Current strength
Overall score above the similar-context average
85 +4.9 pts vs 80.1
- 85 is 4.9 points above the 80.1 average among 276 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.
Open-enrollment charter campus · Alternative Education Accountability
Premier High Schools · Palmview · 96 students
Official school websiteSchool information and family resources
At a glance
Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 100 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 80.1 average for 276 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context.The current score is above the 82.7 average for 115 similarly sized rated charter campuses.The current score is above the 81.7 average for 829 rated Texas charter campuses.
Evidence worth noticing
Current strength
85 +4.9 pts vs 80.1
Current strength
90 +8.9 pts vs 81.1
Current strength
85 +11 pts vs 74
Current strength
85 +2.3 pts vs 82.7
Current strength
90 +7.5 pts vs 82.5
Current strength
85 +4.8 pts vs 80.2
Current strength
85 +3.3 pts vs 81.7
Current strength
90 +8.7 pts vs 81.3
Current strength
85 +6.9 pts vs 78.1
Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.
Premier HS of Palmview is rated B by TEA, scoring 85 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 80.1 average for 276 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context. It is down 6 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 108th of 276 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context (tied with 9 others).
Premier HS of Palmview is rated B by TEA, scoring 85 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 82.7 average for 115 similarly sized rated charter campuses. It is down 6 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 62nd of 115 similarly sized rated charter campuses (tied with 5 others).
Premier HS of Palmview is rated B by TEA, scoring 85 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 81.7 average for 829 rated Texas charter campuses. It is down 6 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 366th of 829 rated Texas charter campuses (tied with 34 others).
Put the numbers in context
Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.
2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 100 that year.
Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.
| Year | Rating | Score | Selected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rate | StateTexas charter average |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-26 | B | 85 | 80.1 276 reporting | 81.7 829 reporting |
| 2024-25 | A | 94 | 78.6 271 reporting | 81.3 797 reporting |
| 2023-24 | A | 92 | 76.3 263 reporting | 79.5 776 reporting |
| 2022-23 | A | 93 | 75.6 254 reporting | 79.6 749 reporting |
| 2021-22 | A | 91 | 83.7 239 reporting | 84.5 700 reporting |
Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.
| Domain | Score | Grade | Points to next grade |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student Achievement | 85 | B | 5 |
| School Progress | 90 | A | — |
| Closing the Gaps | 72 | C | 8 |
| Academic Growth | — | Not rated | — |
| Relative Performance | 90 | A | — |
Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 8 points below B in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.
TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (90), so Student Achievement (85) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 90.
Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.
These measures use TEA's alternative-education accountability population. Each comparison average includes only charter campuses in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported charter campus rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.
| Criterion | This school% of graduates | Averagesimilar economic context | Differencepercentage points | Reportingselected comparison |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total credit for CCMR criteria | 50.0% | 83.1% | −33.1 | average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 91 rated charter campuses reporting |
| Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course | 20.8% | 66.8% | −46.0 | average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 92 rated charter campuses reporting |
| Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA | 8.3% | 31.5% | −23.2 | average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 92 rated charter campuses reporting |
| Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s) | 4.2% | 28.6% | −24.4 | average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 92 rated charter campuses reporting |
| Earned college credit for a dual credit course | 4.2% | 8.6% | −4.4 | average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 92 rated charter campuses reporting |
| Earned an industry-based certification | 29.2% | 14.0% | +15.2 | average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 92 rated charter campuses reporting |
| Earned a level I or level II certificate | 0.0% | 0.3% | −0.3 | average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 92 rated charter campuses reporting |
| Earned an associate degree | 0.0% | 1.5% | −1.5 | average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 92 rated charter campuses reporting |
| Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit | 0.0% | 4.0% | −4.0 | average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 92 rated charter campuses reporting |
| Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness | 0.0% | 2.3% | −2.3 | average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 92 rated charter campuses reporting |
| Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student | 0.0% | 8.9% | −8.9 | average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 92 rated charter campuses reporting |
| Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces | 0.0% | 1.8% | −1.8 | average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 92 rated charter campuses reporting |
Every row is a share of this school's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this school minus the average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported charter campus percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.
Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only charter campuses for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.
Where school graduates appeared in Texas public higher-education records the fall after graduation. This is a limited next-step measure, not an eventual college-going or completion rate.
