Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Roby CISD

Fisher County · Region 14: Abilene · 315 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
94/1002025-26
Change
+15 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+8.1 ptsvs 85.9 average · 1,193 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
85 of 1,193tied with 49 others
A94

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 83 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 85.9 average for 1,193 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Recent movement

Overall score rose 7 points

87 to 94 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 94 is 8.1 points above the 85.9 average among 1,193 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Recent domain gain

School Progress rose 9 points

79 to 88 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 88 is 4.6 points above the 83.4 average among 1,162 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Top placement

Earned an industry-based certification

100% Tied for 1st of 341 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure · 2025-26 · 2 share this value

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Roby CISD is rated A by TEA, scoring 94 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 85.9 average for 1,193 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is up 15 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 85th of 1,193 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 49 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this school ranks best
  12. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageRoby CISD 7980858794 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 83 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26A9485.9 1,193 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25B8785.9 1,169 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24B8584.4 1,153 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23B8084.7 1,140 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22C7986.4 1,123 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement93 A+6.5 vs similar economic context · 1,165 reporting
  • School Progress88 B+4.6 vs similar economic context · 1,162 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps95 A+11.7 vs similar economic context · 1,153 reporting
  • Academic Growth81 B+1.8 vs similar economic context · 1,143 reporting
  • Relative Performance88 B+8.2 vs similar economic context · 1,162 reporting
  • Roby CISD
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,193 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement93A—
School Progress88B2
Closing the Gaps95A—
Academic Growth81B9
Relative Performance88B2

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (93), so School Progress (88) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 93.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level83%+0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,165 reporting
  • Meets grade level56%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,165 reporting
  • Masters grade level23%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,165 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level85%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,164 reporting
  • Meets grade level60%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,164 reporting
  • Masters grade level20%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,164 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level80%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,161 reporting
  • Meets grade level52%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,161 reporting
  • Masters grade level22%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,161 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level83%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,073 reporting
  • Meets grade level60%±0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,073 reporting
  • Masters grade level35%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,073 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level80%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 600 reporting
  • Meets grade level49%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 600 reporting
  • Masters grade level15%−16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 600 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,193 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Graduation

Four-Year
100.0%+6.7 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 340 rated schools reporting
Five-Year
95.7%+3.0 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 339 rated schools reporting
Six-Year
100.0%+7.6 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 340 rated schools reporting
Dropout Rate
0.0%−0.3 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 340 rated schools reporting

These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only schools in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported school rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

Total credit for CCMR criteria
100.0%+10.8 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
CriterionThis school% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria100.0%89.2%+10.8 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 341 rated schools reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course26.7%63.1%−36.4 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 341 rated schools reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA26.7%38.9%−12.2 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 341 rated schools reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)0.0%16.9%−16.9 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 341 rated schools reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course46.7%37.2%+9.5 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 341 rated schools reporting
Earned an industry-based certification100.0%36.4%+63.6 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 341 rated schools reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate0.0%0.9%−0.9 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 341 rated schools reporting
Earned an associate degree0.0%4.1%−4.1 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 341 rated schools reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit0.0%6.2%−6.2 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 341 rated schools reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness0.0%2.7%−2.7 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 341 rated schools reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student26.7%7.1%+19.6 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 341 rated schools reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces0.0%3.3%−3.3 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 341 rated schools reporting

Every row is a share of this school's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this school minus the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported school percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
315
Economically disadvantaged
35.1%−0.9 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
3.2%−7.5 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
21.4%+3.6 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
95.9%+0.8 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
9.8%−1.9 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Roby CISD

African American: 0.3%Hispanic: 31.3%White: 67.7%Two or More Races: 0.6%
  • African American 0.3%
  • Hispanic 31.3%
  • White 67.7%
  • Two or More Races 0.6%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,193 reporting for every category shown · 1,193 in full cohort

African American: 9.1%Hispanic: 32.3%White: 47.5%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 5.9%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 4.7%
  • African American 9.1%
  • Hispanic 32.3%
  • White 47.5%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 5.9%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 4.7%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
313
Economically disadvantaged students
110
Emergent bilingual students
10
Special education students
67

