Current strength
School Progress above the similar-context average
84 +4.4 pts vs 79.6
- 84 is 4.4 points above the 79.6 average among 1,922 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.
Traditional public school campus
Lampasas County · Region 12: Waco · 293 students
Official school websiteSchool information and family resources
At a glance
Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 87 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 78.5 average for 2,074 rated schools serving a similar economic context.The current score is above the 78.5 average for 301 rated schools in Region 12: Waco.The current score is level with the 80.3 average for 6 rated schools in Lampasas County.The current score is below the 80.5 average for 2,608 similarly sized rated schools.The current score is below the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools.
Evidence worth noticing
Current strength
84 +4.4 pts vs 79.6
Current strength
84 +9.6 pts vs 74.4
Current strength
84 +6 pts vs 78
Top placement
33.3% 1st of 85 schools in Region 12: Waco reporting this measure · 2025-26
See the full measureCurrent strength
84 +5.4 pts vs 78.6
Current strength
84 +6.9 pts vs 77.1
No academic result met this site’s published threshold for a selected positive signal against Lampasas County.
Top placement
33.3% Tied for 2nd of 499 similarly sized schools reporting this measure · 2025-26 · 2 share this value
See the full measureCurrent strength
84 +3.2 pts vs 80.8
Current strength
84 +6.7 pts vs 77.3
Current strength
84 +2.8 pts vs 81.2
Current strength
84 +5.4 pts vs 78.6
Current strength
84 +5.6 pts vs 78.4
Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.
Lometa School is rated B by TEA, scoring 80 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 78.5 average for 2,074 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 2 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 934th of 2,074 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 103 others).
Lometa School is rated B by TEA, scoring 80 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 78.5 average for 301 rated schools in Region 12: Waco. It is down 2 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 143rd of 301 rated schools in Region 12: Waco (tied with 16 others).
Lometa School is rated B by TEA, scoring 80 out of 100 for 2025-26 — level with the 80.3 average for 6 rated schools in Lampasas County. It is down 2 points since 2021-22.
Lometa School is rated B by TEA, scoring 80 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 80.5 average for 2,608 similarly sized rated schools. It is down 2 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 1,402nd of 2,608 similarly sized rated schools (tied with 114 others).
Lometa School is rated B by TEA, scoring 80 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools. It is down 2 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 4,402nd of 7,646 rated Texas schools (tied with 276 others).
Put the numbers in context
Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.
2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 87 that year.
Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.
| Year | Rating | Score | Selected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rate | StateTexas average |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-26 | B | 80 | 78.5 2,074 reporting | 81.3 7,646 reporting |
| 2024-25 | B | 82 | 78.0 2,059 reporting | 81.2 7,554 reporting |
| 2023-24 | B | 81 | 75.8 2,046 reporting | 78.9 7,466 reporting |
| 2022-23 | B | 84 | 76.4 2,021 reporting | 79.1 7,377 reporting |
| 2021-22 | B | 82 | 81.7 2,006 reporting | 83.7 7,283 reporting |
Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.
| Domain | Score | Grade | Points to next grade |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student Achievement | 84 | B | 6 |
| School Progress | 84 | B | 6 |
| Closing the Gaps | 71 | C | 9 |
| Academic Growth | 57 | F | 3 |
| Relative Performance | 84 | B | 6 |
Closest to moving up: Student Achievement, 6 points below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.
TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%.
Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.
These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only schools in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported school rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.
| Criterion | This school% of graduates | Averagesimilar economic context | Differencepercentage points | Reportingselected comparison |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total credit for CCMR criteria | 100.0% | 86.1% | +13.9 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 426 rated schools reporting |
| Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course | 100.0% | 59.0% | +41.0 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 429 rated schools reporting |
| Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA | 16.7% | 25.7% | −9.0 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 429 rated schools reporting |
| Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s) | 0.0% | 11.8% | −11.8 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 429 rated schools reporting |
| Earned college credit for a dual credit course | 12.5% | 32.4% | −19.9 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 429 rated schools reporting |
| Earned an industry-based certification | 41.7% | 36.7% | +5.0 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 429 rated schools reporting |
| Earned a level I or level II certificate | 0.0% | 2.5% | −2.5 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 429 rated schools reporting |
| Earned an associate degree | 0.0% | 7.5% | −7.5 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 429 rated schools reporting |
| Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit | 0.0% | 4.9% | −4.9 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 429 rated schools reporting |
| Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness | 4.2% | 3.2% | +1.0 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 429 rated schools reporting |
| Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student | 33.3% | 8.1% | +25.2 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 429 rated schools reporting |
| Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces | 4.2% | 2.9% | +1.3 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 429 rated schools reporting |
Every row is a share of this school's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this school minus the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported school percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.
Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.
Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.
Lometa School
Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,074 reporting for every category shown · 2,074 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For Region 12: Waco · 301 reporting for every category shown · 301 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For Lampasas County · 6 reporting for every category shown · 6 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For similarly sized schools · 2,608 reporting for every category shown · 2,608 in full cohort
Statewide average 7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.
