Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Memorial HS

Collin County · Region 10: Richardson · 1,518 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
88/1002025-26
Change
+5 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−1.9 ptsvs 89.9 average · 753 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
537 of 753tied with 47 others
B88

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 90 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 89.9 average for 753 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

STAAR result

Science above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
85%vs 67.3% avg · +17.7 pts
Masters
51%vs 40.8% avg · +10.2 pts

Among 689 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Memorial HS is rated B by TEA, scoring 88 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 89.9 average for 753 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is up 5 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 537th of 753 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 47 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. After high school: the following fall
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Spending per student
  11. Teachers and actual class size
  12. Where this school ranks best
  13. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageMemorial HS 8384828788 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 90 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26B8889.9 753 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25B8790.2 747 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24B8289.1 730 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23B8489.4 712 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22B8390.3 697 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement87 B−3.9 vs similar economic context · 742 reporting
  • School Progress78 C−8.1 vs similar economic context · 740 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps89 B+1.6 vs similar economic context · 737 reporting
  • Academic Growth69 D−14.9 vs similar economic context · 731 reporting
  • Relative Performance78 C−1.2 vs similar economic context · 740 reporting
  • Memorial HS
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (753 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement87B3
School Progress78C2
Closing the Gaps89B1
Academic Growth69D1
Relative Performance78C2

Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 1 point below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (87), so School Progress (78) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 87.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level91%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 742 reporting
  • Meets grade level76%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 742 reporting
  • Masters grade level34%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 742 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level87%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 742 reporting
  • Meets grade level76%+0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 742 reporting
  • Masters grade level23%−20 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 742 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level88%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 740 reporting
  • Meets grade level55%−12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 740 reporting
  • Masters grade level19%−17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 740 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level97%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 689 reporting
  • Meets grade level85%+18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 689 reporting
  • Masters grade level51%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 689 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level98%+11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 308 reporting
  • Meets grade level85%+17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 308 reporting
  • Masters grade level55%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 308 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (753 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Graduation

Four-Year
99.2%+11.1 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 163 rated schools reporting
Five-Year
97.9%+9.5 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 163 rated schools reporting
Six-Year
97.9%+9.5 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 163 rated schools reporting
Dropout Rate
0.0%−0.3 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 164 rated schools reporting

These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only schools in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported school rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

Total credit for CCMR criteria
76.0%−12.8 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
CriterionThis school% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria76.0%88.8%−12.8 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 157 rated schools reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course59.8%67.8%−8.0 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 159 rated schools reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA51.8%54.7%−2.9 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 159 rated schools reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)44.6%32.4%+12.2 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 159 rated schools reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course18.5%38.3%−19.8 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 159 rated schools reporting
Earned an industry-based certification6.3%30.5%−24.2 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 159 rated schools reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate0.0%0.3%−0.3 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 159 rated schools reporting
Earned an associate degree0.0%3.7%−3.7 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 159 rated schools reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit0.0%8.8%−8.8 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 159 rated schools reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness5.0%2.3%+2.7 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 159 rated schools reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student7.2%5.6%+1.6 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 159 rated schools reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces0.0%2.2%−2.2 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 159 rated schools reporting

Every row is a share of this school's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this school minus the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported school percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

After high school: the following fall

Where school graduates appeared in Texas public higher-education records the fall after graduation. This is a limited next-step measure, not an eventual college-going or completion rate.

Graduates in the report
374

Class of 2023–24

Enrolled in Texas public higher education
170

45.5% of graduates

Not found in Texas public higher-ed records
146

39.0% of graduates

Not trackable
58

Fall 2024

Graduates in the report

This school
374
Selected comparison
401.2

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 137 rated schools reporting

Enrolled in Texas public higher education

This school
170
Selected comparison
192.1

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 137 rated schools reporting

Texas-public enrollment rate

This school
45.5%
Selected comparison
50.7%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 137 rated schools reporting

−5.2 pts vs similar economic context

Not-found rate

This school
39.0%
Selected comparison
39.7%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 137 rated schools reporting

−0.7 pts vs similar economic context

Not-trackable rate

This school
15.5%
Selected comparison
9.6%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 137 rated schools reporting

+5.9 pts vs similar economic context

Most common named Texas public destinations

  1. COLLIN CO COMM COLL DISTRICT (023614)57
  2. TEXAS A&M UNIVERSITY (003632)21
  3. U. OF TEXAS AT AUSTIN (003658)18

Selected comparison counts are neutral cohort scale context. The percentages put differently sized graduating classes on the same basis, but still cover only the limited Texas-public system observed by this report.

Source: Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, high-school graduates enrolled in higher education, fetched 24 August 2026. The report covers graduates who enrolled in a Texas public college or university the following fall and includes only districts or campuses with more than 25 graduates.

“Not found” does not mean a graduate did not continue their education. It can include private or out-of-state college, work, military service, enrollment after the fall term, or another path the Texas public system does not observe.

