Recent movement
Overall score rose 3 points
95 to 98 2024-25 to 2025-26
- 98 is 18.1 points above the 79.9 average among 1,999 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.
Traditional public school campus
Dallas County · Region 10: Richardson · 311 students
Official school websiteSchool information and family resources
At a glance
Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 93 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 79.9 average for 1,999 rated schools serving a similar economic context.The current score is above the 82.2 average for 1,157 rated schools in Region 10: Richardson.The current score is above the 81.4 average for 563 rated schools in Dallas County.The current score is above the 80.5 average for 2,892 similarly sized rated schools.The current score is above the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools.
Evidence worth noticing
Recent movement
95 to 98 2024-25 to 2025-26
Recent domain gain
91 to 98 2024-25 to 2025-26
Current strength
98 +20.4 pts vs 77.6
Recent movement
95 to 98 2024-25 to 2025-26
Recent domain gain
91 to 98 2024-25 to 2025-26
Top placement
96.4% 3rd of 183 schools in Region 10: Richardson reporting this measure · 2025-26
See the full measureRecent movement
95 to 98 2024-25 to 2025-26
Recent domain gain
91 to 98 2024-25 to 2025-26
Top placement
96.4% 3rd of 82 schools in Dallas County reporting this measure · 2025-26
See the full measureRecent movement
95 to 98 2024-25 to 2025-26
Recent domain gain
91 to 98 2024-25 to 2025-26
STAAR result
Among 2,648 similarly sized schools reporting this measure.
See the full measureRecent movement
95 to 98 2024-25 to 2025-26
Recent domain gain
91 to 98 2024-25 to 2025-26
STAAR result
Among 7,260 Texas schools reporting this measure.
See the full measureSelected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.
North Lake Early College HS is rated A by TEA, scoring 98 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 79.9 average for 1,999 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is up 3 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 9th of 1,999 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 11 others).
North Lake Early College HS is rated A by TEA, scoring 98 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 82.2 average for 1,157 rated schools in Region 10: Richardson. It is up 3 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 6th of 1,157 rated schools in Region 10: Richardson (tied with 13 others).
North Lake Early College HS is rated A by TEA, scoring 98 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 81.4 average for 563 rated schools in Dallas County. It is up 3 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 6th of 563 rated schools in Dallas County (tied with 10 others).
North Lake Early College HS is rated A by TEA, scoring 98 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 80.5 average for 2,892 similarly sized rated schools. It is up 3 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 21st of 2,892 similarly sized rated schools (tied with 27 others).
North Lake Early College HS is rated A by TEA, scoring 98 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools. It is up 3 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 35th of 7,646 rated Texas schools (tied with 46 others).
Put the numbers in context
Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.
2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 93 that year.
Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.
| Year | Rating | Score | Selected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rate | StateTexas average |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-26 | A | 98 | 79.9 1,999 reporting | 81.3 7,646 reporting |
| 2024-25 | A | 95 | 79.5 1,975 reporting | 81.2 7,554 reporting |
| 2023-24 | A | 96 | 77.6 1,960 reporting | 78.9 7,466 reporting |
| 2022-23 | A | 94 | 78.2 1,928 reporting | 79.1 7,377 reporting |
| 2021-22 | A | 95 | 82.1 1,907 reporting | 83.7 7,283 reporting |
Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.
| Domain | Score | Grade | Points to next grade |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student Achievement | 98 | A | — |
| School Progress | 97 | A | — |
| Closing the Gaps | 98 | A | — |
| Academic Growth | 75 | C | 5 |
| Relative Performance | 97 | A | — |
TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (98), so School Progress (97) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 98.
Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.
These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only schools in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported school rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.
| Criterion | This school% of graduates | Averagesimilar economic context | Differencepercentage points | Reportingselected comparison |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total credit for CCMR criteria | 100.0% | 87.8% | +12.2 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 488 rated schools reporting |
| Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course | 100.0% | 59.7% | +40.3 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 492 rated schools reporting |
| Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA | 80.4% | 27.6% | +52.8 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 492 rated schools reporting |
| Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s) | 37.5% | 10.8% | +26.7 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 492 rated schools reporting |
| Earned college credit for a dual credit course | 100.0% | 33.6% | +66.4 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 492 rated schools reporting |
| Earned an industry-based certification | 0.0% | 37.8% | −37.8 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 492 rated schools reporting |
| Earned a level I or level II certificate | 0.0% | 1.8% | −1.8 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 492 rated schools reporting |
| Earned an associate degree | 96.4% | 7.1% | +89.3 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 492 rated schools reporting |
| Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit | 0.0% | 3.7% | −3.7 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 492 rated schools reporting |
| Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness | 0.0% | 3.3% | −3.3 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 492 rated schools reporting |
| Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student | 1.8% | 8.0% | −6.2 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 492 rated schools reporting |
| Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces | 0.0% | 3.3% | −3.3 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 492 rated schools reporting |
Every row is a share of this school's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this school minus the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported school percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.
Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.
Where school graduates appeared in Texas public higher-education records the fall after graduation. This is a limited next-step measure, not an eventual college-going or completion rate.
Class of 2023–24
44.0% of graduates
48.0% of graduates
Fall 2024
Selected comparison counts are neutral cohort scale context. The percentages put differently sized graduating classes on the same basis, but still cover only the limited Texas-public system observed by this report.
Source: Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, high-school graduates enrolled in higher education, fetched 24 August 2026. The report covers graduates who enrolled in a Texas public college or university the following fall and includes only districts or campuses with more than 25 graduates.
