Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Laurel Mountain Elem

Williamson County · Region 13: Austin · 839 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
96/1002025-26
Change
+1 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+4.4 ptsvs 91.6 average · 462 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
18 of 462tied with 25 others
A96

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 97 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 91.6 average for 462 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

STAAR result

All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
88%vs 76.2% avg · +11.8 pts
Masters
65%vs 46.7% avg · +18.3 pts

Among 454 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

STAAR result

Math above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
88%vs 72.9% avg · +15.1 pts
Masters
61%vs 42.4% avg · +18.6 pts

Among 452 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

STAAR result

Reading above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
88%vs 80.7% avg · +7.3 pts
Masters
71%vs 49.9% avg · +21.1 pts

Among 454 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Laurel Mountain Elem is rated A by TEA, scoring 96 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 91.6 average for 462 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is up 1 point since 2021-22.

Ranks 18th of 462 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 25 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this school ranks best
  12. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageLaurel Mountain Elem 9597949696 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 97 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26A9691.6 462 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25A9692.0 453 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24A9491.2 442 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23A9791.5 430 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22A9592.1 422 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement96 A+3.3 vs similar economic context · 454 reporting
  • School Progress94 A+6.1 vs similar economic context · 452 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps95 A+5.8 vs similar economic context · 449 reporting
  • Academic Growth94 A+7.7 vs similar economic context · 449 reporting
  • Relative Performance87 B+8.8 vs similar economic context · 452 reporting
  • Laurel Mountain Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (462 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement96A—
School Progress94A—
Closing the Gaps95A—
Academic Growth94A—
Relative Performance87B3

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (96), so School Progress (94) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 96.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level94%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 454 reporting
  • Meets grade level88%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 454 reporting
  • Masters grade level65%+18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 454 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level94%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 454 reporting
  • Meets grade level88%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 454 reporting
  • Masters grade level71%+21 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 454 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level95%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 452 reporting
  • Meets grade level88%+15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 452 reporting
  • Masters grade level61%+19 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 452 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level93%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 419 reporting
  • Meets grade level86%+17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 419 reporting
  • Masters grade level63%+20 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 419 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (462 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
839
Economically disadvantaged
6.9%−2.8 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
25.7%+15.0 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
10.5%−4.8 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
96.1%+0.2 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
4.5%−1.9 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Laurel Mountain Elem

African American: 1.1%Hispanic: 12.5%White: 29.2%American Indian: 0.1%Asian: 45.8%Two or More Races: 11.3%
  • African American 1.1%
  • Hispanic 12.5%
  • White 29.2%
  • American Indian 0.1%
  • Asian 45.8%
  • Two or More Races 11.3%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 462 reporting for every category shown · 462 in full cohort

African American: 4.9%Hispanic: 17.5%White: 48.6%American Indian: 0.5%Asian: 22.8%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 5.7%
  • African American 4.9%
  • Hispanic 17.5%
  • White 48.6%
  • American Indian 0.5%
  • Asian 22.8%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 5.7%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
839
Economically disadvantaged students
58
Emergent bilingual students
216
Special education students
88

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
29
Students in TEA mobility denominator
629
TEA-published mobility rate
4.6%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 839 students in 2025–26, an increase of 17 (2.1%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
839

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
+17

Increase · +2.1%

Change since 2021–22
+293

Increase · +53.7%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
839
Selected comparison
875.2

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 457 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Laurel Mountain Elem
School yearStudents enrolledLaurel Mountain ElemChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 546 First available year 884
2022–23 702 Increase of 156 (28.6%) 904.4
2023–24 811 Increase of 109 (15.5%) 893.2
2024–25 822 Increase of 11 (1.4%) 886.1
2025–26 839 Increase of 17 (2.1%) 875.2