“Not trackable” is not an outcome. THECB uses it for graduates with a non-standard identifier that could not be matched to higher-education records.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
1,518
Economically disadvantaged
18.4%−0.9 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
5.1%−5.5 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
13.5%−3.0 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
93.6%−2.1 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
19.7%+11.7 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Memorial HS

African American: 15.5%Hispanic: 17.1%White: 30.5%American Indian: 0.9%Asian: 31.3%Two or More Races: 4.7%
  • African American 15.5%
  • Hispanic 17.1%
  • White 30.5%
  • American Indian 0.9%
  • Asian 31.3%
  • Two or More Races 4.7%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 753 reporting for every category shown · 753 in full cohort

African American: 7.3%Hispanic: 23.2%White: 48.2%American Indian: 0.4%Asian: 15.3%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 5.5%
  • African American 7.3%
  • Hispanic 23.2%
  • White 48.2%
  • American Indian 0.4%
  • Asian 15.3%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 5.5%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
1,518
Economically disadvantaged students
279
Emergent bilingual students
77
Special education students
205

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
124
Students in TEA mobility denominator
1,509
TEA-published mobility rate
8.2%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 1,518 students in 2025–26, an increase of 79 (5.5%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
1,518

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
+79

Increase · +5.5%

Change since 2021–22
−457

Decrease · −23.1%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
1,518
Selected comparison
874

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 748 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Memorial HS
School yearStudents enrolledMemorial HSChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 1,975 First available year 892.4
2022–23 1,565 Decrease of 410 (20.8%) 905.6
2023–24 1,464 Decrease of 101 (6.5%) 895
2024–25 1,439 Decrease of 25 (1.7%) 883.5
2025–26 1,518 Increase of 79 (5.5%) 874

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
59

3.9% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
116

7.74 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
1,499

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
3.9%
Selected comparison
6.4%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 509 rated schools reporting

−2.5 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
7.74
Selected comparison
12.1

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 584 rated schools reporting

−4.4 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Memorial HS
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 1,871 50 2.7% 122 6.52 4.8% 7.9
2021–22 2,025 118 5.8% 264 13.04 6.7% 12.6
2022–23 1,614 115 7.1% 195 12.08 6.8% 12.8
2023–24 1,515 102 6.7% 193 12.74 6.6% 12.6
2024–25 1,499 59 3.9% 116 7.74 6.4% 12.1
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Memorial HS in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 59 3.9% 116 7.74 6.4% 12.1
In-school suspensions 46 3.1% 62 4.14 6.0% 9.7
Out-of-school suspensions 20 1.3% 28 1.87 3.1% 4
DAEP placements 22 1.5% 25 1.67 2.2% 2.5
Mandatory DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
JJAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$13k$20k2019202120232025
  • Memorial HS
  • Parent district: Frisco ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$9,387
Selected comparison
$11,004

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 746 rated schools reporting

−$1,617 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $9,387 per student for this campus, $15,444 per student for its parent district, Frisco ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearMemorial HSParent district: Frisco ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2019$8,707$11,635$13,108$7,469 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 667 rated schools reporting
2020$7,570$13,490$14,058$7,759 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 679 rated schools reporting
2021$7,549$14,862$14,797$8,304 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 686 rated schools reporting
2022$7,719$14,644$15,708$9,499 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 697 rated schools reporting
2023$9,360$15,227$16,792$9,967 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 713 rated schools reporting
2024$9,554$14,358$18,125$10,830 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 730 rated schools reporting
2025$9,387$15,444$18,972$11,004 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 746 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$72,308+$3,213 vs similar economic context
Teachers
109+52.7 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
14−1.0 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Memorial HS

Beginning: 6.4%1 to 5 years: 20.1%6 to 10 years: 20.6%11 to 20 years: 34.7%21 to 30 years: 15.1%Over 30 years: 3.2%
  • Beginning 6.4%
  • 1 to 5 years 20.1%
  • 6 to 10 years 20.6%
  • 11 to 20 years 34.7%
  • 21 to 30 years 15.1%
  • Over 30 years 3.2%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 753 reporting for every category shown · 753 in full cohort

Beginning: 4.4%1 to 5 years: 22.8%6 to 10 years: 20%11 to 20 years: 32.6%21 to 30 years: 17.3%Over 30 years: 2.8%
  • Beginning 4.4%
  • 1 to 5 years 22.8%
  • 6 to 10 years 20%
  • 11 to 20 years 32.6%
  • 21 to 30 years 17.3%
  • Over 30 years 2.8%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Memorial HS in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classMemorial HS · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Secondary English18.518.1
Secondary languages other than English17.620.3
Secondary math22.118.3
Secondary science25.520.6
Secondary social studies23.920.8

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 5 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 200 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

2 measures

  • 6of 35

    Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness

    Collin County · of the 35 that report this measure

  • 9of 35

    Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student

    Collin County · of the 35 that report this measure

Other top-5% rankings

High placements in larger reporting groups

2 measures

  • 36of 794

    Social Studies — Meets

    Similar size · of the 794 that report this measure · tied with 9

  • 306of 6,717

    Science — Meets

    Texas average · of the 6,717 that report this measure · tied with 41

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 043905012.