“Not found” does not mean a graduate did not continue their education. It can include private or out-of-state college, work, military service, enrollment after the fall term, or another path the Texas public system does not observe.
“Not trackable” is not an outcome. THECB uses it for graduates with a non-standard identifier that could not be matched to higher-education records.
Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.
North Lake Early College HS
Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,999 reporting for every category shown · 1,999 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For Region 10: Richardson · 1,157 reporting for every category shown · 1,157 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For Dallas County · 563 reporting for every category shown · 563 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For similarly sized schools · 2,892 reporting for every category shown · 2,892 in full cohort
Statewide average 7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.
TEA-published share: 100%
The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.
The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.
TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.
TEA reported 311 students in 2025–26, an increase of 20 (6.9%) from 2024–25.
2025–26
Increase · +6.9%
Increase · +52.5%
| School year | Students enrolledNorth Lake Early College HS | Change from previous school year | Average enrollmentselected comparison |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021–22 | 204 | First available year | 643.6 |
| 2022–23 | 249 | Increase of 45 (22.1%) | 649.5 |
| 2023–24 | 283 | Increase of 34 (13.7%) | 645.7 |
| 2024–25 | 291 | Increase of 8 (2.8%) | 641.4 |
| 2025–26 | 311 | Increase of 20 (6.9%) | 626.2 |
The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.
Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.
These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.
TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.
Rate not available
Rate not available
2024–25
| School year | Cumulative enrollment | Studentsall discipline | Students% of enrollment | Actionsall discipline | Actionsper 100 students | Studentsselected comparison average % | Actionsselected comparison average per 100 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2020–21 | 137 | Suppressed | — | Suppressed | — | — | — |
| 2021–22 | 195 | Suppressed | — | Suppressed | — | — | — |
| 2022–23 | 246 | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| 2023–24 | 284 | Suppressed | — | Suppressed | — | — | — |
| 2024–25 | 293 | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Category | Students | Students% of enrollment | Actions | Actionsper 100 students | Studentsselected comparison average % | Actionsselected comparison average per 100 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All discipline | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| In-school suspensions | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Out-of-school suspensions | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| DAEP placements | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Mandatory DAEP placements | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Discretionary DAEP placements | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| JJAEP placements | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Mandatory JJAEP placements | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Discretionary JJAEP placements | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Expulsions | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Mandatory expulsions | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Discretionary expulsions | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.
Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.
Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.
The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.
For 2025, TEA reported $9,879 per student for this campus, $23,271 per student for its parent district, Dallas ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.
Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.
| Year | North Lake Early College HS | Parent district: Dallas ISD | Texas average | Selected comparison average | Reportingselected comparison |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2020 | $15,680 | $14,981 | $14,058 | $8,699 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,872 rated schools reporting |
| 2021 | $10,124 | $17,075 | $14,797 | $9,160 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,886 rated schools reporting |
| 2022 | $9,876 | $18,716 | $15,708 | $10,497 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,906 rated schools reporting |
| 2023 | $10,295 | $20,932 | $16,792 | $11,218 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,929 rated schools reporting |
| 2024 | $9,478 | $22,990 | $18,125 | $12,103 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,958 rated schools reporting |
| 2025 | $9,879 | $23,271 | $18,972 | $12,745 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,974 rated schools reporting |
The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.
North Lake Early College HS
Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,999 reporting for every category shown · 1,999 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For Region 10: Richardson · 1,157 reporting for every category shown · 1,157 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For Dallas County · 563 reporting for every category shown · 563 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For similarly sized schools · 2,892 reporting for every category shown · 2,892 in full cohort
Statewide average 7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
| Grade or subject | Average students per classNorth Lake Early College HS · 2024–25 | Average students per classselected comparison |
|---|---|---|
| Secondary English | 16.8 | 15.1 |
| Secondary languages other than English | 21.4 | 17.6 |
| Secondary math | 15.7 | 15.9 |
| Secondary science | 19.6 | 17.3 |
| Secondary social studies | 19.7 | 17.2 |
These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 5 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.
Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.
Out of 200 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.
First-place results
1 measure
Student Achievement
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 1,892 that report this measure · tied with 11
Second- and third-place results
2 measures
Social Studies — Meets
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 930 that report this measure · tied with 1
Earned an associate degree
Region 10: Richardson · of the 183 that report this measure
Fourth- through tenth-place results
6 measures
Science — Meets
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 1,729 that report this measure · tied with 2
Science — Masters
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 1,729 that report this measure
Overall score
Region 10: Richardson · of the 1,157 that report this measure · tied with 13
Closing the Gaps
Dallas County · of the 549 that report this measure · tied with 7
All Subjects — Meets
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 1,892 that report this measure · tied with 3
Relative Performance
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 1,885 that report this measure · tied with 20
High placements in larger reporting groups
8 measures
School Progress
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 1,885 that report this measure · tied with 20
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 492 that report this measure
Reading — Meets
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 1,889 that report this measure · tied with 1
All Subjects — Approaches
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 1,892 that report this measure · tied with 15
Reading — Approaches
Dallas County · of the 549 that report this measure · tied with 9
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 492 that report this measure
Social Studies — Masters
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 930 that report this measure · tied with 4
All Subjects — Masters
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 1,892 that report this measure · tied with 10
These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.
The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.
Download the full dataset · this campus's district
Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to
link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before
pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row
in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 057905387.