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
Suppressed

Rate not available

Disciplinary actions
Suppressed

Rate not available

Cumulative year-end enrollment
851

2024–25

TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Laurel Mountain Elem
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 745 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2021–22 683 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2022–23 770 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2023–24 867 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2024–25 851 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Laurel Mountain Elem in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
In-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Out-of-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$6k$13k$20k20182020202220242025
  • Laurel Mountain Elem
  • Parent district: Round Rock ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$8,175
Selected comparison
$10,755

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 452 rated schools reporting

−$2,580 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $8,175 per student for this campus, $16,516 per student for its parent district, Round Rock ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearLaurel Mountain ElemParent district: Round Rock ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$6,212$12,357$13,054$7,219 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 383 rated schools reporting
2019$6,750$11,300$13,108$7,329 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 394 rated schools reporting
2020$7,021$12,713$14,058$7,639 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 404 rated schools reporting
2021$7,676$15,241$14,797$8,245 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 414 rated schools reporting
2022$9,182$15,983$15,708$9,452 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 423 rated schools reporting
2023$8,831$14,746$16,792$9,494 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 429 rated schools reporting
2024$7,876$15,268$18,125$10,146 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 442 rated schools reporting
2025$8,175$16,516$18,972$10,755 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 452 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$64,014−$5,450 vs similar economic context
Teachers
55−1.6 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
15.3+0.5 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Laurel Mountain Elem

Beginning: 8.2%1 to 5 years: 31.9%6 to 10 years: 25.5%11 to 20 years: 19.2%21 to 30 years: 15%
  • Beginning 8.2%
  • 1 to 5 years 31.9%
  • 6 to 10 years 25.5%
  • 11 to 20 years 19.2%
  • 21 to 30 years 15%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 462 reporting for every category shown · 462 in full cohort

Beginning: 4.2%1 to 5 years: 23.8%6 to 10 years: 20%11 to 20 years: 31.7%21 to 30 years: 17%Over 30 years: 2.6%
  • Beginning 4.2%
  • 1 to 5 years 23.8%
  • 6 to 10 years 20%
  • 11 to 20 years 31.7%
  • 21 to 30 years 17%
  • Over 30 years 2.6%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Laurel Mountain Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classLaurel Mountain Elem · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten19.218.9
Grade 120.819.2
Grade 218.519.6
Grade 32321.5
Grade 420.520.4
Grade 523.122.3

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 105 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

13 measures

  • 4of 162

    Reading — Masters

    Williamson County · of the 162 that report this measure

  • 5of 162

    All Subjects — Meets

    Williamson County · of the 162 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 5of 161

    Chronically absent (lowest is best)

    Williamson County · of the 161 that report this measure

  • 5of 159

    Academic Growth

    Williamson County · of the 159 that report this measure · tied with 3

  • 6of 162

    Math — Meets

    Williamson County · of the 162 that report this measure

  • 6of 162

    Math — Masters

    Williamson County · of the 162 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 7of 519

    Overall score

    Region 13: Austin · of the 519 that report this measure · tied with 6

  • 7of 162

    All Subjects — Masters

    Williamson County · of the 162 that report this measure

  • 8of 506

    Student Achievement

    Region 13: Austin · of the 506 that report this measure · tied with 7

  • 8of 162

    Reading — Meets

    Williamson County · of the 162 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 9of 162

    Math — Approaches

    Williamson County · of the 162 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 9of 161

    Attendance

    Williamson County · of the 161 that report this measure · tied with 3

  • 10of 499

    Closing the Gaps

    Region 13: Austin · of the 499 that report this measure · tied with 9

Other top-5% rankings

High placements in larger reporting groups

5 measures

  • 15of 504

    School Progress

    Region 13: Austin · of the 504 that report this measure · tied with 8

  • 22of 506

    All Subjects — Approaches

    Region 13: Austin · of the 506 that report this measure · tied with 8

  • 22of 494

    Science — Masters

    Region 13: Austin · of the 494 that report this measure

  • 80of 3,206

    Science — Meets

    Similar size · of the 3,206 that report this measure · tied with 13

  • 162of 3,434

    Reading — Approaches

    Similar size · of the 3,434 that report this measure · tied with 66

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 246909116.