Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Settlers Way Elem

Fort Bend County · Region 04: Houston · 641 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
90/1002025-26
Change
−1 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+4.7 ptsvs 85.3 average · 1,247 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
389 of 1,247tied with 69 others
A90

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 91 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 85.3 average for 1,247 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Recent domain gain

Relative Performance rose 4 points

81 to 85 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 85 is 5.3 points above the 79.7 average among 1,210 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

STAAR result

All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
68%vs 60.2% avg · +7.8 pts
Masters
36%vs 28.6% avg · +7.4 pts

Among 1,213 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

STAAR result

Math above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
67%vs 54% avg · +13 pts
Masters
34%vs 23.8% avg · +10.2 pts

Among 1,209 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Settlers Way Elem is rated A by TEA, scoring 90 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 85.3 average for 1,247 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 1 point since 2021-22.

Ranks 389th of 1,247 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 69 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageSettlers Way Elem 9191879190 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 91 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26A9085.3 1,247 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25A9185.4 1,222 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24B8783.8 1,205 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23A9184.2 1,191 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22A9186.0 1,174 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement91 A+5.1 vs similar economic context · 1,213 reporting
  • School Progress85 B+1.9 vs similar economic context · 1,210 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps86 B+3.3 vs similar economic context · 1,200 reporting
  • Academic Growth85 B+6.3 vs similar economic context · 1,189 reporting
  • Relative Performance85 B+5.3 vs similar economic context · 1,210 reporting
  • Settlers Way Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,247 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement91A—
School Progress85B5
Closing the Gaps86B4
Academic Growth85B5
Relative Performance85B5

Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 4 points below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (91), so School Progress (85) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 91.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level85%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,213 reporting
  • Meets grade level68%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,213 reporting
  • Masters grade level36%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,213 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level86%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,212 reporting
  • Meets grade level71%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,212 reporting
  • Masters grade level39%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,212 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level85%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,209 reporting
  • Meets grade level67%+13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,209 reporting
  • Masters grade level34%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,209 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level80%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,112 reporting
  • Meets grade level59%±0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,112 reporting
  • Masters grade level33%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,112 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,247 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
641
Economically disadvantaged
36.8%−0.8 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
33.8%+23.0 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
25.4%+7.5 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
95.4%+0.4 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
11.6%−0.4 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Settlers Way Elem

African American: 10.5%Hispanic: 18%White: 21.6%American Indian: 0.9%Asian: 42.7%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 6.1%
  • African American 10.5%
  • Hispanic 18%
  • White 21.6%
  • American Indian 0.9%
  • Asian 42.7%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 6.1%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,247 reporting for every category shown · 1,247 in full cohort

African American: 9.2%Hispanic: 33.4%White: 47%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 5.4%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 4.6%
  • African American 9.2%
  • Hispanic 33.4%
  • White 47%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 5.4%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 4.6%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
639
Economically disadvantaged students
235
Emergent bilingual students
216
Special education students
162

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
76
Students in TEA mobility denominator
598
TEA-published mobility rate
12.7%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 641 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 57 (8.2%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
641

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−57

Decrease · −8.2%

Change since 2021–22
−144

Decrease · −18.3%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
641
Selected comparison
738

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,220 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Settlers Way Elem
School yearStudents enrolledSettlers Way ElemChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 785 First available year 749.8
2022–23 815 Increase of 30 (3.8%) 751
2023–24 690 Decrease of 125 (15.3%) 750.8
2024–25 698 Increase of 8 (1.2%) 746.1
2025–26 641 Decrease of 57 (8.2%) 738

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
Suppressed

Rate not available

Disciplinary actions
11

1.50 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
734

2024–25

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
1.5
Selected comparison
22

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,049 rated schools reporting

−20.5 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Settlers Way Elem
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 873 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2021–22 873 Suppressed — 14 1.60 — 22
2022–23 874 Suppressed — 11 1.26 — 23.3
2023–24 728 10 1.4% 12 1.65 10.6% 23.4
2024–25 734 Suppressed — 11 1.50 — 22
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Settlers Way Elem in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline Suppressed — 11 1.50 — 22
In-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$13k$20k20182020202220242025
  • Settlers Way Elem
  • Parent district: Fort Bend ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$13,098
Selected comparison
$11,883

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,222 rated schools reporting

+$1,215 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $13,098 per student for this campus, $18,181 per student for its parent district, Fort Bend ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearSettlers Way ElemParent district: Fort Bend ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$9,650$14,055$13,054$7,694 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,115 rated schools reporting
2019$8,180$13,701$13,108$7,826 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,132 rated schools reporting
2020$8,594$15,136$14,058$8,158 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,138 rated schools reporting
2021$8,589$15,034$14,797$8,633 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,156 rated schools reporting
2022$9,251$15,054$15,708$9,808 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,173 rated schools reporting
2023$8,684$13,283$16,792$10,405 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,192 rated schools reporting
2024$9,718$14,142$18,125$11,650 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,205 rated schools reporting
2025$13,098$18,181$18,972$11,883 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,222 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$69,794+$2,119 vs similar economic context
Teachers
45−4.1 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
14.3+0.1 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Settlers Way Elem

1 to 5 years: 16.4%6 to 10 years: 33.6%11 to 20 years: 23.1%21 to 30 years: 26.9%
  • 1 to 5 years 16.4%
  • 6 to 10 years 33.6%
  • 11 to 20 years 23.1%
  • 21 to 30 years 26.9%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,247 reporting for every category shown · 1,247 in full cohort

Beginning: 5.2%1 to 5 years: 23%6 to 10 years: 19.5%11 to 20 years: 31.4%21 to 30 years: 17.1%Over 30 years: 3.6%
  • Beginning 5.2%
  • 1 to 5 years 23%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.5%
  • 11 to 20 years 31.4%
  • 21 to 30 years 17.1%
  • Over 30 years 3.6%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Settlers Way Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classSettlers Way Elem · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten21.718.4
Grade 118.418.9
Grade 222.719.2
Grade 320.619.8
Grade 420.919.5
Grade 524.321

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 079907120.