Economically disadvantaged
84.7%−0.6 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
59.5%+25.2 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
24.9%+6.5 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
93.1%−0.1 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
22.7%+0.9 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Sigler Elem

African American: 16.7%Hispanic: 64.5%White: 8.7%American Indian: 0.5%Asian: 4.3%Two or More Races: 5.3%
  • African American 16.7%
  • Hispanic 64.5%
  • White 8.7%
  • American Indian 0.5%
  • Asian 4.3%
  • Two or More Races 5.3%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,331 reporting for every category shown · 2,331 in full cohort

African American: 14.4%Hispanic: 72.1%White: 9.5%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 1.5%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 2.1%
  • African American 14.4%
  • Hispanic 72.1%
  • White 9.5%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 1.5%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 2.1%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
437
Economically disadvantaged students
370
Emergent bilingual students
260
Special education students
109

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
75
Students in TEA mobility denominator
399
TEA-published mobility rate
18.8%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 445 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 40 (8.2%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
445

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−40

Decrease · −8.2%

Change since 2021–22
−8

Decrease · −1.8%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
445
Selected comparison
611.4

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,301 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Sigler Elem
School yearStudents enrolledSigler ElemChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 453 First available year 644.3
2022–23 454 Increase of 1 (0.2%) 642.7
2023–24 461 Increase of 7 (1.5%) 636.3
2024–25 485 Increase of 24 (5.2%) 632.9
2025–26 445 Decrease of 40 (8.2%) 611.4

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
12

2.3% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
30

5.70 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
526

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
2.3%
Selected comparison
13.2%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,606 rated schools reporting

−10.9 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
5.7
Selected comparison
31.9

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,723 rated schools reporting

−26.2 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Sigler Elem
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 463 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2021–22 513 19 3.7% 30 5.85 12.6% 30.1
2022–23 502 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2023–24 519 14 2.7% 40 7.71 13.7% 33.6
2024–25 526 12 2.3% 30 5.70 13.2% 31.9
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Sigler Elem in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 12 2.3% 30 5.70 13.2% 31.9
In-school suspensions 10 1.9% 13 2.47 11.7% 23.1
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — 10 1.90 — 13.6
DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$15k$22k20182020202220242025
  • Sigler Elem
  • Parent district: Plano ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$11,213
Selected comparison
$13,262

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,315 rated schools reporting

−$2,049 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $11,213 per student for this campus, $21,349 per student for its parent district, Plano ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearSigler ElemParent district: Plano ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$11,912$14,443$13,054$8,281 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,200 rated schools reporting
2019$12,180$15,018$13,108$8,348 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,229 rated schools reporting
2020$11,181$14,436$14,058$8,871 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,239 rated schools reporting
2021$12,979$14,483$14,797$9,587 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,246 rated schools reporting
2022$12,331$15,185$15,708$11,031 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,264 rated schools reporting
2023$10,784$15,274$16,792$11,532 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,286 rated schools reporting
2024$12,714$17,470$18,125$12,475 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,300 rated schools reporting
2025$11,213$21,349$18,972$13,262 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,315 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$71,177+$3,607 vs similar economic context
Teachers
38−3.8 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
11.4−2.9 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Sigler Elem

Beginning: 2.3%1 to 5 years: 29.2%6 to 10 years: 25.8%11 to 20 years: 21.9%21 to 30 years: 15.6%Over 30 years: 5.2%
  • Beginning 2.3%
  • 1 to 5 years 29.2%
  • 6 to 10 years 25.8%
  • 11 to 20 years 21.9%
  • 21 to 30 years 15.6%
  • Over 30 years 5.2%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,331 reporting for every category shown · 2,331 in full cohort

Beginning: 7.1%1 to 5 years: 27.4%6 to 10 years: 19.1%11 to 20 years: 27.2%21 to 30 years: 15%Over 30 years: 3.5%
  • Beginning 7.1%
  • 1 to 5 years 27.4%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.1%
  • 11 to 20 years 27.2%
  • 21 to 30 years 15%
  • Over 30 years 3.5%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Sigler Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classSigler Elem · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten14.418.1
Grade 115.918.5
Grade 220.518.4
Grade 31518.8
Grade 413.718.8
Grade 515.619.9

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 043910104.