Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Maple Lawn Elem

Dallas County · Region 10: Richardson · 458 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
85/1002025-26
Change
−3 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+7.4 ptsvs 77.6 average · 1,879 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
501 of 1,879tied with 69 others
B85

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 81 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 77.6 average for 1,879 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Recent domain gain

Relative Performance rose 4 points

85 to 89 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 89 is 12.3 points above the 76.7 average among 1,739 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

STAAR result

All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
54%vs 40.5% avg · +13.5 pts
Masters
24%vs 16.1% avg · +7.9 pts

Among 1,743 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

STAAR result

Math above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
50%vs 39% avg · +11 pts
Masters
20%vs 15.1% avg · +4.9 pts

Among 1,739 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Maple Lawn Elem is rated B by TEA, scoring 85 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 77.6 average for 1,879 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 3 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 501st of 1,879 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 69 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
90807060 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageMaple Lawn Elem 8875858885 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 81 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26B8577.6 1,879 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25B8877.4 1,862 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24B8573.8 1,844 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23C7573.2 1,840 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22B8881.9 1,816 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement79 C+8.8 vs similar economic context · 1,743 reporting
  • School Progress89 B+10.2 vs similar economic context · 1,740 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps76 C+1.0 vs similar economic context · 1,730 reporting
  • Academic Growth69 D−4.3 vs similar economic context · 1,717 reporting
  • Relative Performance89 B+12.3 vs similar economic context · 1,739 reporting
  • Maple Lawn Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,879 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement79C1
School Progress89B1
Closing the Gaps76C4
Academic Growth69D1
Relative Performance89B1

Closest to moving up: School Progress, 1 point below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (89), so Student Achievement (79) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 89.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level77%+11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,743 reporting
  • Meets grade level54%+14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,743 reporting
  • Masters grade level24%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,743 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level79%+11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,743 reporting
  • Meets grade level58%+14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,743 reporting
  • Masters grade level31%+13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,743 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level71%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,739 reporting
  • Meets grade level50%+11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,739 reporting
  • Masters grade level20%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,739 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level87%+24 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,646 reporting
  • Meets grade level51%+18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,646 reporting
  • Masters grade level16%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,646 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,879 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
458
Economically disadvantaged
94.5%+2.6 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
42.8%+1.0 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
14.6%−2.9 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
92.5%−0.5 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
30.2%+7.0 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Maple Lawn Elem

African American: 35.8%Hispanic: 55.9%White: 3.1%American Indian: 0.4%Asian: 1.3%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3.3%
  • African American 35.8%
  • Hispanic 55.9%
  • White 3.1%
  • American Indian 0.4%
  • Asian 1.3%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3.3%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,879 reporting for every category shown · 1,879 in full cohort

African American: 15%Hispanic: 77%White: 4.9%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 1.2%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 1.5%
  • African American 15%
  • Hispanic 77%
  • White 4.9%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 1.2%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 1.5%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
458
Economically disadvantaged students
433
Emergent bilingual students
196
Special education students
67

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
205
Students in TEA mobility denominator
540
TEA-published mobility rate
38%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 458 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 53 (10.4%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
458

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−53

Decrease · −10.4%

Change since 2021–22
−94

Decrease · −17.0%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
458
Selected comparison
560.9

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,860 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Maple Lawn Elem
School yearStudents enrolledMaple Lawn ElemChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 552 First available year 608.7
2022–23 502 Decrease of 50 (9.1%) 604.8
2023–24 478 Decrease of 24 (4.8%) 594.7
2024–25 511 Increase of 33 (6.9%) 587.5
2025–26 458 Decrease of 53 (10.4%) 560.9

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
Not reported

Rate not available

Disciplinary actions
Not reported

Rate not available

Cumulative year-end enrollment
652

2024–25

TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Maple Lawn Elem
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 602 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2021–22 667 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2022–23 620 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2023–24 600 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2024–25 652 Not reported — Not reported — — —
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Maple Lawn Elem in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline Not reported — Not reported — — —
In-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Out-of-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$16k$24k20182020202220242025
  • Maple Lawn Elem
  • Parent district: Dallas ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$13,136
Selected comparison
$13,274

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,861 rated schools reporting

−$138 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $13,136 per student for this campus, $23,271 per student for its parent district, Dallas ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearMaple Lawn ElemParent district: Dallas ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$8,495$13,363$13,054$8,348 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,770 rated schools reporting
2019$8,251$13,990$13,108$8,362 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,794 rated schools reporting
2020$9,690$14,981$14,058$8,856 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,798 rated schools reporting
2021$11,322$17,075$14,797$9,696 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,800 rated schools reporting
2022$11,225$18,716$15,708$11,229 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,817 rated schools reporting
2023$22,506$20,932$16,792$11,835 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,840 rated schools reporting
2024$21,450$22,990$18,125$12,709 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,848 rated schools reporting
2025$13,136$23,271$18,972$13,274 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,861 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$74,973+$6,524 vs similar economic context
Teachers
34−6.0 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
13.7−1.0 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Maple Lawn Elem

Beginning: 6%1 to 5 years: 44.8%6 to 10 years: 6%11 to 20 years: 25.4%21 to 30 years: 11.9%Over 30 years: 6%
  • Beginning 6%
  • 1 to 5 years 44.8%
  • 6 to 10 years 6%
  • 11 to 20 years 25.4%
  • 21 to 30 years 11.9%
  • Over 30 years 6%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,879 reporting for every category shown · 1,879 in full cohort

Beginning: 7.6%1 to 5 years: 27.1%6 to 10 years: 18.7%11 to 20 years: 27.1%21 to 30 years: 14.9%Over 30 years: 3.4%
  • Beginning 7.6%
  • 1 to 5 years 27.1%
  • 6 to 10 years 18.7%
  • 11 to 20 years 27.1%
  • 21 to 30 years 14.9%
  • Over 30 years 3.4%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Maple Lawn Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classMaple Lawn Elem · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten20.218
Grade 117.118.3
Grade 221.418.3
Grade 317.218.5
Grade 422.518.3
Grade 521.419.1

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 057905181.