Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Lubbock Co JJAEP

Lubbock County · Region 17: Lubbock · 12 students

Not Rated

At a glance

TEA did not issue an overall rating for Lubbock Co JJAEP for 2025-26. Everything TEA did publish for this school is below.

Read the full rating context and placement

TEA did not issue an overall rating for Lubbock Co JJAEP for 2025-26. Everything TEA did publish for this school is below.

TEA did not issue an overall rating for this school. Scores below are the figures TEA published; the letter grades are the state's where it issued them.

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Who this school serves
  5. Student counts behind the percentages
  6. Enrollment over time
  7. Discipline and removal from class
  8. Spending per student
  9. Teachers and actual class size
  10. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas average 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26Not Rated—79.6 2,014 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25Not Rated—79.3 1,992 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24Not Rated—77.5 1,977 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23Not Rated—78.0 1,944 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22Not Rated—82.1 1,923 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement—Not reported · similar economic context 77.1 · 1,905 reporting
  • School Progress—Not reported · similar economic context 80.6 · 1,897 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps—Not reported · similar economic context 76.9 · 1,880 reporting
  • Academic Growth—Not reported · similar economic context 73.7 · 1,839 reporting
  • Relative Performance—Not reported · similar economic context 78.9 · 1,897 reporting
  • Lubbock Co JJAEP
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,014 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement—Not rated—
School Progress—Not rated—
Closing the Gaps—Not rated—
Academic Growth—Not rated—
Relative Performance—Not rated—

The scores above are the ones TEA published. TEA did not issue letter grades for this school, so none are shown: the A–F thresholds marked on the chart are the state's, but applying them here would produce a grade the state chose to withhold.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
12
Economically disadvantaged
66.7%±0.0 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
0.0%−18.9 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
16.7%−2.2 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
78.9%−15.2 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
68.8%+51.8 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Lubbock Co JJAEP

African American: 58.3%Hispanic: 33.3%Two or More Races: 8.3%
  • African American 58.3%
  • Hispanic 33.3%
  • Two or More Races 8.3%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,014 reporting for every category shown · 2,014 in full cohort

African American: 11.8%Hispanic: 53.5%White: 28.4%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 2.2%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3.6%
  • African American 11.8%
  • Hispanic 53.5%
  • White 28.4%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 2.2%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3.6%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
12
Economically disadvantaged students
8
Emergent bilingual students
0
Special education students
2

TEA context labels

  • Juvenile Justice Alternative Education Program (JJAEP)

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
21
Students in TEA mobility denominator
21
TEA-published mobility rate
100%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 12 students in 2025–26. The previous available count is not from the immediately preceding school year, so no year-over-year change is calculated.

Latest enrollment
12

2025–26

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
12
Selected comparison
635.9

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,981 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Lubbock Co JJAEP
School yearStudents enrolledLubbock Co JJAEPChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 12 First available year 647.5
2022–23 13 Increase of 1 (8.3%) 654.7
2023–24 Not reported Not available —
2024–25 Not reported Not available —
2025–26 12 No adjacent prior year 635.9

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Lubbock Co JJAEP
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 Not reported Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2021–22 Not reported 10 — 11 — — —
2022–23 Not reported 12 — 12 — — —
2023–24 Not reported 15 — 27 — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$6k$51k$95k20182020202220242025
  • Lubbock Co JJAEP
  • Parent district: Lubbock ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$61,843
Selected comparison
$13,277

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,990 rated schools reporting

+$48,566 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $61,843 per student for this campus, $14,938 per student for its parent district, Lubbock ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearLubbock Co JJAEPParent district: Lubbock ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$84,231$11,154$13,054$7,982 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,854 rated schools reporting
2019$31,297$11,025$13,108$8,146 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,869 rated schools reporting
2020$43,196$12,439$14,058$8,719 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,888 rated schools reporting
2021$90,438$14,076$14,797$9,205 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,901 rated schools reporting
2022$46,793$14,384$15,708$10,491 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,922 rated schools reporting
2023$56,786$16,314$16,792$11,206 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,945 rated schools reporting
2024$52,421$15,605$18,125$12,358 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,974 rated schools reporting
2025$61,843$14,938$18,972$13,277 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,990 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$65,863−$598 vs similar economic context
Teachers
5−37.9 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
2.4−11.5 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Lubbock Co JJAEP

6 to 10 years: 20%11 to 20 years: 40%21 to 30 years: 40%
  • 6 to 10 years 20%
  • 11 to 20 years 40%
  • 21 to 30 years 40%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,014 reporting for every category shown · 2,014 in full cohort

Beginning: 6.3%1 to 5 years: 26.5%6 to 10 years: 19.1%11 to 20 years: 27.9%21 to 30 years: 15.7%Over 30 years: 4%
  • Beginning 6.3%
  • 1 to 5 years 26.5%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.1%
  • 11 to 20 years 27.9%
  • 21 to 30 years 15.7%
  • Over 30 years 4%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Lubbock Co JJAEP in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classLubbock Co JJAEP · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Grade 6117.8
Secondary English1.315.1
Secondary math116
Secondary social studies117.3

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 4 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 152901015.