Class of 2023–24
26.7% of graduates
70.0% of graduates
Fall 2024
Selected comparison counts are neutral cohort scale context. The percentages put differently sized graduating classes on the same basis, but still cover only the limited Texas-public system observed by this report.
Source: Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, high-school graduates enrolled in higher education, fetched 24 August 2026. The report covers graduates who enrolled in a Texas public college or university the following fall and includes only districts or campuses with more than 25 graduates.
“Not found” does not mean a graduate did not continue their education. It can include private or out-of-state college, work, military service, enrollment after the fall term, or another path the Texas public system does not observe.
“Not trackable” is not an outcome. THECB uses it for graduates with a non-standard identifier that could not be matched to higher-education records.
Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.
Premier HS of Palmview
Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 276 reporting for every category shown · 276 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For similarly sized charter campuses · 115 reporting for every category shown · 115 in full cohort
Texas charter average 829 reporting for every category shown · 829 Texas charter campuses in full cohort
Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.
TEA-published share: 11.5%
The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.
The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.
TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.
TEA reported 96 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 12 (11.1%) from 2024–25.
2025–26
Decrease · −11.1%
Decrease · −23.2%
| School year | Students enrolledPremier HS of Palmview | Change from previous school year | Average enrollmentselected comparison |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021–22 | 125 | First available year | 484.5 |
| 2022–23 | 117 | Decrease of 8 (6.4%) | 497.4 |
| 2023–24 | 107 | Decrease of 10 (8.5%) | 508.2 |
| 2024–25 | 108 | Increase of 1 (0.9%) | 510.9 |
| 2025–26 | 96 | Decrease of 12 (11.1%) | 510.4 |
The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting charter campuses in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.
Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.
These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.
TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.
Rate not available
Rate not available
2024–25
| School year | Cumulative enrollment | Studentsall discipline | Students% of enrollment | Actionsall discipline | Actionsper 100 students | Studentsselected comparison average % | Actionsselected comparison average per 100 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2020–21 | 173 | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| 2021–22 | 192 | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| 2022–23 | 185 | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| 2023–24 | 201 | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| 2024–25 | 184 | Suppressed | — | Suppressed | — | — | — |
| Category | Students | Students% of enrollment | Actions | Actionsper 100 students | Studentsselected comparison average % | Actionsselected comparison average per 100 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All discipline | Suppressed | — | Suppressed | — | — | — |
| In-school suspensions | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Out-of-school suspensions | Suppressed | — | Suppressed | — | — | — |
| DAEP placements | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Mandatory DAEP placements | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Discretionary DAEP placements | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| JJAEP placements | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Mandatory JJAEP placements | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Discretionary JJAEP placements | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Expulsions | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Mandatory expulsions | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Discretionary expulsions | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized charter campuses can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.
Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.
Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.
The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.
For 2025, TEA reported $13,592 per student for this campus, $11,324 per student for its parent district, Premier High Schools, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.
Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.
| Year | Premier HS of Palmview | Parent district: Premier High Schools | Texas average | Selected comparison average | Reportingselected comparison |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2018 | $8,538 | $7,558 | $13,054 | $8,732 | average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 160 rated charter campuses reporting |
| 2019 | $9,326 | $7,553 | $13,108 | $8,455 | average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 208 rated charter campuses reporting |
| 2020 | $10,821 | $8,603 | $14,058 | $9,118 | average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 216 rated charter campuses reporting |
| 2021 | $7,317 | $8,271 | $14,797 | $9,582 | average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 235 rated charter campuses reporting |
| 2022 | $7,987 | $7,324 | $15,708 | $11,560 | average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 248 rated charter campuses reporting |
| 2023 | $10,569 | $10,578 | $16,792 | $11,575 | average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 257 rated charter campuses reporting |
| 2024 | $11,627 | $10,550 | $18,125 | $11,505 | average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 264 rated charter campuses reporting |
| 2025 | $13,592 | $11,324 | $18,972 | $12,055 | average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 273 rated charter campuses reporting |
The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.
Premier HS of Palmview
Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 276 reporting for every category shown · 276 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For similarly sized charter campuses · 115 reporting for every category shown · 115 in full cohort
Texas charter average 829 reporting for every category shown · 829 Texas charter campuses in full cohort
The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.
Download the full dataset · this campus's district
Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to
link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before
pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row
in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 072801104.