Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Navo MS

Denton County · Region 11: Fort Worth · 654 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
78/1002025-26
Change
+7 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−3.0 ptsvs 81 average · 1,893 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
1,183 of 1,893tied with 79 others
C78

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 71 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 81 average for 1,893 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Current strength

Academic Growth above the similar-context average

79 +4.4 pts vs 74.6

  • 79 is 4.4 points above the 74.6 average among 1,763 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Navo MS is rated C by TEA, scoring 78 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 81 average for 1,893 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is up 7 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 1,183rd of 1,893 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 79 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
90807060 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageNavo MS 7181697578 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated C with 71 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26C7881.0 1,893 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25C7581.0 1,866 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24D6979.0 1,841 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23B8179.6 1,810 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22C7182.6 1,783 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement74 C−6.0 vs similar economic context · 1,822 reporting
  • School Progress79 C−2.3 vs similar economic context · 1,814 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps76 C−2.2 vs similar economic context · 1,798 reporting
  • Academic Growth79 C+4.4 vs similar economic context · 1,763 reporting
  • Relative Performance72 C−7.4 vs similar economic context · 1,814 reporting
  • Navo MS
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,893 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement74C6
School Progress79C1
Closing the Gaps76C4
Academic Growth79C1
Relative Performance72C8

Closest to moving up: School Progress, 1 point below B in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (79), so Student Achievement (74) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 79.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level67%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,822 reporting
  • Meets grade level40%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,822 reporting
  • Masters grade level20%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,822 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level78%+0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,819 reporting
  • Meets grade level52%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,819 reporting
  • Masters grade level31%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,819 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level60%−13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,809 reporting
  • Meets grade level31%−13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,809 reporting
  • Masters grade level11%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,809 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level68%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,668 reporting
  • Meets grade level41%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,668 reporting
  • Masters grade level23%+0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,668 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level56%−20 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 932 reporting
  • Meets grade level29%−19 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 932 reporting
  • Masters grade level13%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 932 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,893 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
654
Economically disadvantaged
56.9%−0.4 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
6.7%−8.0 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
18.3%−0.5 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
94.4%+0.1 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
17.9%+2.4 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Navo MS

African American: 52.3%Hispanic: 19.9%White: 17.1%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 5.8%Pacific Islander: 0.5%Two or More Races: 4.1%
  • African American 52.3%
  • Hispanic 19.9%
  • White 17.1%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 5.8%
  • Pacific Islander 0.5%
  • Two or More Races 4.1%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,893 reporting for every category shown · 1,893 in full cohort

African American: 10%Hispanic: 45.7%White: 37.4%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 2.5%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3.9%
  • African American 10%
  • Hispanic 45.7%
  • White 37.4%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 2.5%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3.9%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
654
Economically disadvantaged students
372
Emergent bilingual students
44
Special education students
120

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
156
Students in TEA mobility denominator
789
TEA-published mobility rate
19.8%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 654 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 45 (6.4%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
654

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−45

Decrease · −6.4%

Change since 2021–22
−404

Decrease · −38.2%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
654
Selected comparison
628.1

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,855 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Navo MS
School yearStudents enrolledNavo MSChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 1,058 First available year 632.6
2022–23 1,051 Decrease of 7 (0.7%) 638.9
2023–24 735 Decrease of 316 (30.1%) 638
2024–25 699 Decrease of 36 (4.9%) 634.3
2025–26 654 Decrease of 45 (6.4%) 628.1

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
223

28.7% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
552

70.95 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
778

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
28.7%
Selected comparison
12.4%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,433 rated schools reporting

+16.3 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
70.95
Selected comparison
27.8

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,556 rated schools reporting

+43.2 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Navo MS
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 1,111 106 9.5% 191 17.19 9.7% 18.7
2021–22 1,163 262 22.5% 662 56.92 12.4% 27.9
2022–23 1,154 273 23.7% 628 54.42 12.8% 29.6
2023–24 818 237 29.0% 571 69.80 12.8% 29.6
2024–25 778 223 28.7% 552 70.95 12.4% 27.8
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Navo MS in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 223 28.7% 552 70.95 12.4% 27.8
In-school suspensions 176 22.6% 387 49.74 11.2% 21.6
Out-of-school suspensions 99 12.7% 131 16.84 6.4% 9.1
DAEP placements 28 3.6% 34 4.37 4.8% 5.6
Mandatory DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$18k$28k20182020202220242025
  • Navo MS
  • Parent district: Denton ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$16,982
Selected comparison
$12,404

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,863 rated schools reporting

+$4,578 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $16,982 per student for this campus, $26,904 per student for its parent district, Denton ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearNavo MSParent district: Denton ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$7,594$14,175$13,054$7,954 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,717 rated schools reporting
2019$7,510$14,042$13,108$8,116 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,736 rated schools reporting
2020$8,350$19,314$14,058$8,710 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,755 rated schools reporting
2021$8,168$22,233$14,797$9,084 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,767 rated schools reporting
2022$8,373$21,473$15,708$10,510 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,785 rated schools reporting
2023$9,117$22,155$16,792$11,060 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,810 rated schools reporting
2024$10,652$23,301$18,125$11,804 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,838 rated schools reporting
2025$16,982$26,904$18,972$12,404 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,863 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$62,392−$4,148 vs similar economic context
Teachers
50+8.5 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
13.1−6.2 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Navo MS

Beginning: 6%1 to 5 years: 18%6 to 10 years: 35.7%11 to 20 years: 23.4%21 to 30 years: 11%Over 30 years: 6%
  • Beginning 6%
  • 1 to 5 years 18%
  • 6 to 10 years 35.7%
  • 11 to 20 years 23.4%
  • 21 to 30 years 11%
  • Over 30 years 6%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,893 reporting for every category shown · 1,893 in full cohort

Beginning: 5.8%1 to 5 years: 25%6 to 10 years: 19.3%11 to 20 years: 28.7%21 to 30 years: 16.4%Over 30 years: 4.3%
  • Beginning 5.8%
  • 1 to 5 years 25%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.3%
  • 11 to 20 years 28.7%
  • 21 to 30 years 16.4%
  • Over 30 years 4.3%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Navo MS in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classNavo MS · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Grade 617.817.4
Secondary English15.414.8
Secondary languages other than English14.717.2
Secondary math17.615.6
Secondary science20.217.1
Secondary social studies21.117

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 061901047.