Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Oakcrest Int

Harris County · Region 04: Houston · 674 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
94/1002025-26
Change
+2 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+6.3 ptsvs 87.7 average · 976 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
88 of 976tied with 63 others
A94

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 94 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 87.7 average for 976 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

STAAR result

All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
80%vs 65.1% avg · +14.9 pts
Masters
52%vs 33.1% avg · +18.9 pts

Among 956 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

STAAR result

Math above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
83%vs 59.2% avg · +23.8 pts
Masters
51%vs 28% avg · +23 pts

Among 952 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

STAAR result

Reading above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
81%vs 69.4% avg · +11.6 pts
Masters
53%vs 34.3% avg · +18.7 pts

Among 955 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Oakcrest Int is rated A by TEA, scoring 94 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 87.7 average for 976 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is up 2 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 88th of 976 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 63 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this school ranks best
  12. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageOakcrest Int 9292929394 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 94 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26A9487.7 976 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25A9387.5 962 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24A9286.2 950 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23A9286.6 932 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22A9287.7 917 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement94 A+5.5 vs similar economic context · 956 reporting
  • School Progress92 A+7.5 vs similar economic context · 953 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps95 A+9.7 vs similar economic context · 946 reporting
  • Academic Growth92 A+11.3 vs similar economic context · 935 reporting
  • Relative Performance92 A+11.9 vs similar economic context · 953 reporting
  • Oakcrest Int
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (976 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement94A—
School Progress92A—
Closing the Gaps95A—
Academic Growth92A—
Relative Performance92A—

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (94), so School Progress (92) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 94.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level93%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 956 reporting
  • Meets grade level80%+15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 956 reporting
  • Masters grade level52%+19 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 956 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level93%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 955 reporting
  • Meets grade level81%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 955 reporting
  • Masters grade level53%+19 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 955 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level94%+11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 952 reporting
  • Meets grade level83%+24 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 952 reporting
  • Masters grade level51%+23 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 952 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level92%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 869 reporting
  • Meets grade level74%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 869 reporting
  • Masters grade level51%+15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 869 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (976 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
674
Economically disadvantaged
28.9%−0.9 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
17.2%+7.1 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
18.5%+1.3 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
96.5%+1.2 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
4.7%−5.7 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Oakcrest Int

African American: 5.6%Hispanic: 34.9%White: 39.9%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 14.7%Two or More Races: 4.6%
  • African American 5.6%
  • Hispanic 34.9%
  • White 39.9%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 14.7%
  • Two or More Races 4.6%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 976 reporting for every category shown · 976 in full cohort

African American: 8.9%Hispanic: 29.3%White: 48.3%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 8.1%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 4.9%
  • African American 8.9%
  • Hispanic 29.3%
  • White 48.3%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 8.1%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 4.9%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
674
Economically disadvantaged students
195
Emergent bilingual students
116
Special education students
125

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
30
Students in TEA mobility denominator
828
TEA-published mobility rate
3.6%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 674 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 141 (17.3%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
674

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−141

Decrease · −17.3%

Change since 2021–22
−87

Decrease · −11.4%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
674
Selected comparison
800.8

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 966 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Oakcrest Int
School yearStudents enrolledOakcrest IntChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 761 First available year 816.2
2022–23 788 Increase of 27 (3.5%) 819.5
2023–24 827 Increase of 39 (4.9%) 813.8
2024–25 815 Decrease of 12 (1.5%) 810.3
2025–26 674 Decrease of 141 (17.3%) 800.8

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
48

5.8% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
90

10.94 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
823

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
5.8%
Selected comparison
8.6%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 727 rated schools reporting

−2.8 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
10.94
Selected comparison
17.4

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 810 rated schools reporting

−6.5 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Oakcrest Int
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 799 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2021–22 797 28 3.5% 38 4.77 9.2% 18.7
2022–23 816 32 3.9% 68 8.33 9.5% 19.4
2023–24 857 28 3.3% 48 5.60 8.9% 18.6
2024–25 823 48 5.8% 90 10.94 8.6% 17.4
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Oakcrest Int in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 48 5.8% 90 10.94 8.6% 17.4
In-school suspensions 46 5.6% 72 8.75 7.7% 13.6
Out-of-school suspensions 15 1.8% 18 2.19 4.2% 5.7
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$5k$14k$23k20182020202220242025
  • Oakcrest Int
  • Parent district: Tomball ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$8,281
Selected comparison
$11,637

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 961 rated schools reporting

−$3,356 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $8,281 per student for this campus, $21,509 per student for its parent district, Tomball ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearOakcrest IntParent district: Tomball ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$6,203$11,700$13,054$7,645 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 866 rated schools reporting
2019$6,017$11,319$13,108$7,753 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 879 rated schools reporting
2020$6,426$15,650$14,058$8,091 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 889 rated schools reporting
2021$7,154$18,409$14,797$8,508 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 898 rated schools reporting
2022$7,185$14,749$15,708$9,753 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 916 rated schools reporting
2023$7,065$14,385$16,792$10,317 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 933 rated schools reporting
2024$7,634$19,421$18,125$11,400 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 949 rated schools reporting
2025$8,281$21,509$18,972$11,637 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 961 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$72,906+$4,616 vs similar economic context
Teachers
51−0.9 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
13.1−1.4 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Oakcrest Int

1 to 5 years: 17.5%6 to 10 years: 17.9%11 to 20 years: 54.9%21 to 30 years: 7.8%Over 30 years: 1.9%
  • 1 to 5 years 17.5%
  • 6 to 10 years 17.9%
  • 11 to 20 years 54.9%
  • 21 to 30 years 7.8%
  • Over 30 years 1.9%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 976 reporting for every category shown · 976 in full cohort

Beginning: 4.8%1 to 5 years: 22.4%6 to 10 years: 19.6%11 to 20 years: 32.4%21 to 30 years: 17.3%Over 30 years: 3.2%
  • Beginning 4.8%
  • 1 to 5 years 22.4%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.6%
  • 11 to 20 years 32.4%
  • 21 to 30 years 17.3%
  • Over 30 years 3.2%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Oakcrest Int in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classOakcrest Int · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Grade 523.721.6
Grade 62318.7

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 2 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 105 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

Other top-5% rankings

High placements in larger reporting groups

12 measures

  • 30of 952

    Math — Meets

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 952 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 40of 873

    Math — Masters

    Harris County · of the 873 that report this measure · tied with 3

  • 45of 870

    Closing the Gaps

    Harris County · of the 870 that report this measure · tied with 13

  • 62of 1,239

    Math — Approaches

    Region 04: Houston · of the 1,239 that report this measure · tied with 16

  • 139of 4,301

    Relative Performance

    Similar size · of the 4,301 that report this measure · tied with 73

  • 149of 4,260

    Academic Growth

    Similar size · of the 4,260 that report this measure · tied with 82

  • 165of 4,301

    All Subjects — Masters

    Similar size · of the 4,301 that report this measure · tied with 20

  • 167of 4,301

    All Subjects — Meets

    Similar size · of the 4,301 that report this measure · tied with 24

  • 182of 4,301

    All Subjects — Approaches

    Similar size · of the 4,301 that report this measure · tied with 47

  • 191of 4,345

    Attendance

    Similar size · of the 4,345 that report this measure · tied with 45

  • 191of 3,949

    Science — Masters

    Similar size · of the 3,949 that report this measure · tied with 21

  • 378of 7,254

    Reading — Masters

    Texas average · of the 7,254 that report this measure · tied with 27

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 101921116.