The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.
The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.
TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.
TEA reported 293 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 23 (7.3%) from 2024–25.
2025–26
Decrease · −7.3%
No change
| School year | Students enrolledLometa School | Change from previous school year | Average enrollmentselected comparison |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021–22 | 293 | First available year | 655.7 |
| 2022–23 | 276 | Decrease of 17 (5.8%) | 659.6 |
| 2023–24 | 320 | Increase of 44 (15.9%) | 656.7 |
| 2024–25 | 316 | Decrease of 4 (1.3%) | 654.2 |
| 2025–26 | 293 | Decrease of 23 (7.3%) | 638 |
The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.
Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.
These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.
TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.
16.7% of cumulative year-end enrollment
33.04 per 100 students
2024–25
| School year | Cumulative enrollment | Studentsall discipline | Students% of enrollment | Actionsall discipline | Actionsper 100 students | Studentsselected comparison average % | Actionsselected comparison average per 100 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2020–21 | 322 | 17 | 5.3% | 18 | 5.59 | 9.1% | 18.1 |
| 2021–22 | 325 | 30 | 9.2% | 43 | 13.23 | 13.0% | 30.9 |
| 2022–23 | 313 | 25 | 8.0% | 46 | 14.70 | 13.5% | 33.4 |
| 2023–24 | 365 | 69 | 18.9% | 134 | 36.71 | 13.5% | 33 |
| 2024–25 | 342 | 57 | 16.7% | 113 | 33.04 | 13.2% | 31.7 |
| Category | Students | Students% of enrollment | Actions | Actionsper 100 students | Studentsselected comparison average % | Actionsselected comparison average per 100 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All discipline | 57 | 16.7% | 113 | 33.04 | 13.2% | 31.7 |
| In-school suspensions | 55 | 16.1% | 103 | 30.12 | 11.7% | 23.4 |
| Out-of-school suspensions | Suppressed | — | Suppressed | — | — | — |
| DAEP placements | Suppressed | — | Suppressed | — | — | — |
| Mandatory DAEP placements | Suppressed | — | Suppressed | — | — | — |
| Discretionary DAEP placements | Suppressed | — | Suppressed | — | — | — |
| JJAEP placements | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Mandatory JJAEP placements | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Discretionary JJAEP placements | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Expulsions | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Mandatory expulsions | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Discretionary expulsions | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.
Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.
Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.
The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.
For 2025, TEA reported $22,391 per student for this campus, $23,855 per student for its parent district, Lometa ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.
Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.
| Year | Lometa School | Parent district: Lometa ISD | Texas average | Selected comparison average | Reportingselected comparison |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2018 | $10,778 | $13,593 | $13,054 | $8,049 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,935 rated schools reporting |
| 2019 | $10,685 | $14,521 | $13,108 | $8,189 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,953 rated schools reporting |
| 2020 | $11,456 | $13,334 | $14,058 | $8,738 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,975 rated schools reporting |
| 2021 | $12,112 | $15,345 | $14,797 | $9,305 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,987 rated schools reporting |
| 2022 | $16,499 | $16,723 | $15,708 | $10,588 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,006 rated schools reporting |
| 2023 | $26,199 | $27,527 | $16,792 | $11,163 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,021 rated schools reporting |
| 2024 | $20,022 | $21,336 | $18,125 | $12,314 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,044 rated schools reporting |
| 2025 | $22,391 | $23,855 | $18,972 | $13,151 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,057 rated schools reporting |
The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.
Lometa School
Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,074 reporting for every category shown · 2,074 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For Region 12: Waco · 301 reporting for every category shown · 301 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For Lampasas County · 6 reporting for every category shown · 6 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For similarly sized schools · 2,608 reporting for every category shown · 2,608 in full cohort
Statewide average 7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
| Grade or subject | Average students per classLometa School · 2024–25 | Average students per classselected comparison |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 22.3 | 17.9 |
| Grade 1 | 26 | 18.2 |
| Grade 2 | 13.8 | 18.3 |
| Grade 3 | 19.5 | 18.7 |
| Grade 4 | 22.5 | 19 |
| Grade 5 | 28 | 20 |
| Grade 6 | 11.1 | 17.8 |
| Secondary English | 10.9 | 15.3 |
| Secondary languages other than English | 3.1 | 18.1 |
| Secondary math | 9.5 | 16.3 |
| Secondary science | 14.2 | 17.6 |
| Secondary social studies | 11.1 | 17.6 |
These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 12 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.
Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.
Out of 160 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.
First-place results
1 measure
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student
Region 12: Waco · of the 85 that report this measure
High placements in larger reporting groups
1 measure
Per-student spending
Region 12: Waco · of the 300 that report this measure
These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.
The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.
Download the full dataset · this campus's district
Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to
link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before
pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row
in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 141902001.