Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Mansfield Timberview HS

Tarrant County · Region 11: Fort Worth · 1,683 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
94/1002025-26
Change
+12 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+13.1 ptsvs 80.9 average · 1,935 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
80 of 1,935tied with 42 others
A94

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 83 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 80.9 average for 1,935 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Recent domain gain

Academic Growth rose 11 points

74 to 85 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 85 is 10.4 points above the 74.6 average among 1,799 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

STAAR result

All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
63%vs 50.3% avg · +12.7 pts
Masters
24%vs 20.9% avg · +3.1 pts

Among 1,859 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

STAAR result

Math above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
63%vs 44.1% avg · +18.9 pts
Masters
33%vs 17.3% avg · +15.7 pts

Among 1,847 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Mansfield Timberview HS is rated A by TEA, scoring 94 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 80.9 average for 1,935 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is up 12 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 80th of 1,935 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 42 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. After high school: the following fall
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Spending per student
  11. Teachers and actual class size
  12. Where this school ranks best
  13. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageMansfield Timberview HS 8280879594 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 83 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26A9480.9 1,935 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25A9580.8 1,907 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24B8778.9 1,884 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23B8079.4 1,851 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22B8282.6 1,825 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement91 A+11.3 vs similar economic context · 1,859 reporting
  • School Progress95 A+13.7 vs similar economic context · 1,852 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps93 A+14.8 vs similar economic context · 1,835 reporting
  • Academic Growth85 B+10.4 vs similar economic context · 1,799 reporting
  • Relative Performance95 A+15.5 vs similar economic context · 1,852 reporting
  • Mansfield Timberview HS
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,935 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement91A—
School Progress95A—
Closing the Gaps93A—
Academic Growth85B5
Relative Performance95A—

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (95), so Student Achievement (91) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 95.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level84%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,859 reporting
  • Meets grade level63%+13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,859 reporting
  • Masters grade level24%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,859 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level74%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,856 reporting
  • Meets grade level55%−0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,856 reporting
  • Masters grade level7%−15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,856 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level88%+15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,847 reporting
  • Meets grade level63%+19 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,847 reporting
  • Masters grade level33%+16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,847 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level94%+17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,705 reporting
  • Meets grade level69%+20 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,705 reporting
  • Masters grade level35%+13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,705 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level94%+18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 950 reporting
  • Meets grade level77%+29 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 950 reporting
  • Masters grade level40%+18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 950 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,935 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Graduation

Four-Year
97.0%+3.2 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 503 rated schools reporting
Five-Year
97.4%+4.0 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 499 rated schools reporting
Six-Year
96.5%+3.9 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 499 rated schools reporting
Dropout Rate
0.6%+0.1 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 506 rated schools reporting

These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only schools in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported school rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

Total credit for CCMR criteria
100.0%+12.0 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
CriterionThis school% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria100.0%88.0%+12.0 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 537 rated schools reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course87.1%59.0%+28.1 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 540 rated schools reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA33.3%28.3%+5.0 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 540 rated schools reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)24.1%10.2%+13.9 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 540 rated schools reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course34.4%34.4%+0.0 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 540 rated schools reporting
Earned an industry-based certification27.8%38.1%−10.3 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 540 rated schools reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate0.0%1.8%−1.8 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 540 rated schools reporting
Earned an associate degree0.0%5.8%−5.8 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 540 rated schools reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit0.2%3.9%−3.7 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 540 rated schools reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness3.5%3.1%+0.4 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 540 rated schools reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student4.2%7.7%−3.5 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 540 rated schools reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces4.2%3.4%+0.8 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 540 rated schools reporting

Every row is a share of this school's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this school minus the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported school percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

After high school: the following fall

Where school graduates appeared in Texas public higher-education records the fall after graduation. This is a limited next-step measure, not an eventual college-going or completion rate.

Graduates in the report
411

Class of 2023–24

Enrolled in Texas public higher education
221

53.8% of graduates

Not found in Texas public higher-ed records
175

42.6% of graduates

Not trackable
15

Fall 2024

Graduates in the report

This school
411
Selected comparison
223.6

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 427 rated schools reporting

Enrolled in Texas public higher education

This school
221
Selected comparison
98.9

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 427 rated schools reporting

Texas-public enrollment rate

This school
53.8%
Selected comparison
45.2%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 427 rated schools reporting

+8.6 pts vs similar economic context

Not-found rate

This school
42.6%
Selected comparison
50.0%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 427 rated schools reporting

−7.4 pts vs similar economic context

Not-trackable rate

This school
3.6%
Selected comparison
4.8%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 427 rated schools reporting

−1.2 pts vs similar economic context

Most common named Texas public destinations

  1. TARRANT COUNTY COLLEGE DIST (003626)87
  2. U. OF TEXAS AT ARLINGTON (003656)41
  3. UNIVERSITY OF NORTH TEXAS (003594)22

Selected comparison counts are neutral cohort scale context. The percentages put differently sized graduating classes on the same basis, but still cover only the limited Texas-public system observed by this report.

Source: Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, high-school graduates enrolled in higher education, fetched 24 August 2026. The report covers graduates who enrolled in a Texas public college or university the following fall and includes only districts or campuses with more than 25 graduates.

“Not found” does not mean a graduate did not continue their education. It can include private or out-of-state college, work, military service, enrollment after the fall term, or another path the Texas public system does not observe.

