Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Pearcy STEM Academy

Tarrant County · Region 11: Fort Worth · 515 students

Current score
84/1002025-26
Change
−12 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+4.9 ptsvs 79.1 average · 2,005 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
634 of 2,005tied with 85 others
B84

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 96 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 79.1 average for 2,005 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

STAAR result

All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
57%vs 46% avg · +11 pts
Masters
27%vs 18.4% avg · +8.6 pts

Among 1,886 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

STAAR result

Math above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
58%vs 40.6% avg · +17.4 pts
Masters
25%vs 15.4% avg · +9.6 pts

Among 1,876 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

STAAR result

Reading above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
62%vs 50.8% avg · +11.2 pts
Masters
31%vs 20% avg · +11 pts

Among 1,884 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Pearcy STEM Academy is rated B by TEA, scoring 84 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 79.1 average for 2,005 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 12 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 634th of 2,005 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 85 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this school ranks best
  12. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averagePearcy STEM Academy 9683848984 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 96 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26B8479.1 2,005 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25B8978.8 1,986 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24B8476.7 1,970 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23B8377.3 1,943 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22A9681.9 1,924 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement83 B+7.0 vs similar economic context · 1,886 reporting
  • School Progress87 B+6.9 vs similar economic context · 1,879 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps78 C+1.7 vs similar economic context · 1,866 reporting
  • Academic Growth78 C+4.8 vs similar economic context · 1,820 reporting
  • Relative Performance87 B+8.5 vs similar economic context · 1,879 reporting
  • Pearcy STEM Academy
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,005 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement83B7
School Progress87B3
Closing the Gaps78C2
Academic Growth78C2
Relative Performance87B3

Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 2 points below B in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (87), so Student Achievement (83) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 87.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level80%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,886 reporting
  • Meets grade level57%+11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,886 reporting
  • Masters grade level27%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,886 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level84%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,884 reporting
  • Meets grade level62%+11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,884 reporting
  • Masters grade level31%+11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,884 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level79%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,876 reporting
  • Meets grade level58%+17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,876 reporting
  • Masters grade level25%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,876 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level71%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,737 reporting
  • Meets grade level42%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,737 reporting
  • Masters grade level23%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,737 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,005 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
515
Economically disadvantaged
69.9%±0.0 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
22.3%+1.7 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
18.4%−0.4 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
96.1%+2.2 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
6.9%−10.8 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Pearcy STEM Academy

African American: 42.7%Hispanic: 24.1%White: 16.5%American Indian: 0.2%Asian: 11.8%Two or More Races: 4.7%
  • African American 42.7%
  • Hispanic 24.1%
  • White 16.5%
  • American Indian 0.2%
  • Asian 11.8%
  • Two or More Races 4.7%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,005 reporting for every category shown · 2,005 in full cohort

African American: 12.4%Hispanic: 56.6%White: 25%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 2%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3.4%
  • African American 12.4%
  • Hispanic 56.6%
  • White 25%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 2%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3.4%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
515
Economically disadvantaged students
360
Emergent bilingual students
115
Special education students
95

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
40
Students in TEA mobility denominator
436
TEA-published mobility rate
9.2%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 515 students in 2025–26, an increase of 4 (0.8%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
515

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
+4

Increase · +0.8%

Change since 2021–22
−12

Decrease · −2.3%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
515
Selected comparison
637.1

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,967 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Pearcy STEM Academy
School yearStudents enrolledPearcy STEM AcademyChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 527 First available year 648.8
2022–23 549 Increase of 22 (4.2%) 656.1
2023–24 532 Decrease of 17 (3.1%) 654.8
2024–25 511 Decrease of 21 (3.9%) 652.5
2025–26 515 Increase of 4 (0.8%) 637.1

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
53

9.9% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
100

18.62 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
537

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
9.9%
Selected comparison
13.0%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,529 rated schools reporting

−3.1 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
18.62
Selected comparison
30.8

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,642 rated schools reporting

−12.2 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Pearcy STEM Academy
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 587 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2021–22 563 Suppressed — 10 1.78 — 30.2
2022–23 580 19 3.3% 25 4.31 13.4% 32.2
2023–24 564 39 6.9% 65 11.52 13.3% 32.2
2024–25 537 53 9.9% 100 18.62 13.0% 30.8
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Pearcy STEM Academy in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 53 9.9% 100 18.62 13.0% 30.8
In-school suspensions 49 9.1% 83 15.46 11.6% 23.4
Out-of-school suspensions 12 2.2% 16 2.98 7.4% 11.1
DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$13k$20k20182020202220242025
  • Pearcy STEM Academy
  • Parent district: Arlington ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$11,654
Selected comparison
$13,230

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,985 rated schools reporting

−$1,576 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $11,654 per student for this campus, $18,997 per student for its parent district, Arlington ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearPearcy STEM AcademyParent district: Arlington ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$8,236$13,175$13,054$8,037 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,850 rated schools reporting
2019$10,013$11,881$13,108$8,193 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,868 rated schools reporting
2020$10,184$12,353$14,058$8,752 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,888 rated schools reporting
2021$8,863$14,707$14,797$9,247 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,902 rated schools reporting
2022$11,060$15,494$15,708$10,504 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,925 rated schools reporting
2023$10,542$15,882$16,792$11,184 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,945 rated schools reporting
2024$10,884$17,946$18,125$12,446 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,969 rated schools reporting
2025$11,654$18,997$18,972$13,230 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,985 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$76,038+$9,586 vs similar economic context
Teachers
39−3.8 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
13.1−0.9 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Pearcy STEM Academy

Beginning: 5.1%1 to 5 years: 14%6 to 10 years: 22.4%11 to 20 years: 38%21 to 30 years: 20.4%
  • Beginning 5.1%
  • 1 to 5 years 14%
  • 6 to 10 years 22.4%
  • 11 to 20 years 38%
  • 21 to 30 years 20.4%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,005 reporting for every category shown · 2,005 in full cohort

Beginning: 6.5%1 to 5 years: 27%6 to 10 years: 19%11 to 20 years: 27.5%21 to 30 years: 15.4%Over 30 years: 3.9%
  • Beginning 6.5%
  • 1 to 5 years 27%
  • 6 to 10 years 19%
  • 11 to 20 years 27.5%
  • 21 to 30 years 15.4%
  • Over 30 years 3.9%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Pearcy STEM Academy in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classPearcy STEM Academy · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten21.718
Grade 118.318.2
Grade 21618.3
Grade 316.618.6
Grade 420.318.9
Grade 521.519.8
Grade 620.117.9

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 7 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 105 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

Other top-5% rankings

High placements in larger reporting groups

1 measure

  • 90of 1,938

    Attendance

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 1,938 that report this measure · tied with 13

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 220901154.