Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Ruth and Harold Frazier Elem

Collin County · Region 10: Richardson · 809 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
81/1002025-26
Change
−8 ptssince 2023-24
Score vs similar economic context
−10.1 ptsvs 91.1 average · 624 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
603 of 624among reporting schools
B81

At a glance

The available rating history is moving down. The current score is below the 91.1 average for 624 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

No academic result met this site’s published threshold for a selected positive signal against Similar economic-disadvantage rate.

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Ruth and Harold Frazier Elem is rated B by TEA, scoring 81 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 91.1 average for 624 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 8 points since 2023-24.

Ranks 603rd of 624 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 3 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this comes from

3 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageRuth and Harold Frazier Elem 899081 2023-242024-252025-26

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26B8191.1 624 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25A9091.5 615 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24B8990.6 599 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement83 B−9.2 vs similar economic context · 614 reporting
  • School Progress73 C−14.5 vs similar economic context · 612 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps76 C−12.7 vs similar economic context · 610 reporting
  • Academic Growth73 C−12.9 vs similar economic context · 609 reporting
  • Relative Performance57 F−21.6 vs similar economic context · 612 reporting
  • Ruth and Harold Frazier Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (624 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement83B7
School Progress73C7
Closing the Gaps76C4
Academic Growth73C7
Relative Performance57F3

Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 4 points below B in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (83), so School Progress (73) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 83.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level81%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 614 reporting
  • Meets grade level57%−18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 614 reporting
  • Masters grade level28%−17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 614 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level86%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 614 reporting
  • Meets grade level61%−18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 614 reporting
  • Masters grade level30%−18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 614 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level79%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 612 reporting
  • Meets grade level60%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 612 reporting
  • Masters grade level30%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 612 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level68%−21 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 576 reporting
  • Meets grade level34%−34 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 576 reporting
  • Masters grade level14%−28 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 576 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (624 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
809
Economically disadvantaged
12.1%−1.0 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
11.3%+0.5 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
19.0%+3.2 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
95.3%−0.6 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
8.0%+1.2 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Ruth and Harold Frazier Elem

African American: 14.3%Hispanic: 15.1%White: 43.7%Asian: 17.7%Two or More Races: 9.2%
  • African American 14.3%
  • Hispanic 15.1%
  • White 43.7%
  • Asian 17.7%
  • Two or More Races 9.2%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 624 reporting for every category shown · 624 in full cohort

African American: 6%Hispanic: 19.2%White: 48.1%American Indian: 0.4%Asian: 20.4%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 5.7%
  • African American 6%
  • Hispanic 19.2%
  • White 48.1%
  • American Indian 0.4%
  • Asian 20.4%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 5.7%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
807
Economically disadvantaged students
98
Emergent bilingual students
91
Special education students
153

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
65
Students in TEA mobility denominator
699
TEA-published mobility rate
9.3%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 809 students in 2025–26, an increase of 17 (2.1%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
809

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
+17

Increase · +2.1%

Change since 2023–24
+98

Increase · +13.8%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
809
Selected comparison
861.5

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 620 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Ruth and Harold Frazier Elem
School yearStudents enrolledRuth and Harold Frazier ElemChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2023–24 711 First available year 879.7
2024–25 792 Increase of 81 (11.4%) 872.4
2025–26 809 Increase of 17 (2.1%) 861.5

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
25

3.0% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
41

4.90 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
837

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
3.0%
Selected comparison
5.2%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 372 rated schools reporting

−2.2 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
4.9
Selected comparison
9.2

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 439 rated schools reporting

−4.3 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Ruth and Harold Frazier Elem
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2023–24 775 Suppressed — 12 1.55 — 9.4
2024–25 837 25 3.0% 41 4.90 5.2% 9.2
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Ruth and Harold Frazier Elem in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 25 3.0% 41 4.90 5.2% 9.2
In-school suspensions 20 2.4% 28 3.35 4.9% 7.5
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — 10 1.19 — 3.1
DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$13k$20k20242025
  • Ruth and Harold Frazier Elem
  • Parent district: McKinney ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$7,529
Selected comparison
$10,802

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 615 rated schools reporting

−$3,273 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $7,529 per student for this campus, $19,167 per student for its parent district, McKinney ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearRuth and Harold Frazier ElemParent district: McKinney ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2024$9,364$17,901$18,125$10,473 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 600 rated schools reporting
2025$7,529$19,167$18,972$10,802 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 615 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$72,353+$3,052 vs similar economic context
Teachers
50−5.4 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
16.1+1.2 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Ruth and Harold Frazier Elem

Beginning: 6%1 to 5 years: 38%6 to 10 years: 19.9%11 to 20 years: 28.1%21 to 30 years: 8%
  • Beginning 6%
  • 1 to 5 years 38%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.9%
  • 11 to 20 years 28.1%
  • 21 to 30 years 8%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 624 reporting for every category shown · 624 in full cohort

Beginning: 4.2%1 to 5 years: 23.6%6 to 10 years: 20%11 to 20 years: 32.3%21 to 30 years: 16.9%Over 30 years: 2.7%
  • Beginning 4.2%
  • 1 to 5 years 23.6%
  • 6 to 10 years 20%
  • 11 to 20 years 32.3%
  • 21 to 30 years 16.9%
  • Over 30 years 2.7%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Ruth and Harold Frazier Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classRuth and Harold Frazier Elem · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten17.718.9
Grade 119.619.1
Grade 218.419.7
Grade 34421.4
Grade 438.220.4
Grade 527.222.3

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 043907127.