“Not trackable” is not an outcome. THECB uses it for graduates with a non-standard identifier that could not be matched to higher-education records.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
1,683
Economically disadvantaged
58.3%−0.4 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
11.8%−3.5 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
12.4%−6.4 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
93.1%−1.2 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
21.2%+5.6 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Mansfield Timberview HS

African American: 50.1%Hispanic: 23.5%White: 9.3%American Indian: 0.2%Asian: 12.5%Pacific Islander: 0.3%Two or More Races: 4.1%
  • African American 50.1%
  • Hispanic 23.5%
  • White 9.3%
  • American Indian 0.2%
  • Asian 12.5%
  • Pacific Islander 0.3%
  • Two or More Races 4.1%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,935 reporting for every category shown · 1,935 in full cohort

African American: 10.2%Hispanic: 46.8%White: 36.1%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 2.4%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3.9%
  • African American 10.2%
  • Hispanic 46.8%
  • White 36.1%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 2.4%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3.9%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
1,683
Economically disadvantaged students
982
Emergent bilingual students
199
Special education students
208

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
249
Students in TEA mobility denominator
1,912
TEA-published mobility rate
13%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 1,683 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 105 (5.9%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
1,683

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−105

Decrease · −5.9%

Change since 2021–22
−290

Decrease · −14.7%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
1,683
Selected comparison
634.4

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,901 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Mansfield Timberview HS
School yearStudents enrolledMansfield Timberview HSChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 1,973 First available year 639.8
2022–23 1,864 Decrease of 109 (5.5%) 644.7
2023–24 1,827 Decrease of 37 (2.0%) 643.4
2024–25 1,788 Decrease of 39 (2.1%) 641
2025–26 1,683 Decrease of 105 (5.9%) 634.4

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
318

17.0% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
862

45.97 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
1,875

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
17.0%
Selected comparison
12.5%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,470 rated schools reporting

+4.5 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
45.97
Selected comparison
28.1

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,590 rated schools reporting

+17.9 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Mansfield Timberview HS
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 1,938 80 4.1% 187 9.65 9.7% 18.8
2021–22 2,061 312 15.1% 944 45.80 12.4% 28
2022–23 1,960 315 16.1% 956 48.78 12.9% 29.9
2023–24 1,910 268 14.0% 772 40.42 12.8% 29.8
2024–25 1,875 318 17.0% 862 45.97 12.5% 28.1
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Mansfield Timberview HS in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 318 17.0% 862 45.97 12.5% 28.1
In-school suspensions 249 13.3% 498 26.56 11.2% 21.7
Out-of-school suspensions 137 7.3% 239 12.75 6.5% 9.3
DAEP placements 104 5.5% 124 6.61 4.8% 5.6
Mandatory DAEP placements 58 3.1% 62 3.31 3.4% 3.9
Discretionary DAEP placements 54 2.9% 62 3.31 2.7% 3.1
JJAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$13k$20k20182020202220242025
  • Mansfield Timberview HS
  • Parent district: Mansfield ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$10,228
Selected comparison
$12,409

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,903 rated schools reporting

−$2,181 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $10,228 per student for this campus, $16,334 per student for its parent district, Mansfield ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearMansfield Timberview HSParent district: Mansfield ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$7,261$11,552$13,054$7,930 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,757 rated schools reporting
2019$7,411$13,103$13,108$8,091 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,777 rated schools reporting
2020$7,290$14,760$14,058$8,693 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,796 rated schools reporting
2021$7,377$13,518$14,797$9,052 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,809 rated schools reporting
2022$7,230$12,626$15,708$10,446 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,827 rated schools reporting
2023$8,997$13,556$16,792$10,958 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,851 rated schools reporting
2024$9,476$14,418$18,125$11,800 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,880 rated schools reporting
2025$10,228$16,334$18,972$12,409 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,903 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$74,976+$8,483 vs similar economic context
Teachers
114+71.6 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
14.8−4.4 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Mansfield Timberview HS

Beginning: 0.9%1 to 5 years: 21.4%6 to 10 years: 18.5%11 to 20 years: 30.4%21 to 30 years: 26.8%Over 30 years: 1.9%
  • Beginning 0.9%
  • 1 to 5 years 21.4%
  • 6 to 10 years 18.5%
  • 11 to 20 years 30.4%
  • 21 to 30 years 26.8%
  • Over 30 years 1.9%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,935 reporting for every category shown · 1,935 in full cohort

Beginning: 5.9%1 to 5 years: 25.2%6 to 10 years: 19.3%11 to 20 years: 28.5%21 to 30 years: 16.3%Over 30 years: 4.3%
  • Beginning 5.9%
  • 1 to 5 years 25.2%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.3%
  • 11 to 20 years 28.5%
  • 21 to 30 years 16.3%
  • Over 30 years 4.3%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Mansfield Timberview HS in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classMansfield Timberview HS · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Secondary English14.814.8
Secondary languages other than English17.217.3
Secondary math19.315.7
Secondary science19.517.1
Secondary social studies18.617.1

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 5 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 200 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

3 measures

  • 5of 74

    Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces

    Tarrant County · of the 74 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 8of 765

    Relative Performance

    Similar size · of the 765 that report this measure · tied with 15

  • 10of 74

    Earned college credit for a dual credit course

    Tarrant County · of the 74 that report this measure

Other top-5% rankings

High placements in larger reporting groups

2 measures

  • 13of 456

    School Progress

    Tarrant County · of the 456 that report this measure · tied with 4

  • 24of 466

    Overall score

    Tarrant County · of the 466 that report this measure · tied with 9

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 220908004.