Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Roberts Elem

Harris County · Region 04: Houston · 741 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
97/1002025-26
Change
+1 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+7.1 ptsvs 89.9 average · 758 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
19 of 758tied with 10 others
A97

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 97 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 89.9 average for 758 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Current strength

Academic Growth above the similar-context average

97 +13.1 pts vs 83.9

  • 97 is 13.1 points above the 83.9 average among 737 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
  • Tied for 2nd of 737 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure; 4 schools share that value.
See the full measure

STAAR result

All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
89%vs 71.1% avg · +17.9 pts
Masters
67%vs 40.4% avg · +26.6 pts

Among 748 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

STAAR result

Math above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
89%vs 66.7% avg · +22.3 pts
Masters
67%vs 35.3% avg · +31.7 pts

Among 746 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Roberts Elem is rated A by TEA, scoring 97 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 89.9 average for 758 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is up 1 point since 2021-22.

Ranks 19th of 758 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 10 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this school ranks best
  12. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageRoberts Elem 9694959897 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 97 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26A9789.9 758 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25A9890.1 753 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24A9589.0 736 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23A9489.4 719 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22A9690.2 704 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement96 A+5.1 vs similar economic context · 748 reporting
  • School Progress97 A+10.9 vs similar economic context · 746 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps97 A+9.6 vs similar economic context · 743 reporting
  • Academic Growth97 A+13.1 vs similar economic context · 737 reporting
  • Relative Performance93 A+13.7 vs similar economic context · 746 reporting
  • Roberts Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (758 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement96A—
School Progress97A—
Closing the Gaps97A—
Academic Growth97A—
Relative Performance93A—

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (97), so Student Achievement (96) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 97.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level96%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 748 reporting
  • Meets grade level89%+18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 748 reporting
  • Masters grade level67%+27 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 748 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level96%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 748 reporting
  • Meets grade level89%+14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 748 reporting
  • Masters grade level68%+25 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 748 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level96%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 746 reporting
  • Meets grade level89%+22 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 746 reporting
  • Masters grade level67%+32 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 746 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level97%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 694 reporting
  • Meets grade level89%+22 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 694 reporting
  • Masters grade level67%+26 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 694 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (758 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
741
Economically disadvantaged
18.7%−0.9 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
22.5%+12.0 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
9.9%−6.7 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
97.0%+1.3 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
4.7%−3.4 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Roberts Elem

African American: 14.9%Hispanic: 15.2%White: 29%American Indian: 0.1%Asian: 33.2%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 7.3%
  • African American 14.9%
  • Hispanic 15.2%
  • White 29%
  • American Indian 0.1%
  • Asian 33.2%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 7.3%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 758 reporting for every category shown · 758 in full cohort

African American: 7.4%Hispanic: 23.5%White: 48.2%American Indian: 0.4%Asian: 15%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 5.4%
  • African American 7.4%
  • Hispanic 23.5%
  • White 48.2%
  • American Indian 0.4%
  • Asian 15%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 5.4%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
737
Economically disadvantaged students
138
Emergent bilingual students
166
Special education students
73

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
71
Students in TEA mobility denominator
639
TEA-published mobility rate
11.1%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 741 students in 2025–26, an increase of 20 (2.8%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
741

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
+20

Increase · +2.8%

Change since 2021–22
+54

Increase · +7.9%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
741
Selected comparison
876.5

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 753 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Roberts Elem
School yearStudents enrolledRoberts ElemChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 687 First available year 892.1
2022–23 724 Increase of 37 (5.4%) 905.8
2023–24 730 Increase of 6 (0.8%) 896.2
2024–25 721 Decrease of 9 (1.2%) 885.5
2025–26 741 Increase of 20 (2.8%) 876.5

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
Not reported

Rate not available

Disciplinary actions
Not reported

Rate not available

Cumulative year-end enrollment
773

2024–25

TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Roberts Elem
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 722 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2021–22 722 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2022–23 762 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2023–24 790 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2024–25 773 Not reported — Not reported — — —
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Roberts Elem in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline Not reported — Not reported — — —
In-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Out-of-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$5k$13k$20k20182020202220242025
  • Roberts Elem
  • Parent district: Houston ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$8,177
Selected comparison
$10,996

