Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Park Lakes Elem

Harris County · Region 04: Houston · 723 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
79/1002025-26
Change
+4 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+0.8 ptsvs 78.2 average · 2,092 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
1,033 of 2,092tied with 86 others
C79

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 73 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 78.2 average for 2,092 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

STAAR result

Math above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
45%vs 39.2% avg · +5.8 pts
Masters
17%vs 14.7% avg · +2.3 pts

Among 1,930 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Current strength

Closing the Gaps above the similar-context average

81 +5.5 pts vs 75.5

  • 81 is 5.5 points above the 75.5 average among 1,920 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Current strength

Academic Growth above the similar-context average

78 +5.4 pts vs 72.6

  • 78 is 5.4 points above the 72.6 average among 1,880 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Park Lakes Elem is rated C by TEA, scoring 79 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 78.2 average for 2,092 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is up 4 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 1,033rd of 2,092 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 86 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averagePark Lakes Elem 7586748779 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated C with 73 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26C7978.2 2,092 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25B8777.8 2,078 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24C7475.5 2,066 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23B8676.0 2,043 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22C7581.8 2,027 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement70 C−3.9 vs similar economic context · 1,940 reporting
  • School Progress78 C−1.4 vs similar economic context · 1,935 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps81 B+5.5 vs similar economic context · 1,920 reporting
  • Academic Growth78 C+5.4 vs similar economic context · 1,880 reporting
  • Relative Performance73 C−4.8 vs similar economic context · 1,935 reporting
  • Park Lakes Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,092 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement70C10
School Progress78C2
Closing the Gaps81B9
Academic Growth78C2
Relative Performance73C7

Closest to moving up: School Progress, 2 points below B in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (78), so Student Achievement (70) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 78.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level66%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,940 reporting
  • Meets grade level41%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,940 reporting
  • Masters grade level15%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,940 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level66%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,938 reporting
  • Meets grade level42%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,938 reporting
  • Masters grade level15%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,938 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level69%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,930 reporting
  • Meets grade level45%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,930 reporting
  • Masters grade level17%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,930 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level58%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,786 reporting
  • Meets grade level28%−12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,786 reporting
  • Masters grade level11%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,786 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,092 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
723
Economically disadvantaged
75.6%−0.2 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
36.9%+12.2 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
23.1%+4.3 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
94.5%+0.9 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
16.4%−2.7 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Park Lakes Elem

African American: 33.5%Hispanic: 58.5%White: 3.5%Asian: 1.4%Pacific Islander: 0.7%Two or More Races: 2.5%
  • African American 33.5%
  • Hispanic 58.5%
  • White 3.5%
  • Asian 1.4%
  • Pacific Islander 0.7%
  • Two or More Races 2.5%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,092 reporting for every category shown · 2,092 in full cohort

African American: 13.3%Hispanic: 62.7%White: 18.6%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 1.9%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3%
  • African American 13.3%
  • Hispanic 62.7%
  • White 18.6%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 1.9%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
720
Economically disadvantaged students
544
Emergent bilingual students
266
Special education students
166

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
75
Students in TEA mobility denominator
569
TEA-published mobility rate
13.2%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 723 students in 2025–26, an increase of 48 (7.1%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
723

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
+48

Increase · +7.1%

Change since 2021–22
+30

Increase · +4.3%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
723
Selected comparison
636.7

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,063 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Park Lakes Elem
School yearStudents enrolledPark Lakes ElemChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 693 First available year 654.2
2022–23 742 Increase of 49 (7.1%) 657.9
2023–24 720 Decrease of 22 (3.0%) 655.2
2024–25 675 Decrease of 45 (6.3%) 653
2025–26 723 Increase of 48 (7.1%) 636.7

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
Suppressed

Rate not available

Disciplinary actions
11

1.47 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
747

2024–25

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
1.47
Selected comparison
31.6

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,674 rated schools reporting

−30.1 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Park Lakes Elem
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 805 Suppressed — 10 1.24 — 17.9
2021–22 782 23 2.9% 44 5.63 12.9% 30.7
2022–23 779 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2023–24 771 Suppressed — 10 1.30 — 32.9
2024–25 747 Suppressed — 11 1.47 — 31.6
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Park Lakes Elem in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline Suppressed — 11 1.47 — 31.6
In-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — 11 1.47 — 12
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$13k$20k20182020202220242025
  • Park Lakes Elem
  • Parent district: Humble ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$14,220
Selected comparison
$13,049

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,076 rated schools reporting

+$1,171 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $14,220 per student for this campus, $17,687 per student for its parent district, Humble ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearPark Lakes ElemParent district: Humble ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$8,349$13,591$13,054$8,049 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,961 rated schools reporting
2019$8,170$11,454$13,108$8,185 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,978 rated schools reporting
2020$8,773$12,500$14,058$8,732 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,998 rated schools reporting
2021$9,885$15,969$14,797$9,307 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,010 rated schools reporting
2022$12,772$15,855$15,708$10,614 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,027 rated schools reporting
2023$14,356$15,556$16,792$11,164 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,043 rated schools reporting
2024$14,175$16,627$18,125$12,276 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,064 rated schools reporting
2025$14,220$17,687$18,972$13,049 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,076 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$72,699+$5,997 vs similar economic context
Teachers
56+12.8 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
12.8−1.3 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Park Lakes Elem

1 to 5 years: 19.8%6 to 10 years: 25%11 to 20 years: 32.1%21 to 30 years: 16.9%Over 30 years: 6.2%
  • 1 to 5 years 19.8%
  • 6 to 10 years 25%
  • 11 to 20 years 32.1%
  • 21 to 30 years 16.9%
  • Over 30 years 6.2%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,092 reporting for every category shown · 2,092 in full cohort

Beginning: 6.7%1 to 5 years: 27.5%6 to 10 years: 19%11 to 20 years: 27.3%21 to 30 years: 15.2%Over 30 years: 3.7%
  • Beginning 6.7%
  • 1 to 5 years 27.5%
  • 6 to 10 years 19%
  • 11 to 20 years 27.3%
  • 21 to 30 years 15.2%
  • Over 30 years 3.7%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Park Lakes Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classPark Lakes Elem · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten17.617.9
Grade 12018.2
Grade 22018.3
Grade 316.518.7
Grade 416.818.9
Grade 517.820

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 101913122.