Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Open-enrollment charter campus · Alternative Education Accountability

Premier HS of Arlington

Premier High Schools · Arlington · 165 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
95/1002025-26
Change
+1 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+14.7 ptsvs 80.3 average · 411 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
7 of 411tied with 12 others
A95

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 100 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 80.3 average for 411 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Recent movement

Overall score rose 2 points

93 to 95 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 95 is 14.7 points above the 80.3 average among 411 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Recent domain gain

School Progress rose 8 points

83 to 91 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 91 is 9.7 points above the 81.3 average among 411 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Current strength

Student Achievement above the similar-context average

96 +21.7 pts vs 74.3

  • 96 is 21.7 points above the 74.3 average among 411 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
  • Tied for 1st of 411 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure; 4 charter campuses share that value.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Premier HS of Arlington is rated A by TEA, scoring 95 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 80.3 average for 411 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context. It is up 1 point since 2021-22.

Ranks 7th of 411 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context (tied with 12 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. After high school: the following fall
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Spending per student
  11. Teachers
  12. Where this school ranks best
  13. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas charter averagePremier HS of Arlington 9490909395 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 100 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas charter average
2025-26A9580.3 411 reporting81.7 829 reporting
2024-25A9378.6 403 reporting81.3 797 reporting
2023-24A9076.3 395 reporting79.5 776 reporting
2022-23A9076.1 384 reporting79.6 749 reporting
2021-22A9483.5 362 reporting84.5 700 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement96 A+21.7 vs similar economic context · 411 reporting
  • School Progress91 A+9.7 vs similar economic context · 411 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps91 A+13.8 vs similar economic context · 405 reporting
  • Academic Growth81 B+7.6 vs similar economic context · 392 reporting
  • Relative Performance91 A+11.5 vs similar economic context · 407 reporting
  • Premier HS of Arlington
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (411 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement96A—
School Progress91A—
Closing the Gaps91A—
Academic Growth81B9
Relative Performance91A—

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (96), so School Progress (91) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 96.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level72%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 411 reporting
  • Meets grade level34%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 411 reporting
  • Masters grade level6%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 411 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level59%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 411 reporting
  • Meets grade level34%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 411 reporting
  • Masters grade level2%−14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 411 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level76%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 409 reporting
  • Meets grade level15%−20 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 409 reporting
  • Masters grade level7%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 409 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level85%+14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 386 reporting
  • Meets grade level50%+11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 386 reporting
  • Masters grade level0%−15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 386 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level88%+20 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 262 reporting
  • Meets grade level41%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 262 reporting
  • Masters grade level14%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 262 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (411 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Completion

Four-Year
81.7%+34.7 pts vs similar economic context average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 48 rated charter campuses reporting
Five-Year
96.7%+43.0 pts vs similar economic context average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 48 rated charter campuses reporting
Six-Year
96.1%+39.9 pts vs similar economic context average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 48 rated charter campuses reporting
Dropout Rate
1.2%−9.5 pts vs similar economic context average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 48 rated charter campuses reporting

These measures use TEA's alternative-education accountability population. Each comparison average includes only charter campuses in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported charter campus rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

Total credit for CCMR criteria
92.0%+8.9 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
CriterionThis school% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria92.0%83.1%+8.9 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 139 rated charter campuses reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course92.4%65.7%+26.7 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 140 rated charter campuses reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA3.8%33.4%−29.6 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 140 rated charter campuses reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)3.8%28.2%−24.4 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 140 rated charter campuses reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course2.5%10.2%−7.7 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 140 rated charter campuses reporting
Earned an industry-based certification12.7%14.4%−1.7 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 140 rated charter campuses reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate0.0%0.4%−0.4 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 140 rated charter campuses reporting
Earned an associate degree0.0%1.6%−1.6 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 140 rated charter campuses reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit1.3%3.9%−2.6 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 140 rated charter campuses reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness0.0%1.9%−1.9 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 140 rated charter campuses reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student7.6%8.3%−0.7 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 140 rated charter campuses reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces1.3%1.9%−0.6 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 140 rated charter campuses reporting

Every row is a share of this school's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this school minus the average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported charter campus percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only charter campuses for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

After high school: the following fall

Where school graduates appeared in Texas public higher-education records the fall after graduation. This is a limited next-step measure, not an eventual college-going or completion rate.

Graduates in the report
83

Class of 2023–24

Enrolled in Texas public higher education
11

13.3% of graduates

Not found in Texas public higher-ed records
68

81.9% of graduates

Not trackable
4

Fall 2024

Graduates in the report

This school
83
Selected comparison
81.4

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 111 rated charter campuses reporting

Enrolled in Texas public higher education

This school
11
Selected comparison
39.6

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 111 rated charter campuses reporting

Texas-public enrollment rate

This school
13.3%
Selected comparison
44.7%

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 111 rated charter campuses reporting

−31.4 pts vs similar economic context

Not-found rate

This school
81.9%
Selected comparison
49.5%

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 111 rated charter campuses reporting

+32.4 pts vs similar economic context

Not-trackable rate

This school
4.8%
Selected comparison
5.8%

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 111 rated charter campuses reporting

−1.0 pts vs similar economic context

Most common named Texas public destinations

  1. TARRANT COUNTY COLLEGE DIST (003626)9

Selected comparison counts are neutral cohort scale context. The percentages put differently sized graduating classes on the same basis, but still cover only the limited Texas-public system observed by this report.