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 752 rated schools reporting

−$2,819 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $8,177 per student for this campus, $17,026 per student for its parent district, Houston ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearRoberts ElemParent district: Houston ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$6,093$14,470$13,054$7,386 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 658 rated schools reporting
2019$6,192$13,643$13,108$7,469 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 674 rated schools reporting
2020$5,768$13,627$14,058$7,765 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 686 rated schools reporting
2021$6,933$13,515$14,797$8,304 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 692 rated schools reporting
2022$7,152$14,985$15,708$9,502 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 704 rated schools reporting
2023$7,421$16,350$16,792$9,961 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 720 rated schools reporting
2024$7,532$18,150$18,125$10,815 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 736 rated schools reporting
2025$8,177$17,026$18,972$10,996 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 752 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$70,032+$949 vs similar economic context
Teachers
41−14.9 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
18+3.0 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Roberts Elem

Beginning: 4.9%1 to 5 years: 19.5%6 to 10 years: 26.8%11 to 20 years: 43.9%21 to 30 years: 4.9%
  • Beginning 4.9%
  • 1 to 5 years 19.5%
  • 6 to 10 years 26.8%
  • 11 to 20 years 43.9%
  • 21 to 30 years 4.9%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 758 reporting for every category shown · 758 in full cohort

Beginning: 4.4%1 to 5 years: 22.9%6 to 10 years: 19.9%11 to 20 years: 32.6%21 to 30 years: 17.2%Over 30 years: 2.8%
  • Beginning 4.4%
  • 1 to 5 years 22.9%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.9%
  • 11 to 20 years 32.6%
  • 21 to 30 years 17.2%
  • Over 30 years 2.8%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Roberts Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classRoberts Elem · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten18.718.8
Grade 116.119.1
Grade 216.919.7
Grade 32021.4
Grade 419.720.5
Grade 520.922

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 105 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#1 rankings

First-place results

1 measure

  • 1of 1,224

    Academic Growth

    Region 04: Houston · of the 1,224 that report this measure · tied with 7

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

2 measures

  • 7of 873

    Math — Masters

    Harris County · of the 873 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 8of 746

    School Progress

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 746 that report this measure · tied with 8

Other top-5% rankings

High placements in larger reporting groups

16 measures

  • 11of 874

    All Subjects — Masters

    Harris County · of the 874 that report this measure

  • 15of 874

    Reading — Masters

    Harris County · of the 874 that report this measure · tied with 6

  • 15of 873

    Math — Meets

    Harris County · of the 873 that report this measure

  • 18of 911

    Overall score

    Harris County · of the 911 that report this measure · tied with 13

  • 21of 874

    All Subjects — Meets

    Harris County · of the 874 that report this measure · tied with 3

  • 24of 874

    Student Achievement

    Harris County · of the 874 that report this measure · tied with 17

  • 24of 874

    Attendance

    Harris County · of the 874 that report this measure · tied with 7

  • 25of 743

    Closing the Gaps

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 743 that report this measure · tied with 14

  • 27of 874

    Reading — Meets

    Harris County · of the 874 that report this measure · tied with 8

  • 29of 874

    Reading — Approaches

    Harris County · of the 874 that report this measure · tied with 13

  • 30of 746

    Relative Performance

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 746 that report this measure · tied with 12

  • 31of 874

    All Subjects — Approaches

    Harris County · of the 874 that report this measure · tied with 4

  • 31of 802

    Science — Masters

    Harris County · of the 802 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 33of 873

    Math — Approaches

    Harris County · of the 873 that report this measure · tied with 9

  • 38of 802

    Science — Meets

    Harris County · of the 802 that report this measure · tied with 4

  • 98of 3,676

    Science — Approaches

    Similar size · of the 3,676 that report this measure · tied with 39

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 101912229.