Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

San Jacinto Elem

Montgomery County · Region 06: Huntsville · 667 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
73/1002025-26
Change
−4 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−6.7 ptsvs 79.7 average · 2,011 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
1,496 of 2,011tied with 51 others
C73

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 76 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 79.7 average for 2,011 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

STAAR result

Reading above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
55%vs 52.3% avg · +2.7 pts
Masters
25%vs 20.9% avg · +4.1 pts

Among 1,900 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Current strength

Chronically absent lower than the similar-context average

11.5% −5.4 pts vs 16.9%

  • 11.5% is 5.4 percentage points lower than the 16.9% average among 1,948 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Current strength

Attendance above the similar-context average

95.1% +1 pts vs 94.1%

  • 95.1% is 1 percentage points above the 94.1% average among 1,948 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

San Jacinto Elem is rated C by TEA, scoring 73 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 79.7 average for 2,011 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 4 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 1,496th of 2,011 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 51 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
90807060 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageSan Jacinto Elem 7776747973 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated C with 76 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26C7379.7 2,011 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25C7979.4 1,989 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24C7477.5 1,974 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23C7678.1 1,942 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22C7782.1 1,921 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement74 C−3.3 vs similar economic context · 1,903 reporting
  • School Progress77 C−3.7 vs similar economic context · 1,896 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps65 D−11.9 vs similar economic context · 1,879 reporting
  • Academic Growth66 D−7.8 vs similar economic context · 1,837 reporting
  • Relative Performance77 C−2.0 vs similar economic context · 1,896 reporting
  • San Jacinto Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,011 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement74C6
School Progress77C3
Closing the Gaps65D5
Academic Growth66D4
Relative Performance77C3

Closest to moving up: School Progress, 3 points below B in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (77), so Student Achievement (74) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 77.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level72%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,903 reporting
  • Meets grade level47%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,903 reporting
  • Masters grade level20%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,903 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level76%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,900 reporting
  • Meets grade level55%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,900 reporting
  • Masters grade level25%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,900 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level68%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,892 reporting
  • Meets grade level38%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,892 reporting
  • Masters grade level16%±0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,892 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,011 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
667
Economically disadvantaged
66.3%−0.1 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
37.5%+18.9 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
19.2%+0.3 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
95.1%+1.0 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
11.5%−5.4 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

San Jacinto Elem

African American: 10.6%Hispanic: 55.4%White: 20.5%American Indian: 0.2%Asian: 5.5%Two or More Races: 7.8%
  • African American 10.6%
  • Hispanic 55.4%
  • White 20.5%
  • American Indian 0.2%
  • Asian 5.5%
  • Two or More Races 7.8%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,011 reporting for every category shown · 2,011 in full cohort

African American: 11.7%Hispanic: 53.1%White: 28.9%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 2.2%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3.7%
  • African American 11.7%
  • Hispanic 53.1%
  • White 28.9%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 2.2%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3.7%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
650
Economically disadvantaged students
431
Emergent bilingual students
244
Special education students
125

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
106
Students in TEA mobility denominator
528
TEA-published mobility rate
20.1%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 667 students in 2025–26, an increase of 9 (1.4%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
667

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
+9

Increase · +1.4%

Change since 2021–22
+171

Increase · +34.5%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
667
Selected comparison
629.2

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,977 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for San Jacinto Elem
School yearStudents enrolledSan Jacinto ElemChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 496 First available year 645.1
2022–23 547 Increase of 51 (10.3%) 651.1
2023–24 612 Increase of 65 (11.9%) 648.8
2024–25 658 Increase of 46 (7.5%) 644.7
2025–26 667 Increase of 9 (1.4%) 629.2

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
20

2.7% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
36

4.81 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
748

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
2.7%
Selected comparison
12.9%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,549 rated schools reporting

−10.2 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
4.81
Selected comparison
30.5

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,656 rated schools reporting

−25.7 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for San Jacinto Elem
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 618 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2021–22 553 23 4.2% 30 5.42 13.0% 30.5
2022–23 625 Suppressed — 15 2.40 — 32.3
2023–24 661 11 1.7% 13 1.97 13.2% 31.9
2024–25 748 20 2.7% 36 4.81 12.9% 30.5
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for San Jacinto Elem in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 20 2.7% 36 4.81 12.9% 30.5
In-school suspensions 20 2.7% 32 4.28 11.5% 23.1
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$6k$14k$22k20182020202220242025
  • San Jacinto Elem
  • Parent district: Conroe ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$11,302
Selected comparison
$12,759

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,987 rated schools reporting

−$1,457 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $11,302 per student for this campus, $20,990 per student for its parent district, Conroe ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearSan Jacinto ElemParent district: Conroe ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$6,972$12,724$13,054$7,971 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,852 rated schools reporting
2019$7,447$12,027$13,108$8,128 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,867 rated schools reporting
2020$8,624$11,626$14,058$8,700 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,886 rated schools reporting
2021$9,781$13,576$14,797$9,172 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,899 rated schools reporting
2022$11,343$14,960$15,708$10,480 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,920 rated schools reporting
2023$12,724$15,772$16,792$11,203 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,943 rated schools reporting
2024$11,333$16,120$18,125$12,092 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,971 rated schools reporting
2025$11,302$20,990$18,972$12,759 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,987 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$68,793+$2,312 vs similar economic context
Teachers
53+10.0 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
12.3−1.6 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

San Jacinto Elem

Beginning: 11.3%1 to 5 years: 26.3%6 to 10 years: 22.7%11 to 20 years: 26.5%21 to 30 years: 9.5%Over 30 years: 3.8%
  • Beginning 11.3%
  • 1 to 5 years 26.3%
  • 6 to 10 years 22.7%
  • 11 to 20 years 26.5%
  • 21 to 30 years 9.5%
  • Over 30 years 3.8%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,011 reporting for every category shown · 2,011 in full cohort

Beginning: 6.3%1 to 5 years: 26.4%6 to 10 years: 19.1%11 to 20 years: 28%21 to 30 years: 15.7%Over 30 years: 4%
  • Beginning 6.3%
  • 1 to 5 years 26.4%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.1%
  • 11 to 20 years 28%
  • 21 to 30 years 15.7%
  • Over 30 years 4%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for San Jacinto Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classSan Jacinto Elem · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten17.718
Grade 115.818.3
Grade 216.318.4
Grade 320.818.6
Grade 41719

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 5 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 170902115.