Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Rawlinson MS

Bexar County · Region 20: San Antonio · 1,173 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
84/1002025-26
Change
±0 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−2.5 ptsvs 86.5 average · 1,114 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
737 of 1,114tied with 44 others
B84

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is flat; under the rules in force back then it scored 84 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 86.5 average for 1,114 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

STAAR result

Science above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
65%vs 61.4% avg · +3.6 pts
Masters
40%vs 33.2% avg · +6.8 pts

Among 999 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Current strength

Academic Growth above the similar-context average

82 +2.4 pts vs 79.6

  • 82 is 2.4 points above the 79.6 average among 1,069 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Rawlinson MS is rated B by TEA, scoring 84 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 86.5 average for 1,114 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is unchanged since 2021-22.

Ranks 737th of 1,114 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 44 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. Official improvement and transfer notices
  3. 5 years of ratings
  4. Where the score comes from
  5. Student outcomes
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Spending per student
  11. Teachers and actual class size
  12. Where this comes from

Official improvement and transfer notices

Official state and federal designations can carry support, reporting requirements or a family transfer option that a single A–F rating does not explain.

Schools identified for improvement

This school
Listed
Selected comparison
8.6%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,114 rated schools reporting

Schools on the PEG list

This school
Not listed
Selected comparison
0.3%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,114 rated schools reporting

Selected comparison percentages are the share of reporting schools in that group found on each dated list. They are neutral prevalence context; changing the comparison never changes this school's official status.

These are dated TEA statuses, fetched 24 August 2026; they are not added to or subtracted from this site's rating.

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageRawlinson MS 8486838584 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 84 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26B8486.5 1,114 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25B8586.4 1,091 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24B8385.0 1,075 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23B8685.4 1,062 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22B8486.9 1,045 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement85 B−2.1 vs similar economic context · 1,089 reporting
  • School Progress82 B−1.7 vs similar economic context · 1,086 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps80 B−3.9 vs similar economic context · 1,078 reporting
  • Academic Growth82 B+2.4 vs similar economic context · 1,069 reporting
  • Relative Performance75 C−5.0 vs similar economic context · 1,086 reporting
  • Rawlinson MS
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,114 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement85B5
School Progress82B8
Closing the Gaps80B10
Academic Growth82B8
Relative Performance75C5

Closest to moving up: Student Achievement, 5 points below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (85), so School Progress (82) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 85.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level78%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,089 reporting
  • Meets grade level57%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,089 reporting
  • Masters grade level31%+0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,089 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level79%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,088 reporting
  • Meets grade level61%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,088 reporting
  • Masters grade level35%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,088 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level78%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,085 reporting
  • Meets grade level53%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,085 reporting
  • Masters grade level25%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,085 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level82%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 999 reporting
  • Meets grade level65%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 999 reporting
  • Masters grade level40%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 999 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level74%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 561 reporting
  • Meets grade level49%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 561 reporting
  • Masters grade level27%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 561 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,114 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
1,173
Economically disadvantaged
33.0%−1.0 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
18.4%+7.9 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
15.7%−1.8 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
95.1%±0.0 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
12.7%+1.4 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Rawlinson MS

African American: 6.8%Hispanic: 50.7%White: 25.2%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 10.6%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 6.2%
  • African American 6.8%
  • Hispanic 50.7%
  • White 25.2%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 10.6%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 6.2%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,114 reporting for every category shown · 1,114 in full cohort

African American: 9.1%Hispanic: 31.2%White: 47.8%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 6.7%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 4.8%
  • African American 9.1%
  • Hispanic 31.2%
  • White 47.8%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 6.7%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 4.8%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
1,173
Economically disadvantaged students
387
Emergent bilingual students
216
Special education students
184

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
201
Students in TEA mobility denominator
1,296
TEA-published mobility rate
15.5%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 1,173 students in 2025–26, an increase of 12 (1.0%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
1,173

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
+12

Increase · +1.0%

Change since 2021–22
−82

Decrease · −6.5%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
1,173
Selected comparison
773

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,095 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Rawlinson MS
School yearStudents enrolledRawlinson MSChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 1,255 First available year 784.7
2022–23 1,245 Decrease of 10 (0.8%) 786.6
2023–24 1,190 Decrease of 55 (4.4%) 783.9
2024–25 1,161 Decrease of 29 (2.4%) 780.7
2025–26 1,173 Increase of 12 (1.0%) 773

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
223

17.7% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
485

38.40 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
1,263

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
17.7%
Selected comparison
9.5%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 843 rated schools reporting

+8.2 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
38.4
Selected comparison
19.7

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 926 rated schools reporting

+18.7 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Rawlinson MS
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 1,398 36 2.6% 59 4.22 7.8% 14.1
2021–22 1,382 179 12.9% 409 29.59 9.9% 20.2
2022–23 1,336 214 16.0% 574 42.96 10.1% 21.1
2023–24 1,293 181 14.0% 440 34.03 9.8% 21
2024–25 1,263 223 17.7% 485 38.40 9.5% 19.7
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Rawlinson MS in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 223 17.7% 485 38.40 9.5% 19.7
In-school suspensions 185 14.7% 365 28.90 8.5% 15.4
Out-of-school suspensions 81 6.4% 108 8.55 4.6% 6.4
DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
JJAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$6k$13k$20k20182020202220242025
  • Rawlinson MS
  • Parent district: Northside ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$10,498
Selected comparison
$11,815

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,091 rated schools reporting

−$1,317 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $10,498 per student for this campus, $17,197 per student for its parent district, Northside ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearRawlinson MSParent district: Northside ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$6,414$12,117$13,054$7,627 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 989 rated schools reporting
2019$6,656$12,287$13,108$7,743 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,004 rated schools reporting
2020$6,771$13,205$14,058$8,092 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,013 rated schools reporting
2021$6,654$14,126$14,797$8,528 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,024 rated schools reporting
2022$7,596$14,599$15,708$9,782 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,044 rated schools reporting
2023$7,596$15,840$16,792$10,297 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,063 rated schools reporting
2024$8,463$17,624$18,125$11,374 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,075 rated schools reporting
2025$10,498$17,197$18,972$11,815 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,091 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$69,638+$1,519 vs similar economic context
Teachers
69+18.1 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
17.1+2.7 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Rawlinson MS

Beginning: 7.3%1 to 5 years: 23.9%6 to 10 years: 19%11 to 20 years: 32.8%21 to 30 years: 15.6%Over 30 years: 1.5%
  • Beginning 7.3%
  • 1 to 5 years 23.9%
  • 6 to 10 years 19%
  • 11 to 20 years 32.8%
  • 21 to 30 years 15.6%
  • Over 30 years 1.5%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,114 reporting for every category shown · 1,114 in full cohort

Beginning: 4.9%1 to 5 years: 22.6%6 to 10 years: 19.7%11 to 20 years: 32%21 to 30 years: 17.3%Over 30 years: 3.4%
  • Beginning 4.9%
  • 1 to 5 years 22.6%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.7%
  • 11 to 20 years 32%
  • 21 to 30 years 17.3%
  • Over 30 years 3.4%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Rawlinson MS in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classRawlinson MS · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Grade 619.718.5
Secondary English13.416.5
Secondary languages other than English24.718.5
Secondary math23.117.3
Secondary science23.618.7
Secondary social studies2418.8

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 015915053.