Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Robinson Elem

Harris County · Region 04: Houston · 902 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
90/1002025-26
Change
−1 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+12.5 ptsvs 77.5 average · 2,210 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
205 of 2,210tied with 73 others
A90

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 87 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 77.5 average for 2,210 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

STAAR result

All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
58%vs 42% avg · +16 pts
Masters
30%vs 16.4% avg · +13.6 pts

Among 2,046 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

STAAR result

Math above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
51%vs 38.1% avg · +12.9 pts
Masters
22%vs 14.2% avg · +7.8 pts

Among 2,034 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

STAAR result

Reading above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
64%vs 46.5% avg · +17.5 pts
Masters
38%vs 18.2% avg · +19.8 pts

Among 2,044 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Robinson Elem is rated A by TEA, scoring 90 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 77.5 average for 2,210 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 1 point since 2021-22.

Ranks 205th of 2,210 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 73 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this school ranks best
  12. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageRobinson Elem 9184839090 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 87 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26A9077.5 2,210 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25A9077.2 2,196 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24B8374.6 2,182 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23B8475.1 2,165 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22A9181.6 2,145 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement83 B+10.9 vs similar economic context · 2,046 reporting
  • School Progress90 A+11.2 vs similar economic context · 2,039 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps91 A+16.3 vs similar economic context · 2,025 reporting
  • Academic Growth87 B+14.8 vs similar economic context · 1,995 reporting
  • Relative Performance90 A+12.9 vs similar economic context · 2,039 reporting
  • Robinson Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,210 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement83B7
School Progress90A—
Closing the Gaps91A—
Academic Growth87B3
Relative Performance90A—

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (90), so Student Achievement (83) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 90.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level77%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,046 reporting
  • Meets grade level58%+16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,046 reporting
  • Masters grade level30%+14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,046 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level81%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,044 reporting
  • Meets grade level64%+18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,044 reporting
  • Masters grade level38%+20 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,044 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level72%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,034 reporting
  • Meets grade level51%+13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,034 reporting
  • Masters grade level22%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,034 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level81%+14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,893 reporting
  • Meets grade level60%+23 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,893 reporting
  • Masters grade level33%+18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,893 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,210 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
902
Economically disadvantaged
80.7%−0.6 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
36.0%+6.1 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
19.1%+0.5 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
94.8%+1.4 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
13.9%−6.9 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Robinson Elem

African American: 30.5%Hispanic: 54.2%White: 4.2%Asian: 8%Two or More Races: 3%
  • African American 30.5%
  • Hispanic 54.2%
  • White 4.2%
  • Asian 8%
  • Two or More Races 3%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,210 reporting for every category shown · 2,210 in full cohort

African American: 14%Hispanic: 68.5%White: 12.8%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 1.7%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 2.5%
  • African American 14%
  • Hispanic 68.5%
  • White 12.8%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 1.7%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 2.5%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
897
Economically disadvantaged students
724
Emergent bilingual students
323
Special education students
171

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
97
Students in TEA mobility denominator
718
TEA-published mobility rate
13.5%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 902 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 6 (0.7%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
902

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−6

Decrease · −0.7%

Change since 2021–22
−362

Decrease · −28.6%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
902
Selected comparison
627.1

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,180 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Robinson Elem
School yearStudents enrolledRobinson ElemChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 1,264 First available year 652.7
2022–23 1,283 Increase of 19 (1.5%) 655.5
2023–24 877 Decrease of 406 (31.6%) 649.6
2024–25 908 Increase of 31 (3.5%) 646
2025–26 902 Decrease of 6 (0.7%) 627.1

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
59

6.2% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
102

10.63 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
960

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
6.2%
Selected comparison
13.3%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,620 rated schools reporting

−7.2 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
10.63
Selected comparison
32.2

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,728 rated schools reporting

−21.6 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Robinson Elem
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 1,261 26 2.1% 57 4.52 8.4% 16.6
2021–22 1,383 102 7.4% 223 16.12 12.9% 30.8
2022–23 1,419 64 4.5% 124 8.74 13.7% 33.9
2023–24 965 54 5.6% 119 12.33 13.7% 34
2024–25 960 59 6.2% 102 10.63 13.3% 32.2
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Robinson Elem in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 59 6.2% 102 10.63 13.3% 32.2
In-school suspensions 34 3.5% 55 5.73 11.7% 23.3
Out-of-school suspensions 30 3.1% 47 4.90 8.2% 13
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$5k$13k$20k20182020202220242025
  • Robinson Elem
  • Parent district: Cypress-Fairbanks ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$8,307
Selected comparison
$13,061

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,195 rated schools reporting

−$4,754 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $8,307 per student for this campus, $16,633 per student for its parent district, Cypress-Fairbanks ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearRobinson ElemParent district: Cypress-Fairbanks ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$5,900$12,265$13,054$8,162 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,078 rated schools reporting
2019$5,962$12,730$13,108$8,281 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,101 rated schools reporting
2020$6,225$12,750$14,058$8,786 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,117 rated schools reporting
2021$6,698$14,470$14,797$9,438 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,128 rated schools reporting
2022$6,710$15,507$15,708$10,879 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,146 rated schools reporting
2023$6,860$15,990$16,792$11,379 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,165 rated schools reporting
2024$9,033$16,047$18,125$12,304 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,181 rated schools reporting
2025$8,307$16,633$18,972$13,061 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,195 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$71,545+$4,345 vs similar economic context
Teachers
59+15.9 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
15.2+0.9 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Robinson Elem

Beginning: 5.3%1 to 5 years: 35%6 to 10 years: 12.1%11 to 20 years: 29%21 to 30 years: 17.1%Over 30 years: 1.7%
  • Beginning 5.3%
  • 1 to 5 years 35%
  • 6 to 10 years 12.1%
  • 11 to 20 years 29%
  • 21 to 30 years 17.1%
  • Over 30 years 1.7%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,210 reporting for every category shown · 2,210 in full cohort

Beginning: 6.8%1 to 5 years: 27.7%6 to 10 years: 19%11 to 20 years: 27.1%21 to 30 years: 15%Over 30 years: 3.6%
  • Beginning 6.8%
  • 1 to 5 years 27.7%
  • 6 to 10 years 19%
  • 11 to 20 years 27.1%
  • 21 to 30 years 15%
  • Over 30 years 3.6%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Robinson Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classRobinson Elem · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten19.518
Grade 12218.4
Grade 219.618.4
Grade 318.118.9
Grade 420.219
Grade 520.620

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 105 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

Other top-5% rankings

High placements in larger reporting groups

2 measures

  • 41of 2,044

    Reading — Masters

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 2,044 that report this measure · tied with 8

  • 93of 2,046

    All Subjects — Masters

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 2,046 that report this measure · tied with 14

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 101907152.