A precomputed strengths set is not available for this pinned entity. The page’s direct numeric comparisons still update to that pin.
Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.
Read the full rating context and placement
TEA did not issue an overall rating for New Heights Mccart for 2025-26. Everything TEA did publish for this charter campus is below.
TEA did not issue an overall rating for New Heights Mccart for 2025-26. Everything TEA did publish for this charter campus is below.
TEA did not issue an overall rating for New Heights Mccart for 2025-26. Everything TEA did publish for this charter campus is below.
TEA did not issue an overall rating for this school. Scores below are the figures TEA published; the letter grades are the state's where it issued them.
Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.
Compare against
Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.
Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.
Student Achievement73−2.2 vs similar economic context · 418 reporting
School Progress80−1.9 vs similar economic context · 418 reporting
Closing the Gaps57−20.5 vs similar economic context · 415 reporting
Relative Performance80−0.2 vs similar economic context · 416 reporting
New Heights Mccart
Similar economic-disadvantage rate (418 in cohort)
Domain scores
Domain
Score
Grade
Points to next grade
Student Achievement
73
Not rated
—
School Progress
80
Not rated
—
Closing the Gaps
57
Not rated
—
Academic Growth
—
Not rated
—
Relative Performance
80
Not rated
—
TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student
Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (80), so
Student Achievement (73) is published above but does not enter the overall
score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 80.
The scores above are the ones TEA published. TEA did not issue letter grades for
this school, so none are shown: the A–F thresholds marked on the chart are the state's, but
applying them here would produce a grade the state chose to withhold.
Student outcomes
STAAR performance
All Subjects
Approaches grade level84%+15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 418 reporting
Meets grade level43%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 418 reporting
Masters grade level7%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 418 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
Approaches grade level93%+24 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 418 reporting
Meets grade level43%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 418 reporting
Masters grade level0%−17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 418 reporting
Math3 performance levels
Approaches grade level67%−0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 417 reporting
Meets grade level11%−24 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 417 reporting
Masters grade level0%−13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 417 reporting
Science3 performance levels
Approaches grade level100%+28 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 397 reporting
Meets grade level92%+52 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 397 reporting
Masters grade level25%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 397 reporting
Approaches grade level
Meets grade level
Masters grade level
Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (418 in cohort)
Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.
Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only charter campuses for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.
Who this school serves
Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.
Students
278
Economically disadvantaged
86.7%−0.7 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
1.1%−41.4 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
0.0%−12.7 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
—
Chronically absent
—
Student demographics
New Heights Mccart
African American 27.3%
Hispanic 60.1%
White 8.6%
Two or More Races 4%
Selected comparison averageFor charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 418 reporting for every category shown · 418 in full cohort
African American 17.8%
Hispanic 75%
White 4%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 1.5%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 1.4%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized charter campuses · 219 reporting for every category shown · 219 in full cohort
African American 22%
Hispanic 57.8%
White 12.8%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 4.3%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 2.7%
Texas charter average829 reporting for every category shown · 829 Texas charter campuses in full cohort
African American 17.5%
Hispanic 61.8%
White 12.2%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 5.5%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 2.5%
Student counts behind the percentages
Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.
Students in this TEA accountability summary
278
Economically disadvantaged students
241
Emergent bilingual students
3
Special education students
0
TEA context labels
New campus compared with last year’s fall enrollment
Adult Education High School Charter Program
Campus mobility · 2024–25
Mobile students
Not reported
Students in TEA mobility denominator
Not reported
TEA-published mobility rate
Not reported
The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.
The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.
Teachers
Average salary
$51,959−$11,746 vs similar economic context
Teachers
16−13.8 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
17.1−0.9 vs similar economic context
Teaching experience
New Heights Mccart
Beginning 6.2%
1 to 5 years 24.7%
6 to 10 years 21.6%
11 to 20 years 32.7%
21 to 30 years 15.4%
Selected comparison averageFor charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 418 reporting for every category shown · 418 in full cohort
Beginning 13.1%
1 to 5 years 47.6%
6 to 10 years 20.3%
11 to 20 years 14.5%
21 to 30 years 4%
Over 30 years 0.6%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized charter campuses · 219 reporting for every category shown · 219 in full cohort
Beginning 12.2%
1 to 5 years 40.9%
6 to 10 years 20.2%
11 to 20 years 16.8%
21 to 30 years 5.8%
Over 30 years 1.4%
Texas charter average829 reporting for every category shown · 829 Texas charter campuses in full cohort
Beginning 13%
1 to 5 years 44.3%
6 to 10 years 19.6%
11 to 20 years 15.4%
21 to 30 years 4.8%
Over 30 years 0.9%
Where this comes from
The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings,
outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through
txschools.gov,
fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal
links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's
PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026.
The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.
Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to
link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before
pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row
in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 220822002.