Source: Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, high-school graduates enrolled in higher education, fetched 24 August 2026. The report covers graduates who enrolled in a Texas public college or university the following fall and includes only districts or campuses with more than 25 graduates.

“Not found” does not mean a graduate did not continue their education. It can include private or out-of-state college, work, military service, enrollment after the fall term, or another path the Texas public system does not observe.

“Not trackable” is not an outcome. THECB uses it for graduates with a non-standard identifier that could not be matched to higher-education records.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
165
Economically disadvantaged
90.6%+0.7 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
29.4%−14.2 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
10.6%−2.0 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
85.0%−7.7 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
62.0%+38.1 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Premier HS of Arlington

African American: 41.3%Hispanic: 50.6%White: 4.4%Two or More Races: 3.8%
  • African American 41.3%
  • Hispanic 50.6%
  • White 4.4%
  • Two or More Races 3.8%

Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 411 reporting for every category shown · 411 in full cohort

African American: 18.7%Hispanic: 74.7%White: 3.5%American Indian: 0.2%Asian: 1.4%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 1.4%
  • African American 18.7%
  • Hispanic 74.7%
  • White 3.5%
  • American Indian 0.2%
  • Asian 1.4%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 1.4%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
160
Economically disadvantaged students
145
Emergent bilingual students
47
Special education students
17

TEA context labels

  • Alternative education campus under AEA procedures
  • Alternative education type: dropout recovery school
  • Rated under AEA procedures

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
180
Students in TEA mobility denominator
270
TEA-published mobility rate
66.7%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 165 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 11 (6.3%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
165

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−11

Decrease · −6.3%

Change since 2021–22
−24

Decrease · −12.7%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
165
Selected comparison
508

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 409 rated charter campuses reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Premier HS of Arlington
School yearStudents enrolledPremier HS of ArlingtonChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 189 First available year 488.2
2022–23 202 Increase of 13 (6.9%) 501.3
2023–24 210 Increase of 8 (4.0%) 508.2
2024–25 176 Decrease of 34 (16.2%) 511.1
2025–26 165 Decrease of 11 (6.3%) 508

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting charter campuses in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
15

5.6% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
17

6.39 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
266

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
5.6%
Selected comparison
10.8%

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 253 rated charter campuses reporting

−5.2 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
6.39
Selected comparison
18.2

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 269 rated charter campuses reporting

−11.8 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Premier HS of Arlington
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 317 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2021–22 358 50 14.0% 60 16.76 10.9% 17.8
2022–23 342 34 9.9% 37 10.82 11.4% 19.6
2023–24 300 36 12.0% 43 14.33 11.3% 19
2024–25 266 15 5.6% 17 6.39 10.8% 18.2
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Premier HS of Arlington in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 15 5.6% 17 6.39 10.8% 18.2
In-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Out-of-school suspensions 15 5.6% 15 5.64 8.6% 12.2
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized charter campuses can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$5k$13k$20k20182020202220242025
  • Premier HS of Arlington
  • Parent district: Premier High Schools
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$10,439
Selected comparison
$11,843

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 405 rated charter campuses reporting

−$1,404 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $10,439 per student for this campus, $11,324 per student for its parent district, Premier High Schools, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearPremier HS of ArlingtonParent district: Premier High SchoolsTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$10,672$7,558$13,054$8,561 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 250 rated charter campuses reporting
2019$7,197$7,553$13,108$8,600 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 309 rated charter campuses reporting
2020$7,927$8,603$14,058$9,165 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 326 rated charter campuses reporting
2021$6,347$8,271$14,797$9,519 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 351 rated charter campuses reporting
2022$5,826$7,324$15,708$11,427 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 370 rated charter campuses reporting
2023$8,035$10,578$16,792$11,491 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 382 rated charter campuses reporting
2024$8,037$10,550$18,125$11,533 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 393 rated charter campuses reporting
2025$10,439$11,324$18,972$11,843 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 405 rated charter campuses reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers

Average salary
$57,243−$6,648 vs similar economic context
Teachers
9−20.1 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
17.8±0.0 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Premier HS of Arlington

1 to 5 years: 55.6%6 to 10 years: 44.4%
  • 1 to 5 years 55.6%
  • 6 to 10 years 44.4%

Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 411 reporting for every category shown · 411 in full cohort

Beginning: 13%1 to 5 years: 47.2%6 to 10 years: 19.9%11 to 20 years: 14.8%21 to 30 years: 4.3%Over 30 years: 0.8%
  • Beginning 13%
  • 1 to 5 years 47.2%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.9%
  • 11 to 20 years 14.8%
  • 21 to 30 years 4.3%
  • Over 30 years 0.8%

Where this school ranks best

Out of 120 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#1 rankings

First-place results

1 measure

  • 1of 411

    Student Achievement

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 411 that report this measure · tied with 3

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

5 measures

  • 4of 48

    Five-Year Completion Rate

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate (alternative-education accountability only) · of the 48 that report this measure

  • 8of 90

    Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit

    Similar size · of the 90 that report this measure

  • 9of 90

    Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course

    Similar size · of the 90 that report this measure

  • 9of 48

    Four-Year Completion Rate

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate (alternative-education accountability only) · of the 48 that report this measure

  • 9of 48

    Six-Year Completion Rate

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate (alternative-education accountability only) · of the 48 that report this measure

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 072801131.