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
27
Students in TEA mobility denominator
276
TEA-published mobility rate
9.8%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 315 students in 2025–26, an increase of 18 (6.1%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
315

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
+18

Increase · +6.1%

Change since 2021–22
−15

Decrease · −4.5%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
315
Selected comparison
756.9

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,168 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Roby CISD
School yearStudents enrolledRoby CISDChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 330 First available year 767.7
2022–23 319 Decrease of 11 (3.3%) 769.2
2023–24 307 Decrease of 12 (3.8%) 769.1
2024–25 297 Decrease of 10 (3.3%) 764.3
2025–26 315 Increase of 18 (6.1%) 756.9

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
18

5.7% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
35

11.01 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
318

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
5.7%
Selected comparison
9.9%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 919 rated schools reporting

−4.2 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
11.01
Selected comparison
21

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 998 rated schools reporting

−10.0 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Roby CISD
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 329 Suppressed — 10 3.04 — 15
2021–22 361 14 3.9% 18 4.99 10.1% 21.1
2022–23 346 15 4.3% 22 6.36 10.4% 22.1
2023–24 335 25 7.5% 44 13.13 10.2% 22.4
2024–25 318 18 5.7% 35 11.01 9.9% 21
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Roby CISD in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 18 5.7% 35 11.01 9.9% 21
In-school suspensions 13 4.1% 17 5.35 8.9% 16.1
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — 13 4.09 — 6.7
DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$26k$45k20182020202220242025
  • Roby CISD
  • Parent district: Roby CISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$13,637
Selected comparison
$11,928

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,169 rated schools reporting

+$1,709 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $13,637 per student for this campus, $22,818 per student for its parent district, Roby CISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearRoby CISDParent district: Roby CISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$10,806$12,088$13,054$7,674 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,066 rated schools reporting
2019$19,492$12,607$13,108$7,805 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,082 rated schools reporting
2020$8,832$13,687$14,058$8,133 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,090 rated schools reporting
2021$8,382$15,401$14,797$8,595 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,104 rated schools reporting
2022$10,418$42,732$15,708$9,818 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,122 rated schools reporting
2023$11,566$28,823$16,792$10,409 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,141 rated schools reporting
2024$12,871$25,892$18,125$11,522 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,153 rated schools reporting
2025$13,637$22,818$18,972$11,928 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,169 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$66,942−$906 vs similar economic context
Teachers
34−16.3 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
9.3−5.0 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Roby CISD

Beginning: 3%1 to 5 years: 8.1%6 to 10 years: 28.1%11 to 20 years: 30.4%21 to 30 years: 22.1%Over 30 years: 8.4%
  • Beginning 3%
  • 1 to 5 years 8.1%
  • 6 to 10 years 28.1%
  • 11 to 20 years 30.4%
  • 21 to 30 years 22.1%
  • Over 30 years 8.4%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,193 reporting for every category shown · 1,193 in full cohort

Beginning: 5.1%1 to 5 years: 22.8%6 to 10 years: 19.6%11 to 20 years: 31.6%21 to 30 years: 17.3%Over 30 years: 3.4%
  • Beginning 5.1%
  • 1 to 5 years 22.8%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.6%
  • 11 to 20 years 31.6%
  • 21 to 30 years 17.3%
  • Over 30 years 3.4%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Roby CISD in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classRoby CISD · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten8.818.5
Grade 11219
Grade 21419.3
Grade 320.120
Grade 414.119.7
Grade 511.321.2
Grade 610.318.4
Secondary English14.316.3
Secondary languages other than English818.5
Secondary math10.817.2
Secondary science8.118.6
Secondary social studies9.718.6

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 12 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 160 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#1 rankings

First-place results

1 measure

  • 1of 1,606

    Earned an industry-based certification

    Texas average · of the 1,606 that report this measure · tied with 10

#2–3 rankings

Second- and third-place results

1 measure

  • 2of 341

    Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 341 that report this measure

Other top-5% rankings

High placements in larger reporting groups

1 measure

  • 121of 2,711

    Closing the Gaps

    Similar size · of the 2,711 that report this measure · tied with 42

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 076903001.